Travel Bali V4
rexus
Mar 22 2023, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(michaelchang @ Mar 21 2023, 02:20 PM) 1) Nusa Peninda (island) = Highly recommended 2) Ubud + monkey forest 3) uluwatu temple (go evening for show) 4) Tegenungan waterfall 5) seafood dinner at Jimbaran Get a personal driver will be cheaper when u do day trips to several places 400K rupiah/car for 8-10 hours Nusa Peninda take private tour (just 1- 2 person to a car) because it's hot and you travel to 4 different beaches. sitting next to a fat sweaty european will not be a nice experience (Tour package load 5 person into a car) I paid 850 rupiah for a private tour and sit alone in a Fortuner. Ooh thanks. In terms of scheduling, I'm thinking north (Tegenungan waterfall and Ubud + monkey forest + uluwatu temple) on 1 or 2 half days and Nusa Penida 1 full day. Would you recommend that?
michaelchang
Mar 22 2023, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(rexus @ Mar 22 2023, 11:18 AM) Ooh thanks. In terms of scheduling, I'm thinking north (Tegenungan waterfall and Ubud + monkey forest + uluwatu temple) on 1 or 2 half days and Nusa Penida 1 full day. Would you recommend that? Nusa penida Nusa Penida, go in the morning , will be back by 3-4pm. can go uluwatu for the evening show. Ubud + monkey forest must spare a lot of time because the traffic are crazy. Can get stuck for 1-2 hours each way. I went in the morning and reached Jimbaran around 7pm. (planned to get there at 5.30pm but traffic jam)
Zeroxhunter
Mar 26 2023, 10:17 PM
Hi, my office planning a trip to bali 4d 3n somewhere around october & staying at club med. My question is: 1) Is there any good place to visit around there besides activity inside club med? 2) is it posibble that i can find “halal” food outside club med?
It will be better if those place are around club med since i prefer walking but if need to travel using car, also fine.
michaelchang
Mar 26 2023, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(Zeroxhunter @ Mar 26 2023, 10:17 PM) Hi, my office planning a trip to bali 4d 3n somewhere around october & staying at club med. My question is: 1) Is there any good place to visit around there besides activity inside club med? 2) is it posibble that i can find “halal” food outside club med? It will be better if those place are around club med since i prefer walking but if need to travel using car, also fine. Club Med location are quite secluded and need to walk a few km. Bali is in Indonesia, sure can find halal food. Nice place to visit are not around Club med.
nxtpg
Apr 2 2023, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Sep 9 2022, 04:26 PM) Rough estimation around 400k IDR if not mistaken. But if you take longer maybe you can try to negotiate. Based on my experience with them, I only pay them end of the trip. Best you Whatsapp him directly and ask. Pak Yanto - +62 817 556488 400k idr inclusive petrol, parking and driver meals? all in? do u tip anything extra later on?
meghamtaro
Apr 2 2023, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Apr 2 2023, 01:12 PM) 400k idr inclusive petrol, parking and driver meals? all in? do u tip anything extra later on? Yes sir!.. and yes I did tip the driver end of my trip. Maybe around 250k-300k IDR. Depending on your budget. As for meals, since I've been using their service for a long time, I always invite them to have meals with us. But still, you can also choose not to invite them if not comfortable.
nxtpg
Apr 2 2023, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Apr 2 2023, 01:31 PM) Yes sir!.. and yes I did tip the driver end of my trip. Maybe around 250k-300k IDR. Depending on your budget. As for meals, since I've been using their service for a long time, I always invite them to have meals with us. But still, you can also choose not to invite them if not comfortable. 400k is very cheap..back in 2018, they were asking 500-600k . the tips is after uaing their service for how many days?
meghamtaro
Apr 2 2023, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Apr 2 2023, 10:32 PM) 400k is very cheap..back in 2018, they were asking 500-600k . the tips is after uaing their service for how many days? I’ve never paid 500k-600k for 9 times to Bali. That is why I’m loyal with one. Even if they hike the price in years to come, I will still use their transport service. For example you use them for 4d3n, on the last day I will give them RM150-RM200. Not every day you give them tips at the end of the tour 😊
nxtpg
Apr 2 2023, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Apr 2 2023, 10:36 PM) I’ve never paid 500k-600k for 9 times to Bali. That is why I’m loyal with one. Even if they hike the price in years to come, I will still use their transport service. For example you use them for 4d3n, on the last day I will give them RM150-RM200. Not every day you give them tips at the end of the tour 😊 is grab available at airport? better use grab or the taxi service to legian/kuta?
meghamtaro
Apr 2 2023, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Apr 2 2023, 10:50 PM) is grab available at airport? better use grab or the taxi service to legian/kuta? Airport not sure but kuta/legian a lot of grab but never used one since I have driver from day til night. This post has been edited by meghamtaro: Apr 2 2023, 11:09 PM
nxtpg
Apr 3 2023, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(michaelchang @ Mar 22 2023, 01:46 PM) Nusa penida Nusa Penida, go in the morning , will be back by 3-4pm. can go uluwatu for the evening show. Ubud + monkey forest must spare a lot of time because the traffic are crazy. Can get stuck for 1-2 hours each way. I went in the morning and reached Jimbaran around 7pm. (planned to get there at 5.30pm but traffic jam) for nusa penida day trip, is it better to arrange with a tour agent in kuta/legian area with private driver there? or take the ferry and get transport there? This post has been edited by nxtpg: Apr 3 2023, 09:54 AM
meghamtaro
Apr 3 2023, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Apr 3 2023, 09:54 AM) for nusa penida day trip, is it better to arrange with a tour agent in kuta/legian area with private driver there? or take the ferry and get transport there? The contact I gave you can arrange everything for you. No need to worry.
michaelchang
Apr 3 2023, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Apr 3 2023, 09:54 AM) for nusa penida day trip, is it better to arrange with a tour agent in kuta/legian area with private driver there? or take the ferry and get transport there? My private driver arrange for me and even send me to the harbour and pick-up for free. Over there have driver waiting for me and bring me to 4 different beach and wait for me while I go around.
nxtpg
Apr 3 2023, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(michaelchang @ Apr 3 2023, 04:42 PM) My private driver arrange for me and even send me to the harbour and pick-up for free. Over there have driver waiting for me and bring me to 4 different beach and wait for me while I go around. all in 850k?
nxtpg
Apr 3 2023, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Apr 3 2023, 10:29 AM) The contact I gave you can arrange everything for you. No need to worry. how much was the nusa penida day trip? private car?
michaelchang
Apr 3 2023, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Apr 3 2023, 07:11 PM) Yes, all in. (include set lunch) This post has been edited by michaelchang: Apr 3 2023, 09:02 PM
meghamtaro
Apr 3 2023, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Apr 3 2023, 07:49 PM) how much was the nusa penida day trip? private car? I can’t remember but around 800k. Yes day trip. And yes private car for touring at nusa penid and lunch included. Best you text him and ask for more details. This post has been edited by meghamtaro: Apr 3 2023, 10:03 PM
nxtpg
Apr 3 2023, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Apr 3 2023, 10:02 PM) I can’t remember but around 800k. Yes day trip. And yes private car for touring at nusa penid and lunch included. Best you text him and ask for more details. ok ....,now finalising itinerary... been there before but memory fading.....driver last time like to make unplanned stops like art gallery, kopi luwak and so on which i dont want to go....... btw for pick up at airport, how much he charge?
meghamtaro
Apr 4 2023, 06:55 AM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Apr 3 2023, 10:27 PM) ok ....,now finalising itinerary... been there before but memory fading.....driver last time like to make unplanned stops like art gallery, kopi luwak and so on which i dont want to go....... btw for pick up at airport, how much he charge? You also can cross check you itinerary with him or ask him to plan for you according to your length of stay. Also you can cancel the places not interested. Don’t have to follow 100%. I can’t remember. Can ask him for pricing etc.
michaelchang
Apr 4 2023, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Apr 3 2023, 10:27 PM) ok ....,now finalising itinerary... been there before but memory fading.....driver last time like to make unplanned stops like art gallery, kopi luwak and so on which i dont want to go....... btw for pick up at airport, how much he charge? Driver will always try to make stops at places where they get commission from your shopping. I tell him I do not shop and just interested in sight seeing and want to skip all the art gallery, batik and coffee place. They will comply.