1,715 posts

And she comes with an awesome instruction paper. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
THAT ARROW

EXkurogane
post Jun 14 2013, 10:38 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Jun 14 2013, 10:33 PM)
Lol nice one  thumbup.gif
But not for me, I go for moe girls more than ero ones. No offense.

Eh? Think I just found you on fb.  tongue.gif
It's just being sexualized; the anime itself has nothing that's even close to ero, except a dude walking around naked and harassing even his sensei occasionally.
LOL, my FB's pretty easy to find.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 14 2013, 10:38 PM
EXkurogane
post Jun 14 2013, 10:44 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 14 2013, 10:40 PM)
but your real face hard to find whistling.gif
I dont think anyone would like to see a 3D face of Woody, although i have posted a few before.
EXkurogane
post Jun 15 2013, 08:44 AM

1,715 posts

My collection not godlike enuf tongue.gif ... And quite a few (3 or 4 of them) broken figures, like, the base peg. Fortunately they are old figures.
And i kinda regret i didnt keep their boxes in the past. My mum used to complain boxes, but now the total opposite - encourage me to keep boxes so that it is easier to move them if there is renovation in the future. And she can see the potential value in them if i plan to sell.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 15 2013, 08:47 AM
EXkurogane
post Jun 15 2013, 08:51 AM

1,715 posts

^ Each figures need to wrap in plastic though before putting all in a single big carton box; dust and paint scratches can happen from figure contacts, personal experience, especially matte surfaces. Not to mention their tendency to topple over.
Dust itself in a room can scratch a figure. So, i keep those expensive ones in their boxes now.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 15 2013, 08:51 AM
EXkurogane
post Jun 15 2013, 08:54 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jun 15 2013, 08:52 AM)
Yeah boxing was an issue for most collector at first. But it seems the end decision was still to keep the boxes. Especially when one figurine becomes rare over time, we would then wish we have kept the box.

However the boxes are taking away 30% of my room.  sweat.gif
My campus hostel, a 3 person room but i have been hogging it for the past 2 years, looks like a storehouse or something, carton boxes and figure boxes everywhere, The warden's gonna kill me if he sees it.
EXkurogane
post Jun 15 2013, 12:51 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jun 15 2013, 09:00 AM)
Wow you keep figurines inside a hostel campsus? Bank in Uni time i cannot imagine putting any of such in a room fo three. It doesnt feel safe.

Also, after hearing your explaination above, im going to keep my unboxed collection BIB. Like Alter Kos Mos. Hunting such old figurine will be a pain in the ass if its damaged/broken. Too bad cant enjoy the figurine up close and person already blush.gif
I even made figure expo in campus before, under campus anime club activity - all of them i 'sponsored', because i owned them.
My room is for three, but im the only inhabitant for the past 2 years, and unlikely to get roommates because most new intake students prefer the same room as their friends from the same batch. Our system here allows students to choose who to stay with for themselves.
EXkurogane
post Jun 15 2013, 12:53 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Jun 15 2013, 12:28 PM)
More ero stuff from Orchid Seed. I'll pass, although her price may rise after release.  sweat.gif
Not interested in this one somehow. It doesnt appeal to me. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Jun 15 2013, 12:36 PM)
Oh shit, Tohsaka is on AmiAmi for 16k yen, should I go for her?
I tot u so rich until cannot tahan ady, want throw money already? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif Get her! She is rare (and already re-released once before, i dont think she will be re-released a 2nd time).
EXkurogane
post Jun 15 2013, 01:03 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Jun 15 2013, 12:57 PM)
With that price, I can get 2 figures with more price rise potential rather than her lol. And she's A/B, last time I bought a pre-owned item from AmiAmi, it was A/A, don't like too much damage on the box. AND SHE"S GONNA KENA KASTAM TAX.  sweat.gif

I'll pass, cause I can find her cheaper on Yahoo Japan Auctions.  whistling.gif
Oh, pre-owned. I see. Then better go for new one in YJA, or mandarake - if they have it.
Pre-owned I'd only buy from local people, best by COD, or friends that i personally know. My Alter Louise Gothic ver. is purchased from a friend - he got her for rm 280+, after just 1 month+, has financial issues, wants to let her go for only RM 200. Of course i will grab la, save some $$ instead of buying new one, and im helping him with his need for $$. But that figure itself is rare now.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 15 2013, 01:04 PM
EXkurogane
post Jun 15 2013, 01:24 PM

1,715 posts

Meanwhile im actually looking for 1/6 scale miniatures, like furniture/chairs/tables etc. Companies like Re-Ment, Megahouse, T for Candy, Orcara etc make them. Those make good props for figure photography. They come in various scales though, 1/6, 1/10 or 1/12.

I will start hunting next month after my finals. I did find 2 or 3 local sites selling them, but as usual, what im looking for are either sold out or discontinued. doh.gif

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 15 2013, 01:25 PM
EXkurogane
post Jun 15 2013, 01:41 PM

1,715 posts

^ I wont display my figures either, save some trouble with dust when i keep them in box. But i need them because im into figure photography, but i dont have a DSLR, and all of these are shot with my phone. Here's some of my photos, most of them are only average though.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 15 2013, 01:47 PM
EXkurogane
post Jun 15 2013, 06:43 PM

1,715 posts

Im not worried about bootleg, because i can identify a bootleg figure on the spot with my own eyes.
Even the best made bootleg figures cant escape, i will notice it. So, buying from local ppl by COD or walk-in a shop is not a problem.

My advice for those still unexperienced is, if in doubt, trust your instincts - it might be a bootleg.
If the figure doesnt seem right to you, you should suspect it. Do keep official photos of original products in your phone, good reference material.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 15 2013, 06:57 PM
EXkurogane
post Jun 15 2013, 07:08 PM

1,715 posts

GSC 1/7 Tohsaka Rin, RM 650, ebay M'sia

^ the guy who is selling her also a lowyat member
EXkurogane
post Jun 15 2013, 07:18 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jun 15 2013, 07:14 PM)
Dang....  sweat.gif Im hesitating on Rin.. Too bad im broke laugh.gif
Dammit, he has Miku World is Mine brown frame >.< At a reasonable price. But Im broke. cry.gif
EXkurogane
post Jun 17 2013, 12:36 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Jun 17 2013, 10:40 AM)
Fortunately im sexually immune to both. No homo though. tongue.gif
Suddenly getting poisoned by low price but thinking twice in buying something. rclxub.gif I saw Saber T. Excalibur for only RM 300; Miku world is mine brown frame available, and a few others that i want... haiz...
EXkurogane
post Jun 17 2013, 01:51 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Jun 17 2013, 01:39 PM)
mada mada da ne~

That stupid anime where high school boys play better tennis than world class players with shots that defy laws of physics, this coming from a fan of tennis and former state player.
EXkurogane
post Jun 17 2013, 05:17 PM

1,715 posts

Damn waste this Sonico is a Taito Prize figure. sad.gif Sculpt looks great but the paintjob might end up half-assed.
I hope Orchid Seed picks it up.

EXkurogane
post Jun 18 2013, 01:06 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Jun 18 2013, 01:00 AM)

Found something which looks good, but probly won't be out this year. By GSC.

P.S Any comments on Arcadia/Yamato quality? They're the same or not?
Saw that months ago in wonfes. I will be getting that one despite not watching idolm@ster. biggrin.gif

On the 1/5 Yoko above for rm 230, i suspect a bootleg. To be honest i still buy a lot locally, even from ebay malaysia (only malaysian ebay though). If walk in shop i can identify bootlegs from authentic easily with my own eyes.
All Alter, Max Factory, GSC, & Orchid Seed Scale figures have a hologram sticker for genuine product behind or under the box. Some brands like Arcadia/Yamato dont have them. Nendos and Figmas also have no stickers.
The last time i bought Yamato product was 2 years ago, quality is also average. But after such a long time i dunno whether they improved or not. I have Yamato figures - Ringo Hentai Kamen ver. and Ignis. I do have a short review of Ignis here in my blog. Havent touched my blog for 1.5 months, will resume after my finals.
My ringo hentai kamen's photos are shitty, gotta replace them some time later.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 18 2013, 01:07 PM
EXkurogane
post Jun 18 2013, 03:00 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Kirino2012 @ Jun 18 2013, 02:53 PM)
im off this few days, bought some thing & is arrived today, yea!  smile.gif

[attachmentid=3493291][attachmentid=3493292][attachmentid=3493299]

got some ideas & shot some dirty pictures, hope u guys like it. its really hard to take those toys out (frm boxes, cabinets & etc...) for shooting, change the hands & faces & posing too... maybe im just lazy  sweat.gif

i've edy censor since thr'r still kids around here & i think its illegal to post nude here, for more pictures & uncensored version can visit my blog to c them, will post them up when i'm not lazy lol

Nice to see more ppl owning Saeki biggrin.gif I didnt bother to get Date Reiko Wingfield though.
Here's a photo, to love ru style flashbang

EXkurogane
post Jun 18 2013, 03:06 PM

1,715 posts

Potentially NSFW, though, conveniently censored already. More Saeki pics. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 18 2013, 03:08 PM

28 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:57 PM