36 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post Jun 10 2013, 10:54 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

For those who may think of going the crapple way...
http://www.androidauthority.com/what-andro...ver-ios-224236/

Apple on the other hand, is always trying to lock its mobile operating system. It took 136 days for a jailbreak to appear for iOS 6 and the time it takes to jailbreak a new version of iOS always increases meaning iOS users could be in for an even longer wait for an iOS 7 jailbreak.

==========
of course the choice is yours, but I'd rather be able to muck about with my device as I damn well please.
TSjoytest
post Jun 10 2013, 11:09 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jun 10 2013, 11:05 PM)
Anyone remember back in 2008, when iOS1.1.3 came out with added new features like "The ability to send an SMS message to multiple people" which Apple claimed it to be The "pinnacle" of "innovation" from Apple!
Every minor legerdemain has been proclaimed to be the most magical experience EVAH !!! Praise be to the fruity ones !!!

It is a minor, but magical change because all the sheeple can use it without thinking !!!!!

Some comments from the G+ stream:

Simon Whight 11:09 PM
Hooray. That freedom still doesn't get me the programs I want to use.

Funnily enough, some of my favourite things are closed off walled gardens - Playstation 3, Steam... lots of things that offer freedom don't interest or serve any use whatsoever for me.

Matthew Cox 11:11 PM
I hear North Korea is great this time of year. That's a walled garden, too.

laugh.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 10 2013, 11:14 PM
TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 01:03 AM

13,188 posts

Looks like Halo (the Paranoid Android based multiwindow) source code is now available... and devs can probably build it as an apk sometime down the road?

https://plus.google.com/u/0/107979589566958...sts/LF2RNE9rHt1
TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 08:33 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 11 2013, 07:19 AM)
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 11 2013, 08:07 AM)
SM-N900 and will feature a 2.3GHz quad-core Snapdragon 800 processor, a 6-inch full HD Super AMOLED display, a 13-megapixel camera.

drool.gif  drool.gif
Heheh, nice piece of news. Perhaps it will come earlier than Sep/Oct this year?

Read a bit of the other articles on the same site, and skimmed a couple of others, the fruitco does not seem to have anything truly new, and some of the G+ feeds are pretty cool:

TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 08:48 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 11 2013, 08:34 AM)
wow new icon pack smile.gif i mean iOS7...
Good one. One comment stated the new icon pack looks suspiciously like the screen in any.do hahahahahha that is innovation.

Fruitco did some fine stuff but the stubbornness and hubris led to their position today.

Samsung seems to be experiencing a similar fallout. Too many bodies from the shotgun approach?
TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 09:10 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 11 2013, 08:52 AM)
omg

clock that moves - fans go gaga
quick settings - another bunch of them die happy
new icons - most of them call it the best innovation and best icons in the world

nothing else is new... just visual stuff without any real new innovation

anyways, HALO seems amazing and i can't wait to try it out!!! how do i try it out ya

Nice collage.

I have one word : autoeroticism.......

You may add more words tongue.gif

Well you can compare it with note 2 features like s planner or others.
TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 10:30 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 11 2013, 09:21 AM)
my prediction on future iOS "innovations"

1. a power saving mode
2. live wallpapers
3. an adaptation of Android lockscreen
4. default apps
what else is there to steal, oh i mean "innovate"?
You will be hailed for your true prophecy next year. notworthy.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 10:46 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Jun 11 2013, 10:37 AM)
i can only see comment about fruit only in this page  sweat.gif

this is still Note 2 thread right?  hmm.gif

anyway, thank you guys for all wonderful comment and response in this thread.. give me millions help to explore and venture into limitless android capability, specifically Note 2  thumbup.gif
Well, the event du jour 8 hours ago was supposed a highlight for the tech world in general, surely some comments will flow. However it turned out to be a pretty bum one whistling.gif

Anyway welcome and you've added yourself. Please join in, and page 1 has enough info to get you started.

Do note tongue.gif we have one complaint about this phone......

We have not encountered much problems except for the expected hardware failure once in a while....so we are somewhat bored to tears...

tongue.gif

Enjoy.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 11 2013, 10:56 AM
TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 10:48 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 11 2013, 10:44 AM)
ok lar people complain we bash iOS7

so

anyways, my phone cannot call in / out without any volume and call not going through...

reflashing sentinel 4.7
I thought you were already on sentinel and being faithful for over 3 weeks?
TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 03:27 PM

13,188 posts

Haha it will be slow already, since there are no issues....until maybe the batteries start getting pregnant ..... and more SDS cases show up, or 4.2.2 comes on the scene.
TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 03:35 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 11 2013, 03:31 PM)
well to be honest, i am not looking forward to 4.2.2 because i am too comfortable with what i'm having right now. going back to stock will take away a lot of the theming i already have right now which i don't want to lose. custom roms with 4.2.2 would be a different story.  tongue.gif
The 2nd wave of owners probably have been reading silently and sitting back with the popcorn.

Still, this phone should be able to handle anything the newer 2Gb models are taking, since the only difference is the CPU and GPU speed. If you are not doing intensive 3D gaming, the Note 2 will go a long way until the hardware dies.
TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 05:08 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Jun 11 2013, 05:03 PM)
but i do like the higher % of deep sleep im getting with the sentinel rom, and the slimness of it. yah the 4.30 hours depending on whether i set the brightness to lowest, and turn off auto brightness, and auto sync also off.

have you tried crossbreeder mod with this rom?
antt00 tried it, can ask him.
TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 05:37 PM

13,188 posts

Another day, another Note 3 leaked pic.

http://www.gforgames.com/gadgets/samsung-g...e-camera-36357/

Should I start a topic for all these Note 3 rumors .......
TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 05:41 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jun 11 2013, 05:40 PM)
hi guys, did you guys encounter any failure on your stock alarm clock?

let me describe the problem a little. say I set the alarm at 6.45am, then at 6.00am, the clock on the phone stops, then by the time, my mom wakes me up at 7am, so I was curious why the alarm clock hasn’t been waking me up, I press the home button on my phone, the clock shows 6.00am only, after less than a second, it will jump to 7.00am already, the alarm clock hasn’t been triggered since it has time stop at certain time before the clock. The time stop is random.

My alarm fails me several times already. Any of you got such issue? How can I fix it?
Eh? Do you have some kind of battery saving app with a timed profile enabled? Or some setting in the profile?

Please state your ROM and whether you are using any profile/tasker/3rd party clock etc.
TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 06:01 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jun 11 2013, 05:54 PM)
Nola, sorry boss, I’m thinking to solve it within this phone, nope my phone is not LTE version, sorry to disappoint you. Not changing phone so fast again la, been only using this phone for 6 months nia.
First of all, I never notice this is now V23 already, I think I last visited note 2 thread was v12 or something haha….

Anyway, I didn’t use any battery saving app, nor the power saving mode. No special setting in my profile la.

My rooted device is on stock ROM and perseus kernel alpha29 which was implanted onto my phone since 18 Dec last year.

And nope, I didn’t use any tasker nor 3rd party clock app, I’m thinking if I should try 3rd party alarm clock?

At night, I will turn off wifi and data and with full charge before bed. So only conventional calls/sms can look for me.

Lately, my battery life also kinda sucks, it depletes over 4-5% with nothing running at all during my 7 hours of sleeps. Should I do a battery calibration?
Then there is a possibility that you have some naughty app that is messing with your clock.

Otherwise try the Settings>Clock>Clear Data thingy.

At worst a factory reset. Does wonders for battery life, just like a freshly overhauled engine.
TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 06:07 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 11 2013, 06:02 PM)
i don't think that's normal as i get only 1 to 2% drain from 6 to 7 hours of sleep, but i'm on wanamlite with perseus though.
BTW even the G+ Note 2 thread is fairly slow. I think majority are US users who don't know or care about GSM, and tend to talk about their carriers and home screens. tongue.gif

And XDA Android Dev threads are slow as well. Many new toys available this year, all coming very close to each other.
TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 06:17 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jun 11 2013, 06:13 PM)
not really normal, previously my phone was running on like 1-2% over 8 hours at night... the problem only comes lately. my wakelock don't really show any suspicious problem also...
ya, I got some quite a number of 3rd party app, some free "paid" apps too....

I try your Settings>Clock>Clear Data thingy first...

If I want to avoid factory reset, is there a way that I can detect which app is messing around?

one of the major problem is I have random restart at times... I know it is some apps that are causing problem, but how do I diagnose them? please teach me?
Yalo i know, but I prefer the stock rom, not really a flasher here... I only flashed once but never got addicted...
Read post 8 under Wakelocks. You need BBS for that.
TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 06:55 PM

13,188 posts

Heheh....someone debunked the "leaked" pic just now:

http://www.gsmarena.com/galaxy_mega_63_mas...o-news-6199.php

We've been seeing leaked photos of a Samsung phone in launch box (basically black blocky plastic to conceal the final design), supposedly the Galaxy Note III. There's a new one out today, next to an old Nokia and another Samsung launch box.

We dug through our database and found the Nokia phone to be the 1202, which measures 105.3mm tall. After straightening out the photo a little, we used that to measure the diagonal of the screen on the big device and came up with 6.3". So, this is most likely a Galaxy Mega 6.3.
TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 07:24 PM

13,188 posts

Just tried out Llama on my Mediapad after a ROM upgrade ..... pretty easy to use. Rules are very comprehensive.

ADDED:

Stumbled onto this. Personally I don't care, but for those who do:

http://www.cultofandroid.com/19734/android...moji-emoticons/

Android 4.1 Tip: How To Activate And Use Emoji (Emoticons)

As long as you’re running Android 4.1+, it’s pretty easy to install and activate the Emoji dictionary.

Go into Settings
Tap Language & input
Tap on Android keyboard settings
Tap on Add-on dictionaries
Tap on Emoji for English words
Tap on Install
That’s it!

Now when you type certain keywords out, you’ll get a pop-up of the Emoji along with your usual auto-complete suggestions.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 11 2013, 07:40 PM
TSjoytest
post Jun 11 2013, 09:20 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 11 2013, 08:17 PM)
hmm later I try it
tak ada android keyboard on touchwiz ROM @@
Isn't the stock android keyboard now available as a download?

36 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0520sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:07 AM