come post some nice photo u take using xz/zl
woo v7 rclxms.gif

not very nice but yeah just sharing laugh.gif

acid427
post Jun 3 2013, 12:48 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(minimalistic @ Jun 3 2013, 11:56 AM)
this is very nice! i like the details and the focus... teach me how u do this.. tongue.gif
Just follow Andrewtst advice, use SCN gourmet mode for close-up picture. tongue.gif
acid427
post Jun 3 2013, 03:35 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Jun 3 2013, 02:59 PM)
Mind share camera what setting

acid427
Try SCN scene selection mode and select gourmet biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 3 2013, 03:28 PM)
Some random food snap - SCN Gourmet
Nice capture and looks tasty drool.gif drool.gif
acid427
post Jun 3 2013, 04:20 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(happylife182 @ Jun 3 2013, 03:46 PM)
My USB cable not working, can't charge sleep.gif is it under warranty? The cable?
Test it on different device also not working?

If physically damaged, warranty void la. Just get new cable easiest way I guess. hmm.gif
acid427
post Jun 6 2013, 10:35 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Jun 6 2013, 10:31 PM)
damn...

Going to get it? brows.gif

This post has been edited by acid427: Jun 6 2013, 10:35 PM
acid427
post Jun 7 2013, 11:28 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 7 2013, 10:31 AM)
Finally success update to 10.1.1.A.1.307 firmware with ROOT maintain & working perfectly. biggrin.gif
* I direct update from my current root & deoxeded eXistenZ [Black Edition] | V3 v.253 ROM.

Follow instruction post by [NUT] here - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2313369

Important Notes:

• Don't clear anything at TWRP, once install, reboot the phone.

• 1st boot take a slightly longer, be patient and wait. It will be fine boot to phone.

What is change:[list]

[*]Camera startup seems pretty fast this time.

[*]Superior Auto mode seems slightly improve, the noise is not that much compare with previous .253 firmware. But still SCN mode is much better.

[*]Overall seems much smoother.

[*]New app - Converter.
How did u update to 307 Andrewtst? I plug my phone on pc still no new update on sony pc companion. wink.gif

This post has been edited by acid427: Jun 7 2013, 11:34 AM
acid427
post Jun 7 2013, 11:31 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Jun 7 2013, 11:30 AM)
he used the flashfile from xda.. checkout the thread for instructions.. biggrin.gif
I see. Thanks, will check it out. biggrin.gif
acid427
post Jun 13 2013, 01:55 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 13 2013, 01:34 AM)
hi all,

i am mostly gonna get this phone (xperia z) and i've been checking out alot of reviews/ scratch test / drop test, etc..

1 thing i noticed was that the "SONY" logo is attached to the shatterproof screen protector as well? so if one were to take it off, the logo comes off together..

my question is.. will it affect the sensitivity if i were to apply a screen protector over the shatterproof protector?

did anyone try this? some feedback would be nice to allow me to be prepared for the pros and cons of getting this phone tongue.gif
No problem on sensitivity for me after apply screen protector on shatterproof film. IINM if u take out the shatterproof film, ur warranty will void (sorry if wrong info) laugh.gif
acid427
post Jun 13 2013, 02:14 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 13 2013, 02:09 AM)
serious? okay.. because on youtube many of the videos they remove it and apply their own screen protector.. sweat.gif

you using clear screen or anti glare screen protector?
are you on a custom rom as well? AOSP based?

hmm i think i saw a review saying it wont void, but who wants the "SONY" logo to be taken off right.. not that we like to advertise, but having the logo makes it feels different while holding/using it, dont you think?

some say sony is trolling with the logo sticking onto their shatterproof screen guard. laugh.gif
I might be wrong about the warranty notworthy.gif Please ignore about it. haha.

Using clear and shiny SP biggrin.gif But it became fingerprint magnet. Mine still stock rom, anything about custom rom u better ask sifu Andrewtst laugh.gif
acid427
post Jun 16 2013, 09:40 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 16 2013, 09:27 PM)
today take some photos with my XZL. pls comment on it for few samples here. it seems like camera not focus well right??

Which mode u using? Got plenty of noise and focus not accurate on first picture when viewing original size. hmm.gif

acid427
post Jun 16 2013, 09:55 PM

699 posts

tongue.gif Sometime for closeup picture, u need to shoot like 4-5 times to get better picture. Hand also need to stay still I think hehe. flex.gif
acid427
post Jun 21 2013, 06:19 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 21 2013, 06:05 PM)
As mentioned in this morning.. Superior auto mode does focus well at this latest firmware for XZL. U can still use touch focus for the actual location u want to focus. Quality of photos seems does improve. I can see clearly the ants in the white flower there.. All these 3 captured in 3 superior auto mode, without any edit..

Sorry guys.. everytime just post flower photos.. coz i directly capture photo at outside of my house..

rclxms.gif nice capture. Image more sharp, good focus. icon_idea.gif
acid427
post Jun 29 2013, 10:12 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Jun 29 2013, 10:04 AM)
the latest system update is here!
Still no 4.2 update on my PCC sad.gif
acid427
post Jun 30 2013, 12:59 PM

699 posts

Why XZ C6603 not in this list?
http://www.sonymobile.com/my/support/phones/

Perhaps this is the reason C6603 still no 4.2 update. sad.gif

Only C6602 got 4.2 update biggrin.gif http://www.sonymobile.com/my/software/phones/xperia-z/

mad.gif
acid427
post Jul 3 2013, 07:39 PM

699 posts

Finished update my XZ biggrin.gif
acid427
post Jul 3 2013, 11:54 PM

699 posts

Time for v8 biggrin.gif junsheng