TSterencetoo
post May 2 2006, 10:55 PM, updated 20y ago

3,246 posts

Got my Pioneer 6850.

want to get components set this month.,

Looking for a above average set. rm 700 +-

Went to Audio accessories shop they recommanded:

==>Boarchman (hope correct spelling =I'm New) AL-170 series 6.5" rm780 (best price rm500)

==>Roger ABS 6.29 series 6.5" he say better then Boarshman rm980 (Best price rm 750)

==>DLS R6A good? need recommandation on this ...ppl selling in forum at rm 650.....state retail price at rm1.2k wonder is true anot? pls clarify.

I would like to know more on the SQ...not boom boom boom...

they guy say DLS godd on clarity sound..especially the tweeters. rolleyes.gif

Thanks alot ... biggrin.gif

Thanks for helping me this new poison newbie..
howiechoo
post May 3 2006, 12:22 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

wah..wat the use u open so many thread in diff forum? y not u go audit urself instead of hearing ppl's opinion? u r the most weird person i had ever seen...lolz....
PrinceHamsap
post May 3 2006, 12:30 AM

Legendary
1,637 posts

diff speaker diff characteristic
the best is to audit other ppl's car

if u really wanna play SQ
get those component that can support bi-amp
driftmeister
post May 3 2006, 12:58 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

i put my bet on genuine a/d/s or DLS R6A (genuine)
mADmAN
post May 3 2006, 10:51 AM

10,530 posts

i agree with driftmeister. those 2 brands are good
Jwang
post May 3 2006, 03:36 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ May 3 2006, 12:30 AM)
if u really wanna play SQ
get those component that can support bi-amp
rclxub.gif wut is bi amp ?
Cola
post May 3 2006, 07:31 PM

585 posts

Usually a normal crossover can accept 2 wire input. one +ve input and one -ve input from the amplifier (2-channel)

bi-amp is those components which can take (2 x 2-channel amplifier)
bi-wiring is those components which can take (4-channel amp x 1)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
They can accept 4 wire input, which are
two +ve input and two -ve input from amplifier
(4-channel or 2-channel x 2)

This post has been edited by Cola: May 3 2006, 07:34 PM
TSterencetoo
post May 3 2006, 07:49 PM

3,246 posts

haha hoiwee.. so sorry to open to many thread in other forum..coz need to get as many feedback as possible.

Coz i have no time to visit all the audio shops...bzz working..just got back from seramban...sat maybe go langkawi... tomorrow maybe go genting or kl tower.

so i dont have any time...just based on estimation and recommandation on u guys. ( i knwo is wired) but...tat's what i can do at the moment... sob sob.

DLS R6A (genuine) --also got fake one meh? gosh..tat's y i dont dare to take any brand...scared...buy fom shop very exp...but from forum..scared scared...hoiwee u have lubang to get cheapo comp??

Cola:

I think yor SS i have to consider the sound quality first...coz the audio shop ppl told me..is abit boomy..~~thanks for everything.

just prefer clear sound~~ good meterial & quality build...

so i can go some nearby audio shop n check it out..maybe UPTOWN area there's plenty of Audio shop if im not mistaken..

kangyoon20
post May 3 2006, 10:12 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ May 3 2006, 07:49 PM)
haha hoiwee.. so sorry to open to many thread in other forum..coz need to get as many feedback as possible.

Coz i have no time to visit all the audio shops...bzz working..just got back from seramban...sat maybe go langkawi... tomorrow maybe go genting or kl tower.

so i dont have any time...just based on estimation and recommandation on u guys. ( i knwo is wired) but...tat's what i can do at the moment... sob sob.

DLS R6A (genuine)  --also got fake one meh? gosh..tat's y i dont dare to take any brand...scared...buy fom shop very exp...but from forum..scared scared...hoiwee u have lubang to get cheapo comp??

Cola:

I think yor SS i have to consider the sound quality first...coz the audio shop ppl told me..is abit boomy..~~thanks for everything.

just prefer clear sound~~ good meterial & quality build...

so i can go some nearby audio shop n check it out..maybe UPTOWN area there's plenty of Audio shop if im not mistaken..

SS boomy?
i haven experienced it.
wait i get a amp to power it and see how boomy it goes,
so far power from my HU the SS just way dun boom...

TSterencetoo
post May 4 2006, 10:01 PM

3,246 posts

ohh icic...now im interested in DLS....hehe

dono haven test it out.

what about kicker/Roger/Boarshman?

Good component set??
driftmeister
post May 5 2006, 12:05 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

for that kinda price
u're on the right path choosing DLS
the 3 dat u mentioned is kinda overprice

i am using the DLS UR12 woofers wink.gif
and used the UR6S and R6A component set b4
howiechoo
post May 5 2006, 12:40 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

if u wan something clear and crisp, y not try cerwin wega? it's better than a lot comp set in the market now even it's 1 or 2 years old product....below 700 also...also jbl and some other brand...
TSterencetoo
post May 6 2006, 11:48 PM

3,246 posts

jbl...saw in zerotohundred...but dono how is iz..

what about ADS n DLS? both can chanllenge at price rm800? in sq and spl??

Intrigue
post May 7 2006, 01:56 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

any chance for HELIX BLue 62?
driftmeister
post May 7 2006, 02:57 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ May 6 2006, 11:48 PM)
jbl...saw in zerotohundred...but dono how is iz..

what about ADS n DLS? both can chanllenge at price rm800? in sq and spl??
both quality are same par if it's genuine
test before u buy wink.gif
TSterencetoo
post May 9 2006, 10:41 PM

3,246 posts

ohh gosh ...After i install my Pioneer 6850 to my brand new kelisa for a week +...n just now my signal light go off in sudden?

iz the HU consume too muc power? 50W???? i dont understand y a new car will trip the signal light? I assumed is the HU interfear the wiring~~~

or i need a amp to produce more power? will this HU effect the car fuse system?

Pls help...before i proceed deeply to play ICE...

Thanks alot
driftmeister
post May 10 2006, 09:23 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

no
a HU will screw ur wiring system
i assume it's the installer who screw the wiring system wink.gif
and of cos
amp will produce more juice then a HU
HU only produce 20-25watts RMS wink.gif
TSterencetoo
post May 10 2006, 10:22 PM

3,246 posts

ohh icicic thanks man....

thanks alot...

Any more Component set to recommand...

How good is *M- Quate..* dono what something???

Sorry i really noob in this area..smile.gif

driftmeister
post May 10 2006, 10:25 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

Mb quart ?

their price is not cheap man
for the price u paid
i will choose a/d/s anytime

how much is ur budget anyway?
wat do u hav currently?
TSterencetoo
post May 11 2006, 09:28 PM

3,246 posts

budget rm 800 ~~

i have pioneer 6850 installed 2 weeks ago~

now looking for a above average componet set~...not very high-end ones smile.gif

btw driving kelisa.

In future will upgrade amp is possible hehe

YUP is MB Quart hehe u guys really expert in ICE~~

is the sound quality good..i heard Mb Quart more in SPL ......

Maybe ADS is the best choice...produce good SQ n SPL is tat so? for ADS R6A???

i think is not worth getting rm 1k above for a small car right hehe. Dont poison too much on myself first~ tongue.gif

17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:18 PM