5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

alexng2208
post May 28 2013, 08:35 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

I'm back smile.gif been on sentinel on my trip together with Devil Kernel

flashed 4.60 version of sentinel (AOSP FTW) together with the CrossBreed mod...
alexng2208
post May 29 2013, 10:01 AM

4,789 posts

actually,

coming from using AOSP Sentinel 4.5 over a few days and also with some tweaks to the UV, screens, limiting of proc and what nots... i come to love AOSP more than ever

1. Snote = i'm using papyrus. not bad. not as good but not bad. enables pen writing and finger eraser
2. Sgimmicks = don't use them (s alert, s awake, s hole)
3. battery sucking = i agree to this. however, i limit my proc to 1.2GHz (same as power saving in TW), UV every step by 2 points using trickster mod, and that's it. greenify is running as per normal. battery is worse off than TW but then, its not too bad a trade off i think.
4. with devil, i have all the mdnie settings and charger controls too

alexng2208
post May 29 2013, 10:27 AM

4,789 posts

mine's the Type: VTU00M
FwRev: 0xf1 (Bad chip)

bad chip insane chip or soemthing
alexng2208
post May 29 2013, 11:33 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 29 2013, 11:31 AM)
I think it's mainly due to the processor steps. The default ones shoot up straight whenever there's any activity.
antt00

i agree.. any small problem, it will go max freq...

sklchan taikor boss sifu, any ways to tweak this using trickster mod?

a slower step by step instead of a rush towards rushmoremountain? rclxms.gif
alexng2208
post May 29 2013, 11:55 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 29 2013, 11:50 AM)
Shoot up straight good lar for responsive. But it won't stay there. My 1.6ghz is use less than 800mhz. It's normal.

[attachmentid=3461529]
fuh

mine
alexng2208
post May 29 2013, 04:58 PM

4,789 posts

anyways, anyone knows why mint.com app .apk download (since non supported in malaysia) is nor working?
alexng2208
post May 30 2013, 08:58 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ May 30 2013, 08:41 AM)
your avatar and my tummy..they do not comply..somehow..anyway i find du@lnote is as good as monx..with theming options..for your considerations..
IMO

the custom TW roms are not much different from each other... the varieties are:
1. themes
2. weird themes (that's you BobCatRom)
3. infinity choices (Swift + Assassin)
4. multi DPI (fakeJap + the all famous, Moon Moon over the moon, Da Lat mari ROM)
5. stock like ROM (wanam la, ARHD la)

so...

its boring already at 4.1.2

with Feature X, Simplistic Framework and eXposed Framework, things get interesting too...

maybe with CrossBreeder even more so..

however, i want to champion AOSP Roms. because they are actually very good! despite the poor battery life. which is compensated with the massive battery on the Note 2!

now, just if sklchan could help out with a AOSP optimized setting for custom Kernels (devil kernel please!)
alexng2208
post May 30 2013, 01:45 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ May 30 2013, 01:43 PM)
Anyone try using this ?

Snapdragon™ BatteryGuru

Snapdragon batteryguru..

Heard it can safe some battery and auto freeze if program used too muh resource at the background...
sad to break this to you but

we are using Samsung's home brew, Exynos, not Snapdragon whistling.gif
alexng2208
post May 30 2013, 02:58 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 30 2013, 02:53 PM)
ya, i also worry... coz i know Long March is a popular model for pirates.

the LYN seller seems to think and say its genuine though. anyway, waiting for a reply. worst case, i really no choice, then crack open and see what is inside. and maybe make a big fuss. but hope dun come to that.

but seriously... with Note 2... what other powerbank is being used by others. any reliable one with 2A port?

i'm just curious... or everyone going with that ZeroLemon battery 2-3 posts above this post? 9000+mAh... my goodness... Takes probably like a few hours to full charge?!? biggrin.gif
only joytest would love a bulge in his pants with that zerolemon

my yoobao from dasherzx seems ok with the 2A port working. the charge port (when you charge the device) was faulty once but he fixed it for me.

the model is sadly discontinued. try something else perhaps? Pineng (very heng now) or my fav, Lepow
alexng2208
post Jun 1 2013, 04:55 PM

4,789 posts

joytest haiyo ask you get CM10.1 de lar
alexng2208
post Jun 3 2013, 09:02 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 3 2013, 08:09 AM)
True. Shouldn't compared it that way yet until we have the 1st try on the 4.2.2 TW
after using Sentinel for the longest time, longer than any TW rom i've ever used, currently at a record 1 week 3 days, i find the ROM to be absolutely amazing. amazing options, simple effective pleasing themes, and fast!

a reduction is battery life is totally acceptable considering:
1. i have a charger at the office, at home, and in my car
2. thank the samsung people, i have a large battery
3. it lasts through the day. might not remain the fantastic 40% afterwards but to me, i can charge it at home so even if its a respectable 20%, it still is good

notworthy.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 3 2013, 09:34 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 3 2013, 09:27 AM)
Its very scary that i have the same usage and conclusion as u. Are u secretly taking over my identity.  unsure.gif
and... who's stalking who? haha

anyways, i just updated to the latest devil version whatever (i don't bother to remember)

doesn't feel different but then again, what am i? a programmer?

anyways, it just reset all my trickster mod app settings... stupid app mad.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 3 2013, 10:31 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Ching @ Jun 3 2013, 09:37 AM)

My Note II sometimes rebooted itself. anyone facing this problem?
nah.. mine just shut down automatically
alexng2208
post Jun 3 2013, 11:19 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 3 2013, 10:58 AM)
Good link. Will post to page 1 later.
Can trickster mod be used with both Devil and Perseus kernels?
AFAIK,

since perseus already comes with Stweaks, i'll just use it
and devil is recommended to use his own Devil App but since its on alpha stage and more buggy than amazon forest, i would abstain from it

trickster mod is actually recommended by serial stalker antt00 aka stalking his stalker

alexng2208
post Jun 3 2013, 11:56 AM

4,789 posts

http://www.sammobile.com/2013/05/30/samsun...ent-soc-future/

poor exynos chips... big little sucks

snapdragon for me!

else intel!
alexng2208
post Jun 3 2013, 12:14 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 3 2013, 12:11 PM)
It will reset everytime u flash a new kernel. Its fail safe to prevent boot loop in case ur setting is not compatible.
I am innocent.  unsure.gif
stupidest.feature.ever

i have to change my UV settings like 10 freaking entries not to mentioned audio (eargasm), screen, governer, sound

WAHWRWJAKJSHJKEAH

FU trickster mod + devil kernel mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 3 2013, 02:28 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jun 3 2013, 02:26 PM)
Oh, exciting! wink.gif
Yes, boleh.. Ha³. My students got so happy buying the fake phones, and defended to death, that it is original. They paid rm700-900 if no mistaken. I advised, but none is taken into consideration. sleep.gif"
haihs... getting my hopes up only to be disappointed later sad.gif blush.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 3 2013, 02:37 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jun 3 2013, 02:35 PM)
Disappointed by?
postpone of the 4.2.2

i serious hope they include all the amazing tweaks in S4 without the problems to note 2.

then i can retire from my AOSP 4.2.2 and get TW with its Spen and what not
alexng2208
post Jun 3 2013, 03:32 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 3 2013, 03:30 PM)
Everybody's doing a phablet now:

From G+
ASUS also announced the "revolutionary" (really?) 6" fonepad Note.

If this drives down the price of active digitizer phablets, why not .... hmm.gif
so now

samsung copies iphone

asus (fonepad) and lg (optimus g pro) and htc (rumored t6) and nokia (rumored lumia 1XXX) copies samsung

hence, everyone copies iphone

hence, just buy iphone?
alexng2208
post Jun 3 2013, 03:33 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 3 2013, 03:31 PM)
Pay awesome devices have been unveiled today by asus. But no qualcomm love for some reason.

I will only consider an Intel device next year. Clovertrail+ is great but not amazing.
you need to meet noobi3 to touch his metallic goodness of k900

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:59 PM