Can Xbox One <US> used in Malaysia

terryfu
post Jun 12 2013, 05:18 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(tbgreen @ Jun 12 2013, 05:06 PM)
Noted with the adapter thing and wish a simple converter adapter will solve it.

I'm the lucky one that successfully pre-ordered XOne- Day One Edition and PS4 - Launch Edition. Amazon seems sold out these two console now.

I am one of those internet audience that vote for PS4 over XOne in this E3 2013 for its superiority as well as great price point (which doesnt impact us in Bolehland much with our super low currency, both 399 and 499 are expensive after conversion though).

The only reason I ordered XOne is solely because of Forza 5 (yes, I am a big racing fan since I was a boy). While for PS4, we can't get Uncharted 4 anytime soon and GT6 been out for PS3, so I just grabbed Killzone Shadow Fall in the hope to play it in PS4 with my 55" LED.

Fyi, I bought most of my PS3 and X360 from amazon whenever there is huge price drop (quite often and quite cheap) and shipping/delivery is not a problem at all so far (with 5 years buying experience with Amazon).
QUOTE(tbgreen @ Jun 12 2013, 05:09 PM)
The release date of XOne in Asia is in Fall of 2014 in Sg, HK, Aus & NZ. Bolehland is expected a longer waiting period. If u can't wait, better get one from somewhere before it sold out everywhere. Fyi, PS4 and XOne is sold out in Amazon and others (MS, Gamestop, Play-asia) will out of stock real soon. Good luck.
PS4 is not sold out. They just rename it to Standard Edition. Essentially is the same thing (even description all the same) so you can still pre-order them.

Also Amazon US now offers free shipping to Singapore. So if you want to save a bit more, avoid any custom issues for imports, and have relatives / friends who stay in SG while travelling often between the 2, you can pay with MY credit card and ask to ship to SG.
terryfu
post Jun 13 2013, 04:26 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(tbgreen @ Jun 12 2013, 05:42 PM)
Yes, the PS4 Standard Edition = looooooooongggg Q, Good Luck!

Free shipping to Sg, what a great news! I were staying in Sg for the past 6 yrs and just back to KL permanently since last Sept... anyway shipping to My doesn't cost much it's merely USD19.90 so it's cnosidered cheap though..
Really long? Couldn't tell. They have never disappointed me so far.

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Jun 12 2013, 07:27 PM)
It's not the shipping its the Kastam.
QUOTE(doket @ Jun 12 2013, 09:16 PM)
yes, kastam cost more. i remember i order xbox slim from playasia. it ship from hong kong to malaysia. the kastam cost me over rm400...
Amazon charges import fee deposit. Another usd 125 on top of console if ship to msia. That's why I suggest sg if don't want to take huge risk plus free shipping. Maybe the earlier dude got Jalan to avoid it.

Anyway good luck in customizing ur US xbone sets smile.gif heard got plenty of restrictions by region.
terryfu
post Jun 13 2013, 04:40 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jun 13 2013, 04:30 AM)
What restrictions? Bad idea to get the US version?
QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Jun 13 2013, 08:47 AM)
The restrictions are the same ol' restriction you have with XBL at the moment.

You can use your current GT to play any disc based game you bought. Probably can't make access NA XBLA due to country IP.

Internet getting kinda ridiculous on the XB1 blame-wagon.
QUOTE(nub @ Jun 13 2013, 10:06 AM)
It seems like your games (yes, even disc based games) won't even "activate" when you're connecting from the wrong region.

In other words no Xbox One will work in Malaysia until we get an official release here.

sources:
http://i.imgur.com/5ATLlWV.png
http://i.imgur.com/Rl27k9U.jpg
http://www.xbox.com/en-US/xbox-one/pre-ord...-one/disclaimer
THIS!

Anyway, like what the MS execs say if you don't want to go online (or implying if you don't like the restrictions), you can always fall back to their Xbox360
terryfu
post Jun 16 2013, 02:52 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(disinterested @ Jun 16 2013, 02:19 PM)
Huehuehue good luck being a success when more than half of the world can't play it on launch day.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Sometimes I wonder why need to reconfigure ip, do proxy, etc etc just to make sure can play an Xbox. With ps3 or ps4 can truly just plug and play.

This is one key difference between m$ which is primarily a software company that tells u that u don't own the things u buy but only the license to use it vs Sony which is a primarily hardware company that doesn't deal with stuff like this.
terryfu
post Jun 17 2013, 02:32 PM

514 posts

I read the news about this and its actually just normal practice. Of course how different parties take it can be vary and some may not appreciate the deception, while I can only imagine how AMD must feel when they heard this smile.gif
terryfu
post Jun 18 2013, 10:34 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 17 2013, 09:44 PM)
We don't mind if they use something else for demo purposes but at least "A similar spec" shud be honoured, right?
Only if it doesnt turn out to be another Aliens Colonial Marines fiasco.

Or if they use higher and better hardware since Nvidia has been touting that their best cards will be at least 4x faster than the upcoming next-gen.
terryfu
post Jun 20 2013, 08:39 AM

514 posts

Congratulations XBoners. Welcome back to the land of used games, region-less locking, and offline gaming smile.gif

Let's continue to co-exist happily smile.gif
terryfu
post Jun 20 2013, 10:03 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Jun 20 2013, 08:58 AM)
war console...

kita yang untung... tongue.gif
Agree. End of the day all of us are gamers tongue.gif

While we can fight & taunt each other online in games or cyberspace, ultimately we must stick with each other when it comes to gaming smile.gif

0.0194sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:17 PM