Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

XeactorZ
post May 27 2013, 09:34 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

quote from v22

QUOTE(joytest @ May 24 2013, 11:27 PM)
How to make your recovery flashable zip:

http://www.xda-developers.com/android/xda-...hable-packages/

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2290009

Very interesting explanation.

hooh888 antt00
that was nice
but it takes times LOL
XeactorZ
post May 27 2013, 10:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

expect note 3 to come out ? but perhaps too early ?
since note 1 and 2 also announce during IFA @@

http://www.sammobile.com/2013/05/27/what-w...-us-on-june-20/
XeactorZ
post May 29 2013, 12:22 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 28 2013, 11:16 PM)
More Note 3 rumors

http://www.sammobile.com/2013/05/28/snapdr...alaxy-note-iii/

As leaked out today the Galaxy Note III will have a 13 megapixel camera. Not that special cause we all know the Galaxy S4 uses the same camera sensor. Some special item is the rumored processor. Samsung mostly use their own Exynos processors in high-end devices but this time the rumours are more talking about the new Snapdragon 800. Which is a beast of a processor is is 10% faster than anything on the market today. Earlier this yaer Qualcomm announce to speed up the processor to 2.3GHz and is quad-core is based, as well as LTE and LTE Cat4 carrier aggregation, 802.11ac Wi-Fi support the latest communication technology. In addition, UHD resolution video playback, 7.1 stereo sound, 2560×2048 max resolution as implemented scored advanced graphics performance.

The Galaxy Note is expected at IFA 2013 in Berlin SamMobile will be there. The Galaxy Note is rumoured to have a 5.99” Super AMOLED Full HD display, quad-core processor, 13 megapixel camera, Android 4.2.2 / 4.3 and Samsung latest touch-wiz nature UX interface with SPEN functions.

====================

I'm already sold on the screen. Even an S600 is fine for me.
UHD = ultra HD just release in TV less than 1 year
impossible use on phone LOL
yet what is the wi-fi 802.11ac ??
LTE and LTE Cat4 as well
XeactorZ
post May 29 2013, 02:34 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 29 2013, 12:39 AM)
UHD is probably for the HDMI output.
802.11ac is one of the new N standards for higher wifi speeds.
LTE Cat 4 I don't know yet.
UHD TV so expensive shakehead.gif
yet, normal UHD TV also around 80 inch @@
for 802.11ac, give up lar, Malaysia internet speed sooooo fast ...........
XeactorZ
post May 29 2013, 10:57 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 29 2013, 08:57 PM)
MOAR Note 3 Rumors....man this is really getting hot, almost daily Note 3 rumors, as compared to Note 2

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Two-new-App...as-July_id43473

.......And with that segue to Android, the same report says that Korean OEM Samsung could be looking at a July-August launch for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3. Considering that Samsung's J.K. Shin has stated that the phablet would not be introduced until September's IFA show in Berlin, we would tell you to start shaking that salt. The Samsung Galaxy Note 3 is rumored to have a 13MP rear-facing snapper with OIS support. There is also speculation that Samsung has reduced its target of shipping 70-80 million smartphones in the current quarter although it might hit the higher figure by the end of the next quarter.
that is too fast if announce on July
XeactorZ
post May 29 2013, 11:14 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 29 2013, 11:01 PM)
That;s what they said about the New ipad vs the New new ipad .....
LOL new new ipad sweat.gif

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 29 2013, 11:01 PM)
exactly, please let me use my note 2 for at least half a year, because i know i definitely won't be able to resist the temptation of the note 3 once it's out, provided if it will actually reach our shores so soon.
me got half year already biggrin.gif
wonder got flexible screen or not drool.gif
XeactorZ
post May 30 2013, 12:33 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 29 2013, 11:16 PM)
Ok, so, since there are proposals to have it in SS14 Subang, anyone wants this weekend Sat 01 Jun? Lunch?

ROI time.

Registration of Interest.
We should also hold a HALAL session after this for everyone or those who don't fancy BKT.
apa tu BKT ??
XeactorZ
post May 30 2013, 12:48 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2013, 12:37 AM)
Are you that innocent?
I always see you asking those abbreviations that commonly used... sweat.gif

Bak kut teh la. doh.gif
I don't think BKT this abbreviations is commonly used doh.gif
XeactorZ
post May 30 2013, 06:35 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2013, 12:51 AM)
sweat.gif Sorry, it is so commonly used everywhere by everyone. laugh.gif
If you say CKT you tak tau, still acceptable.
By the way, CKT = char kuey teow
not really, I don't even know CKT if you dind't mention
anyway end of story, I don't want kena warning point

QUOTE(joytest @ May 30 2013, 12:57 AM)
YTF boleh ka?

or WTF  ?  laugh.gif
this 1 don't know really can bang wall already
XeactorZ
post Jun 1 2013, 01:43 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 31 2013, 11:53 PM)
Fuh, good news if it is true. biggrin.gif

Just to quote for the benefit of others. biggrin.gif
"We have received many emails via sources (Not going to mention them) suggesting that Android JB 4.2.2 for the Samsung Galaxy Note 2 and Galaxy S3 is incoming and could come within the next 48 hours, we have emailed Samsung and other sources to verify this and have not had any replies just yet."
now already June lol
XeactorZ
post Jun 3 2013, 01:52 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

btw is it able to this following things ?

example my laptop can detect higher wi-fi signal than my phone
both of them connecting same wi-fi
so is it possible I get the internet connection from laptop connecting to wi-fi then get the internet to my phone ??

hope you all understand what I mean
because phone detect the wi-fi signal is much weaker than laptop = slow = drain battery sad.gif
XeactorZ
post Jun 3 2013, 05:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Jun 3 2013, 02:31 AM)
mm if ur connected to internet from ur laptop through lan cable then u can set up adhoc network with internet sharing enabled. So ur phone can connect through it

anyway how come ur note 2 has weak wifi reception?
at college wifi, wifi signal sure low lor if compare with laptop ....
yet nobody use LAN cable in college 1, want also don't have

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 3 2013, 08:01 AM)
Yes u can with programs like connectify.
how ?

let me rephrase my sentence
phone and laptop connect to same wifi, but phone getting low wifi signal = drain battery = slow
so can I connect to same wifi but with the help of using laptop to get the wifi faster ?

yet I didn't found the connectify app in play store
how about this ?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result
XeactorZ
post Jun 4 2013, 01:55 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 3 2013, 05:59 PM)
You install connectify in PC and PC will act as wifi hotspot

http://www.connectify.me/
download the hotspot right instead dispatch ??

QUOTE(nemoegg @ Jun 3 2013, 07:28 PM)
so fast out later s4 no value lo ...==
yalo

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 3 2013, 07:38 PM)
OT - KuLi could get this LOL

I can't stop laughing

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 3 2013, 08:38 PM)
WTA - Amazon is holding a 1 day deal on microSD cards and other stuff.

http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/06/03/1-...-and-ssd-deals/

Worth getting?

solsekuin44 was this the same kind of deal you got your card for the last time?
boleh tumpang ?
i want 64gb

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 3 2013, 09:35 PM)
Off topic:

ASUS launched 2 new products:

Memo Pad HD7, which is quite attractive IMO and Asus Fonepad Note. No that will never beat Note 2.

http://www.androidcentral.com/asus-memo-pa...ow-end-offering

http://www.androidcentral.com/asus-fonepad...h-1080p-display
+1
XeactorZ
post Jun 4 2013, 01:57 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 3 2013, 11:34 PM)
Even low end is now pretty powerful.

Cheap quad-core tablets heading our way, as MediaTek launches its new chip
http://www.androidauthority.com/mediatek-m...re-chip-220364/

MediaTek has released a new quad-core processor, named the MT8125, which will be targeted for use in tablets. Compared with other big chip manufactures such as Samsung, Nvidia, or Qualcomm, MediaTek processors tend to be cheaper, meaning that we might soon see a few more reasonably priced quad-core tablets and smartphones.

The new processor is built from four in-order ARM Cortex A7 cores, meaning that it’s not going to be an absolute powerhouse when it comes to processing capabilities. The MT8125 will instead be an energy efficient solution that still has enough juice to power through the most commonly used applications.

The processor will be clocked at an acceptable 1.5 GHz, making it a faster chip than other cheap A7 based quad-cores, and the SoC will also come packing a multi-core PowerVR 5XT series graphics chip, so it won’t be a slouch when it comes to media either. Speaking of media features, the processor comes with Full HD video playback and recording compatibility, support for up to 13-megapixel cameras, and is compatible with Full HD displays, making it suitable for not just budget tablets.

As for other features, the MT8125 also includes MediaTek's 4-in-1 connectivity combo, which packs Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, GPS and FM radio into a single integrated package. Another selling point for tablet and handset designers is that the chip will come in three network varieties, HSPA+, 2G EDGE, and Wi-Fi only versions, which are all pin-to-pin compatible, meaning that designers can easily interchange the chips without having to alter any other components. That way manufacturers can offer consumers a wider choice of products without incurring any additional costs.

==================

The A7 quad at that speed should be comparable to S3's performance. Comes with all the connectivity as well.
now ARM also announced cortex a15
also support 4k resolution TV @@
wonder how the performance compare to A15

btw, don't know since when a lot company focus on smartphone / tablet instead desktop / laptop
example, intel and nvidia ~.~
now latest intel processor called haswell right ? 4th gen intel core i3, i5 and i7 processor @@
sorry for a bit OT
XeactorZ
post Jun 4 2013, 02:11 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 4 2013, 02:06 AM)
ARM A15 been announced for quite a while, and Octa is based on A15.

Unless "Cortex A15" is something quite different?

Haswell is only about 10% better than Ivy Bridge, but up to 25% lower power consumption. Wait for the next generation. I'm sticking with my Z77 for now.

Maybe the Note 5 could get a nice Intel low power CPU tongue.gif
ARM A15 different with Cortex A15 ???
I thought is ARM Cortex A-15 ??

for performance not really care about it, prefer power consumption especially on laptop
desktop then need performance rather than power whistling.gif
by the time note 5 out = 2 more years
by that time already got flexible screen
XeactorZ
post Jun 4 2013, 03:48 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

anyone know where to claim sandisk microsd warranty ?
I can't even format the micro sd using computer doh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jun 4 2013, 04:22 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 4 2013, 04:08 AM)
Amoda building opposite Times Square , Vector Digital . Try google and see or look at your packing , there should be a sticker with the address on it .
but unfortunately I cut already for that vector sticker
but I confirmed is from vector

how about I send to any shop in lowyat plaza that selling sandisk microsd ?
XeactorZ
post Jun 4 2013, 02:56 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Jun 4 2013, 04:29 AM)
last time i rma at vector digital,need to bring the ori reciept. rclxub.gif
I got receipt, last time buy from lelong website
Is it they straight give back you 1 new microsd ?
Or wait for your microsd repair ?
XeactorZ
post Jun 4 2013, 08:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Jun 4 2013, 02:59 PM)
no 1-to-1.
need to wait at least 2 weeks.
That very long

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 4 2013, 03:03 PM)
Within the first week I think some have reported they give you 1-to-1.
That glad to hear that

QUOTE(afzal_m @ Jun 4 2013, 03:48 PM)
Last time when I claimed RMA, I had to wait around a month to get a replacement. However, that time was close to CNY, so I can understand the delay.

However, a few months back I followed my friend to claim RMA for his Sandisk SD card, and he got his replacement card on the spot. Apparently, they are aware of this problem, so if they don't want to give you a replacement on the spot, just tell them that you read an official statement from Sandisk that they are aware of this problem. They should replace yours on the spot.

All the best!  nod.gif
Yea since SanDisk say the problem on s3 & note 2
Btw where is amoda building, beside plaza berjaya & in front berjaya times square ?
Is it when walk the bridge from times square to sungei wang / lowyat. once finished the bridge, saw a shop selling sport shoes, and that building is amoda building ? Beside amoda building got 1 small road to enter lowyat plaza
Yet what the operation hour for vector digital ?
XeactorZ
post Jun 6 2013, 06:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jun 6 2013, 06:29 PM)
Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 is not the Note 3 right?
no, if note 3 sure showing galaxy note III

0.0555sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:51 PM