JonSpark
post Jan 1 2014, 11:19 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Banana looks really good on Gaim
TSAlternate-Zer0
post Jan 1 2014, 11:27 AM

Definitely not expecting Gaim going banana in tv show outside of toys. Hoping other riders will swapping they arms too.

As for Peach energy rider, Minami Tsukui the suit actress will do double role as her human character and her rider. This something new.

And Aguri the Makai Rider Gai return as an archer tongue.gif
natamhanjing
post Jan 1 2014, 09:04 PM

74 posts

just want to share this out of topic news here:

RIP GekiDan cry.gif

usually come accros this name when lurking Kamen rider, Sentai & etc.. info in JEFusion and Henshin Justice notworthy.gif

Quote from Jefusion
link : http://www.jefusion.com/2013/12/gekidan-pa...away-at-25.html

other sos : http://henshinjustice.com/forums/showthread.php?t=91219

This post has been edited by natamhanjing: Jan 1 2014, 09:18 PM
NicoRobinz
post Jan 1 2014, 10:24 PM

458 posts

^that's really sad. May he rest in peace...
TSAlternate-Zer0
post Jan 5 2014, 01:56 PM

Damn Michi.. he almost at the route of betrayal. Why he so scare of Yggdrasil or he too afraid to fight of his own father company and his brother.
Gaim Orange, finally did rider kick.
Hase in desperation and is he gonna eat that forbidden fruit..
LightningZERO
post Jan 5 2014, 02:14 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Farewell party to Hase-chan in advance
JonSpark
post Jan 5 2014, 08:26 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

From the preview, who ended up in the hospital? Hase?
LightningZERO
post Jan 5 2014, 08:49 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 5 2014, 08:26 PM)
From the preview, who ended up in the hospital? Hase?
The episode preview mentions something like "Inves infections". So I assume random victims....

Great episode, very informative and shaping up the second arc nicely. Kouta is a great and willing to take the rest to help others. On the other hand, Micchi seems to heading to a darker path. The interesting part is the reveal that Kaito and Mai's are forgotten childhood friend and Mai was a miko. Maybe that's why she will be chosen by the forest? It seems both Kouta and Kaito will be the key in shaping the Rider War if the gold hair Mai's warnings are true....and the future doesn't look so good.

And once again, Kaito sprouted random nonsense about strength while picking on weaklings like Kurokage. His speeches would have been more powerful if he didn't suffer nonstop losing streaks ever since he first henshin and his real victories were not against mook Inves or through tag teaming.

This post has been edited by LightningZERO: Jan 5 2014, 08:49 PM
danger46
post Jan 6 2014, 01:48 AM

123 posts

so cool!
JonSpark
post Jan 6 2014, 01:13 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

what if Sigurd is actually Oren's new rider form?
TSAlternate-Zer0
post Jan 6 2014, 01:33 PM

Can't be Oren. I expecting Sid or what if Yuuya (lol).
memphiz_zero88
post Jan 7 2014, 07:10 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

I want yuuya tongue.gif
TSAlternate-Zer0
post Jan 8 2014, 10:17 AM

eh? the tree inside Yggdrasil Corp, is it the same one from empty lot? wow...
LightningZERO
post Jan 8 2014, 10:48 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Jan 8 2014, 10:17 AM)
eh? the tree inside Yggdrasil Corp, is it the same one from empty lot? wow...
I think it's the same. The one in Yggdrasil even got white miko-thing papers on it

That's why blonde Mai has a connection with the forest. I think she's not Mai, rather a will of the forest, taking Mai's form as she was the miko of the shrine/tree/forest
TSAlternate-Zer0
post Jan 10 2014, 02:54 AM

Even Gen has troubles with fruits theme at first. At least he can come up with creative ideas.
But wow Gaim has 4 seasons, so 1st season already ended at ep11.
Can't wait the big change after ep14!

Writer of Kamen Rider Gaim, Gen Urobuchi was interviewed in Yomiuri’s special Kamen Rider Gaim newspaper. Urobuchi reveals why Kamen Rider Gaim was delayed by a month, and what he has in store for Kouta Kazuraba.

Yomiuri: A lot of the Kamen Rider Gaim viewers are watching the show, purely after seeing your job on Madoka. How does that make you feel?
Gen Urobuchi: It does make me happy that the show is getting attention, but I’d like to remind people that it’s two different shows. I might be writing both and they’re both airing on TV, but it’s two completely different things. Kamen Rider isn’t airing during the night, it’s a children’s TV show airing Sunday mornings. I have to think about the toys when I’m writing, so this isn’t gonna be like anything I’ve written before.

Y: How was it when you first started this job?
Gen: Producer Takebe suddenly called me. I was very surprised at the beginning, they’d been planning Gaim for half a year already. I had no idea they worked so fast on tokusatsu.

Y: What had been decided when you finally got the job?
Gen: The belt design and the transformation concept. At that point only Banana and Grape were finalized, I was also told that they were aiming for multiple Riders.

Y: Are you a Kamen Rider fan?
Gen: Yeah, I am. Which is why I was so confused when I saw the first mold of Gaim. He just didn’t look like a Kamen Rider. I just didn’t understand the whole fruits motif.

Y: What’s your personal experience with Kamen Rider?
Gen: I never watched the early Riders as they aired, until Black came out. I’d never miss an episode of Black. I still watch the newer Riders sometimes.

Y: As a writer, are there any Rider shows you’d like to revise?
Gen: I skimmed through the Riders after W and dissect these newer shows. How their stories were planned, what techniques they used to progress the stories and such. I’d like to apply some of these things in Gaim, because I really enjoyed them.

Y: What are some troubles you’ve had so far?
Gen: It has to be the motif. Just look at the two previous Riders, an astronaut and a wizard. You could easily make a hero out of these things, but an orange? From the start, I had to work with something that’s not heroic at all. That was my mistake though, I saw it as a fruit. I realized I had to see it as a toy. A human finds this strange belt and plays around with it like nothing, and then slowly build around the revealing that it’s something greater than just a toy. It’s gonna become more Rider-like, slow but steady.

Y: Puella Magi Madoka Magica was a story about Madoka trying to become a magical girl. Would you say that Gaim is about a young man trying to become a Rider?
Gen: Basically, yes. But it’s different from Madoka that ended with one season. Gaim has four seasons and longer span over a year. It’ll be about how he’s constantly changing. The second half of Gaim will be about him as a full grown Kamen Rider, the story will become more and more heroic. This is why I decided that the beginning won’t be very Rider-like at all.

Y: What were some troubles you had with the beginning then?
Gen: Gaim was delayed one month, and started in October. This is because the power up item would clash with the first set of toys during Christmas. This meant I couldn’t introduce new items and characters until after that point.

Y: This power up item is what makes him into a hero, I assume?
Gen: The beginning is about a kid finding a toy belt, as he becomes more of a hero, it just gets weird if he says “I’m a hero” with an orange. With the power up item, he’s able to pull out all the potential power from his toy belt. That’s when Kouta’s heroism awakens.

Y: How did you create the characters?
Gen: I knew how I wanted the characters to be once they’ve finally grown up, so I worked backwards from that. I had to think real hard how to show they’d grow up in the best way possible. All of this will of course be covered in the first half of Gaim.

Y: What about the name Yggdrasill?
Gen: We had a meeting for that name. Since the Riders would be using fruits, we wanted to have a name that could be connected to plantation.

Y: Does it have anything to do with Norse mythology?
Gen: Not really. Sure, we have a few names taken from mythology, but it doesn’t run much deeper than that.

Y: How much have you written so far?
Gen: Right now,  I’ve written 19 episodes. I’m basically writing at least one episode per week. (Episode 7 had just aired when this interview was conducted.) I’m really looking forward to showing the world how Kouta, Mitsuzane and Kaito grow and influence each other.

Y: What is your vision of a hero?
Gen: Someone that influences goodness in other people. There’s also the sense of justice, but the whole justice thing won’t appear until episode 14. From there it will be a story about justice, finally becoming a Rider story.

http://tokusatsunetwork.com/2014/01/09/gen...im-was-delayed/

This post has been edited by Alternate-Zer0: Jan 10 2014, 02:58 AM
deyamato
post Jan 10 2014, 10:21 PM

419 posts

just watched the magic land found out certain part very funny lol.
TSAlternate-Zer0
post Jan 10 2014, 10:27 PM

aik.. sudah keluar ka? kasi link. biggrin.gif
deyamato
post Jan 10 2014, 11:16 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Jan 10 2014, 10:27 PM)
aik.. sudah keluar ka? kasi link. biggrin.gif
raw version if you don't mind lol .
beck_ken
post Jan 11 2014, 05:42 PM

4,716 posts

erm.....how about that space something something one..featuring some old rider..that one already out?

i really outdated for those movie wars
TSAlternate-Zer0
post Jan 11 2014, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jan 11 2014, 05:42 PM)
erm.....how about that space something something one..featuring some old rider..that one already out?

i really outdated for those movie wars
all crossover movie already out la.
except new one with heisei vs showa riders.

236 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:02 AM