57 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Investment SOUTH LINK RESIDENCE @ BANGSAR SOUTH [OWNERS' THR], The Living Gem of Bangsar South City

ck_chew
post Dec 5 2017, 11:52 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(sjb2017 @ Dec 5 2017, 06:04 PM)
Sharing some info on South Point hotel obtained from internet. It will be a "30 storey  Long Stay Hotel" with MAYBE 21 units per floor. Could be in direct competition with 1+1 and studios of South Link units for short term rental purposes.
Here is link to the plan: https://html1-f.scribdassets.com/77q34ekx4w...-de23396f69.jpg
No idea how accurate this information is or will be, so please use with discretion.
Thanks for the info, don't mind me asking your source of this info?
hontoni1983
post Dec 6 2017, 11:21 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(sosobear @ Dec 5 2017, 11:11 PM)
you checked developer allow after book or sign spa?
If you are yet to book, and planning to book a unit, then we can share the referral fee,no?

This post has been edited by hontoni1983: Dec 6 2017, 11:41 AM
restful increase
post Dec 19 2017, 10:24 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Dec 6 2017, 11:21 AM)
If you are yet to book, and planning to book a unit, then we can share the referral fee,no?
If there is no link bridge to university lrt, will u still buy?
ryan@chua
post Dec 19 2017, 10:32 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(overNover @ Dec 3 2017, 11:52 AM)
Booking cheque cleared and waiting for further announcement on release date.
With so many uncertainty, until i have a clear answer about the link bridge and floating CP and next door development. If not, i rather keep my money in the pocket waiting for bottom fish on other developments or resales.
So high density and many newbie young investors. Sure have firesales after Vped.
Dont worry
HolyCross
post Dec 20 2017, 06:59 PM

356 posts

if anyone want to know more details about this property, feel free to PM me biggrin.gif

hontoni1983
post Dec 20 2017, 09:04 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Dec 19 2017, 10:24 PM)
If there is no link bridge to university lrt, will u still buy?
Why not? Link bridge is just an added value, bangsar south itself is self sustain area with commercial and business center around, so I don't think the potential tenant will stay there because it is walk able to lrt station?

That's a concern to u??
restful increase
post Dec 21 2017, 02:45 AM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Dec 20 2017, 09:04 PM)
Why not? Link bridge is just an added value, bangsar south itself is self sustain area with commercial and business center around, so I don't think the potential tenant will stay there because it is walk able to lrt station?

That's a concern to u??
Yes its a concern. Southview without a link to the universiti lrt is strugglimg to get tenants albeit better quality workmanship as compared to klgateway. Since vped 4 months ago heard only 20 + units rented out which is not very enouraging. Rental rates also lower at only rm1800 despite offering 1+1 room and buying price was circa rm100k more expensive than klgateway.
ryan@chua
post Dec 21 2017, 05:19 AM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Dec 21 2017, 03:45 AM)
Yes its a concern. Southview without a link to the universiti lrt is strugglimg to get tenants albeit better quality workmanship as compared to klgateway. Since vped 4 months ago heard only 20 + units rented out which is not very enouraging. Rental rates also lower at only rm1800 despite offering 1+1 room and buying price was circa rm100k more expensive than klgateway.
Seriously oversupply in this area. They all took the camelia passed record of rental and transaction prices as reference/selling point.

Babizz
post Dec 21 2017, 06:32 AM

12,531 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Dec 20 2017, 12:45 PM)
thanks for the update. no wonder looks very empty everytime I passby. vogue is doing better right albeit still very weak.
gks
post Dec 21 2017, 08:57 AM

3,836 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Dec 21 2017, 02:45 AM)
The VP issued in Oct so it is about 2months+. The unit is bare without even aircon. To do up defect will take a month and some investors is taking wait and see attitude to do up OR resale the unit. To do up the unit decently will cost at least RM10-15K partly furnished.

My gut feeling at current stage not many units available for rent yet. IMO wait for another 4 months for better reflection of occupancy.

BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 21 2017, 09:22 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Dec 21 2017, 08:57 AM)
The VP issued in Oct so it is about 2months+. The unit is bare without even aircon. To do up defect will take a month and some investors is taking wait and see attitude to do up OR resale the unit. To do up the unit decently will cost at least RM10-15K partly furnished.

My gut feeling at current stage not many units available for rent yet. IMO wait for another 4 months for better reflection of occupancy.
Southviews no aircond and kitchen?

Kao lat
gks
post Dec 21 2017, 09:29 AM

3,836 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 21 2017, 09:22 AM)
Southviews no aircond and kitchen?

Kao lat
It is bare. Only Aircon piping provided.

At least for SouthLink... fitted kitchen (fridge not provided), storage water heater and Aircon are provided. Just need to install ceiling light & fan, curtain and maybe wardrobe and the unit is ready for rent out with minimal Reno and downtime.
hontoni1983
post Dec 21 2017, 01:13 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Dec 21 2017, 02:45 AM)
Well,if based on what you say,then I have to ask u: why u don't consider those Pangsapuri opposite KL Gateway and have LRT right in front? lower price, I believe is around 100K, and tenant ready,since u think near to LRT is more important than having a good quality workmanship,etc...

For Southview, it has a total of 1104 units which will take quite long time before it can achieve a 50% occupy, may it rent out or own stay, that's normal for high density condo, even the terrace house i move in few years back, it also take almost 1 year to see it 80% occupy (around 50 units in total)...

So to me,as long as location is right,and you have the holding power,why not? After all, there is not much condo in klang valley which has LRT exactly at their doorstep...
ryan@chua
post Dec 21 2017, 01:18 PM

2,165 posts

Southview now need to wait 5months to see the occupancy rate. Next time higher density with limited demands, southlink need 1yr to rented out. Opportunity cost, loan interest all lose ... bad roi. Poor investment plan.
Just talkot only. Huhu
LOL
Freedom828
post Dec 21 2017, 01:28 PM

58 posts

super high-density lohh...
restful increase
post Dec 21 2017, 07:11 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(Freedom828 @ Dec 21 2017, 01:28 PM)
super high-density lohh...
Southlink 1422 units in 1 block vs southview 1104 in 2 blocks.
djvixx
post Dec 21 2017, 11:25 PM

393 posts

Saw actual site squatters loitering the area are now gone. Thrown out from the space?
Freedom828
post Dec 22 2017, 07:32 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Dec 21 2017, 07:11 PM)
Southlink 1422 units in 1 block vs southview 1104 in 2 blocks.
two southview = one southlink
restful increase
post Dec 23 2017, 03:12 AM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(coffeeproperty @ Dec 22 2017, 10:53 PM)
Crazy lor. How to absorb the supply ?
Who can prove the demand here ? I just see getting more High Grade Office build up in other areas. Damansara city, ekocity, TRX, are we really require so many office in this Big Data revolution, getting more jobs can working/done at home
Ultimately its d direct link to universiti lrt which is an added advantage which unfortunately may not take place for both southview and southlink & this imo is a real dampener for the future rental market.
Freedom828
post Dec 24 2017, 02:37 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(coffeeproperty @ Dec 22 2017, 10:53 PM)
Crazy lor. How to absorb the supply ?
Who can prove the demand here ? I just see getting more High Grade Office build up in other areas. Damansara city, ekocity, TRX, are we really require so many office in this Big Data revolution, getting more jobs can working/done at home
game over bangsar south, good luck to southlink investor...

57 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0265sec    1.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:30 PM