10,530 posts

Alpine CDA-9833 - rm1.6k
Prokick 75w RMS x 4 channel - rm550
- Front : Alpine Type 'S' 6 1/2" Components - rm850
- Rear : Force Ten 6 1/2" Components - rm350
Agako EG-2000D Monoblock - rm1.4k
- Alphasonik DVC 12" Sub in sealed enclosure - rm100 (box) rm450 (sub)

stinger rca 2 pairs - rm150/pair
stinger speaker cables - rm5/feet

this sub im using is my 4th unit.... my previous 3 for some reason keeps having problems...

the agako replaced a jbl bp600.1 that died.

so ive spent quite abit on muh ICE......

total including changes/upgrades bla bla bla - 8.4k moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif rclxub.gif
TSterencetoo
post Jun 15 2006, 11:44 PM

3,246 posts

wow....superb icey fella...good on u mate

so do u know anything on JBL GTO6506c version or JBL products?

What about Heratege Amp? heard before?

really need opinion on these two items ...
driftmeister
post Jun 15 2006, 11:49 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

bro
u got offers for that 2 stuff is it ?
why keep on asking comment on it sweat.gif
TSterencetoo
post Jun 15 2006, 11:55 PM

3,246 posts

yup offer on this 2 stuff...from my fren...

he shown me 2day...

rm 800 can nego abit more...

wonder iz a good deal..

Driftmaster...do u have any information on the items i mentioned?
neo79
post Jun 16 2006, 12:10 AM

87 posts

Madman,

Iam running a 6.5" woofer from Alpine about 80mm depth. Using a 1/2" thick ring. So far okay. But I dont wound my window all the way down...

Terence,

Why not ask him to plug everything into your car and listen? Thats one of the best way. If he really fren with you and keen to sell his stuff. Bear the cost of installation and listen to it, fiddle with the tuning and listen. Your ears are the best solution.

This post has been edited by neo79: Jun 16 2006, 12:13 AM
GRexer
post Jun 16 2006, 01:48 AM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(neo79 @ Jun 15 2006, 09:59 PM)
Grexer,

Where got high end?? Dainaudio not high end...  rclxms.gif Moliao where got high end  rclxms.gif

Looking at the list, I think the fella trying to list down 10 of the best entry level speakers. 

laugh.gif I'm using DSL tweeters with Fokal mid/bass ma... no wonder not high end la... can get from Jalan Pasar laugh.gif
QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jun 15 2006, 10:20 PM)
ya lor...but what to do fren just shown me his icey...

1 2 know is worth it n the market price..

saw the Alpine SPR-17LS u shown me too...browse from google image ..looks pretty nice

can i know how much iz
Hm... if not mistaken, the SPR-17LS falls in the RM800-900 range for brand new, that's normal retail, there's a possibility of getting slightly cheaper. As for this set, i would say you need a matching amp to get the best out of it, especially the midbass department, would rather say the previous SPR-176A would sound better in the midbass department.
neo79
post Jun 16 2006, 06:01 AM

87 posts

Easier to drive I think for the 176A...
mADmAN
post Jun 16 2006, 11:10 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(neo79 @ Jun 16 2006, 12:10 AM)
Madman,

Iam running a 6.5" woofer from Alpine about 80mm depth. Using a 1/2" thick ring. So far okay. But I dont wound my window all the way down...
which one u using dude? ever tried winding all the way down?? got hit or not?

my previous post tersilap type....it was the type-r that couldnt fit...not the type-x. ive heard of the type-x fitting into a kelisa without much problems...

as for the type-r....the installer was sweating like a pig trying to get it to fit into my car...he modified the baffle so many times until have to make a few more new ones... in the end it was impossible to fit so i settled for the type-s. that went in easily. bought mine for 850.....now the price gone down to 650 cry.gif

@terencetoo
ive heard of the heritage amp before...but never really heard how they performed.. so cant comment on it...

as for the jbl speakers, also never heard before so cant comment. but alot of people say they are mainly best for SPL setup.

n like neo79 said....best to plug them in and listen for urself... ur own ears are best to judge

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jun 16 2006, 11:15 AM
GRexer
post Jun 16 2006, 12:03 PM

3,815 posts

neo79 is using Type-X biggrin.gif tongue.gif
iRonTech
post Jun 16 2006, 01:05 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jun 14 2006, 02:13 PM)
top 10 ???  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
the author probably din heard b4 Morel, Dyns, Seas, Accuton or Scans  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
The "Top 10" is within "affordable range".

If not, Rainbow CS 260.30 Reference / JL ZR650-CS/ Focal 165 K3p will be in.
driftmeister
post Jun 16 2006, 05:25 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jun 16 2006, 01:05 PM)
The "Top 10" is within "affordable range".

If not, Rainbow CS 260.30 Reference / JL ZR650-CS/ Focal 165 K3p will be in.
there's a LOT more that shud be in my list
moreover i dun think its neccessary to have wat top 10 top 100 list of speaker
sound is just too subjective to be judge
TSterencetoo
post Jun 16 2006, 07:59 PM

3,246 posts

hihi~~~

@mADmAN

Alpine Type 'S' 6 1/2" Components - rm850 ==> rm 650 u sure?

how good is the sound quality? do i need to cut the door pannel in order to fit in my fish?

-------------------------------------

Too bad im not very close with my fren. He's my co. boss son.

emm.. i dont think he knows how to install it into my car..so i cant listen to it. sad.

JBL & Heritage more to SPL hmm~.....

By the way...is JBL a very famours brand? i heard he mention his GTO6506c bought at rm 1k last yr.

I dono iz a good deal since he is letting go for rm 800 (nego a bit more) fo comp set and amp.
-------------------------------------

Since alpine type-S can fit nicely to my fish...would like to know more on this specific components set. you serious is rm 650 fo this baby? mind tell me how is the SQ n SPL for the comp set? worth of single penny u spend?

thanks alot bro..

currently im staying near kk low ..but their things alwiz overpriced. dont dare to do sweat.gif

---------------------------------------

Been spotting DLS (love dritfmaster avatar smile.gif ) ADS comp. any suggestions?

nerver version of JBL is coming into malaysia market too --GTO607~~ cool.gif

driftmeister
post Jun 16 2006, 08:38 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

u'll never go wrong with DLS and a/d/s/
TSterencetoo
post Jun 16 2006, 10:07 PM

3,246 posts

okie...should i forget about the JBL thingy? how u guys judge on the JBL comp set i post recently? iz good?

so recommendation for any amp's?

average one...rm 300~ 800
mADmAN
post Jun 16 2006, 10:36 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jun 16 2006, 07:59 PM)
hihi~~~

@mADmAN

Alpine Type 'S' 6 1/2" Components - rm850 ==> rm 650 u sure?

how good is the sound quality? do i need to cut the door pannel in order to fit in my fish?

yep....i bought for 850....almot a year down the road asked at another shop they said 650 cry.gif

sound quality...some people say its abit bright at high volumes...... but its fine to me..

no need cut door panel....just need to use the baffle and install... my door panel is sitting nicely with those speakers without any cutting done to it thumbup.gif

as for ur amps... good sq stuff are usually expensive... mebbe u could try looking at AGAKO or PROKICK amps.... both brands are from the same company... but keep in mind that both brands are spl brands... if u decide to go with either one...mebbe u can PM kiran84 in zth forum.... hes selling these amps... quite cheap somemore.... wish i knew about him when i bought my agako.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jun 16 2006, 10:41 PM
driftmeister
post Jun 16 2006, 10:55 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

u shud get the Sony from ADJ
that classic Sony is well built

better than the current Xplod stuff

GRexer
post Jun 16 2006, 10:59 PM

3,815 posts

ADJ's Sony is sold if i'm not mistaken?

BTW, driftmeister, are you moonlightshadow?
driftmeister
post Jun 16 2006, 11:02 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jun 16 2006, 10:59 PM)
ADJ's Sony is sold if i'm not mistaken?

BTW, driftmeister, are you moonlightshadow?
ya meh
din get update

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
neo79
post Jun 17 2006, 12:05 AM

87 posts

Madman,

I used to run the SPR-176A, and now F17T. Both confirm hit the magnet. So I just didnt wind down all the way. But somehow, with the 17T woofer, it doesnt hit as much as the 176A. Also both confirm hit the door panel too...

Iam assuming you mean the SPS-171A? A good all rounder. A friend who runs it with the SS Edge Series and he usually listens to anime stuff... Not bad and with proper tuning you can get decent quality vocals. The SPS-171A is easy to run. 50W and if you supply it with more, it will sings and sings and sings! Hehehe... BTW 850? Thats about the price, but 650? Where is this price???

BTW, Alpine components are generall bright when it is brand new. If Iam not wrong, the SPS-171A comes with tweeter adjustment? I also forgot liao... If got, when you installed it in, lower the jumper to -3db...
neo79
post Jun 17 2006, 12:07 AM

87 posts

And another fren, who is a boom boom, trance, Prodigy, Limp Bizkit freak is running the SPS-171A matched with a Picasso 4.880 and an Alpine Type S 12" DVC. Good result. Now gotta wait for him to change HU.. Hehehe

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:06 AM