ok time to redeem watching gaim last 3 episodes that I've been neglecting.
The pace was so slow that it kills my mood for three weeks consecutively.
General Kamen Rider, Reiwa Generation
Dec 22 2013, 03:37 PM
307 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Somewhere in KL |
ok time to redeem watching gaim last 3 episodes that I've been neglecting.
The pace was so slow that it kills my mood for three weeks consecutively. |
Dec 24 2013, 10:53 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Dec 15 2013, 12:55 AM) Based on what Kaito mentioned, the street dancing stuff is supposed to make them conquer the city and become the best (?) ... My understanding is that the dancing competition between team is long exist in the city.Not a great idea to me. It just look stupid to me. When Yggdrasil come into the city, they intro the lock seed and let the teams battle among each other with the inves for their experiment. When they created the driver, they also given the teams so they can test it out too. From the preview of Episode 12, seen like they proven the driver work-ability and stable, they mass production it and given to all Yggdrasil's worker. The story seen will continue with rider battle among the dancing team and Yggdrasil, and later part the forest went out of control and all the rider will work together to fight some final boss. In fact i'm quite happy that the story pull away from dancing and focus more on rider battle instead. |
Dec 26 2013, 09:56 PM
4,716 posts Joined: May 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
Basically the intro is over and now into main plot
Melon damn strong just with one lock seed without using others also can kick other fruits' arses |
Dec 27 2013, 07:08 PM
458 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Could somebody explain to me what are those lock seeds?
From my understanding, it's some kind of devices to summon monsters or known as Inves. If that so, can Gaim's orange lock seed to be used in summoning Inves? And can that same lock seed be used on other riders like Grape Rider? |
Dec 27 2013, 07:32 PM
3 posts Joined: May 2009 From: ganu |
QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ Dec 27 2013, 07:08 PM) Could somebody explain to me what are those lock seeds? Lock Seeds can summon Inves that happen to be nearby the portal and it also depend on what rank LS has. From my understanding, it's some kind of devices to summon monsters or known as Inves. If that so, can Gaim's orange lock seed to be used in summoning Inves? And can that same lock seed be used on other riders like Grape Rider? low rank D, C and B LS summon regular immature Inves while rank A LS like orange, banana etc. summon strong inves. Yep, other rider also can use other riders LS. Like toy Arms Change Series. |
Dec 27 2013, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Dec 27 2013, 07:32 PM) Lock Seeds can summon Inves that happen to be nearby the portal and it also depend on what rank LS has. Thanks for your very clear explanation.low rank D, C and B LS summon regular immature Inves while rank A LS like orange, banana etc. summon strong inves. Yep, other rider also can use other riders LS. Like toy Arms Change Series. how about the riders' pictures printed on the bells? Does it tell that this belt has to be used with that particular lock seed to transform or summon the bike as what Michi did when he changed back into his prime form to summon the bike in episode 10? This post has been edited by NicoRobinz: Dec 27 2013, 07:45 PM |
Dec 27 2013, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ Dec 27 2013, 07:44 PM) Thanks for your very clear explanation. Rider face plates? it is really random and it does not matter what they look. More logic it is Bandai make them look like that. how about the riders' pictures printed on the bells? Does it tell that this belt has to be used with that particular lock seed to transform or summon the bike as what Michi did when he changed back into his prime form to summon the bike in episode 10? any rider can ride or summon bike. Probably Michi change back into Grape or should I say suit actor can ride the bike easily... Kiwi Arms is so bulky to ride... |
Dec 27 2013, 08:38 PM
2,255 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: meditating at Mt Emei |
QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Dec 27 2013, 08:19 PM) Rider face plates? it is really random and it does not matter what they look. More logic it is Bandai make them look like that. but when he arrived in the forest, he suddenly changed back to Kiwi Arms any rider can ride or summon bike. Probably Michi change back into Grape or should I say suit actor can ride the bike easily... Kiwi Arms is so bulky to ride... |
Dec 27 2013, 08:44 PM
Dec 28 2013, 12:13 AM
after reading further information from kamen rider wiki to know more about the series, I think Michi may be the final boss as what is described on that page that he has dark side personality and secretly in crush with Mai. The reason Mai will go over Kouta which is a main lead in the series may drive him, the future owner of Yggdrassil to evil just like Wakana in Kamen Rider W.....anyway, just my speculation though....
This post has been edited by NicoRobinz: Dec 28 2013, 12:16 AM |
Dec 28 2013, 03:01 PM
4,893 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Micchy become bad guy, Kouta dies in the middle of series, Kaito takes over as main guy
the more mindfuk the better |
Dec 28 2013, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Dec 28 2013, 03:01 PM) Micchy become bad guy, Kouta dies in the middle of series, Kaito takes over as main guy Kaito? Please no. I don't mind anyone, even that Durian Rider guy is fine to me but please not Kaito. Dislike to see him and his babbling mouth about how power is everything but keep losing and acting cool at the same time.the more mindfuk the better |
Dec 29 2013, 12:05 AM
1,696 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Penang |
QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ Dec 28 2013, 11:53 PM) Kaito? Please no. I don't mind anyone, even that Durian Rider guy is fine to me but please not Kaito. Dislike to see him and his babbling mouth about how power is everything but keep losing and acting cool at the same time. I agree. I like Kaito and his rider suit design. But his power is everything philosophy becomes laughable due to his nonstop losing streak.So far he only won when fighting mook monsters and another two on one fight |
Dec 29 2013, 08:37 AM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
Dec 29 2013, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Dec 29 2013, 12:05 AM) I agree. I like Kaito and his rider suit design. But his power is everything philosophy becomes laughable due to his nonstop losing streak. He even lose to Zangetsu, sure I saw that coming but was expecting him to put up a good fight.So far he only won when fighting mook monsters and another two on one fight |
Dec 29 2013, 11:38 AM
3,989 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Dec 29 2013, 01:50 PM
watched episode 11.
Never thought this kamen rider series was good at first but it's really catching up the pace compared with kamen rider wizard that I had very good impression at first but went downhill later... Just the casts in Gaim aren't as good looking as the ones in Wizard.... especially Koyomi and Rinko This post has been edited by NicoRobinz: Dec 29 2013, 01:52 PM |
Dec 29 2013, 09:31 PM
Wizard is too busy focusing on victim of the week and delayed the main plot and main characters development.
This post has been edited by Alternate-Zer0: Dec 29 2013, 09:31 PM |
Dec 31 2013, 01:29 AM
Energy Riders.......sanjo!
![]() |
Dec 31 2013, 06:47 PM
2,255 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: meditating at Mt Emei |
![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0505sec