20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Android Tablet Recommendation, List of sellers too!

TSericmaxman
post Jul 9 2013, 06:55 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(leeandy @ Jul 8 2013, 10:22 PM)
Hi, in search for a 8" tablet. Mainly for web surfing, movies dl and reading. Any recommendation ?
p
Prefer branded or not? Budget?

QUOTE(hihi @ Jul 8 2013, 10:46 PM)
need advise..just bought N80RK, but when press power button to off the screen, it's straight turn off..
How long you press? My N80RK is fine.

If its just a quick press, better take back for RMA.
TSericmaxman
post Jul 9 2013, 09:53 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 9 2013, 09:49 AM)
I wonder is there any alternative similar to iPad Mini screen/design 8" inch tablet?
I saw the Acer Iconia A1 RRP RM599, but kinda pricey for that spec, especially we can get Nexus 7c with better than that but is just the matter of screen size.

Is there any mainstream brand share similar screen size or maybe China brand?
Have a look at the Vido/Yuandao N80RK.

Quad Core Rockchip RK3188 1.5Ghz, 2GB DDR3 RAM, 16GB Internal Storage, HDMI, MicroSD, 8" 1024x768 IPS display, JellyBean 4.1.1. biggrin.gif
TSericmaxman
post Jul 9 2013, 10:04 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 9 2013, 10:00 AM)
Looks like only at least 9.7" above for China Brand have Retina Display. hmm.gif
Possible to have other more option with JellyBean 4.2 and higher screen resolution/DPI?

By the way, what was the roughly price for the Vido/Yuandao R80RK you talk about?
I wont recommend Retina Displays on china tablets as some chipsets (Actions, Allwinner) may struggle when gaming.

Tablets that are 8" with Android 4.2

- Pipo U8 Quad Core.

That too, has a resolution of 1024x768. And I dont think this tablet is available locally too.

The rough price of the Vido N80RK is ~RM460 - RM500 +
TSericmaxman
post Jul 9 2013, 10:06 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jul 9 2013, 09:57 AM)
Quad Core RK3188 is good or not ? Its a quad, but not all quads are optimized/fast
1024x768 ok for reading?
how much?
Benchmark scores is one thing. Usability is another. So far I am loving it a lot..

8" to me, is darn good for reading as the aspect ratio is 4:3. 7" tablets are too small, while 10.1" are too big to lug around.
TSericmaxman
post Jul 9 2013, 10:08 AM

-
7,951 posts

If money isn't an issue, get 3 sizes.

7" for carrying around, rough usage, so its okay to get something cheap. Ainol Flame/Fire, Vido N70S etc
8" for reading. Still okay for portability. Vido N80, Vido N80RK
10.10" for movies. And web browsing.

brows.gif
TSericmaxman
post Jul 9 2013, 10:12 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jul 9 2013, 10:08 AM)
nah, i dun really look at benchmark but it does help in accessing where the quad core is placed on the hierarchy of processors

its like a "Celeron vs Atom vs Pentium i3"

They all are single/dual cores but actual performance varies by miles
*In no way i mean they are the same but you get the picture*

RM400+? where to buy?
ccs221

Can check with that seller and see if he got stock or not.

Also, web browsing is faster with a quad core as compared to a dual core or a single core. The 2GB is a bonus brows.gif
TSericmaxman
post Jul 9 2013, 10:25 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 9 2013, 10:17 AM)
Prefer of getting JellyBean 4.2 because of getting some latest Apps.
Since China Brand 8" tablet are almost same price or cheaper than the Acer Iconia A1, also spec wiser than it, might thought of getting China brand one.
Same here too, 7" seems to small for me like the Nexus 7, although the spec is so awesome. 10" too big to go around, if take 10", why not I just grab a Ultrabook lol  laugh.gif

So 8" looks like good for portability, because I use it to share video/powerpoint with prospect. Purpose = Business/Sales usage.
Then the Vido/Yuandao Mini One/Mini S.

Stock from factory is 4.1.1, but upgradable to 4.2.2 via custom ROMs. Only difference between the Mini One and Mini S is the RAM, camera, storage.

Mini One - RM475 - RM500
Mini S - RM570 - RM600 +

brows.gif

TSericmaxman
post Jul 9 2013, 10:34 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jul 9 2013, 10:33 AM)
got custom ROM's ? XDA ?

or chinese website?

sorry, banana dunno how 2 read chinese later dunno how / can upgrade
Here you go

Also, the Mini One/Mini S got bluetooth brows.gif
TSericmaxman
post Jul 9 2013, 10:56 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(hihi @ Jul 9 2013, 10:42 AM)
like that it better then N80RK? with bluetooth i can use bluetooth GPS..
In many ways, yes, it is better than the N80RK since it has Bluetooth.
TSericmaxman
post Jul 9 2013, 11:12 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 9 2013, 10:59 AM)
Oh man, I'm shyt at doing flashing custom rom/kernel. rclxub.gif
lmk if you need help icon_rolleyes.gif
TSericmaxman
post Jul 9 2013, 12:00 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jul 9 2013, 11:59 AM)
thats not for N80RK right? its for different device with bluetooth wan?
The ROM is for the Vido Mini One..
TSericmaxman
post Jul 9 2013, 06:04 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 9 2013, 05:16 PM)
What is the different between the Mini One and Mini S?

I was quoted by one of the forumer here.
vido N80RK & chuwi V88s
both same price. he seems to be dont have Mini One/Mini S stock.

Different between vido N80rk and MiniOne/MiniS is bluetooth only? well I dont use bluetooth anyway. yawn.gif
Mini One - 2GB RAM, front 2mp camera, rear 5mp camera, 16gb storage
Mini S - 1GB RAM, front n rear 2mp camera, 8gb storage

Chuwi V88S got some issues, and among them is that the SD card sticks out when u have one inserted.....
TSericmaxman
post Jul 10 2013, 06:54 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Jul 9 2013, 10:15 PM)
hey guys..its worth to get acer ICONIA A1? RM599
Depends on your needs..do you need Bluetooh? Does brand matter to you?

If not, Chinese tablets can offer better value for money.
TSericmaxman
post Jul 10 2013, 10:13 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 10 2013, 09:49 AM)
ericmaxman
whr's QualComm SnapDragon???
and add Xperia Z tab
i remove all biggrin.gif
TSericmaxman
post Jul 10 2013, 10:16 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 10 2013, 10:15 AM)

Easier to manage...

If necessary then only reply....if not the info all outdated doh.gif
TSericmaxman
post Jul 10 2013, 10:19 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 10 2013, 10:18 AM)
rclxms.gif den wanna i drop PM to baron for pinned this ?
Up to you lo...
TSericmaxman
post Jul 10 2013, 10:20 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 10 2013, 10:19 AM)
u TS mah... whistling.gif  whistling.gif
If only i had the power to pin this sleep.gif

prasys
TSericmaxman
post Jul 10 2013, 10:52 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(hihi @ Jul 10 2013, 10:42 AM)
yesterday went to digital mall to change my fault N80RK, now running with charm.
Dun like the leather pouch which cover the frame and the port, can i use ipad mini pouch for it?
Nope. Ipad mini case doesnt fit the N80RK..
TSericmaxman
post Jul 13 2013, 03:01 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(leeandy @ Jul 10 2013, 09:54 PM)
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 9 2013, 06:55 AM)

Prefer branded or not?

No particular brand. As long as it serves the purpose and not premium tablet. Many thanks in advance.

If you need Bluetooth, the Vido Mini S/Mini One is good too.

RockChip RK3188, 1GB RAM (2GB for the Mini One), 8GB Storage (16GB for the Mini One), dual camera, Bluetooth.

Price starts from RM480 for the Mini S, RM570 for the Mini One

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Jul 13 2013, 03:02 PM
TSericmaxman
post Jul 13 2013, 03:09 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(marKyAn @ Jul 10 2013, 10:44 PM)
how about 9tology outlook pure?
May want to look at alternatives like the Vido N70S, which has an IPS display...

QUOTE(raikkonen90 @ Jul 13 2013, 03:44 AM)
mane nk bli Vido N80 RK nie?
PJ Digital Mall ada

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jul 13 2013, 05:18 AM)
Hi all. Looking for a cheap tablet smaller and lighter than 10" for reading documents, movies and web browsing. Preferably a cheap one below 500. Any recommendations?
How's the new acer a1?
If you want movie, then 7". otherwise, for book reading and web browsing an 8" would be better.

7" = 16:9 screen ratio, while 8" = 4:3, much more friendlier for book reading.

If you want a good 8", then can consider the Vido N80RK or the Vido Mini S.

20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:47 AM