127 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Cycling V7, General talks on Racing/road bikes

miaopurr
post Jul 4 2013, 11:49 AM

587 posts

with 450 u have other options. beto trainer (the one with wind resistance) is very loud! not good

check early pages, i think there was a discussion on trainers

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jul 4 2013, 11:51 AM
butthead
post Jul 4 2013, 11:56 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 4 2013, 11:49 AM)
and dig through all the rubbish???
dude1218
post Jul 4 2013, 12:02 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 4 2013, 11:49 AM)
with 450 u have other options. beto trainer (the one with wind resistance) is very loud! not good

lol...i just want something wont create so much noisy, cause i make a roller using "industry gravity roller" and it produce loud sound tat not suit use at night biggrin.gif
any recommend?
SYAMiLLiON
post Jul 4 2013, 12:03 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(dude1218 @ Jul 4 2013, 12:02 PM)
lol...i just want something wont create so much noisy, cause i make a roller using "industry gravity roller" and it produce loud sound tat not suit use at night biggrin.gif
any recommend?
Minoura B60 for RM460
dude1218
post Jul 4 2013, 12:13 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Jul 4 2013, 12:03 PM)
Minoura B60 for RM460
lol...which shop?
SYAMiLLiON
post Jul 4 2013, 12:17 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(dude1218 @ Jul 4 2013, 12:13 PM)
lol...which shop?
online but if survey at bbs probably can get better deal...
miaopurr
post Jul 4 2013, 12:18 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 4 2013, 11:56 AM)
one man's rubbish is another man's treasure
dude1218
post Jul 4 2013, 12:20 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Jul 4 2013, 12:17 PM)
online but if survey at bbs probably can get better deal...
yes master...thx thx notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 4 2013, 12:18 PM)
yeah finding treasure...

This post has been edited by dude1218: Jul 4 2013, 12:21 PM
Mac Wai
post Jul 4 2013, 12:55 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 4 2013, 11:56 AM)
...and I was digging through the crash for Ryder Hesjadal and seems disappointed he was not among the crashed on the TV footage, a km away from the finish...and guess what...it was reported in the news that he was one of the two Garmin riders involved...what a crash specialist he is....Garmin Cervelo is more famous with Ryder's crashes then and significant results from the tour.

At last... lilred is a happier man last nite with the truimphant Spez! Hope when it rains, it does not pours another result for Spez....otherwise our fren lilred.... will be all nutty about it... filling our pages with tons of Spez JPEG!

butthead
post Jul 4 2013, 01:11 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 4 2013, 12:18 PM)
yup, like how your lawyer became my lawyer...

i wonder who wants would want a used tenga anyways (previous pages all filled with tenga posts)... a bit gross come to think of it...

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Jul 4 2013, 12:55 PM)
...and I was digging through the crash for Ryder Hesjadal and seems disappointed he was not among the crashed on the TV footage, a km away from the finish...and guess what...it was reported in the news that he was one of the two Garmin riders involved...what a crash specialist he is....Garmin Cervelo is more famous with Ryder's crashes then and significant results from the tour.

At last... lilred is a happier man last nite with the truimphant Spez! Hope when it rains, it does not pours another result for Spez....otherwise our fren lilred.... will be all nutty about it... filling our pages with tons of Spez JPEG!
he fractured his rib already... so, it proves that don guichard is making his cervelo carbon tubes to be much tougher than their riders...

i say let merida win a couple of stages... that will troll lil to no ends...

then at the last stage.. let cav ride away at the finishing line with 500 meters to go and then watch his chain snap on him while he crashes his crotch down onto his top tube and jam his foot into his front 808 and then perform a 720 degree back flip somersault through the air to win the stage and then later get disqualified by officials because he did not physically cross the lines with his wheels...

tat'll f@k lil up...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 4 2013, 01:16 PM
Mac Wai
post Jul 4 2013, 01:35 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 4 2013, 10:18 AM)
actually how much $$$ u ada???

i can tell you R5 is a no-go if you have below RM15k...the frame along i believe is already over RM10k...and if you look at the VWD version... it is going to bust your balls...
I sense your are laying a tr€p for me!! ........."it's a TARP!!!"

Firstly....money not enough! Thinking of putting away what I saved in FD for now until sufficient... the funds are untouchable!

Weih..I though all R5 is already VWD, i saw some online store... the frame goes for as much as 13k...come to think of it, I must be gullible or bonkers to go for it, but heck...anything can happen, i may be just that crazy guy among the thousands!
...maybe can kamcheng with the Houz owner, it can't be bad for me..right? pay them a visit every now and then will be good PR I think, if they don't already chased me the f@k out off ..er for being a useless retard.

Oth... the new Apollo bike modeled after a certain Lawyer, given good publicity here recently could be my next point of interest drool.gif ..... We just never know ma and could save a few bobs in between!

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Jul 4 2013, 01:36 PM
miaopurr
post Jul 4 2013, 01:41 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Jul 4 2013, 01:35 PM)
Firstly....money not enough! Thinking of putting away what I saved in FD for now until sufficient...  the funds are untouchable!

Weih..I though all R5 is already VWD, i saw some online store... the frame goes for as much as 13k...come to think of it, I must be gullible or bonkers to go for it, but heck...anything can happen, i may be just that crazy guy among the thousands!
...maybe can kamcheng with the Houz owner, it can't be bad for me..right? pay them a visit every now and then will be good PR I think, if they don't already chased me the f@k out off ..er for being a useless retard.

Oth... the new Apollo bike modeled after a certain Lawyer, given good publicity here recently could be my next point of interest drool.gif ..... We just never know ma and could save a few bobs in between!
with that kind of money, why not Time instead? anyway, do read some on cervelo's bb standard. a few issues there are
Mac Wai
post Jul 4 2013, 01:47 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 4 2013, 01:11 PM)
yup, like how your lawyer became my lawyer...

i wonder who wants would want a used tenga anyways (previous pages all filled with tenga posts)... a bit gross come to think of it...
he fractured his rib already... so, it proves that don guichard is making his cervelo carbon tubes to be much tougher than their riders...

i say let merida win a couple of stages... that will troll lil to no ends...

then at the last stage.. let cav ride away at the finishing line with 500 meters to go and then watch his chain snap on him while he crashes his crotch down onto his top tube and jam his foot into his front 808 and then perform a 720 degree back flip somersault through the air to win the stage and then later get disqualified by officials because he did not physically cross the lines with his wheels...

tat'll f@k lil up...
500 meters out....no can!
The only possible disqualification is when he crossed the line with Sagan's bike when his 720 backflipped somersault landing dislodges Sagan and edged past the line by the momentum.
miaopurr
post Jul 4 2013, 02:02 PM

587 posts

this guy's gonna wear green in champs elysees

butthead
post Jul 4 2013, 02:07 PM

593 posts

Firstly....money not enough! Thinking of putting away what I saved in FD for now until sufficient...  the funds are untouchable!

wat sort of stupid trap am i laying??? so that you dun buy cervelo and go buy a merida instead???

R5 is standard R5 lar bang... VWD is the so called "special mix" version of the standard R5 which resulted in lighter, stiffer and watever marketing BS they want to throw at you... i haven't even bring out the god damn R5 VWD LTD...that would most certainly break your skinny piggy bank and give you STD if not ADD...

so, know your blardy R5 before you buy lar...kena con pun tak tau nanti...saying this for your own good only
http://www.cervelo.com/en/bikes/r-series/road-bikes-r5.html

like i buy my tenga also i need to know whether i want cup, flip hole, egg, what texture mar... right or not??? know your product... be a wise consumer... dun get connect by evil a~holes that wants to sell you bullshit...

most of the time, standard r5 already ok...even carlos sastre during CTT days used an R5 instead of the rumored R5CA...not sure why...but it says something...

as for the R3... i dun think it is the R3sl of years back... but they have continually made changes to include new tech that they develop...

the shop so far away and the shop is so small with nothing to see... unless you go jalan alor have lunch with "akua escorts" every day...i dun see why you want to go into the "bermuda triangle" of KL loh...

stay off it if you don't want miao to come and scratch your balls...

he can't get the girl... he still wants the bike all to himself...even if it does not fit him...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 4 2013, 01:41 PM)
with that kind of money, why not Time instead? anyway, do read some on cervelo's bb standard. a few issues there are
all R series sudah used BBright standard... even the R3...BBright good mar... comes with rotor cranks and potential to buy q-rings.. woo!!!
butthead
post Jul 4 2013, 02:08 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Jul 4 2013, 01:47 PM)
500 meters out....no can!
The only possible disqualification is when he crossed the line with Sagan's bike when his 720 backflipped somersault landing dislodges Sagan and edged past the line by the momentum.
dun underestimate the race juries...next thing you know they gonna kick contador out because he refuses to eat the steaks from france...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 4 2013, 02:02 PM)
this guy's gonna wear green in champs elysees

the tourminator??? really...

tat is if he does not pinch another podium girl's but first...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 4 2013, 02:09 PM
lilredridinghood
post Jul 4 2013, 02:13 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

Go Godzilla Cycles la, more interaction among the owner and the customers, Bikehouz far, hard to find parking, more ah kua than anywhere else.

miaopurr
post Jul 4 2013, 02:13 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 4 2013, 02:07 PM)
all R series sudah used BBright standard... even the R3...BBright good mar... comes with rotor cranks and potential to buy q-rings.. woo!!!
i read somewhere there are issues with bbright
miaopurr
post Jul 4 2013, 02:14 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 4 2013, 02:08 PM)
the tourminator??? really...

tat is if he does not pinch another podium girl's but first...
yeah, forgot about that.
lilredridinghood
post Jul 4 2013, 02:20 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

mac mac

http://www.rotorbike.com/products/road

Buy the power crank + your meter = awesome

With 2014 R5 coming + Q Rings + SRAM red 22 + Zipp here Zipp there

Build that bike and I will teman u go S5.....maybe

This post has been edited by lilredridinghood: Jul 4 2013, 02:21 PM

127 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top