Grab is dirt cheap in town. If you plan for tour get a driver (supir). I can recommend you my favourite supir which also I recommended someone in this chat room.
Travel Bali V4
Mar 18 2018, 08:33 AM
433 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Grab is dirt cheap in town. If you plan for tour get a driver (supir). I can recommend you my favourite supir which also I recommended someone in this chat room.
Mar 18 2018, 12:11 PM
4 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Booked the flight to Bali for 5D4N trip with 11 adults 1 children in July. Any recommendation on the transportation and accommodation? thanks in advance. This post has been edited by yatfun: Mar 18 2018, 12:12 PM |
Mar 18 2018, 02:21 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
601 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(inachi @ Mar 17 2018, 06:47 PM) of course..if not u gonna hire driver even just travel within the city? hmmm greatwith grab and uber is so much cheaper and convenient.. maybe can skip the driver this time so on arrival, i get a grab 6 seater to ubud next day , ubud to uluwatu by grab... then from uluwatu, get another grab to another destination? so just plan the destinations and keep getting different grabs? havent plan the itinerary but wil cover some major landmarks.... |
Mar 18 2018, 11:43 PM
1,097 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Mar 18 2018, 02:21 PM) hmmm great whats ur plan? Do note that Uluwatu, Ubud all are not in the central thus its not practical to grab or uber as i don think many driver would want to accept the ride. maybe can skip the driver this time so on arrival, i get a grab 6 seater to ubud next day , ubud to uluwatu by grab... then from uluwatu, get another grab to another destination? so just plan the destinations and keep getting different grabs? havent plan the itinerary but wil cover some major landmarks.... i mentioned usually within city is ok..thats why i say plan well..U can hire driver for 1-2 days to cover all the far places. This post has been edited by inachi: Mar 18 2018, 11:43 PM |
Mar 19 2018, 05:55 PM
601 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(inachi @ Mar 18 2018, 11:43 PM) whats ur plan? Do note that Uluwatu, Ubud all are not in the central thus its not practical to grab or uber as i don think many driver would want to accept the ride. yalor... i also forgot... travel too many places until cant remember.... thanks for your advise.... will go thru my previous itinerary n plan first .....i mentioned usually within city is ok..thats why i say plan well..U can hire driver for 1-2 days to cover all the far places. but will grab be easy to get from airport to ubud? |
Mar 19 2018, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Mar 19 2018, 05:55 PM) yalor... i also forgot... travel too many places until cant remember.... thanks for your advise.... will go thru my previous itinerary n plan first ..... yup plan well and fully utilise the driver for that specific few days.but will grab be easy to get from airport to ubud? erm..hard to say coz its quite a distance..u can try la..or else backup plan u can use taxi there lo. |
Mar 19 2018, 08:42 PM
338 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Seri Kembangan |
hi, 1st time flight, destination bali, at mid june, night flight arrive at bali 12.55am.
plan 5 day kuta 3 day ubud some noob question, bali use rupiah or us dollar? we need to change the currency at malaysia or at bali? do we need any vaccine b4 travel? |
Mar 19 2018, 10:04 PM
433 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(AriesChai @ Mar 19 2018, 08:42 PM) hi, 1st time flight, destination bali, at mid june, night flight arrive at bali 12.55am. To answer your questions;plan 5 day kuta 3 day ubud some noob question, bali use rupiah or us dollar? we need to change the currency at malaysia or at bali? do we need any vaccine b4 travel? 1) Bali uses Rupiah, no need USD 2) Better change in Malaysia 3) Not necessary |
Mar 19 2018, 11:18 PM
165 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Just book last min flight to bali this weekend for 4D3N
- is it recommended to free & easy or hire a tour guide? - i think budget around RM150 per day is enough for 2 right? - can i know which hotel is good near beach? say budget around rm150 - do you recommend stay in one hotel for whole trip or change? - anyone kind to share some rough itinerary based on my 4D3N? first day arrive at 3.30pm, then departure would be 420pm im also going through the thread to find info at the same time... appreciate your kind assistance =) This post has been edited by phra09: Mar 19 2018, 11:18 PM |
Mar 20 2018, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(AriesChai @ Mar 19 2018, 08:42 PM) hi, 1st time flight, destination bali, at mid june, night flight arrive at bali 12.55am. -rupiah. plan 5 day kuta 3 day ubud some noob question, bali use rupiah or us dollar? we need to change the currency at malaysia or at bali? do we need any vaccine b4 travel? -change here no problem. -nope..no need QUOTE(phra09 @ Mar 19 2018, 11:18 PM) Just book last min flight to bali this weekend for 4D3N -free and easy. u don need tour guide..maybe just a private driver for that specific few days to go places slightly further away.- is it recommended to free & easy or hire a tour guide? - i think budget around RM150 per day is enough for 2 right? - can i know which hotel is good near beach? say budget around rm150 - do you recommend stay in one hotel for whole trip or change? - anyone kind to share some rough itinerary based on my 4D3N? first day arrive at 3.30pm, then departure would be 420pm im also going through the thread to find info at the same time... appreciate your kind assistance =) -whats included in that RM150? -TBH i feel RM150 is a bit too low for a nice looking hotel near beach. -one hotel is enough..unless u would like to experience a diff environment such us Ubud -perhaps do your own homework based on your owl travel preference? then we can help to advise on that. |
Mar 20 2018, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(inachi @ Mar 20 2018, 11:54 AM) -rupiah. Many thanks bro.-change here no problem. -nope..no need -free and easy. u don need tour guide..maybe just a private driver for that specific few days to go places slightly further away. -whats included in that RM150? -TBH i feel RM150 is a bit too low for a nice looking hotel near beach. -one hotel is enough..unless u would like to experience a diff environment such us Ubud -perhaps do your own homework based on your owl travel preference? then we can help to advise on that. still in midst of research, kind stress due to rushing. with the info i have, my rough itinerary would be this day 1 - arrived airport 3.30pm. plan to stay a night near kuta/airport area - ulawatu temple - kuta beach if have time day 2 - go to ubud. Plan to hire a driver/guide and stay 1 night here. - rice terrace -gunung kawi - goa gajah - Tirta Empul holy spring day 3 - Luwak Coffee Plantation - on the way back from ubud i guess - stay near seminyak or any recommendation beach ? - tanah lot - to be continue ... day 4 - no plan yet... flight at 4.25pm Appreciate more input and advises. still looking to enhance my trip. Pls give opinion if my planning is bad 1) Since i arrive evening on day 1, should i take grab or any taxi? Klook provide service for rm26 to kuta 2) Is it appropriate for me to ask my tour/driver to fetch me on day 1? But i only engage him for day 2 3) Do you comfortable for a driver/tour to be with you whole day? Sorry as i never hire tour before.. Do we need to pay for them for every meal? 4) If i expect driver to send me back, any additional charge? Else, what options of transportation from ubud back to kuta 5) For my day 3 at beach, what is the ideal activities? Snorkel package? Or hangout at beach? Drinking etc Many thanks in advance |
Mar 20 2018, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(phra09 @ Mar 20 2018, 09:39 PM) Many thanks bro. Day 1 Uluwatu is hard..Or else when u reach there its already night time.still in midst of research, kind stress due to rushing. with the info i have, my rough itinerary would be this day 1 - arrived airport 3.30pm. plan to stay a night near kuta/airport area - ulawatu temple - kuta beach if have time day 2 - go to ubud. Plan to hire a driver/guide and stay 1 night here. - rice terrace -gunung kawi - goa gajah - Tirta Empul holy spring day 3 - Luwak Coffee Plantation - on the way back from ubud i guess - stay near seminyak or any recommendation beach ? - tanah lot - to be continue ... day 4 - no plan yet... flight at 4.25pm Appreciate more input and advises. still looking to enhance my trip. Pls give opinion if my planning is bad 1) Since i arrive evening on day 1, should i take grab or any taxi? Klook provide service for rm26 to kuta 2) Is it appropriate for me to ask my tour/driver to fetch me on day 1? But i only engage him for day 2 3) Do you comfortable for a driver/tour to be with you whole day? Sorry as i never hire tour before.. Do we need to pay for them for every meal? 4) If i expect driver to send me back, any additional charge? Else, what options of transportation from ubud back to kuta 5) For my day 3 at beach, what is the ideal activities? Snorkel package? Or hangout at beach? Drinking etc Many thanks in advance I suggest to group your itineraries based on area la..so at least u can fully utilize your private driver. 1) nope no need..u can take grab, its much cheaper. 2) u can try asking him, top up him a bit lo. but no need la, unless u have a huge amount of luggage and ppl la.. 3) usually the driver only fetch u there..when reached there, they don't really follow u all the time..they will wait at the car or something la..nope, meal is not part of the requirements la, but usually we will just treat him makan. 4) what u mean send u back? back to where? 5) which beach u going? there're water activities u can do la like parasailing and stuffs..but if u really into water sports, u can consider Tanjong Benoa.. |
Mar 20 2018, 11:35 PM
I read that half day usually sufficient to cover ubud and surrounding.. if that's the case, i might not overnight in ubud...
just hire driver on day 2 to ubud and back kutu/central for central area, do you recommend driver or can i just take grab to cover rest of area.. |
Mar 21 2018, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(phra09 @ Mar 20 2018, 11:35 PM) I read that half day usually sufficient to cover ubud and surrounding.. if that's the case, i might not overnight in ubud... yeah u can. but for some people they just wanna experience the stay in Ubud..Its really relaxing.just hire driver on day 2 to ubud and back kutu/central for central area, do you recommend driver or can i just take grab to cover rest of area.. When u mean rest of the area like? Basically as long as its within Kuta, Legian, Seminyak, Jimbaran all no problem. |
Mar 22 2018, 12:29 AM
finally i've ask the driver to draft my itinerary along the way.
as i dont feel to engage him on 1st day due to late arrival, i plan to be free & easy. how can i book grab without data plan on airport? read that sim card purchase at airport is way expensive.... |
Mar 22 2018, 09:47 AM
72 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
QUOTE(phra09 @ Mar 19 2018, 11:18 PM) Just book last min flight to bali this weekend for 4D3N I hired Mr. Ketut Galung as my private driver 5 years ago. He is a helpful & talkative guy. He provided great service during my trip. You may contact him to get a quotation.- is it recommended to free & easy or hire a tour guide? - i think budget around RM150 per day is enough for 2 right? - can i know which hotel is good near beach? say budget around rm150 - do you recommend stay in one hotel for whole trip or change? - anyone kind to share some rough itinerary based on my 4D3N? first day arrive at 3.30pm, then departure would be 420pm im also going through the thread to find info at the same time... appreciate your kind assistance =) FB : https://www.facebook.com/ketut.galung Whatapps : +628123644549 Just let him know you are recommended by Ivy Tan. Perhap he will give you the best offer. |
Mar 22 2018, 09:50 AM
72 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
QUOTE(westley0214 @ Mar 15 2018, 11:55 PM) I hired Mr. Ketut Galung as my private driver 5 years ago. He is a helpful & talkative guy. He provided great service during my trip. You may contact him to get a quotation & proposed itinerary.FB : https://www.facebook.com/ketut.galung Whatapps : +628123644549 Just let him know you are recommended by Ivy Tan. Perhap he will give you the best offer. |
Mar 22 2018, 09:54 AM
1,384 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(tynloo @ Mar 22 2018, 09:47 AM) I hired Mr. Ketut Galung as my private driver 5 years ago. He is a helpful & talkative guy. He provided great service during my trip. You may contact him to get a quotation. Yeah, I'm going to bali too this week and booked him as my driver. My itinerary was given by him a few weeks ago...FB : https://www.facebook.com/ketut.galung Whatapps : +628123644549 Just let him know you are recommended by Ivy Tan. Perhap he will give you the best offer. |
Mar 22 2018, 10:10 AM
860 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(tynloo @ Mar 22 2018, 09:50 AM) I hired Mr. Ketut Galung as my private driver 5 years ago. He is a helpful & talkative guy. He provided great service during my trip. You may contact him to get a quotation & proposed itinerary. Thanks for the contact Ivy! Will certainly get a quotation from him FB : https://www.facebook.com/ketut.galung Whatapps : +628123644549 Just let him know you are recommended by Ivy Tan. Perhap he will give you the best offer. |
Mar 22 2018, 10:11 AM
860 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Dear Sifus, can you help me to cross check my drafted itinerary to see whether it's OK?
Will it be too rush or empty? Travelling time will be middle of July-18. Thanks in advance! Attached File(s)
BL.pdf ( 72.25k )
Number of downloads: 73 |
| Change to: | 0.0234sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:46 AM |