125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !

ahodil
post Jun 8 2013, 10:16 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 8 2013, 10:03 PM)
Lol. Me only concern about the gaming. Hardly use the camera.of course...battery life. Coz..using wechat and what's app the battery level drop like a roller coaster.lol.
I can continuously chat with my girlfriend for 4 hours non stop using messages and whatsapp and the battery drops like what ? 18% to 25% ?
toobad
post Jun 8 2013, 10:55 PM

291 posts

hello guys, i just got my s4 LTE today but once i reached home i tried calling my mom.

I can hear her over the phone through speakers only and not the phone. Have anyone experienced this before?
blaze91
post Jun 8 2013, 10:59 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Jun 8 2013, 10:55 PM)
hello guys, i just got my s4 LTE today but once i reached home i tried calling my mom.

I can hear her over the phone through speakers only and not the phone. Have anyone experienced this before?
i think your unit having problem..pls check... blink.gif
666devil
post Jun 8 2013, 11:03 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jun 8 2013, 09:40 PM)
anyone know spigen thin armor s4 to buy through online from where? have checked through other website and found that rm120+. anyone know can get cheaper?
Got. Garage sales selling pirates for rm55. No matter what they tell u, it's pirated. Ori is rm100++
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 8 2013, 11:04 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 8 2013, 05:47 PM)
got s3 & note 2 myself
so I don't see any reason I get s4 whistling.gif
suppose u dun need the brochure as well if u find no reason for u to get s4.. yawn.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 8 2013, 11:06 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jun 8 2013, 09:40 PM)
anyone know spigen thin armor s4 to buy through online from where? have checked through other website and found that rm120+. anyone know can get cheaper?
get urself original protective cover+ from samsung for only 69, i'm using it, n so happy with it..
HeartRoxas
post Jun 8 2013, 11:06 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

Hi guys, may I know what you guys use to root your phone.

Back in the days Samsung phones uses Super One Click and my HTC Desire uses Revoked.

Are rooting still the same? As in once you root you should have CWM inside and flash ready?

I'm not familiar with the new android since i lost my phone years ago and just picked this up yesterday. Rooting is just anytime now.

Appreciate the help ty.

keeplwk
post Jun 8 2013, 11:07 PM

679 posts

loud speaker on ke?
benny888
post Jun 8 2013, 11:07 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

The plastic film still covering up the earpiece??
benny888
post Jun 8 2013, 11:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Jun 8 2013, 11:06 PM)

Back in the days Samsung phones uses Super One Click and my HTC Desire uses Revoked.

Are rooting still the same? As in once you root you should have CWM inside and flash ready?

I'm not familiar with the new android since i lost my phone years ago and just picked this up yesterday. Rooting is just anytime now.

Appreciate the help ty.
Refer page 1 for guide

HeartRoxas
post Jun 8 2013, 11:11 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 8 2013, 11:09 PM)
Refer page 1 for guide
Sorry bout that should've known. Is there only 1 tool for 1 variant? I'm kind looking for what people most used.

I'm using I9505.

toobad
post Jun 8 2013, 11:12 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ Jun 8 2013, 11:07 PM)
loud speaker on ke?
when i click speaker then yes i can hear them but there are some background effects which i think is weird.
when i off the speaker i cant hear shit

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 8 2013, 11:07 PM)
The plastic film still covering up the earpiece??
nope, i have take out all plastic covers from the phone, everything.

checked the volumes, all maximum.

blaze91
post Jun 8 2013, 11:12 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jun 8 2013, 11:06 PM)
get urself original protective cover+ from samsung for only 69, i'm using it, n so happy with it..
i dont like the samsung flip cover.
keeplwk
post Jun 8 2013, 11:18 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Jun 8 2013, 11:12 PM)
when i click speaker then yes i can hear them but there are some background effects which i think is weird.
when i off the speaker i cant hear shit
nope, i have take out all plastic covers from the phone, everything.

checked the volumes, all maximum.
factory reset..else go visit service centre..
TSmudkipryan94
post Jun 8 2013, 11:22 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Jun 8 2013, 11:06 PM)

Appreciate the help ty.
Gosh.. would u go 1st page.. at the kernel part, and how to root? section for the root
CF-auto root is usable tongue.gif
toobad
post Jun 8 2013, 11:22 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ Jun 8 2013, 11:18 PM)
factory reset..else go visit service centre..
where is the factory reset option?
haur
post Jun 8 2013, 11:30 PM

99 posts

with the LTE out, the price for 3G models still remains the same?
keeplwk
post Jun 8 2013, 11:31 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Jun 8 2013, 11:22 PM)
where is the factory reset option?
Setting -> Accounts -> Backup and reset
19 Degree South
post Jun 8 2013, 11:34 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 8 2013, 10:16 PM)
I can continuously chat with my girlfriend for 4 hours non stop using messages and whatsapp  and the battery drops like what ? 18% to 25% ?
Serious.......how did u manage that?
joytest
post Jun 8 2013, 11:38 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 8 2013, 11:34 PM)
Serious.......how did u manage that?
Whatsapp in its current form has solved most battery drain problems. Wechat on the other hand is a bad offender of battery drain. Messaging (ie SMS) is a basic phone function and does not cause battery drain.

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:07 AM