Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V12

justnits
post Jun 22 2013, 09:04 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(johuru93 @ Jun 22 2013, 09:00 AM)
Led is cheap just the wiring work and the colored leds.
that is if u know-how to mod it urself, most ppl wouldn't want to do it on their own and willing to pay more for it, no need to risk spoiling the whole keyboard while modding it... tongue.gif
ainuddin
post Jun 22 2013, 10:17 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jun 22 2013, 09:04 AM)
that is if u know-how to mod it urself, most ppl wouldn't want to do it on their own and willing to pay more for it, no need to risk spoiling the whole keyboard while modding it...  tongue.gif
i spoilt mine, no worries. made own reason to get another kb. brows.gif
randnum23
post Jun 22 2013, 10:49 AM

55 posts

rclxms.gif My ninja arrived ! expected the blue switch a bit louder but its fine to me . Time to practice my typing to be faster tongue.gif The reviews on the internet didnt lie when they said filco is sturdy and heavy. biggrin.gif . Kinda sad though, my house is kinda dusty too. the sexy black keyboard gonna be gray later.
tennytyy
post Jun 22 2013, 10:52 AM

1,915 posts

You guys who got your keyboard from taobao, how do you claim the warranty?
Send it back to China?
kaysa
post Jun 22 2013, 11:22 AM

1,289 posts

Got a box the other day,
and opened up:

got quite some freebies from Taobao smile.gif

so here is every things,
the DSA keycaps from GH, is sent to me together with the keyboard.
so the keyboard comes with:
the cleaning gel...
a brush, for cleaning purpose,
and a wire management strap..

Super Clean EUROPE NEW...... What's with the Europe thing... doh.gif

Inside the keyboard box,
there is a mini USB wire,
RGB modifiers (thick PBT),
and a wire keycaps puller.

so this is how the keyboard look like from top.

From side,

Got a dust cover for it,
last time ask the guy to bend it with one single piece,
that work, but it warped when it's done,
and according to the maker, it is inevitable due to the process of bending it is heating,
and it warp after it's cold down... So I ask him to glue them together.

And last but not least:
LEDs modded by Kai. ask for his assistance if you need any, thumbup.gif
look great with the LEDs! it look like a spaceship if you ask me. thumbup.gif
Lotus1109
post Jun 22 2013, 11:27 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jun 22 2013, 11:22 AM)

bro show dsa keycaps also ma rclxms.gif
vincent09
post Jun 22 2013, 11:31 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jun 22 2013, 11:22 AM)
And last but not least:
LEDs modded by Kai. ask for his assistance if you need any, thumbup.gif
look great with the LEDs! it look like a spaceship if you ask me.  thumbup.gif
How long he take for modding the LED ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vincent09: Jun 22 2013, 11:32 AM
lowyatguy
post Jun 22 2013, 11:34 AM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

Great one, is that poker with Purple LED or Blue? I have got a similar dust cover for mine as well. And someone gonna say "haha you have got a China version Poker 2" tongue.gif
lowyatguy
post Jun 22 2013, 11:35 AM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jun 22 2013, 11:31 AM)
How long he take for modding the LED ? tongue.gif
Judging from Kaysa's earlier post, should be around 2-3 weeks blush.gif
vincent09
post Jun 22 2013, 11:38 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Jun 22 2013, 11:35 AM)
Judging from Kaysa's earlier post, should be around 2-3 weeks  blush.gif
I see, but.... who is Kai, actually biggrin.gif
kaysa
post Jun 22 2013, 11:46 AM

1,289 posts

Kai's modding not so long la, that time line include the time I order from Taobao.
you all must ask Kai for how long it take, my took longer since he is not at home when the keyboard sent to his hometown.
The DSA keys is quite nice, but the spacebar doesn't fit to the Poker2...
it's a bit sticky, wonder what is the reason...... maybe will post some image or video of it later. or in a few days time..... or maybe will forgot that doh.gif
kaysa
post Jun 22 2013, 11:49 AM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jun 22 2013, 11:38 AM)
I see, but.... who is Kai, actually  biggrin.gif
Kai you also dunno ah??? sweat.gif
LoL.

https://forum.lowyat.net/user/kaiserreich

He is one of the oldest mechanical keyboard Guru in this topic.
vincent09
post Jun 22 2013, 12:02 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jun 22 2013, 11:49 AM)
Kai you also dunno ah???  sweat.gif
LoL.

https://forum.lowyat.net/user/kaiserreich

He is one of the oldest mechanical keyboard Guru in this topic.
Thank you, just keep it if needed for future biggrin.gif flex.gif
kyrmian
post Jun 22 2013, 12:10 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 22 2013, 06:18 AM)
Unfortunately mine is the 87 tkl set  laugh.gif

Edit :
Btw, if anyone knows whether the 5mm led would fit into the poker 2 ?
Thanks in advance.
Buy the one from alixinzhai, he/she made a acrylic casing for pokers.
siles1991
post Jun 22 2013, 12:18 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

haha its nice to see the mech kboard family getting bigger and more people getting into it than before biggrin.gif would like to get a DK2108s but my KBT race still working fine xD and gf wont let me buy another keyboard hahaha
kyrmian
post Jun 22 2013, 12:26 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jun 22 2013, 01:18 PM)
haha its nice to see the mech kboard family getting bigger and more people getting into it than before biggrin.gif would like to get a DK2108s but my KBT race still working fine xD and gf wont let me buy another keyboard hahaha
Then better not buy liao. : P Otherwise later argue and pecah : (
noobandroid
post Jun 22 2013, 12:38 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

Yots preorder is starting, i can help you secure chances higher
rurushu
post Jun 22 2013, 01:32 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Khewzx @ Jun 22 2013, 02:36 AM)
Im living with my friends in hostel, thats what im worry, later my friends get annoyed and scold me...haha, Mx Brown suits me the most... biggrin.gif , and is Ducky's keyboard quality good?
then it is time to poison them and bring them to the "mech" side laugh.gif laugh.gif

Ducky's quality is fine, won't say it's superb though... as least better than your average mechanical keyboard hmm.gif

QUOTE(ntw @ Jun 22 2013, 04:21 AM)
ducky feels more sturdy than rosewill. but u cant compare them cause the price range quite different. what i can say is, good things dont come cheap moneyflies.gif
Ducky feels more sturdy than Rosewill??? But Ducky uses aluminium backplate while Rosewill uses steel backplate rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Good things indeed don't come cheap, that is after you exclude backlits and Razer's.... whistling.gif whistling.gif
joonwei23
post Jun 22 2013, 02:03 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Jun 22 2013, 12:10 PM)
Buy the one from alixinzhai, he/she made a acrylic casing for pokers.
Hah. Perhaps I confused you right there. What I meant was the led size to fit into the poker 2. And if anyone knows which led would be suitable ? The round headed ones or square ones.
Many thanks. smile.gif
kyrmian
post Jun 22 2013, 02:06 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 22 2013, 03:03 PM)
Hah. Perhaps I confused you right there. What I meant was the led size to fit into the poker 2. And if anyone knows which led would be suitable ? The round headed ones or square ones.
Many thanks. smile.gif
From what I read around.. the square ones are better. Cherry keycaps are better for square ones, and they are brighter right?

125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:04 AM