Cycling V7, General talks on Racing/road bikes

butthead
post Aug 2 2013, 06:27 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Aug 2 2013, 06:25 PM)
Never let up on any opportunity to flash your trump card....dude! Show your haggard bike la lagi interesting, not that she is not Chun per se!
i totally lost you... wat topic are you on???

didn't know we are playing top trumps.... she is not my most previous yet... i haven't whipped that one out... if that one shows up on your mons... it will no doubt cause your mon to explode..

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 2 2013, 06:31 PM
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 09:48 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 4 2013, 04:56 AM)
i think u'll get better answer from MTB thread.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2717086

a gentle reminder; read the first post before u ask them.
gentle reminder.. i think firm reminder is more like the word... or anything that comes after that will not be gentle...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 4 2013, 07:43 AM)
i'm letting go some of my stuff

http://bicyclebuysell.com/user.php?id=155
now we know what MTB u ride from what you are selling...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 4 2013, 12:53 PM)
Need some cash at the moment
who doesn't??? it's anytime anywhere sorta thing..

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Aug 4 2013, 02:49 PM)
Use la your Plastic card.... more effective than to convert your stash to cash!
i want to use my sailormoon cards... can or not???

cannot bear to part with my dragonball cards lar....i give up sailormoon first..

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 4 2013, 03:20 PM)
I no plastic
of course you no plastic.. barbie doll meh...

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Aug 4 2013, 03:52 PM)
Wa....cash man....carrying rolled-up monies like fat cigars...seen those in the movies!
at least you are not rolling those bills to make pot... or use them to suck cocaine...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 4 2013, 04:28 PM)
got debit card what?
debit car but inside no money... apa point?
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 11:15 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 5 2013, 11:05 AM)
what?
google "scor bicycle components" and see what turns up?
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 11:23 AM

593 posts

i no idiot when it comes to googling...

the problem here is... you are letting their imaginations run wild when they see the brand.. god knows what they will think you have bought...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 5 2013, 11:23 AM
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 11:28 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 5 2013, 11:25 AM)
i think nobody actually asked what mtb i got. if i'm not mistaken la
and i quote

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Aug 1 2013, 12:59 PM)

i think u should reveal here the mtb that u purchased...

butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 11:39 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 5 2013, 11:34 AM)
no preceding questions before syam's tho. were there?
is that important?

there is at least someone who asked other than me...
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 11:42 AM

593 posts

i didn't forced nor did i threaten you... i just said what needed to be said...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 5 2013, 11:42 AM
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 11:46 AM

593 posts

so, bite me..
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 11:47 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(thoseeyes @ Aug 3 2013, 12:58 PM)
hi all sifus,

Im thinking of getting a MTB after many years never ride. Used to ride to school daily.

My budget is around 1k plus. I know it not much but that is all I can afford now.

Wen to Joo Ngan in Uptown and the boss showed me a few models within the range. All quite nice.

So bros....are those value for money? tks
RM1,079.00 and dangerous to be locked at school... might come back find only a frame left behind...

http://www.baikbike.com/promotion-marin-mt...m-only-myr1079/
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 11:50 AM

593 posts

fuiyo miao... you so need this now...

http://www.baikbike.com/new-arrival-chris-...nents-and-hubs/

butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 11:52 AM

593 posts

not including the rims and spokes i believe..
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 11:56 AM

593 posts

unbelievable...

http://www.mtbonline.com.my/shop/o-synce-m...cycle-computer/

for RM270 only..and Ant+ compatible... wonder if it displays from quarq and SRM or powertap inputs?

http://www.o-synce.com/en/products/bike/ma...es/macro-x.html

although it comes with speed only...
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 11:57 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 5 2013, 11:54 AM)
that's rite
still, it should not be an obstacle...
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 12:29 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 5 2013, 11:58 AM)
no la. i'd go with hope hubs. want to save up money for other things too. like property... nice car...
hope also not cheap lar... malaysia tarak somemore.. pro 2 evo???

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 5 2013, 11:59 AM)
and heart rate function
buy as extra, same as cadence...

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Aug 5 2013, 12:01 PM)
Now one of the big boys makes his moves....50 percent cut also 1K plus for the hubs alone......Miao is in the Premier League
miao has always been the MPL player...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 5 2013, 12:04 PM)
oi don't tabloid la. i oredi said i aint got time for CK hubs
but u have the monies rite?

QUOTE(owen07 @ Aug 5 2013, 12:04 PM)
hello everyone,
i think is time for me to service my roadbike, down gear shifting very inefficient and sometimes cannot down shifting.
Any suggestion which bicycle shop in klang valley provides good and not so pricey service charges.

Thank you
give your bike a thorough cleaning before bringing it for tuning..

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Aug 5 2013, 12:09 PM)
Hope hubs also has price point from a few hundred to a thousand RM rite?
not as cheap as novatec

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Aug 5 2013, 12:09 PM)
abang miao, why u change your riser bar? apa different with flat bar? handling? macho? totally noob on this. my giant revel pre-installed with with fsa flat bar and bar end. i buy secondhand btw, so cannot complained much la tongue.gif
riser more stable and usually rise has longer bars compared to flat...

some people also say the design of riser can endure more force onto the bars in case you jump 10 feet in the air while doing a 720 degree back flip or something like that...

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 5 2013, 12:14 PM)
hello....

Cycling V7 is coming to 2500 posts soon.

who want to be V8 Thread starter???
u lar... who else...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 5 2013, 12:15 PM)
i try not to further cut my steerer coz if i cut further, my handlebar can swing back and hit my top tube. now oredi ada calar2 sikit (happened when i loaded the bike into my car). with riser bar, my upper body is too high and the COG is further back. weight distribution not really optimum la. my fork sag can go down to 20mm the lowest regardless of the fork pressure. 55psi, 20mm. 40psi also 20mm. cannot be.

so when i changed to flatbar, i my upper body shifts lower and more forward. now the fork is optimized better.
fork and shocks are supposed to sag at least 25 to 30% when a rider is on it (sag 30mm out of 100mm travel)... this is to give the bike grip when going through rough stuff.. if it doesn't sag at all, your wheel will not grip the ground...

what happens is that the sag will extend when your wheel hits a hole gripping it against the ground rather than waiting for gravity to pull the entire wheel down to the hole which is slower in response...

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 5 2013, 12:19 PM)
my favourite place to bike service is Bike Tech Subang @ Subang Jln SS15/4.

They uses Morgan Blue....

Again, it's depend where you stay. My bike shop is Subang while im staying at Kepong. Dont follow me.
u sked people stalk u one meh??

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Aug 5 2013, 12:19 PM)
so for DH junkie, riser is better? for AM, flat bar?
not necessary DH only use riser lar.....
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 12:31 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 5 2013, 12:25 PM)
not sure la. u r asking the wrong person la. i noob la with mtb. i chose flatbar purely because i want to drop lower without cutting the steerer
http://www.ebay.com/bhp/17-degree-stem

gets the job done...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 5 2013, 12:31 PM
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 12:54 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 5 2013, 12:44 PM)
that will coz my handlebar to hit the top tube again.
u want low but you don't want it to hit the top tube... dafug???

can't see how flat will solve that...
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 12:58 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Aug 5 2013, 12:51 PM)
Hi everyone. How easy it is to change the front braze on clamp for my FD? I have one in silver which looks like a sore thumb sticking out of my slick black frame tongue.gif

Is it as easy as unscrew the old one, and screw in the new on? Or will it mess with the overall setting of the FD?
the whole thing will surely run out of alignment when you change clamps as you are disassembling everything...

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Aug 5 2013, 12:51 PM)
I checked with Pedalspot in SS2 they only have Sram clamp in silver. No black...
KCNC or Token... token got carbon ones brows.gif

give megabike marketing a call...

megabike-asia.com/index.php?route=information/contact
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Megabike-Mar...9893978&sk=info

i think they might ask you to go TBFS to pick it up..
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 01:00 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 5 2013, 12:58 PM)
oredi tested with a flatbar. borrow from a friend. system go. now just need to buy one.
ITM?
http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=204125
http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=204104
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 01:03 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 5 2013, 12:46 PM)
godzilla is in damansara. near specialized shop
walking distance would better describe it....

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 5 2013, 12:52 PM)
monies got.... but want to spend on other stuff too. not gonna overspend on bikes.
let's see...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 5 2013, 12:52 PM)
that's y i wanna lower my upper body position. can't drop the sag lower than 20% with that riser bar
2 bags of 5kg thai fragrant rice also solves that problem.. and it won't hit your top tube... and you can use it as ballast to tune your handling..

ayam a genius...
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 01:04 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Aug 5 2013, 01:03 PM)
demn..then I have to bring to the lbs to fix it. My bike mechanical skill is zero.
so is mine.... so is mine...

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Aug 5 2013, 01:03 PM)
wut is TBFS??
http://www.tbfooksang.com/

56 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 >Top

0.0467sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:32 AM