General Kamen Rider, Reiwa Generation

Agito666
post Dec 10 2013, 01:11 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Dec 9 2013, 10:06 PM)
whether a human become Invess or Invess is just normal creature is still a mystery... Urobuchi carefully hiding this stuff to make a twist. but I wonder what happen to the policeman trying to eat the forbidden fruit at the beggining of ep 9.
i think the bat/moth is the workers...
JonSpark
post Dec 12 2013, 07:32 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

LightningZERO
post Dec 13 2013, 11:30 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

I really don't get Kaito's character at all. I know Yggdrasil ran his father's factory into the ground and broke up his family when he was a child so he developed the "might makes right" mindset and determined to be the strongest. But, what does any of these have to do with dancing? I mean if you really want to have power, aren't there much more options you can do? Becoming a corrupt corporate executive? Top of the corporate world? Anything besides the leader of a dance group?

He also has the usual rival/antagonist secondary rider syndrome: Talking big. For all his big talks about strength, he got his ass kicked (and humiliated) and his no1 title stripped by Gaimu and others, yet he still acted arrogant and as though as he's still the best. You would think he would mellow out after being backstabbed by poorly treated subordinates and getting beaten by these newcomers.

"Helping innocent people? Ha!". Sometimes I really don't get these Beat Riders. These are real monsters and they are really hurting people. And you still treat this as a game as according to your twisted logic? Come on Kaito! Then again, I guess not everyone is as selfless as Team Gaim.

I think Kaito takes himself way too seriously. I really like Baron's design and sorta works as Gaim's rival. He also has great lines like the one above. But for now he just came across as a prick who sprouts too much nonsense about strength in (for now) street dancing.
Agito666
post Dec 13 2013, 11:45 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Dec 13 2013, 11:30 AM)
I really don't get Kaito's character at all. I know Yggdrasil ran his father's factory into the ground and broke up his family when he was a child so he developed the "might makes right" mindset and determined to be the strongest. But, what does any of these have to do with dancing? I mean if you really want to have power, aren't there much more options you can do? Becoming a corrupt corporate executive? Top of the corporate world? Anything besides the leader of a dance group?

He also has the usual rival/antagonist secondary rider syndrome: Talking big. For all his big talks about strength, he got his ass kicked (and humiliated) and his no1 title stripped by Gaimu and others, yet he still acted arrogant and as though as he's still the best. You would think he would mellow out after being backstabbed by poorly treated subordinates and getting beaten by these newcomers.

"Helping innocent people? Ha!". Sometimes I really don't get these Beat Riders. These are real monsters and they are really hurting people. And you still treat this as a game as according to your twisted logic? Come on Kaito! Then again, I guess not everyone is as selfless as Team Gaim.

I think Kaito takes himself way too seriously. I really like Baron's design and sorta works as Gaim's rival. He also has great lines like the one above. But for now he just came across as a prick who sprouts too much nonsense about strength in (for now) street dancing.
reflect from your question:

- what is street dancing benefits in that city? hmm.gif
- i wonder Kaito is now a loser state or what, well i mean as a street dancer (like those Storm raider in Air Gear ), that's why he is "not working" now...but then look at their base, got cars and nice place..... i also duno he is got income or what...

- as for kaito's attitude i think he is more like... everything must depend no one but himself.... that's why he was like lone wolf... so he can be strong?

- well he is selfish. so that's why those activity that not raising his team ranking he normally won't do one i think.

anyawy he is Kaixa 2nd ? whistling.gif
LightningZERO
post Dec 13 2013, 12:18 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 13 2013, 11:45 AM)
reflect from your question:

- what is street dancing benefits in that city?  hmm.gif
- i wonder Kaito is now a loser state or what, well i mean as a street dancer (like those Storm raider in Air Gear ), that's why he is "not working" now...but then look at their base, got cars and nice place..... i also duno he is got income or what...

- as for kaito's attitude i think he is more like... everything must depend no one but himself.... that's why he was like lone wolf... so he can be strong?

- well he is selfish. so that's why those activity that not raising his team ranking he normally won't do one i think.

anyawy he is Kaixa 2nd ?  whistling.gif
Kaito's attitude would work much better if it is not on some trivial stuffs like street dancing. Gaim's attitude is like "Dancing should be fun!" and Kaito is the typical "stop having fun!" guy. I mean, what does street dancing got to do with power conquer all talk? True, the best team will be on the top but Kaito is way too obsessed with it. I know Urobuchi is trying to go for warring states feel, but the dancing teams do not work like those warring states camp at all. Become the top dance team (even though dancing is not involved and there isn't any price) is not a powerful motivations to start these conflicts, unlike Ryuki's rider war.

Based on prior episodes, it seems the street dancing does allow certain amount of bonus like what Kouta earned. We really should have some more details on why the other dancers got too obsessed with dance and Invess game.
beck_ken
post Dec 15 2013, 12:21 AM

4,716 posts

but now dancing and invess games are like not relevant anymore...now each team have their own armed rider (Team Gaim have 2)....so now it involved from dancing + invess battle to become rider battle...dancing now is like side story already
XPAWNED01
post Dec 15 2013, 12:55 AM

307 posts

Based on what Kaito mentioned, the street dancing stuff is supposed to make them conquer the city and become the best (?) ...
Not a great idea to me. It just look stupid to me.
beck_ken
post Dec 15 2013, 09:39 AM

4,716 posts

They thought by doing that will conquer city, may be it was just a game set by the organization to keep them away from involving in the jungle exploration, then now ended up all the armed riders in the jungle
TSAlternate-Zer0
post Dec 15 2013, 09:48 AM

Beat Riders does related to Yggdrasil, since DJ Sagara also 1 of the organization and they monitoring street dancers and Inves Battle.
JonSpark
post Dec 15 2013, 08:57 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

All rider henshin in episode 10!
deentk_1987
post Dec 16 2013, 03:41 PM

328 posts

Anyways, in case if you didn't notice before (am I slowpoke here?), we got another SH wars premiering March 2014:

Come this March 29, the Heisei-era Riders and Showa-era Riders will collide each other in one ultimate Kamen Rider Taisen movie, featuring a teams of Super Sentai, trapped in the middle of the Rider's war. I wonder what Super Sentai had done to the Kamen Riders in the past (yeah I blame Decade for causing this such of this mess, this is all Decade's fault). So expect the clusterf***ery assemble of Showa and Heisei Riders and Sentai uniting together in one ultimate crossover movie of the year.

And this year's enemy will be..... oh, I guess, another Shocker.... again?

In Decade/W we have the Super Shocker => Movie Wars 2010
In OOO we have the Shocker Greeed => OOO, Den-O Let's Go Kamen Riders!
In Fourze we have the Shocker-Zangyack alliance (with Go-Busters) => Superhero Taisen
And in Wizard we have the Space Shocker (with Kyoryuger) => Superhero Taisen Z

So what's next? Ultimate Shocker? Giant Shocker? Shocker Incorporated? Great Army of Shocker? Legions of Shocker?

This post has been edited by deentk_1987: Dec 16 2013, 11:29 PM
XPAWNED01
post Dec 16 2013, 07:41 PM

307 posts

they could just go with the original Shocker name. Those derivatives sound stupid.
mf_yamato
post Dec 16 2013, 07:57 PM

385 posts

this movie need to stop for a while... really am tired with this kind of theme....
JonSpark
post Dec 16 2013, 10:21 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Shocker was a badass organization based on Unit 731, look what happen to it now...........
TSAlternate-Zer0
post Dec 20 2013, 07:29 PM

Inoue Masahiro and Ren Kiriyama in Heisei vs Showa and it seem Faiz will have major focus because he in the center of Heisei line with Decade and Double. With Kohei Murakami also in the movie and will Kento Handa appear or doing voice for Faiz?

3 black guy and white banana dude.
XPAWNED01
post Dec 20 2013, 07:38 PM

307 posts

at least they got tsukasa, shotaro and kusaka back
deentk_1987
post Dec 20 2013, 09:32 PM

328 posts

I thought Murakami was already retired from bizshow back then?
TSAlternate-Zer0
post Dec 20 2013, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(deentk_1987 @ Dec 20 2013, 09:32 PM)
I thought Murakami was already retired from bizshow back then?
Yes he retired from bizshow, but he still can acting if Toei still want him..
JonSpark
post Dec 21 2013, 09:57 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Sho-chan, the Great Leader, and Kusaka Masato wub.gif

OK I forgive Toei for screwing up Shocker
TSAlternate-Zer0
post Dec 22 2013, 02:21 PM

So that's the end of Gaim 1st arc.. So much excitement and development happened through all 1 to 11 episodes. Zangetsu f'ked everyone! The truth about Yggdrasil revealed, Kouta and other riders are been used by them. Nice epic battle on top of Yggdrasil Tower.. the cgi quality is so great in Gaim.
Next year, Mai meet white hair girl and Zangetsu Shin!

This post has been edited by Alternate-Zer0: Dec 22 2013, 04:39 PM

236 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:00 AM