6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Can Xbox One <US> used in Malaysia

navigator
post Jun 17 2013, 12:56 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Liquid Snake @ Jun 17 2013, 12:14 PM)
Latest Microsoft scandal : They got caught using W7 PC when demoing supposedly Xbox One games at E3. Unbelievable. Hehe
People are actually ok IF they ued a similar spec.

But hell those PC are using HP's nVidia machines and not even W8!

pwned..... doh.gif
Liquid Snake
post Jun 17 2013, 01:19 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 17 2013, 12:56 PM)
People are actually ok IF they ued a similar spec.

But hell those PC are using HP's nVidia machines and not even W8!

pwned..... doh.gif
Yup true. This is totally unacceptable la. This means what? They still havent finish making the console? How dare they deceive us gamers. Hehe
terryfu
post Jun 17 2013, 02:32 PM

514 posts

I read the news about this and its actually just normal practice. Of course how different parties take it can be vary and some may not appreciate the deception, while I can only imagine how AMD must feel when they heard this smile.gif
ameenskywalker
post Jun 17 2013, 04:43 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Jun 13 2013, 10:47 AM)
The restrictions are the same ol' restriction you have with XBL at the moment.

You can use your current GT to play any disc based game you bought. Probably can't make access NA XBLA due to country IP.

Internet getting kinda ridiculous on the XB1 blame-wagon.
If we can't get into XBLA, don't you think that it will affect the dreaded online check as well ?
navigator
post Jun 17 2013, 09:44 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Jun 17 2013, 02:32 PM)
I read the news about this and its actually just normal practice. Of course how different parties take it can be vary and some may not appreciate the deception, while I can only imagine how AMD must feel when they heard this smile.gif
We don't mind if they use something else for demo purposes but at least "A similar spec" shud be honoured, right?
Timemuffin
post Jun 18 2013, 07:56 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(ameenskywalker @ Jun 17 2013, 04:43 PM)
If we can't get into XBLA, don't you think that it will affect the dreaded online check as well ?
I honestly don't think there will be *major* impact.
Its just that we will be restricted to some XBLA content if it wasn't released for our region.

As of now only Capcom & MS practices region locking for XBLA content (RE4 wasn't available for SG marketplace for some time etc)

Whether we can use our SG GT (I assume most Msia 360 players registered under SG) on Xbone on Day 1 remains to be seen.

Thinking about it for the past few days, I think its wiser to wait for both Xbone and PS4 to official launch in our region before making a purchase.

Looking at the 2 pillar titles for these system (Destiny and TitanFall), I highly doubt we will enjoy a playable latency if the 'cloud' servers were not located in APAC.

If the "Family Share" thing works as what Major Nelson said (its definitely going to be publisher restricted) I would hope to form a circlejerk of XBone "family" members to share games, boleh jimat duit to go cheong yo.
terryfu
post Jun 18 2013, 10:34 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 17 2013, 09:44 PM)
We don't mind if they use something else for demo purposes but at least "A similar spec" shud be honoured, right?
Only if it doesnt turn out to be another Aliens Colonial Marines fiasco.

Or if they use higher and better hardware since Nvidia has been touting that their best cards will be at least 4x faster than the upcoming next-gen.
wunan
post Jun 18 2013, 11:19 AM

104 posts

the "family members share"? here how it works according to major nelson.

- only one gamer can play at a given time.
- if you share let say with 3 gamers, they CAN NOT play the games simultaneously.

this feature i think works best for Single player games.

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Jun 18 2013, 07:56 AM)
I honestly don't think there will be *major* impact.
Its just that we will be restricted to some XBLA content if it wasn't released for our region.

As of now only Capcom & MS practices region locking for XBLA content (RE4 wasn't available for SG marketplace for some time etc)
Whether we can use our SG GT (I assume most Msia 360 players registered under SG) on Xbone on Day 1 remains to be seen.
Thinking about it for the past few days, I think its wiser to wait for both Xbone and PS4 to official launch in our region before making a purchase.

Looking at the 2 pillar titles for these system (Destiny and TitanFall), I highly doubt we will enjoy a playable latency if the 'cloud' servers were not located in APAC.

If the "Family Share" thing works as what Major Nelson said (its definitely going to be publisher restricted) I would hope to form a circlejerk of XBone "family" members to share games, boleh jimat duit to go cheong yo.
Timemuffin
post Jun 18 2013, 11:59 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Jun 18 2013, 11:19 AM)
the "family members share"? here how it works according to major nelson.

- only one gamer can play at a given time.
- if you share let say with 3 gamers, they CAN NOT play the games simultaneously.

this feature i think works best for Single player games.
If can get 3-4 dedicated people to buy 1 title EACH every month and share among said 3-4 people only, its like buying new games for 25% of the list price.

... I think my math failed somewhere.
IccyAsd
post Jun 18 2013, 12:09 PM

845 posts

It works best with Friends you know, so you can save more on title that's more towards Single Player
qudeenz360
post Jun 18 2013, 12:40 PM

5,761 posts

family xbox one

wunan
post Jun 18 2013, 12:51 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Jun 18 2013, 12:40 PM)
family xbox one

1.wunan
in 2015 though...thats a very long time in waiting....
Timemuffin
post Jun 19 2013, 01:30 PM

98 posts

So today Kotaku reported somebody @ Gaf datamined Steam and found out "GameSharing Libray" in the client. XBone is not the special one.

My 2 cents/conspiracy theory:

"GameSharing" is not platform control but publisher control.
The degree of the game's content that can be shared will vary from publisher.

From business POV, it makes no sense that JRPG publishers will allow full sharing because to them it will be a loss revenue.

For MP focus games, the shared account will only be allowed to advanced to a certain level cap, to 'unlock' further he must buy the full game.

To not abuse "game library", the primary user must login every 24 hours to re-validate the licenses. Failure to do so will render the shared account to not have access to the library. This deterrent was establish to mitigate abuse of the shared library with no impact to the primary user.

TLDR:

Our wet-dream of getting 10 LYN people to share purchases might not be able to come true.

Pbbseller/LY seller profit margin maintain kekal & kuat into the next-gen!

Sekian terima kasih.
qudeenz360
post Jun 20 2013, 08:05 AM

5,761 posts

YESSSSS...
zebra1995
post Jun 20 2013, 08:35 AM

Jedi Padawan
503 posts

XBOX 1 will not implent online drm and lock sharing games anymore:)
terryfu
post Jun 20 2013, 08:39 AM

514 posts

Congratulations XBoners. Welcome back to the land of used games, region-less locking, and offline gaming smile.gif

Let's continue to co-exist happily smile.gif
qudeenz360
post Jun 20 2013, 08:58 AM

5,761 posts

war console...

kita yang untung... tongue.gif
refnulf
post Jun 20 2013, 09:33 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

that's great, will the Xbox work here now
terryfu
post Jun 20 2013, 10:03 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Jun 20 2013, 08:58 AM)
war console...

kita yang untung... tongue.gif
Agree. End of the day all of us are gamers tongue.gif

While we can fight & taunt each other online in games or cyberspace, ultimately we must stick with each other when it comes to gaming smile.gif
IccyAsd
post Jun 20 2013, 10:45 AM

845 posts

So we are losing the ability to share games now? 1 Gold Live for whole Family? Disc Based games need disc to be in tray for authentication? Online Pass coming back? what about renting/resell policy?

It kinda suck now, everything goes back to stone age (like xbox360 other than no region lock, GT Lock like PS3?) no more Premium Console.

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Jun 20 2013, 10:47 AM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0199sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:57 PM