126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

sai86
post Jun 3 2013, 04:58 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 3 2013, 04:56 PM)
i configure to enable swipe on top right down for immediate quick settings

if normal swipe down, is notifications drawer, need to press top right for quick settings rclxms.gif
ooo. thxs for d really useful advise. it bcame much like a function of crapple JB apps. n there i thought they dumb down the drop-down menu sad.gif
antt00
post Jun 3 2013, 04:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 3 2013, 04:38 PM)
anything in 4.2.2 is worthy to upgarde from 4.1.x? hmm.gif
i hate the new notification dragdown which is too simplified  rclxub.gif (eg. no more shortcut key on 3g, wifi and etc.)

found the changelogs. quite a long list there  rclxub.gif
On AOSP 4.2.2 you can put back the quicksettings with those shortcut key.
alexng2208
post Jun 3 2013, 05:00 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 3 2013, 04:58 PM)
ooo. thxs for d really useful advise. it bcame much like a function of crapple JB apps. n there i thought they dumb down the drop-down menu sad.gif
actually... this notification panel is very clever.

swipe top right for quick access is the best feature i can feel.

camera is amazing, touch and drag is my only method of interacting right now... amazing stuff 4.2.2

even with TW 4.2.2 out, i might not swap out of Sentinel antt00 must be proud of me
sai86
post Jun 3 2013, 05:01 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 3 2013, 04:59 PM)
On AOSP 4.2.2 you can put back the quicksettings with those shortcut key.
Alex juz explained it to me. now i knew it. thxs for d info.
still on stock 4.1.1 as it serve me well laugh.gif
H3LLKEEPER
post Jun 3 2013, 05:02 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

Hey guys
My note 2 shows roaming these days. And gps cant lock with offline map navi, works on the google maps tho
Want to ask if this caused by custom rom or custom kernel?
On alliance rom and adam kernel
antt00
post Jun 3 2013, 05:03 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 3 2013, 05:01 PM)
Alex juz explained it to me. now i knew it. thxs for d info.
still on stock 4.1.1 as it serve me well laugh.gif
alexng2208 explanation allow you to switch between the quickpanel and notification. What i meant is you can have the same notification+quickpanel as 4.1.2.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jun 3 2013, 05:03 PM
antt00
post Jun 3 2013, 05:06 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 3 2013, 05:00 PM)
actually... this notification panel is very clever.

swipe top right for quick access is the best feature i can feel.

camera is amazing, touch and drag is my only method of interacting right now... amazing stuff 4.2.2

even with TW 4.2.2 out, i might not swap out of Sentinel antt00 must be proud of me
Actually i hate the 4.2.2 notification drop down and disable it. prefer the same one as 4.1.2 where the switches is above our notification. tongue.gif

Somehow i am finding it hard to be proud of you. Dunno why. unsure.gif unsure.gif
sai86
post Jun 3 2013, 05:07 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 3 2013, 05:03 PM)
alexng2208 explanation allow you to switch between the quickpanel and notification. What i meant is you can have the same notification+quickpanel as 4.1.2.
okie. noted and will try it 2nite. tq notworthy.gif
antt00
post Jun 3 2013, 05:08 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 3 2013, 05:07 PM)
okie. noted and will try it 2nite. tq  notworthy.gif
But please note the aosp rom settings may differ from htc's so you might not have it. Go explore the settings.
alexng2208
post Jun 3 2013, 05:13 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 3 2013, 05:06 PM)
Actually i hate the 4.2.2 notification drop down and disable it. prefer the same one as 4.1.2 where the switches is above our notification.  tongue.gif

Somehow i am finding it hard to be proud of you. Dunno why.  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
WHAT? you hate my fav feature? you must be some apple evangelist or lumia fan

after i followed your lead in flashing sentinel, another 564654654231654 LYN members flashed it
antt00
post Jun 3 2013, 05:21 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 3 2013, 05:13 PM)
WHAT? you hate my fav feature? you must be some apple evangelist or lumia fan

after i followed your lead in flashing sentinel, another 564654654231654 LYN members flashed it
What are you? Some RNG? tongue.gif

Yes i HATE your fav feature cos i like everything in one dropdown. I dun see why we need to switch the dropdown page cos its kinda time wasting and i need to conserve the energy of my fingers for some uhm other fingering works. brows.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 3 2013, 05:23 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 3 2013, 05:21 PM)
What are you? Some RNG?  tongue.gif

Yes i HATE your fav feature cos i like everything in one dropdown. I dun see why we need to switch the dropdown page cos its kinda time wasting and i need to conserve the energy of my fingers for some uhm other fingering works.  brows.gif
you can put your lengchai picture there (i know you not lenglui LOL-ed) so can self admire ma...

4.1.2 how to put (unless you put your face as wallpaper)

anyways, 4.2.2 can set no wallpaper further saving battery!!!

please tell me you like the awesome new cLocK widget
antt00
post Jun 3 2013, 05:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 3 2013, 05:23 PM)
you can put your lengchai picture there (i know you not lenglui LOL-ed) so can self admire ma...

4.1.2 how to put (unless you put your face as wallpaper)

anyways, 4.2.2 can set no wallpaper further saving battery!!!

please tell me you like the awesome new cLocK widget
That profile pic is the first thing i disable. whistling.gif I really dunno why they have it, i mean of cos you know what you yourself look like. I think its made for people like you . whistling.gif

The clock widget is nice very nice but dun really have an awesome in it. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Jun 3 2013, 05:25 PM
XeactorZ
post Jun 3 2013, 05:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Jun 3 2013, 02:31 AM)
mm if ur connected to internet from ur laptop through lan cable then u can set up adhoc network with internet sharing enabled. So ur phone can connect through it

anyway how come ur note 2 has weak wifi reception?
at college wifi, wifi signal sure low lor if compare with laptop ....
yet nobody use LAN cable in college 1, want also don't have

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 3 2013, 08:01 AM)
Yes u can with programs like connectify.
how ?

let me rephrase my sentence
phone and laptop connect to same wifi, but phone getting low wifi signal = drain battery = slow
so can I connect to same wifi but with the help of using laptop to get the wifi faster ?

yet I didn't found the connectify app in play store
how about this ?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result
benny888
post Jun 3 2013, 05:59 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 3 2013, 05:46 PM)
at college wifi, wifi signal sure low lor if compare with laptop ....
yet nobody use LAN cable in college 1, want also don't have
how ?

let me rephrase my sentence
phone and laptop connect to same wifi, but phone getting low wifi signal = drain battery = slow
so can I connect to same wifi but with the help of using laptop to get the wifi faster ?

yet I didn't found the connectify app in play store
how about this ?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result
You install connectify in PC and PC will act as wifi hotspot

http://www.connectify.me/

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 3 2013, 06:00 PM
nemoegg
post Jun 3 2013, 06:01 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 3 2013, 02:27 PM)
Call samsung center, tel no is in post 3. Give them your IMEI and they can tell you if it's an SME or AP set. You can ask about warranty status as well I think.
Thanks joytest, but there is another problem there. The server is currently down. i tested PC imei. and called. they said server down needed to wait. also my friends working in samsung he is unable to check too. i think is the problems of the server. got to wait for sometime.
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 07:04 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 3 2013, 05:03 PM)
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 3 2013, 05:21 PM)
What are you? Some RNG?  tongue.gif

Yes i HATE your fav feature cos i like everything in one dropdown. I dun see why we need to switch the dropdown page cos its kinda time wasting and i need to conserve the energy of my fingers for some uhm other fingering works.  brows.gif
Yes I don't like the split notification and panel. That's one of the reasons I swapped back to TW. Didn't bother fingering brows.gif further.

QUOTE(nemoegg @ Jun 3 2013, 06:01 PM)
Thanks joytest, but there is another problem there. The server is currently down. i tested PC imei. and called. they said server down needed to wait. also my friends working in samsung he is unable to check too. i think is the problems of the server. got to wait for sometime.
Oh Samsung service center server down? Well if u have a friend there it helps.
nemoegg
post Jun 3 2013, 07:10 PM

188 posts

i not sure which server, but its my friends told me it down for few days already see tomorrow how
EdwinCodec
post Jun 3 2013, 07:27 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

No news about the 4.2.2 yet zz haiz.
nemoegg
post Jun 3 2013, 07:28 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Jun 3 2013, 07:27 PM)
No news about the 4.2.2 yet zz haiz.
so fast out later s4 no value lo ...==

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:39 PM