Components set..?, So many brands?? which to get rm 800 max

GRexer
post Jun 17 2006, 01:34 AM

3,815 posts

Weh... let me know when u drop by CV again, today dropped by Wah Chai not around, hang around for a while and ciao, saw the Estima wif 7990 and H900 there, somehow wondering why he's using a low end JL to match with his Focal(i think, didn't open the doors to peek but the boot was opened) 3-way
TSterencetoo
post Jun 17 2006, 07:29 AM

3,246 posts

hey bro saw Alpine sps-171A for sale for rm 580 in zth.

is this alpine need not to cut my fish door pannel n just add buffer to it. might as well consider.

what about Infinity 5000cs? low end product?

i feel like sticking to 1 product...but seems too many nice components set selling in the market.

by the way CV iz at taman megah near KK LOw?
loon1031
post Jun 17 2006, 05:41 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

Today I go to audio shop to find DLS speaker, now planning change my DLS Classic series to high end a bit.

RM1600 for DLS Ultimate series UP6

RM880 for DLS Reference series R6A

...Is it cheap?
... now heart big heart small...

driftmeister
post Jun 17 2006, 10:07 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

rm1600 for UP6?

i would rather settle for UR36s
mattchin
post Jun 17 2006, 10:17 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

i would highly recomend 2 audit the speakers b4 buying. i mean installing 'em into ur car and test.. but i blif this kind of service is onli available at those HIGH END shops.. tongue.gif

but i do blif tat paying a little bit extra and get a better service sure it's worth.. btw.. gr8tunes forum and mycarhifi forum got lots of TT session rolleyes.gif so u can audit the sifus car tongue.gif

once u got in2 their car.. u r goinna b poisoned ph34r.gif
TSterencetoo
post Jun 18 2006, 12:43 AM

3,246 posts

wow nice comp set.

i love this RM880 for DLS Reference series R6A plan to get 1 tat time.

delimma delimma.......

how to test or audit the comp set? not many shops can test it.

DLS VS ADS??

loon1031
post Jun 18 2006, 01:28 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jun 17 2006, 10:07 PM)
rm1600 for UP6?

i would rather settle for UR36s
How much UR36 sold?
drool.gif
driftmeister
post Jun 18 2006, 01:43 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

RM1800 new
mADmAN
post Jun 18 2006, 12:06 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(neo79 @ Jun 17 2006, 12:05 AM)
Madman,

I used to run the SPR-176A, and now F17T. Both confirm hit the magnet. So I just didnt wind down all the way. But somehow, with the 17T woofer, it doesnt hit as much as the 176A. Also both confirm hit the door panel too...

Iam assuming you mean the SPS-171A? A good all rounder. A friend who runs it with the SS Edge Series and he usually listens to anime stuff... Not bad and with proper tuning you can get decent quality vocals. The SPS-171A is easy to run. 50W and if you supply it with more, it will sings and sings and sings! Hehehe... BTW 850? Thats about the price, but 650? Where is this  price???

BTW, Alpine components are generall bright when it is brand new. If Iam not wrong, the SPS-171A comes with tweeter adjustment? I also forgot liao... If got, when you installed it in, lower the jumper to -3db...
tweeter adjustment?? no idea man...i got the dudes at CV uptown to fix it (where i bought it). but it sounds perfect now combined with my rear comps.

as for the rm650... it was a shop near my house in ss1 pj. initially wanted to go there....but then CV uptown was near my office (before office moved) and also peter and i are both members of HCOC.. so ...hentam saja laaaaaaaa

but i am very satisfied with the install. very clean....and i absolutely love his tuning for my ice (Metal music) only thing is now....after changing the bp600.1 to the agako... the woofer is sort of overpowering... the amp too friggin strong man..sheesh...havent had the time to tone it down tongue.gif
neo79
post Jun 18 2006, 12:27 PM

87 posts

Peter he knows his stuff.. Haha, I used to visit him with another fren. But since he is in Uptown, and Iam working in Klang, kinda taxing. So move my haunt to CV Kuchai. About 15mins from my place.

HCOC? Wah, mad fellas you two! Hahaha, last I heard his Inte was for sale?
loon1031
post Jun 18 2006, 02:00 PM

1,105 posts

Yesterday got see Morel Supremo in a Car audio shop, like it because sound great & looked cool ...but price very expensive also...
Sifu say he sold a lot Supremo ...till now none regret
What is the price in KL? wink.gif

driftmeister
post Jun 18 2006, 02:29 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

around 2k range
TSterencetoo
post Jun 18 2006, 08:06 PM

3,246 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 18 2006, 02:06 PM)
tweeter adjustment?? no idea man...i got the dudes at CV uptown to fix it (where i bought it).  but it sounds perfect now combined with my rear comps.

as for the rm650... it was a shop near my house in ss1 pj. initially wanted to go there....but then CV uptown was near my office (before office moved) and also peter and i are both members of HCOC.. so ...hentam saja laaaaaaaa

but i am very satisfied with the install. very clean....and i absolutely love his tuning for my ice (Metal music) only thing is now....after changing the bp600.1 to the agako... the woofer is sort of overpowering... the amp too friggin strong man..sheesh...havent had the time to tone it down tongue.gif
hi bro CV at uptown? i stay there. Can i know how's the ICE system there? heard many said ICE at uptown slash ppl's throat bro?

What about SS1? can u briftly tell me where iz ? my old house at ss5 hehe. How's the stuff at ss1. I assume the Icey at ss1 are much cheaper then uptown. At ss1 do they sell Alpine Type-S? what about DLS or A/D/S? can nego the price there?

What else they have at SS1?

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Jun 18 2006, 08:10 PM
mADmAN
post Jun 18 2006, 08:47 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(neo79 @ Jun 18 2006, 12:27 PM)
Peter he knows his stuff.. Haha, I used to visit him with another fren. But since he is in Uptown, and Iam working in Klang, kinda taxing. So move my haunt to CV Kuchai. About 15mins from my place.

HCOC? Wah, mad fellas you two! Hahaha, last I heard his Inte was for sale?
it is?? didnt know... had a chance to drive the his dc2 once.... my boss who was riding with me oso said its powerful...and my boss used to drive a supra!...seriously...his teg is nice...

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jun 18 2006, 08:06 PM)
hi bro CV at uptown? i stay there. Can i know how's the ICE system there? heard many  said ICE at uptown slash ppl's throat bro?

What about SS1? can u briftly tell me where iz ? my old house at ss5 hehe. How's the stuff at ss1. I assume the Icey at ss1 are much cheaper then uptown. At ss1 do they sell Alpine Type-S? what about DLS or A/D/S? can nego the price there?

What else they have at SS1?

CV is ok la bro...so u could go there if u want....id recommend it....just be warned that peter is a pure poisoning machine... eg. i went there with a budget of 600 for comps only and ended up spending 1200 for comps AND a 12" woofer + box tongue.gif hehehhe so u just need to make sure u stick to ur budget...be strong tongue.gif no slashing as far as im concerned....other than that...u can go there and seek advice from him...

as for ss1... theres only 1 here.... its at the shop houses next to mobil... the ice here seems not bad.... selling good stuff too... they have the type s there... not sure about others....mebbe u could check them out and see if they might have anything that can suit u

if ur brave enough mebbe u could go to kk lau which is behind taman bahagia lrt station....why i say brave coz there they sell high end stuff...

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jun 18 2006, 08:47 PM
neo79
post Jun 18 2006, 10:04 PM

87 posts

Peter slash your throat? If he does, you let me know... Hahaha... Then me and Madman go cheong his Inte... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

BTW, let Peter know your budget and say you have limited resources. He will give you good advice and good options... Otherwise, tell him you are a bit unsure and its best if can demo abit...

This post has been edited by neo79: Jun 18 2006, 10:06 PM
TSterencetoo
post Jun 18 2006, 10:38 PM

3,246 posts

ohh cool cool/....will go ss1 and uptown within this week.

rm 1200? ...emm wat comp u get ? do u get amp as well.

Currently i have change my HU to 6850 ....so whould like to get a comp ...since fishes car stock speakers really sucks ....hai~

or just keep the stock speakers and get an amp to boost the sound quality?

hmm.....type-S or DLS?
GRexer
post Jun 18 2006, 11:49 PM

3,815 posts

It's too vague to just say compare Type-S with DLS as it's as though you are comparing the whole DLS range. laugh.gif

Anyway, if you asked me, if you can get DLS originals for the price range of Alpine, then go for the DLS, it'll be much smoother sounding. wink.gif
driftmeister
post Jun 19 2006, 12:02 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

yea

if given the chance of getting Type S or the R6A
i will get the R6A without second thought
loon1031
post Jun 19 2006, 12:15 AM

1,105 posts

My DLS classic series not enough match with my new amplifier...
Now aim the DLS UP6 loh...
The DLS UR36i is 3 way component speaker... Sifu say need modify my dashboard for mid speaker... need think think 1st loh..
mADmAN
post Jun 19 2006, 10:18 AM

10,530 posts

1200 was for the type s comps and a 12" american autocraft woofer + box and installation.

i would recommend u go to CV and check it out like neo79 said... uncle peter will help u out within ur budget.....just make sure u keep within ur budget la biggrin.gif once again.....be strong!!! hehehe

the only thing ive ever done in the shop in ss1 is install a cheapo sound system in my old car. cheapo meaning cheapo...rm 175 for installation + cheapo wires biggrin.gif but they are very helpful to customers there. even offered me to check out if its possible for them to get the amp that i wanted.

17 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:02 AM