1,030 posts

QUOTE(uvo @ Jun 9 2013, 09:36 PM)
Does Xperia Z support USB OTG?
should be..coz my ZL support laugh.gif
Axell
post Jun 9 2013, 09:45 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

Why if I received phone call from someone, the speaker volume always very low although I set it back to high unsure.gif
chikuera
post Jun 9 2013, 10:04 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jun 9 2013, 10:21 PM)
Let me guess, you installed some "free" apps/games that were meant to be paid for?
i don't even remember but i can confirm that all the apps i have downloaded is all free, unless there are extra charge with i don't know
pikachu01
post Jun 9 2013, 10:19 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Jun 9 2013, 10:04 PM)
i don't even remember but i can confirm that all the apps i have downloaded is all free, unless there are extra charge with i don't know
What I meant was, did you download any shady apps from shady websites?
mengsuan
post Jun 9 2013, 10:39 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

This is my leaky Xperia Z that I want to go replace it tomorrow. The water took 2 days to disappear but the camera has water stain in it already. The next one will be my 3rd replacement Xperia Z and I hope it's all perfect this time.

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jun 9 2013, 03:49 PM)
just sharing for those looking for wet screen protector, keying in promo code "820ff2" in Xtreme Guard website gives you 82% off their wet screen protector, with the condition minimum purchase of 2 sets.

That makes only 90 cents USD for screen protector and USD $1.8 for front and back protector. Unbelieveable price

However from my previous experience in Nexus 4, i still cannot understand why people all over praises wet application screen protector but i find the odd wavy structure and smoothness is absolutely down the drain.
I was hyped out about wet screen protectors. After I tried it myself, good dry screen protector wins it hands down.
nasiayam
post Jun 10 2013, 12:09 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(uvo @ Jun 9 2013, 09:36 PM)
Does Xperia Z support USB OTG?
yes it does, tried it with thumb drive, 2tb wd hdd, mouse, game pad smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Jun 10 2013, 12:52 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Jun 9 2013, 09:17 PM)
hey guys. Somehow my gallery is empty, all the songs, photos, videos are gone. I was prompted by a popup message that my phone has a virus and i need to download something for a price, then i decline it. the next day i woke up, all the items in the gallery are gone! help me  rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Did you install some apps which is illegally get from the 3rd party website? What I mean is you get paid app illegally free and not directly buy from Play Store?

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jun 10 2013, 12:53 AM
jeff10012003
post Jun 10 2013, 01:22 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

Finally updated my XZ..
However I am not satisfied due to I made a wrong move in my Docomo Notification flashing..
Some more my Internal SD is already getting full..
I want to start from fresh..
Andrewtst
Can you PM me link to original ROM as I want to flash freshly the whole phone..
then root, install xzdualrecovery, backup the phone again, install NUT ftf, install NUT firmware, and slowly follow all my customization again..

Old

New

dextm
post Jun 10 2013, 08:36 AM

198 posts

Two more new firmwares coming soon.

10.1.1.A.1.319 and 10.3.A.0.407
rclxms.gif

Andrewtst
post Jun 10 2013, 10:57 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Jun 10 2013, 01:22 AM)
Finally updated my XZ..
However I am not satisfied due to I made a wrong move in my Docomo Notification flashing..
Some more my Internal SD is already getting full..
I want to start from fresh..
Andrewtst
Can you PM me link to original ROM as I want to flash freshly the whole phone..
then root, install xzdualrecovery, backup the phone again, install NUT ftf, install NUT firmware, and slowly follow all my customization again..

Old

New

Try search at XDA as I only have the NUT version.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jun 10 2013, 10:58 AM
jeff10012003
post Jun 10 2013, 11:10 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 10 2013, 10:57 AM)
Try search at XDA as I only have the NUT version.
we uses unbranded singapore ftf right?

can use this one?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2233312
Andrewtst
post Jun 10 2013, 11:37 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Jun 10 2013, 11:10 AM)
we uses unbranded singapore ftf right?

can use this one?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2233312
Can. As long is for C6603
khongwei79
post Jun 10 2013, 12:03 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 9 2013, 10:39 PM)
This is my leaky Xperia Z that I want to go replace it tomorrow. The water took 2 days to disappear but the camera has water stain in it already. The next one will be my 3rd replacement Xperia Z and I hope it's all perfect this time.
I was hyped out about wet screen protectors. After I tried it myself, good dry screen protector wins it hands down.
Hi there, I have the same problem as yours, plus now I totally lost the signal.

Any advice? Thanks!

jimlim007
post Jun 10 2013, 01:21 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

anyway can quickest open up the volume adjuster without need to press on the phone button?
eddmecha
post Jun 10 2013, 01:38 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

Guys I also encounter my sdcard auto wipe..is thr any app trigger the wipe?i lost all my things demm...fyi I dont use any pirate apps and I hav not install any app for the past week...is there a bug in this. 253 fw??
NightFelix
post Jun 10 2013, 01:49 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Dear Xperia Z user, I got one question is, how exactly the Xperia Water Resistant work anyway? I because I cant find any answer on Google, those hole on the phone wont slip in any water? hmm.gif

Actually I do really watch those video how it works but when comes to logic, what technology they use? Anyone can link to point me out? hmm.gif
Dyson Jin
post Jun 10 2013, 01:53 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 10 2013, 01:49 PM)
Dear Xperia Z user, I got one question is, how exactly the Xperia Water Resistant work anyway? I because I cant find any answer on Google, those hole on the phone wont slip in any water? hmm.gif

Actually I do really watch those video how it works but when comes to logic, what technology they use? Anyone can link to point me out? hmm.gif
actually,there was no technology..just the flaps..
if closed..no water will enter,if open..water go inside..phone die..it's simple..haha
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 10 2013, 02:05 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jun 10 2013, 01:38 PM)
Guys I also encounter my sdcard auto wipe..is thr any app trigger the wipe?i lost all my things demm...fyi I dont use any pirate apps and I hav not install any app for the past week...is there a bug in this. 253 fw??
Not having any issue with it on stock .253... Maybe some apps have access to Device Administrator..? The only app capable to clear my memory is Cerberus... Don't know if the problem apply to external sdcard only...
mengsuan
post Jun 10 2013, 02:12 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(khongwei79 @ Jun 10 2013, 12:03 PM)
Hi there, I have the same problem as yours, plus now I totally lost the signal.

Any advice? Thanks!
I just visited the service center, they told me my phone is normal.

I have a little doubt because owning the phone for so long, I never seen so much fogging in both cameras before replacing the screen and it took 2 days to dry up. I can post up more photos later.

If your phone has functionality failure, then go to the service center immediately. At least mine still operates normally.

128 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:05 PM