125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V12

CyntrixTech
post Jun 22 2013, 02:07 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Concrete load the chassis feel even more solid tongue.gif Will ask Rosewill to use thicker and heavier plate next time. It is like optical illusion tongue.gif
rurushu

2,021 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 22 2013, 02:03 PM)
Hah. Perhaps I confused you right there. What I meant was the led size to fit into the poker 2. And if anyone knows which led would be suitable ? The round headed ones or square ones.
Many thanks. smile.gif
the round headed ones they usually need to sand them down (this is due to the cherry switch), the square ones (which the koreans prefer) im not sure need to sand down or not... but so far, havent seen one with square LEDs that are sanded down... hmm.gif hmm.gif
kyrmian

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 22 2013, 03:07 PM)
Concrete load the chassis feel even more solid tongue.gif Will ask Rosewill to use thicker and heavier plate next time. It is like optical illusion tongue.gif
Will they have TKL soon? Or do they have one already? I don't follow Rosewill much. : (
joonwei23
post Jun 22 2013, 02:19 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jun 22 2013, 02:07 PM)
the round headed ones they usually need to sand them down (this is due to the cherry switch), the square ones (which the koreans prefer) im not sure need to sand down or not... but so far, havent seen one with square LEDs that are sanded down...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I remember someone posted a taobao link that sells MX LEDs. Meaning rounded ones that doesn't need sanding. Have to go back to previous thread to find it. :/
rurushu
post Jun 22 2013, 02:41 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 22 2013, 02:19 PM)
I remember someone posted a taobao link that sells MX LEDs. Meaning rounded ones that doesn't need sanding. Have to go back to previous thread to find it. :/
oh.... got such LEDs??? hmm... hmm.gif hmm.gif
kyrmian
post Jun 22 2013, 02:59 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jun 22 2013, 03:41 PM)
oh.... got such LEDs??? hmm...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
probably wording gimmicks. brows.gif
rurushu
post Jun 22 2013, 03:02 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Jun 22 2013, 02:59 PM)
probably wording gimmicks.  brows.gif
that is what im thinking... MX LEDs??? really got such LEDs??? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
joonwei23
post Jun 22 2013, 03:40 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jun 22 2013, 03:02 PM)
that is what im thinking... MX LEDs??? really got such LEDs???  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(kyrmian @ Jun 22 2013, 02:59 PM)
probably wording gimmicks.  brows.gif
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1...&id=23525276542

this one iinm laugh.gif
though I can't read chinese doh.gif
lowyatguy
post Jun 22 2013, 03:50 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Jun 22 2013, 12:26 PM)
Then better not buy liao. : P Otherwise later argue and pecah : (
Sounds like personal experience? biggrin.gif
SUSHuman10
post Jun 22 2013, 04:02 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Khewzx @ Jun 22 2013, 02:05 AM)
Im planning to buy Ducky Shine 2 but im still considering which switch i should choose. Im still a college student and i do quite a a lot assignments and also programming since im an IT student. I also play a lot of computer games. Can anyone give me a suggestion on which switches should i choose ? Honestly i like brown switches, is it suitable for me to use it ?  blink.gif
Try it in the following sequence,

Blue > Black > Brown > Red

If after you try all of them and find nothing you like, then sorry you need to folk out more for some custom spring or topre.
kyrmian
post Jun 22 2013, 04:03 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Jun 22 2013, 04:50 PM)
Sounds like personal experience?  biggrin.gif
Eh.. my girlfriend supports me. But she's glad that I'm leaving this hobby. : P
SUSHuman10
post Jun 22 2013, 04:05 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(johuru93 @ Jun 22 2013, 09:00 AM)
Led is cheap just the wiring work and the colored leds.
For some cases, the board come default with wiring and circuit that are ready for LED, and it is still quite a lot cheaper compare to the added LED price.

DIY for the cheapskate win!!! brows.gif
SUSHuman10
post Jun 22 2013, 04:10 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 22 2013, 02:03 PM)
Hah. Perhaps I confused you right there. What I meant was the led size to fit into the poker 2. And if anyone knows which led would be suitable ? The round headed ones or square ones.
Many thanks. smile.gif
In taobao, type in "方形LED 3MM" and voila.

SUSHuman10
post Jun 22 2013, 04:14 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 22 2013, 03:40 PM)
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1...&id=23525276542

this one iinm  laugh.gif
though I can't read chinese  doh.gif
This shop's LED not bad, grouped the LED types nicely. I bought over 300 (3 colors) in one go from them last time and all are functional + no uneven brightness sort of problems at all.
http://shop34410686.taobao.com/?spm=2013.1.1000126.3.KVsdBi

Basically, I will recommend this shape and size one for MX switches, since it fit in nicely.
http://shop34410686.taobao.com/search.htm?...e&queryType=cat

Here's the outcome of it (though in real life, it looks more greener instead of the lime in the picture)

This post has been edited by Human10: Jun 22 2013, 04:22 PM
joonwei23
post Jun 22 2013, 04:24 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jun 22 2013, 04:14 PM)
This shop's LED not bad, grouped the LED types nicely. I bought over 300 (3 colors) in one go from them last time and all are functional + no uneven brightness sort of problems at all.
http://shop34410686.taobao.com/?spm=2013.1.1000126.3.KVsdBi

Basically, I will recommend this shape and size one for MX switches, since it fit in nicely.
http://shop34410686.taobao.com/search.htm?...e&queryType=cat

Here's the outcome of it (though in real life, it looks more greener instead of the lime in the picture)
Thanks, can you show me the one for white ?
Cause some seems yellowish ? and is there a moq for them ? smile.gif
SUSHuman10
post Jun 22 2013, 04:27 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 22 2013, 04:24 PM)
Thanks, can you show me the one for white ?
Cause some seems yellowish ? and is there a moq for them ?  smile.gif
This one, really bright white. The cold white.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=2109929126&

For warm white, go for this
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....id=18270707303&

This post has been edited by Human10: Jun 22 2013, 04:27 PM
noobandroid
post Jun 22 2013, 04:29 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Khewzx @ Jun 22 2013, 02:05 AM)
Im planning to buy Ducky Shine 2 but im still considering which switch i should choose. Im still a college student and i do quite a a lot assignments and also programming since im an IT student. I also play a lot of computer games. Can anyone give me a suggestion on which switches should i choose ? Honestly i like brown switches, is it suitable for me to use it ?  blink.gif
typically is brown / red / blue

besides ducky, there is rosewill too
freakenstein
post Jun 22 2013, 05:38 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jun 21 2013, 04:15 PM)
Hmm , was finding some stuff to do a thorough review , to find this. I'm no expert in keycaps , may i ask does normal ABS keycaps that comes with any LED keyboards have this "unusual cracky leakage"? Do note that the light used was at least 5X brighter (or more) than the one used on the keyboard , so yes , you can't see that when it is on the keyboard.

Hmm , anyone can clarify? Thanks.
GodJesterZ
post Jun 22 2013, 05:58 PM

1,542 posts

Can I ask do the keyboard draw too much power from the usb port will cause the usb port damaged ?
SUSGreenSamurai
post Jun 22 2013, 06:01 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

Will get Zero Shine when its here then I can join you guys here haha

125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:21 AM