the final episode + entire series from start to finish.
First, I would like to express about the final episode.
For me, the final episode is kinda meh, it was resolved quickly without even think about it. To be confess, I would like
to see Wizard final battle against Gremlin as epic as Wizard vs White Wizard in the last episode, but the battle was kinda
lame and as I said, the battle was too resolved quickly, the good guy fight the bad guy, the bad guy overwhelm the good
guy, then the good guy get motivation from someone he loved that had been gone and use the final attack to defeat the
bad guy and then solved. I wishing there will be an epic battle between those of two but such kind of battle like this, it feels
kinda lack for me. There is a potential to make final battle more epic but......what else I can said?
Good to see Yuzuru, Masahiro and Mayu transforming together at their own will for the good sake. The trio transforming together was the epic
one. Too bad such b****d Gremlin overwhelms them and tried to take magical energy from them before Haruto arrives to stop the Gremlin's
madness.
Poor poor Donut Shop, getting blowed while the first customer arrived to buy some donuts. Wait a minute, so is that Gremlin's first move after
obtain Philosopher's stone and evolving himself into stronger one by blowing the donut shop?
About the Evolved Gremlin, it was such petty to see Sora upgraded himself as Gremlin into Evolved one was lasted just in this finale. Kinda reminds
me of how Enter obtained data from Red Buster in the 2 final episodes to upgrade himself into Dark Red Buster before the Go-Busters overwhelm
them in the end. Poor poor Sora but serves you right, you lost your soul and you kill everyone just for your own self to become human once again.
To be confess, I wishing that b****d Sora to be dead, and I'm so glad it was resolved in the end.
Shunpei got a lot of guts this time. So does Rinko. Instead of trying to save everyone from devoured by Ghuls, he uses any strength he had to overcome
the Ghuls. Throwing a rubber cone, then a rope, and other things at the critical moment, how many characters can do this at the critical moment? Nitou's
fighting over the rest of Ghuls despite he lost his Beast powers was the exciting one, showing us that you don't need to transform yourself into a hero, only
with your own strength and your own will, you could save everyone's lives from being devoured by enemy. Episode 2 recalls me about this situation.
Glad that Haruto accepted Koyomi's death as usual, it was the best for her. I mean, I'm so bored with kinda of stereotypes that used in W and Fourze before.
Important characters died first at the climax of the episode, then revived back in the finale. It's kinda stereotype for me, so I'm glad that they didn't bring
back Koyomi, for at least it was the best solution as she deserves the rest in peace from being revived back in the wrong ways.
Man Kizaki gets his coffee sprayed away when the Chief wants to join National Security Bureau
So Nitou co-team with Yuzuru to find Khimaira so he can study a lot about it. Good luck in retrieving back your Beast powers, mayo-kun.
So Haruto still stick on Plain Sugar as his own favorite donuts till the end. For God's sake, please don't just relying on Plain Sugar as your favorite, you should stick on other donuts beside Plain Sugar, would you Haruto?
That's the final episode review for me. Now for the entire series reviews. Pros and Cons + unquestionable ethics in Kamen Rider Wizard.
Pros
> Cool suit design and forms. The Infinity one was a shiny and exciting.
> Awesome choreographic fighting scenes. The most prominent one was the Christmas episode when Haruto battled Phoenix. Leaping while henshin was the quite FTW one.
> Nitou/Beast was a true comedic relief one. Perfect to cover up Shunpei's comedic relief failure. Credits also to Donuts Shop Owner and 'her' own assistant, although their contribution to the series was not so big after all.
> Sora/Gremlin is the final villain that you love to hate. Fueki/White Wizard one applies to this. His selfishness only to revive his daughter without thinking everyone's suffer.
Cons
> Shunpei's comedic relief, as I told before -FAIL-. For me he just an annoying character who can't make fun and make laughter to everyone.
> Phoenix's foil over Haruto/Wizard lasted for 23 episodes only. To be honest I would like to see Phoenix foiling Wizard even more till the end, since Phoenix is the most badass Phantom chief ever.
> Too much filler episode that disturbing the entire Wizard's plot. The most worst one was after the Infinity Styles form debut.
> I wishing that the Wizard's traveling into Underworld as same as Den-O that travels to the past with the trains, but...............it was too few.
> Stupid-stupid 2-parter arcs. Letting Phantoms get away at the time Wizard nearly defeat the Phantom at the end of the episode. That was not cool, kinda it
ruins my mood. I know they want to add suspense for the entire episode but seriously, letting Phantoms go while at the midst of the battle was not cool.
I heard Gaim is going to break 2-parter arcs so I'm very warm welcome to this when the series premiered in October.
> There a lot of potential in the entire series, like Haruto's background as well as Koyomi, how does Fueki survived the first Sabbath and his plans for the second Sabbath, Phoenix's arc, Nitou's background and Gate's background as well but sadly it was wasted just like that.
> Mayu didn't avenge to the White Wizard/Fueki for his responsibility for causing her twin sister becoming Medusa and killed her entire family. I know she avenging her own sister for causing her parent's death, but she should know that her true target is the person who responsible for triggering the first Sabbath.
Some of the unquestionable ethics here in Kamen Rider Wizard
> So most of the minor Phantoms are dominated by males, with Archane Phantom as the only female Phantom besides Medusa. What is this, a sausage
fest for the minor Phantoms?
> I kinda hoping that the National Security Bureau Section Zero will act just like Metropolitan Police Department in Kuuga and Agito but for no several reasons, they just only sit down watching Wizard in action throughout lenses and cameras and doing research on individuals who involved in Sabbath, but never do anything to apprehend the Phantom's/Ghul's rampage during the series run. Seriously get your ass moving, you security bureau morons.
> Haruto's background was never foretold in clearer definition. About his past. What's he doing after parent's death. How he became a soccer player. How he discovered his potential to become Kamen Rider Wizard in his early debut. Mayu's background also applies to this. About her relationship and sweet memories with her twin sister before the Sabbath happens.
That's all my reviews for now. This is just my thoughts on the entire final episode and the entire series itself, so if there is anything you need to add, feel free to do so.
This post has been edited by deentk_1987: Sep 19 2013, 07:35 AM
Sep 18 2013, 11:53 PM

0.0665sec