P2P BitTorrent Helpdesk, Post your general BT queries here.

tan_pang
post Jan 23 2008, 10:21 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(ZGMF-X24S @ Jan 23 2008, 10:51 AM)
Oh I see, means I have to upgrade my streamyx for faster downloading? No, it's kilobyte, I'm sure.
if like that, then you have answer your question biggrin.gif
there is no problem for your BT download......
tan_pang
post Jan 24 2008, 11:19 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(christo @ Jan 24 2008, 11:15 PM)
Hi guys

Need your advice .. i've been reading a lot of BT downloads & i know Streamyx is a bad ISP for BT downloads but looking at you guys, it seems that there is not a problem in downloading BT...

My average DL speed now is around 4Kb which is only 1 single BT file but at times when i'm downloading 4 concurrent files .. my DL speed would also be 4KB where other files r not running.

Moreover i'm using Bitcomet it shows that I'm blocked from accepting incoming connection....

How can i overcome this problem? i'm using an Aztech DSL600EU (provided with streamyx RM88 package) & a Belkin WIFI router.

How do i setup port forwarding & NAT? Thanks a lot guys
that is the problem...
you need to do port forward......

just log in to your router page, and then make a new NAT rules
the new NAT rules should have your computer LAN IP (need to make your computer have static LAN IP first) and the BitComet port no. on it...
after that, your BitComet can be download normally.
tan_pang
post Feb 24 2008, 10:38 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Feb 24 2008, 10:47 AM)
Hi guys,
I have a problem. how do i continue a half downloaded file using bitcomet and change to xunlei??
I tried to rename the file to .bt.td but it doesn't work.
How come the hashing recheck doesn't work?
try just remove the extension
don't rename or change the extension
tan_pang
post Mar 4 2008, 09:54 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(myee @ Mar 4 2008, 09:51 PM)
I just trying to do a port forwarding.....but during the process it show lot of modem or router model....but sadly my router didn't listed under port forwarding....any sifu here tell me how to do....i'm using azureus bt and my modem model is level one fbr1461....thank in advance....
Just follow these step:
1. Make a static local IP in your PC
2. Make a listening port in your BT client
3. Login to your modem, and then go to NAT Rules Entry page (or anything similar)
4. Add a rule with your IP and port no. inside

This is the summarized procedure, hope you understand...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Mar 4 2008, 09:54 PM
tan_pang
post Mar 5 2008, 11:34 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(myee @ Mar 4 2008, 09:58 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif i'm very2 sory bro but i still cant understand the step....
OK... now, make a listening port to your Azureus (don't say you don't know how to set a listening port)

after that, go to the website below that will teach you what is static IP and how to set it
http://www.portforward.com/networking/staticip.htm

I don't know whether Azureus can enable the UPnP port mapping setting or not
but if you can't found it, you can use BitComet to do it

In BitComet:
Go to Preferences > Connection > tick "Enable UPnP port mapping"
make sure the "Remove port on NAT/Firewall when exiting" is untick, and also your router have enabled UPnP
it will do the port forward for you

But if you want to port forward for your Azureus, then make sure the port no. of BitComet is same with your Azureus
tan_pang
post Apr 27 2008, 04:28 PM

3,110 posts

I wondering why this thread still survive even though there is already a similar thread in here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=350003

Added on April 27, 2008, 4:36 pmAnyway, seen like Xunlei and Deluge is top in this thread
different from previous thread

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Apr 27 2008, 04:36 PM
tan_pang
post May 2 2008, 08:33 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(bluboi @ May 2 2008, 11:12 AM)
Hi guys, I am currently using Bitcommet 0.99 and uploading a Torrent.

My question is, what is the "Peer download column" between the "initiation" and "connect time" columns in the peers section all about.
That mean how fast he downloading...
QUOTE(bluboi @ May 2 2008, 11:12 AM)
Each peer that I am uploading to has kb/s showing in this column.
What I would like to know is .... are these kb/s their upload or download  kb/s to or from other peers.
For the Download, it mean how much KB you download from them
Upload mean how much KB you upload to them

Note: I use capital letter B on Byte and small letter b on bit
tan_pang
post May 20 2008, 02:21 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ May 20 2008, 12:47 AM)
is it normal??

[attachmentid=475033]
what made you think that you should ask this question??
anything that you feel abnormal???
tan_pang
post May 20 2008, 07:10 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ May 20 2008, 09:45 AM)
cuz u guys speed is amazing!!!
and my is mere <90kbps... cry.gif  cry.gif
90kBps = not amazing?? doh.gif

if you using 1Mbps line, then you are very lucky with only 3 peer connect to you, and you got around 90kBps download speed...

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0376sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:00 PM