20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Android Tablet Recommendation, List of sellers too!

TSericmaxman
post Jun 19 2013, 04:50 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 11 2013, 01:00 PM)
port 3.5 and mini usb must be same side and have gps.. tongue.gif
have you tried to research the Acer iconia B1?
TSericmaxman
post Jun 19 2013, 05:08 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jun 19 2013, 05:06 PM)
The nexus 7 got so many problem(even after sent for warranty for some people)
blink.gif

What kind of problems?

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 19 2013, 05:07 PM)
3.5jack and charger port not same side..

Oh sad.gif
TSericmaxman
post Jun 19 2013, 07:00 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 19 2013, 05:17 PM)
if new nexus comin.. maybe straight can get current N7 for cheaper price..  drool.gif
Cheapest used I saw was ~RM550 or so brows.gif

New Nexus got Snapdragon 600, display could be 1900x1200, smaller battery, dual camera..

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jun 19 2013, 05:21 PM)
Dead pixels,overheat,screen lifting,screen flickering,battery sudden death,speaker problems,charger problem,warranty problems,and more,and these problem most of the user experience including me
Lemon? :\
TSericmaxman
post Jun 19 2013, 09:53 PM

-
7,951 posts

PROTIP : If you are using a headphone with a mic, chances are the sound will be distorted. Try changing to a headphone without a mic. Sounds so much better.

Seems to apply to mostly chinese tablets.
TSericmaxman
post Jun 21 2013, 02:32 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(yinseng000 @ Jun 21 2013, 01:59 PM)
considering getting Asus Memo Pad Smart ME301T with RM1099 onwards , my budget around 1k , any others suggestion for me better than Asus memo pad smart 10 ?
Good choice rclxms.gif
TSericmaxman
post Jun 21 2013, 02:33 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Jun 21 2013, 02:02 PM)
i saw this, dual core somemore
is it truth?
http://www.mudah.my/Skypro+Original+Andrio...ch-21201922.htm
LATEST ANDROID TABLET PC
Fullset package come with box
Screen 7 Inch capacitive touch
CPU allwinner A13 1.5GHz (MAX) Dual Core -> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Allwinner_A13

"The Allwinner A13 is a single-core mobile SoC (system on a chip) with ARM Cortex-A8 CPU and Mali 400 GPU introduced by Allwinner Technology in March, 2012."

RAM 512MB DDR3
Nand flash 4GB memory
Resolution: HIGH
G-Sensor 4 way
Graphics mali 400
2 Camera (Front & Back)
-Webcam Front 2.0 MP
-Camera Back 3.2 MP
Wireless WIFI & 3G Broadband support
Support full HD
Support Office
3D Games (Smooth )
ANDROID VERSION 4.0.4 (Ice Cream Sandwich)

TSericmaxman
post Jun 21 2013, 02:52 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Jun 21 2013, 02:50 PM)
so means their dual core is a lie?
they advertise it as a multi core, but in fact, it isnt.

The only AllWinner dual core is the A20, while the quad core is the A31.
TSericmaxman
post Jun 21 2013, 07:22 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(yinseng000 @ Jun 21 2013, 05:38 PM)
if i extend my budget from 1k - 1.5k any tablet intro ?
Wait for the non-3G Sony tablet Z
TSericmaxman
post Jun 21 2013, 08:18 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(yinseng000 @ Jun 21 2013, 08:16 PM)
Yes , i really like Sony tablet Z design ! . But why need to wait for ? No more stock in malaysia?
Haven't lavis launch yet, if I'm not mistaken... current model got 3G, so it's kinda pricey ma
TSericmaxman
post Jun 21 2013, 08:53 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(yinseng000 @ Jun 21 2013, 08:50 PM)
I have seen the xperia Z tablet yesterday with price RM1499 at Time Square Sony Centre .I think that is the wifi only tablet .
Yup, that's the one....
TSericmaxman
post Jun 29 2013, 11:38 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 29 2013, 10:15 PM)
1. Brand. Non-mainstream brand
2. Budget. Below 500
3. Specs. Priority on performance and screen, can ignore the camera. 7" or 8" also acceptable but must be reliable.
4. What you need in the tablet. Casual browsing/light gaming/youtube-ing/Email/FB/Movie on plane
Ainol Novo 8 Dream Vido N80 RK Onda V813 Ramos W13PRO
8 inch 1024x768 8 inch 1024x768 8 inch 1024x768 8 inch 1024x600
Actions ATM7029 Quad Core Rockchip RK3188 Quad Core Allwinner A31 Quad Core AMlogic ARM Cortex-A9, Dual Core
Vivante GC1000 GPU Mali 400 GPU PowerVR SGX544 MP2 GPU Mali 400 GPU
1GB DDR3 2GB DDR3 2GB DDR3 1GB DDR3
6200mAH Battery 4000mAH Battery 4000mAH Battery 4000mAH Battery
RM439 RM459 RM509 RM350

So for my Vido N80RK, here's some pro and con.

Pro
- Excellent value for money. I mean, for RM450, where else can u get a quad core tablet, with 2GB of RAM, IPS display with 16GB of storage, dual cameras + android 4.1?
- Display size is good for webpage browsing (compared to a 7 inch la), as well as e-book reading.
- Relatively smooth.
- Plays games quite well, thanks to the Mali-400 GPU
- Good app compatibility
- Very high score in Antutu (~17000+)
- The 2GB RAM ensures you can multitask without any issues. I can browse the net, with a few tabs open, play a few games, jump back to browser where is left off earlier.

Cons
- Again, the display. I'm not sure if its my unit or what, but when browsing a webpage with a mostly white background, you can notice the left to right side (when in portrait mode) is kinda like yellowish to bluish. Its a minor annoyance to me la
- SOD. This occurred to me twice liao. Had to reset the tablet.
- Apps disappearing. No shit. I had to uninstall the app, the reinstall it. Then move it to the tablet from the internal storage.
- Screenshot button crashed the tablet, once.
- Some games are quite laggy, maybe due to bad optimization. NFS Most Wanted works. Worm2 Armageddon works. Minion Rush works (some bad lags, but now less liao). Asphalt 6 works, but doesnt look that nice due to the 4:3 display. Asphalt 7 doesnt work though.

There is a new firmware dated in May 2013. I'm downloading that now, and gonna test it and see if it can fix the bugs I am facing now. My current firmware is dated back to March 2013 btw.

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Jun 29 2013, 11:39 PM
TSericmaxman
post Jun 30 2013, 06:32 PM

-
7,951 posts

For those wanting to buy a cheap quad core tablet, please read the below.

From Actions' Official site

- ARM Cortex-A9 fimily CPU, Single CPU frequency is up to 1.3GHz.
- Supporting VFP v4(Vector Floating Point v4) architecture and compliant with the IEEE 754 standard for floating-point calculation
They claim it to be a Cortex-A9, but in actual fact, its only a A5.

From ARM's site,

The optional Cortex-A5 FPU is an implementation of the ARM Vector Floating Point v4 architecture,

If the Actions ATM-7029 really was a Cortex-A9, then it should be FPUv3, not v4.

If you do get one, treat is as a dual core, with a lousy GPU. Games and apps compatibility is horrible, from what I;ve gathered so far.
TSericmaxman
post Jul 1 2013, 06:59 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 30 2013, 10:27 PM)
What's your thoughts on the Memopad HD7?
Havent actually launched yet hmm.gif

But I think it might have a potential, as it should be hovering around the RM450 - 500 mark. Besides, the specs are also quite gooding....
TSericmaxman
post Jul 1 2013, 08:49 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 1 2013, 08:41 AM)
Taiwan already selling.... HD7 16GB for ~RM600.

How this compares to Nexus 7?
Advantage of nexus over the memopad

- updates by google, so 4.3 is very likely to be launched with the nexus7 v2.
- Build quality
- brand image
- Possible better screen when the v2 is launched
- more powaaahh

Advantage of the memopad over the nexus

- microSD
- Dual cameras
- more color variants
TSericmaxman
post Jul 2 2013, 12:05 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Jul 2 2013, 11:57 AM)
So cheap WiFi set only RM1.5k? Anyone can confirm?
SRP is RM1499.

sos tiram

Outside might be slightly cheaper thumbup.gif
TSericmaxman
post Jul 2 2013, 12:11 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 2 2013, 12:06 PM)
This seems promising A15 w Usb3 and fhd 11" screen..

http://tabletelijah.blogspot.com/2013/06/i...era-of.html?m=1

Usd 275?
Hope someone sees a potential here brows.gif

*hint* ccs221
TSericmaxman
post Jul 2 2013, 05:03 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 2 2013, 05:02 PM)
Whoa, 8 inch tablet with superb spec can at price below RM500. shocking.gif
Didn't come back read quite awhile. rolleyes.gif
China brand ma whistling.gif

If you can look pass the brand, then thumbup.gif
TSericmaxman
post Jul 2 2013, 07:01 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 2 2013, 06:47 PM)
considering S2 (Currently using) + Vido RK or Asus Fonepad 32gb (with bluetooth headset of course) hmm.gif
If you can afford the Fonepad, why not? brows.gif

But the vido option is more pocket friendly la
TSericmaxman
post Jul 3 2013, 11:43 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Jul 3 2013, 11:37 AM)
want to ask..
stock clearance nexus 7c for rm699 but no charger.. worth it?
Sen heng? I saw was the regular 16GB wifi only for RM699
TSericmaxman
post Jul 3 2013, 11:49 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Jul 3 2013, 11:46 AM)
seen in senq.. if i am not mistaken Nexus 7C is 32GB right? but worth it or not without charger? is it normal handphone charger?
It charges through USB.

If Nexus 7C, that one has 3G (cellular).

if normal Nexus 7, its Wifi only.

You better check at SenQ properly to see if its really the 7C 32GB for Rm699

20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0465sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:06 AM