QUOTE(eden the boss @ Apr 11 2018, 02:22 PM)
just go back 2 or 3 pages before and u will see a few contacts recommended by fellow forumers.Travel Bali V4
Travel Bali V4
Apr 11 2018, 10:04 PM
1,097 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Apr 12 2018, 03:36 PM
433 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Apr 13 2018, 09:46 PM
36 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Hi all, going to Bali in the coming two weeks and really learnt a lot about Bali. I am a seafood fan and one reply caught my attention which is choosing your own seafood and bringing it to you stall of choice to grill/ bbq in Jimbaran Fish Market/ Pasar Ikan Kedonganan.
I'm not talking about those touristy restaurants or cafe's like in Jimbaran Bay. I'll be travelling alone so I don't mind going to the market etc. Would love to try this as its more local and also significantly cheaper than dining at the restaurants in Jimbaran. Anyone has any experience buying your fresh seafood in the market and getting it grilled in the warungs nearby? Care to share your experience? |
Apr 14 2018, 12:29 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
25 posts Joined: Dec 2016 |
Hey guys, heading to bali and the gilis in May for two weeks. Does anyone know any driver/guide who can speak chinese as well?. Looking to hire for at least 4-5 days
This post has been edited by JackySP: Apr 14 2018, 12:30 PM |
Apr 14 2018, 10:18 PM
Apr 15 2018, 12:06 AM
25 posts Joined: Dec 2016 |
Apr 15 2018, 05:52 PM
Apr 16 2018, 07:59 PM
601 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(teikboon @ Mar 28 2018, 12:33 PM) Hi all, just came back from Bali with wifey on Monday night and here's some short review of the places I went. Price stated in bracket is for one person in rupiah. which hotel did u stay in? is it better to stay closer towards popies lane 2? Day 1 ----- arrived at bali airport at night. upon arrival, I messaged Mr Galung and he told me that the driver who supposed to come to fetch us got problem with his car. So he send another guy coming to fetch us. paid 100k for the trip from airport to hotel which is around 3km only. I checked with Grab and seems I can get cheaper price for that same distance. Day 2 ----- Had our breakfast at kuta square, eat mcd (walking distance from hotel) and driver came to pick us up from hotel at 8.30 am. Different driver from first night and this one become our driver for the rest of the trip. first stop - water blow (FOC), nothing much to see except water hitting the cliff. if you got luck with winds, then can see big blow. went to Garuda Wisnu Kencana cultural park (100k) Skip this one as nothing much to see except a few big statues and cultural dances. Driver bring us to eat at restaurant for lunch. Next, we went to Padang padang beach (10k) Quite small beach and if you not going to the water, maybe can skip this one. Then we went to Uluwatu (30k) Quite nice view with temple near the edge of the cliff. You can see waves, blue ocean and high cliffs. Didn't wait till sunset though Otw back hotel, driver dropped us to shop a bit in Agung Bali. Back after that and dinner nearby hotel. 350k for driver. Day 3 ----- Start jalan at 8.30 again and sit in vehicle quite long time. Driver dropped us at Sukawati art market and we went to buy some souvenir. You need to bargain a lot as the initial price were quite high. Next we go to Tirta Empul (15k) temple. You can try dipped into holy water. I didn't try it though. Then driver brought us to a luwak kopi farm (a lot of similar farm in Bali). There got free testing. You can buy some powder one to bring back home or order extra cups there. Then we head up to Kintamani area (31k) and buffet lunch (110k) Not delicious at all Last for the the day, went to Tegallalang (10k) and see rice paddy terrace. Nice view but actually there are a lot of similar terrace view in Bali as I go more places after that. Back after that and dinner nearby hotel. 350k for driver. Day 4 ----- Start jalan at 9 and sit in vehicle quite long time again. Went to Taman Ayun (20k) temple. Just a small temple and nearby got building with Ogok ogok (FOC) for display. Next we head up to Danau Beratan (50k) and temple. Had lunch at warung nearby after we came out. We decided to skip the strawberry farm though. Last for the day, went to tanah lot (60k) and no luck that day to cross over to the temple and miss out the sunset again as we arrived quite early and decided to back before 4.30pm Back after that and dinner nearby hotel. 350k for driver. Day 5 ----- Start jalan at 9 and went to Denpasar. Went to Bali museum (50k) and we were accompanied by one guide that explain everything in display. After finished one section of the building, he asked (100k) from us After come out, we went for a stroll in the taman opposite the museum named Puputan Garden. Got history with it. Since it is just around noon, we head back to Kuta to by some kek lapis as my wife wished. After that we had lunch at restaurant named Ayam Tulang Lunak Malioboro. Next we do some window shopping at Krishna for one hour. Finally we head to airport to back to bolehland. Paid driver 450k including 100k for tips Sekian karangan saya last time i stayed nearer to waterbom but had to walk very far daily ..... |
Apr 19 2018, 11:47 AM
76 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(ApostLes` @ Apr 9 2018, 03:23 PM) for simcard pls dont buy at airport or in taxi during transit from airport to hotel, just buy nearby hotel shops there much2 cheaper just saw your reply. thanks man for the tips!from 300k rupiah to 50k rupiah price differences for luwak coffee original u should go visit tea farm near ubud many places there u can even see live luwak (musang) there for massage any place in kuta or seminyak offer good massage and very cheap heck my friend everyday also massage during his stay in bali he said so fucking cheap and good massage so i'm gonna book my supir thru a website i found online. they are asking for a picture of my passport. is that common practice? scared la. give people copy of my passport lol |
Apr 19 2018, 11:53 AM
1,384 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Apr 16 2018, 07:59 PM) which hotel did u stay in? is it better to stay closer towards popies lane 2? I think depend whether you want to go anywhere in Kuta or not. I stayed in Grand Pudjawan... i walked daily to area near Pantai Kuta for dinner and grocery shopping only last time i stayed nearer to waterbom but had to walk very far daily ..... Popies lane 2 seems more happening though |
Apr 19 2018, 12:02 PM
601 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(teikboon @ Apr 19 2018, 11:53 AM) I think depend whether you want to go anywhere in Kuta or not. I stayed in Grand Pudjawan... i walked daily to area near Pantai Kuta for dinner and grocery shopping only thanks ... already booked my hotel very close by to popies lane 2 but far enuff for a quiet sleep. Only undecided on whether i should get a driver or diy all when i am there. Going there 3rd time so a but familiar with the location. Popies lane 2 seems more happening though Dont want to plan so much bcse will have 5 full days and i have already covered most placed prviously. Will only go back to some famous attractions again.... Is it easy nowadays to get drivers on the spot nearby the hotel? Possible to bargain the rate to 500k rp or less? My other concern is getting the GRAB on arrival to kuta. No issues right? |
Apr 19 2018, 12:08 PM
1,384 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Apr 19 2018, 12:02 PM) thanks ... already booked my hotel very close by to popies lane 2 but far enuff for a quiet sleep. Only undecided on whether i should get a driver or diy all when i am there. Going there 3rd time so a but familiar with the location. not sure about getting drivers on the spot... see whether got others with similar experience or not. Saw a lot of blue bird taxi around thoughDont want to plan so much bcse will have 5 full days and i have already covered most placed prviously. Will only go back to some famous attractions again.... Is it easy nowadays to get drivers on the spot nearby the hotel? Possible to bargain the rate to 500k rp or less? My other concern is getting the GRAB on arrival to kuta. No issues right? |
Apr 20 2018, 06:49 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2018 |
Nice Bali Moment with my colleague. Went to a lot of interesting tourist area, shopping and eatery places. Thanks to my Mr Bagus..
Jalan-jalan with only IDR 400.000/day include driver, petrol & parking fee. Free pick up service from Bali Airport to Kuta & Seminyak area. Check out their website @ www.balibus.net Call Mr Bagus @ +6281999477731 |
Apr 21 2018, 10:50 AM
72 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
QUOTE(eden the boss @ Apr 11 2018, 02:22 PM) Try to contact Ketut Galung. He is a nice guy and he provided good service during my Bali trip last time.FB : https://www.facebook.com/ketut.galung Whatapps : +628123644549 Please tell Galung that Ivy Tan recommended. You will get a best offer from him. |
Apr 22 2018, 03:34 PM
4,726 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Planning to go to bali 5d 4n. Was recommended to stay 3n in seminyak, 1 night in ubud, just to experience it.
Without going to specific into the itinerary, would the above be rushed or just right? My first time in bali, want to go to the typical place like tanah lot and uluwatu and ubud too. |
Apr 22 2018, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Apr 22 2018, 03:34 PM) Planning to go to bali 5d 4n. Was recommended to stay 3n in seminyak, 1 night in ubud, just to experience it. yup i think its just right. 3n is seminyak is good.Without going to specific into the itinerary, would the above be rushed or just right? My first time in bali, want to go to the typical place like tanah lot and uluwatu and ubud too. |
Apr 23 2018, 02:39 AM
365 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sri Damansara |
What is the Bali driver standard rate now for full day tour?
Apr 23 2018, 10:45 AM
370 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Apr 23 2018, 09:17 PM