143 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Bottom

Travel Bali V4

nxtpg
post Apr 4 2023, 11:38 AM

601 posts

anyone.done besakih temple? worth the hassle ? review got negativity.....

what about lempuyang?
nxtpg
post Apr 4 2023, 07:23 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Apr 3 2023, 09:02 PM)
Yes, all in. (include set lunch)
is this for one person only? another driver quoted me 780k per person...i tot it was for one car....
2 adult and 1. child rp1,950,000..... crazy

anyway waiting for your driver to quote too...

This post has been edited by nxtpg: Apr 4 2023, 07:24 PM
michaelchang
post Apr 4 2023, 08:49 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Apr 4 2023, 07:23 PM)
is this for one person only? another driver quoted me 780k per person...i tot it was for one car....
2 adult and 1. child rp1,950,000..... crazy

anyway waiting for your driver to quote too...
I went alone, but if 2 person, the cost will increase because of lunch and speed boat ticket to Nusa Penida but I'm not sure how much is the speed boat ticket
nxtpg
post Apr 4 2023, 10:12 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Apr 4 2023, 08:49 PM)
I went alone, but if 2 person, the cost will increase because of lunch and speed boat ticket to Nusa Penida but I'm not sure how much is the speed boat ticket
other driver quoting high prices. 500k and even up to 750k for the besakit temple trip. no reply from your driver yet.

michaelchang
post Apr 4 2023, 10:45 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Apr 4 2023, 10:12 PM)
other driver quoting high prices. 500k and even up to 750k for the besakit temple trip. no reply from your driver yet.
I will try to call him tomorrow and ask if he is still doing private driver business (just in case he kena lottery and retire tongue.gif )
Human Nature
post Apr 8 2023, 09:06 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

Bali in December, aye or nay? I read it is rainy season
greyshadow
post Apr 10 2023, 01:58 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 8 2023, 09:06 PM)
Bali in December, aye or nay? I read it is rainy season
you can go Bali anytime of the year
December weather it's the same with December in Malaysia, just best avoid water activities due to choppier sea
it's consider peak tourist season also, as it will be flooded with lots of mat sallehs are it's their year end holiday seasons, most hotels are more expensive than usual

greyshadow
post Apr 10 2023, 02:07 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Apr 4 2023, 11:38 AM)
anyone.done besakih temple? worth the hassle ? review got negativity.....

what about lempuyang?
depends on your taste, imo I'll just skip besakih as it's overrated and expensive
there are plenty of smaller and beautiful temples around in Bali

lempuyang is too far isolated from the rest of the attractions, and drivers will charge you extras just to go there, IMO aint worth it to spend all those travelling time to go there just to see the gate, unless you're into photography, on a nice day you can take killer shots there, but on a cloudy days its just meh

UserU
post May 5 2023, 12:31 AM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

Regarding the vaccination before entering, will the certificate from MySejahtera suffice?

Besides the passport, any other documentation that I have to bring as well?

This post has been edited by UserU: May 5 2023, 12:34 AM
keong_boy
post May 9 2023, 10:33 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ May 5 2023, 12:31 AM)
Regarding the vaccination before entering, will the certificate from MySejahtera suffice?

Besides the passport, any other documentation that I have to bring as well?
Replying from Bali. Just passport and boarding pass. Upon arrival, there will be 2 ckeck point, 1 checking ur passport and boarding pass, collect luagage, then there is a second check point, scan the qr code for the online declaration form. I had roaming, but if not mistaken they have wifi in the area to do it.
UserU
post May 9 2023, 09:50 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(keong_boy @ May 9 2023, 10:33 AM)
Replying from Bali. Just passport and boarding pass. Upon arrival, there will be 2 ckeck point, 1 checking ur passport and boarding pass, collect luagage, then there is a second check point, scan the qr code for the online declaration form. I had roaming, but if not mistaken they have wifi in the area to do it.
Ah, they didn't ask for SATU SEHAT or some sort of vaccination cert?

EDIT: Did you land at Denpasar?

This post has been edited by UserU: May 9 2023, 09:50 PM
keong_boy
post May 9 2023, 11:59 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ May 9 2023, 09:50 PM)
Ah, they didn't ask for SATU SEHAT or some sort of vaccination cert?

EDIT: Did you land at Denpasar?
Ya denpasar. I downloaded the app as well xD even printed my vaccine certs, but they didn't request. U can do just in case.

They also had some random selection to check bag packs, saw 1 couple the guy kena but the girl didn't. Scare they random ask for the vaccine cert from you.
UserU
post May 10 2023, 12:10 AM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(keong_boy @ May 9 2023, 11:59 PM)
Ya denpasar. I downloaded the app as well xD even printed my vaccine certs, but they didn't request. U can do just in case.

They also had some random selection to check bag packs, saw 1 couple the guy kena but the girl didn't. Scare they random ask for the vaccine cert from you.
Yup, that was what I've been seeing on other discussion boards as well.

Just informing that their app is broken as hell. Registered and for some weird reason, the second vaccination failed to register even after entering the necessary details sweat.gif

Thanks for the information, and enjoy your trip!
nick_linz
post May 14 2023, 10:22 PM

78 posts

Anyone been to the beach clubs? I see the usual recommended ones are Sunday's and Finns. What are you thoughts about Bali beach clubs? I'm thinking about chilling by the beach and party abit...
meghamtaro
post May 14 2023, 10:24 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(nick_linz @ May 14 2023, 10:22 PM)
Anyone been to the beach clubs? I see the usual recommended ones are Sunday's and Finns. What are you thoughts about Bali beach clubs? I'm thinking about chilling by the beach and party abit...
Potato head beach club bali
nick_linz
post May 15 2023, 12:11 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ May 14 2023, 10:24 PM)
Potato head beach club bali
How was the experience like? Basically can just go in afternoon and just sort of party by the beach?
nick_linz
post May 24 2023, 01:11 PM

78 posts

Anyone can recommend some good places for local indonesian/bali food at uluwatu/Kuta Selatan area? Most of the recommendations I see in the Internet are by foreigners.
rexus
post May 29 2023, 02:32 PM

Bruh
615 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ May 10 2023, 12:10 AM)
Yup, that was what I've been seeing on other discussion boards as well.

Just informing that their app is broken as hell. Registered and for some weird reason, the second vaccination failed to register even after entering the necessary details sweat.gif

Thanks for the information, and enjoy your trip!
Hello, just piggybacking on your post, I am going to Bali soon.

In terms of entry requirements, I understand that I'll need to:

- bring along the printed vaccinated certificate; and
- submit the declaration at https://ecd.beacukai.go.id/

Is there anything else that is required prior to entry?

UserU
post May 29 2023, 08:07 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(rexus @ May 29 2023, 02:32 PM)
Hello, just piggybacking on your post, I am going to Bali soon.

In terms of entry requirements, I understand that I'll need to:

- bring along the printed vaccinated certificate; and
- submit the declaration at https://ecd.beacukai.go.id/

Is there anything else that is required prior to entry?
Based on my experience, I was not requested to produce the vaccination cert but just to be safe, take these with you. Last two are mandatory

1) Certificate
2) Cukai thingy (you'll save lots of time instead of filling it at the airport)
3) eVisa form from https://molina.imigrasi.go.id/. Costs 510K IDR or roughly RM160

This post has been edited by UserU: May 29 2023, 08:08 PM
rexus
post May 30 2023, 03:01 PM

Bruh
615 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ May 29 2023, 08:07 PM)
Based on my experience, I was not requested to produce the vaccination cert but just to be safe, take these with you. Last two are mandatory

1) Certificate
2) Cukai thingy (you'll save lots of time instead of filling it at the airport)
3) eVisa form from https://molina.imigrasi.go.id/. Costs 510K IDR or roughly RM160
Thank for your reply.

For step 3, I may be wrong but isn't visa exempted for Malaysian?

This post has been edited by rexus: May 30 2023, 03:02 PM

143 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Top

0.1026sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:04 AM