Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V7, jelly 4.2 update arrived

iamKiet
post Jun 12 2013, 09:09 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(FiReWoLf @ Jun 12 2013, 07:35 PM)
Is the Z come with TFT screen not OLED?  If TFT, how come it's cost more than other brand?
I don't know about others but I think the screen is not as bad as the reviews, black is really black, almost same black as the phone bezel,and good visibility under sun, so far I am satisfied
vostro78
post Jun 12 2013, 11:09 PM

6,804 posts

after switch to ZL... i no longer need to worry the phone battery usage already. everyday back home still got plenty of battery and can whatsapp / facebook until now . by the way...i whatsapp a lot today how come i don see the battery usage

philip42
post Jun 12 2013, 11:15 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jun 12 2013, 11:09 PM)
after switch to ZL... i no longer need to worry the phone battery usage already. everyday back home still got plenty of battery and can whatsapp / facebook until now . by the way...i whatsapp a lot today how come i don see the battery usage
how long is the sot?
CAC@MBO
post Jun 12 2013, 11:21 PM

1,461 posts

Anyone know whats is the sonyericson eating my battery ?

Attached Image cry.gif
droidtrix
post Jun 12 2013, 11:32 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jun 12 2013, 11:09 PM)
This is one of factor why I choose this device, battery life considerable good ..
funguss
post Jun 13 2013, 12:03 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jun 12 2013, 11:21 PM)
Anyone know whats is the sonyericson eating my battery ?

Attached Image cry.gif
That happened to me when I used bluetooth external speaker paired to my ZL to listen to music and used as speaker phone.

I got the Philips SBT30 SoundShooter external speaker and it rocks ! Sound is really loud and good but it doesn't have as much functions as Sony's.
kingofrave89
post Jun 13 2013, 12:51 AM

191 posts

guys, i just bought my xperia zl not long ago, a month back and still noob. i want to ask, im using pc companion to sync my contact from phone to my microsoft outlook, but then after i finish synchronising, i cannot see any changes in microsoft outlook. how eh? i use the sync zone option to sync.
mafioso
post Jun 13 2013, 01:34 AM

6,153 posts

hi all,

i am mostly gonna get this phone (xperia z) and i've been checking out alot of reviews/ scratch test / drop test, etc..

1 thing i noticed was that the "SONY" logo is attached to the shatterproof screen protector as well? so if one were to take it off, the logo comes off together..

my question is.. will it affect the sensitivity if i were to apply a screen protector over the shatterproof protector?

did anyone try this? some feedback would be nice to allow me to be prepared for the pros and cons of getting this phone tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jun 13 2013, 01:34 AM
acid427
post Jun 13 2013, 01:55 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 13 2013, 01:34 AM)
hi all,

i am mostly gonna get this phone (xperia z) and i've been checking out alot of reviews/ scratch test / drop test, etc..

1 thing i noticed was that the "SONY" logo is attached to the shatterproof screen protector as well? so if one were to take it off, the logo comes off together..

my question is.. will it affect the sensitivity if i were to apply a screen protector over the shatterproof protector?

did anyone try this? some feedback would be nice to allow me to be prepared for the pros and cons of getting this phone tongue.gif
No problem on sensitivity for me after apply screen protector on shatterproof film. IINM if u take out the shatterproof film, ur warranty will void (sorry if wrong info) laugh.gif
mafioso
post Jun 13 2013, 02:09 AM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Jun 13 2013, 01:55 AM)
No problem on sensitivity for me after apply screen protector on shatterproof film. IINM if u take out the shatterproof film, ur warranty will void (sorry if wrong info)  laugh.gif
serious? okay.. because on youtube many of the videos they remove it and apply their own screen protector.. sweat.gif

you using clear screen or anti glare screen protector?
are you on a custom rom as well? AOSP based?

hmm i think i saw a review saying it wont void, but who wants the "SONY" logo to be taken off right.. not that we like to advertise, but having the logo makes it feels different while holding/using it, dont you think?

some say sony is trolling with the logo sticking onto their shatterproof screen guard. laugh.gif
acid427
post Jun 13 2013, 02:14 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 13 2013, 02:09 AM)
serious? okay.. because on youtube many of the videos they remove it and apply their own screen protector.. sweat.gif

hmm i think i saw a review saying it wont void, but who wants the "SONY" logo to be taken off right.. not that we like to advertise, but having the logo makes it feels different while holding/using it, dont you think?

some say sony is trolling with the logo sticking onto their shatterproof screen guard. laugh.gif
I might be wrong about the warranty notworthy.gif Please ignore about it. haha.

Using clear and shiny SP biggrin.gif But it became fingerprint magnet. Mine still stock rom, anything about custom rom u better ask sifu Andrewtst laugh.gif
post Jun 13 2013, 02:31 AM

199 posts

hi all,

Enough checking review here n there... he he. Just go and get one.... By the way, best sp i've used so far is nillkin n benks hsr. But becareful, nillkin got fake oso and avoid benks hr.

Good luck.

vincent829
post Jun 13 2013, 07:49 AM

333 posts

hi all,

I am using Nilkin screen protector (RM15 bought here) on the exsting shatterproof screen protector. No problem at all.
Andrewtst
post Jun 13 2013, 08:12 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

I am pretty sure 99% user apply screen protector on top the shatter proof sheet. 100% no sensitivity issue and yes nilkin clear type screen protector is great. I am using it also.

Removed the shatter proof sheet do void the warranty. Unlocked bootloader also void and disabled BE2 engine in browsing photo and also DRM. Custom rom like CM or AOKP required unlocked bootloader. If plan unlocked, remember backup your TA before doing so to have chances restore back in future and return back complete BE2 engine and DRM. If you never backup TA and direct unlocked the bootloader, they is no more return back forever.

I use custom rom but not those CM or AOKP, those is bored, I only use it when stock not smooth, in Xperia Z I don't see need to switch over.
Andrewtst
post Jun 13 2013, 08:13 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Jun 13 2013, 02:14 AM)
I might be wrong about the warranty  notworthy.gif  Please ignore about it. haha.

Using clear and shiny SP biggrin.gif But it became fingerprint magnet. Mine still stock rom, anything about custom rom u better ask sifu Andrewtst  laugh.gif
I am not Sifu la, just normal user only. smile.gif
droidtrix
post Jun 13 2013, 08:31 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

I put anti finger sp on top of original protective sheet. So far no issue on sensitivity , works like a charm.. rclxms.gif
droidtrix
post Jun 13 2013, 08:54 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Currently using stock rom which werves me well..
leroy87
post Jun 13 2013, 09:25 AM

484 posts

full battery with 80% 3G and 20% wifi usage + candy crush 30mins-1hr game play + whatsapp + youtube 30/45mins gives me average around 16-17 hours uptime..
kazai
post Jun 13 2013, 09:45 AM

168 posts

check this out. new xperia x ultra phablet is coming. snapdragon 800, wow.

http://www.lepakcc.com/2013/06/akan-datang...engan-spec.html
jeff10012003
post Jun 13 2013, 09:47 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(kazai @ Jun 13 2013, 09:45 AM)
check this out. new xperia x ultra phablet is coming. snapdragon 800, wow.

http://www.lepakcc.com/2013/06/akan-datang...engan-spec.html
hehe, togari was talked about since V1...

128 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:50 PM