5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !

666devil
post Jun 2 2013, 07:28 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Jun 1 2013, 11:08 PM)
if u care about the design n want premium feel, go for htc one..
the design really nice.. but beware of the "gap" issue.. whistling.gif

if u want sdcard slot, removable battery, better daylight camera, fast update, bigger screen, go for s4.. thumbup.gif  biggrin.gif

i also was in ur situation.. dunno what to choose between one and s4.. but at last, i go for s4..
n never regret it.. plus, my s4 now with sgp neo hybrid which make it look premium.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif
You covered almost everything thumbup.gif
To be fair to HTC one, it has better front facing beats speaker, better night photos, less bloatware hence faster response. But for the os update, really doh.gif.. The unit come with outdated os already give u a hint liao. My friend own HTC one X told me about it. They are too 'quietly' brilliant.
Price too high? Just wait 2 months for it to drop rm300 only buy. What's the hurry? brows.gif
666devil
post Jun 5 2013, 09:14 AM

1,624 posts

Yup overpriced phone and package. Will wait 2 mths for price to drop.
666devil
post Jun 5 2013, 09:59 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 5 2013, 09:50 AM)
vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif doh.gif
3Gb quota not enough for me la...
Remember the monthly rm78 haven't include the 3gb price yet. Still have to top up. Wat a joke.
666devil
post Jun 5 2013, 11:39 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(noookiller @ Jun 5 2013, 10:59 AM)
I signed Surfmore Plan RM75.
yes maxis.
Can pls confirm the LTE model got camera restart issue?
666devil
post Jun 6 2013, 12:50 PM

1,624 posts

Sme s4 LTE black reporting in. White sold out on first day.
Questions to those who already own it:
1 Anyway to remove icons from notification menu? Too cluttered.
2 anyway to put a battery icon on main screen? S3 use to be able to do it via
3 is there a plastic protective layer on the camera lens? When I rub it seems like got plastic screen sound..
666devil
post Jun 7 2013, 08:25 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jun 7 2013, 04:51 AM)
bro, you can try at Maxis dealers.. they might have stock which you can just walk in. Price wise is the same. They cut the seal in front of me smile.gif. So quite satisfied with the service. No e-warranty message recieved yet but i dont mind as we have our in house bro hwo helps to register for e-warranty smile.gif
Hi can advise which in house Bro here can help register e-warranty? Stupid mep Dowan to register for me when I bought the lte
666devil
post Jun 7 2013, 08:28 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 7 2013, 01:27 AM)
haha no idea maybe the MEP nearby my house haven't start selling
that why I say didn't start selling lol
Got la. Look for other meps. Bought mine from ulu ulu mep some more in cheras. But on he first day of launch when I went there after work, only 2 units left and white sold out. So good luck hunting.
Just go Maxis website and look for the dealer locator button and go thru all the dealer list
666devil
post Jun 7 2013, 11:20 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 6 2013, 12:50 PM)
Sme s4 LTE black reporting in. White sold out on first day.
Questions to those who already own it:
1 Anyway to remove icons from notification menu? Too cluttered.
2 anyway to put a battery icon on main screen? S3 use to be able to do it via
3 is there a plastic protective layer on the camera lens? When I rub it seems like got plastic screen sound..
Anyone can help on my question 1 and 2?
Thanks for answering my question 3!
666devil
post Jun 7 2013, 11:39 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jun 7 2013, 11:28 AM)
Hi there... Just checking, is the one from mycase not ori?
It's or. I bought from them and verified from spigen website. Theirs is from Korea, hence the hole on top right. Korea come with free sp, US don't include
666devil
post Jun 8 2013, 09:50 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Jun 7 2013, 11:38 PM)
Hi guys, i'm getting my s4 tomorrow!

Anyone can recommend me any non-flip type cover?

I heard spigen is quite good, mind redirecting me to any ready-stock sellers in garage sales (reputable ones)?
Www.Mycase.Com.My
666devil
post Jun 8 2013, 11:03 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jun 8 2013, 09:40 PM)
anyone know spigen thin armor s4 to buy through online from where? have checked through other website and found that rm120+. anyone know can get cheaper?
Got. Garage sales selling pirates for rm55. No matter what they tell u, it's pirated. Ori is rm100++
666devil
post Jun 9 2013, 07:37 AM

1,624 posts

For back cover. The best, thinnest and stylish I have used so far is spigen neo hybrid. Loving it.
666devil
post Jun 9 2013, 04:28 PM

1,624 posts

Hey anyone can help to register e-warranty? The first post not much info...
666devil
post Jun 10 2013, 08:21 AM

1,624 posts

Anyone bought from Maxis but have not receive e-warranty sms confirmation yet?
666devil
post Jun 10 2013, 09:31 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jun 10 2013, 09:20 PM)
hi,i just got my s4 today,i have one question,sorry newbie question,am using iphone now,how do i transfer my contacts from my iphone to s4?
Sync to outlook. Then install Samsung kies. Use the transfer wizard. It will do everything for u.
666devil
post Jun 11 2013, 11:23 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Dguy @ Jun 11 2013, 10:52 AM)
Guys, need your help,

LTE or non LTE?

Which one is more worth it in the long run?

Performance between the 2 is generally the same?

Or should i continue to wait?

(Currently an owner of the original Galaxy S)
Really depends on ur need. Like for me, my work area got LTE, my house got LTE, really big speed difference compared to 3g. Especially the power consumption is less if LTE compared to 3g.
If u don't use LTE, just go octa. Wait until LTE rollout whole country then buy S5 wink.gif
666devil
post Jun 11 2013, 06:26 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(noookiller @ Jun 11 2013, 05:45 PM)
This +1
+2
If u don't plan to use it long, get non LTE. Wait for next year get ip6(if they change bigger screen first)
666devil
post Jun 12 2013, 08:20 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 12 2013, 07:56 AM)
DELETE IT NOW...
I'm PERSONALLY ANTI APPLE! THANKS!
Did u know they change the default search provider in Siri to bing? Really screw them.
666devil
post Jun 12 2013, 08:30 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 12 2013, 08:22 AM)
ya i know yesterday my geng chat also mention that stupid siri goes to bing.. doh.gif
stupid apple!
First Google map and then Google search. Next they will ban chrome. They are such spoilt sports. Dare not compete fairly by removing competitor apps. Really fucuk them
666devil
post Jun 12 2013, 07:05 PM

1,624 posts

Bug after update. If u turn off and on voice control in camera, cam app will crash.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:00 PM