126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post May 28 2013, 11:16 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

More Note 3 rumors

http://www.sammobile.com/2013/05/28/snapdr...alaxy-note-iii/

As leaked out today the Galaxy Note III will have a 13 megapixel camera. Not that special cause we all know the Galaxy S4 uses the same camera sensor. Some special item is the rumored processor. Samsung mostly use their own Exynos processors in high-end devices but this time the rumours are more talking about the new Snapdragon 800. Which is a beast of a processor is is 10% faster than anything on the market today. Earlier this yaer Qualcomm announce to speed up the processor to 2.3GHz and is quad-core is based, as well as LTE and LTE Cat4 carrier aggregation, 802.11ac Wi-Fi support the latest communication technology. In addition, UHD resolution video playback, 7.1 stereo sound, 2560×2048 max resolution as implemented scored advanced graphics performance.

The Galaxy Note is expected at IFA 2013 in Berlin SamMobile will be there. The Galaxy Note is rumoured to have a 5.99” Super AMOLED Full HD display, quad-core processor, 13 megapixel camera, Android 4.2.2 / 4.3 and Samsung latest touch-wiz nature UX interface with SPEN functions.

====================

I'm already sold on the screen. Even an S600 is fine for me.
((Xa))0102
post May 28 2013, 11:18 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 28 2013, 10:39 PM)
Hey, you still need the clock? Just asking out of curiosity, it's still not done yet lol.
Do continue. I want a "Buatan Malaysia" clock on my homescreen tongue.gif

Oh yea, have I told you I will not be changing my phone's wallpaper in a while?
TSjoytest
post May 28 2013, 11:29 PM

13,188 posts

Want to ask has anyone gotten a custom case/wallet/holder made before by a leatherwork shop? I want to make a custom belt pouch in anticipation of the larger Note3. My current pouch cannot fit a Note 3 with a proper casing tongue.gif tested the other day with a Vega 6.
TSjoytest
post May 28 2013, 11:33 PM

13,188 posts

Good article on how insurance companies test phones (there is device insurance in the UK)

Oi, butterfingers! Drop your mobe in a pint? Hope it's not an iPhone
Samsung's pocketstroker gives you extra 0.5s to fish it out
http://www.theregister.co.uk/2013/05/28/dunk_and_drop/

d33pbluez
post May 28 2013, 11:46 PM

559 posts

i notice that the SDS issue kind of serious and i want to ask which of the checking method on the phone are more reliable to ensure devices are affected as i notice that some of the information given contradict on result

1st check with IMEI, i get 3537 (under stand that anything 3550 should be no problem)

2nd check with dial *#12580*369#, i get HW rev 1.300 as understand HW rev If 1.301 then it is good chip, 1.300 is bad chip

3rd check with eMMC check, i notice the result given are different as it shows positive result with no SDS reported and sane chip....
TSjoytest
post May 28 2013, 11:51 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ May 28 2013, 11:46 PM)
i notice that the SDS issue kind of serious and i want to ask which of the checking method on the phone are more reliable to ensure devices are affected as i notice that some of the information given contradict on result

1st check with IMEI, i get 3537 (under stand that anything 3550 should be no problem)

2nd check with dial *#12580*369#, i get HW rev 1.300 as understand HW rev If 1.301 then it is good chip, 1.300 is bad chip

3rd check with eMMC check, i notice the result given are different as it shows positive result with no SDS reported and sane chip....
Darn all my 3 results are bad. eMMC check said Insane Chip !! since way back.

SDS or no seems to seriously depend on luck, and probably a patched kernel.
TSjoytest
post May 29 2013, 12:00 AM

13,188 posts

New Toy:

Welcome to Tweak BOX Utility
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=41922757

- Applicable on any sammy ROM
- init.d tweaks
- build.prop tweaks
- internet and security tweaks
- For Samsung Galaxy Note 2 (N7100)

by firasusman of Assassin ROM.
XeactorZ
post May 29 2013, 12:22 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 28 2013, 11:16 PM)
More Note 3 rumors

As leaked out today the Galaxy Note III will have a 13 megapixel camera. Not that special cause we all know the Galaxy S4 uses the same camera sensor. Some special item is the rumored processor. Samsung mostly use their own Exynos processors in high-end devices but this time the rumours are more talking about the new Snapdragon 800. Which is a beast of a processor is is 10% faster than anything on the market today. Earlier this yaer Qualcomm announce to speed up the processor to 2.3GHz and is quad-core is based, as well as LTE and LTE Cat4 carrier aggregation, 802.11ac Wi-Fi support the latest communication technology. In addition, UHD resolution video playback, 7.1 stereo sound, 2560×2048 max resolution as implemented scored advanced graphics performance.

The Galaxy Note is expected at IFA 2013 in Berlin SamMobile will be there. The Galaxy Note is rumoured to have a 5.99” Super AMOLED Full HD display, quad-core processor, 13 megapixel camera, Android 4.2.2 / 4.3 and Samsung latest touch-wiz nature UX interface with SPEN functions.

====================

UHD = ultra HD just release in TV less than 1 year
impossible use on phone LOL
yet what is the wi-fi 802.11ac ??
LTE and LTE Cat4 as well
TSjoytest
post May 29 2013, 12:39 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 29 2013, 12:22 AM)
UHD = ultra HD just release in TV less than 1 year
impossible use on phone LOL
yet what is the wi-fi 802.11ac ??
LTE and LTE Cat4 as well
UHD is probably for the HDMI output.
802.11ac is one of the new N standards for higher wifi speeds.
LTE Cat 4 I don't know yet.
mudkipryan94
post May 29 2013, 12:50 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 28 2013, 11:16 PM)
More Note 3 rumors

====================

walau A.... if 2560*1080 on 6' "mama" phone size...
den can use it like daikordai laugh.gif

n
whats is SPEN?
mudkipryan94
post May 29 2013, 12:51 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 29 2013, 12:39 AM)
Cat 4= 2600? hmm.gif
TSjoytest
post May 29 2013, 12:51 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ May 29 2013, 12:50 AM)
walau A.... if 2560*1080 on 6' "mama" phone size...
den can use it like daikordai laugh.gif

n
whats is SPEN?
No .... the 2560 is OUTPUT resolution, probably via the MHL adapter to the 4k TVs.

S-Pen lah !!!!
mudkipryan94
post May 29 2013, 12:54 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 29 2013, 12:51 AM)
No .... the 2560 is OUTPUT resolution, probably via the MHL adapter to the 4k TVs.

S-Pen lah !!!!
oic ... so that means the output reso. MAx to 2560 to the OLED 4k TV rite?

rclxms.gif

next time can.put more anime at note 3 due to ext. to the 4k TV laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: May 29 2013, 12:56 AM
TSjoytest
post May 29 2013, 12:59 AM

13,188 posts

Added hooh888's posts about the wallpapers to post 12 under Themes.

Article also added to post 14.

Check Changelog in post 2 for all latest updates. All past Changelogs spoilered in post 2 as well.

160 logged changes since v19. v17 and v18 were basically some content reshuffling and categorisation.
XeactorZ
post May 29 2013, 02:34 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 29 2013, 12:39 AM)
UHD TV so expensive shakehead.gif
yet, normal UHD TV also around 80 inch @@
for 802.11ac, give up lar, Malaysia internet speed sooooo fast ...........
TSjoytest
post May 29 2013, 02:47 AM

13,188 posts

Some guy did a poll on XDA for SDS of Note 2:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2193122

Please go and vote. However I think those that are voting are those with the insane chip but still with a live Note 2.
firefoxian
post May 29 2013, 04:50 AM

Yes! I got WARN!
995 posts

joytest

You have my absolute respect! This is my first time ever seeing a forumer so dedicated to maintain and ensure that the thread he started. smile.gif

This post has been edited by firefoxian: May 29 2013, 04:50 AM
hooh888
post May 29 2013, 08:59 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ May 28 2013, 11:18 PM)
Do continue. I want a "Buatan Malaysia" clock on my homescreen tongue.gif

Oh yea, have I told you I will not be changing my phone's wallpaper in a while?
yeap you did, and told me to take my time, but i really am taking my time because i'm busy with work as well. i want to make it more complete before testing again because it killed my phone the last time i did a testing haha.

QUOTE(joytest @ May 28 2013, 11:33 PM)
Good article on how insurance companies test phones (there is device insurance in the UK)

Oi, butterfingers! Drop your mobe in a pint? Hope it's not an iPhone
Samsung's pocketstroker gives you extra 0.5s to fish it out
http://www.theregister.co.uk/2013/05/28/dunk_and_drop/
that's for me!!!

QUOTE(joytest @ May 29 2013, 12:59 AM)
Added hooh888's posts about the wallpapers to post 12 under Themes.

Article also added to post 14.

Check Changelog in post 2 for all latest updates. All past Changelogs spoilered in post 2 as well.

160 logged changes since v19. v17 and v18 were basically some content reshuffling and categorisation.
coolio.
TSjoytest
post May 29 2013, 09:55 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(firefoxian @ May 29 2013, 04:50 AM)
joytest

You have my absolute respect! This is my first time ever seeing a forumer so dedicated to maintain and ensure that the thread he started. smile.gif
Thank you for the compliment. It is also due to the support of the forumers who contribute. You can hang out here too smile.gif
alexng2208
post May 29 2013, 10:01 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

actually,

coming from using AOSP Sentinel 4.5 over a few days and also with some tweaks to the UV, screens, limiting of proc and what nots... i come to love AOSP more than ever

1. Snote = i'm using papyrus. not bad. not as good but not bad. enables pen writing and finger eraser
2. Sgimmicks = don't use them (s alert, s awake, s hole)
3. battery sucking = i agree to this. however, i limit my proc to 1.2GHz (same as power saving in TW), UV every step by 2 points using trickster mod, and that's it. greenify is running as per normal. battery is worse off than TW but then, its not too bad a trade off i think.
4. with devil, i have all the mdnie settings and charger controls too

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:17 PM