36 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 04:33 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jun 2 2013, 04:32 PM)
Yes, yes, marehsia boreh.
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 04:42 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jun 2 2013, 04:39 PM)
I'm curious... You, as a TS of one of the most successful Android threads in LYN, have you encountered such people in Note 2 threads?
blush.gif

Not in that way. Most tend to be noob related questions which get guided if they are polite or routed if they are not.

I've only been TS since Feb, but having hung out here since day 1, no, I don't recall people like that.

Then again, statistically speaking, the Note 2 user pool is smaller than the Sx family user pool, therefore a wider net catches more some bad word red herrings?
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 04:45 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 2 2013, 04:36 PM)
no wonder , sent u a whatsapp msg yesterday , no reply from u . Anyway , to cut the story short , he's searching for no6 now in garage sales tongue.gif
Oh where did you guys go?

superman7 I forgot, I already listed antt00's Sentinel tweaks in post 8 under Custom ROM Tweaks. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 2 2013, 04:47 PM
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 04:52 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jun 2 2013, 04:47 PM)
I've been a silent reader of kopitiam for a few years now, I remember there's a Hulk named KuLi, he's one of few clowns in LYN too. Still remember him?

True, there are more S3/4 users out there nowadays. It's just that Note 2 users are much more "active" in forums.
Actually, KuLi is an odd dude. He is actually quite eloquent when he wants to elaborate a point, and when he does that, it is an interesting read.

Then he gets all twisted up and starts singing absolute praise for that fruitco and starts trolling people left right and center.

In fact even his most recent dupes pulled off one of the best excuses I've seen .... when I asked why did he seemingly post completely opposite opinions on different forums, he said "sorry, poor me, I have only 1 notebook shared by family members, maybe my son posting"

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Maybe he fits into that category of people I posted in the article link in post 733.

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 2 2013, 05:00 PM
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 05:09 PM

13,188 posts

Uh, about 4.2.2 for HTC ONe ....
http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/06/02/ne...tings-and-more/

.....First up, there is finally an option to have the battery percentage in the status bar.......

More minor alterations include Daydreams and the ability to remove all icons from the dock. Apps in the dock are also not hidden in the drawer in 4.2.2.

=============

ohmy.gif pardon me but these are SIGNIFICANT features they have been waiting for in Sense????????
shocking.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 05:37 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jun 2 2013, 05:31 PM)
I used both glass screen + otterbox Defender for my s3 since my fren sell to me cheap when she jump ship to note 2.
You're lucky eh, cheap XZ, cheap SP and Defender.... any more kang tao ? I'm looking for wireless charger that can output 1A like the LG WCP300. I will also need the charging patch for the casing.
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 05:45 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(izaydi @ Jun 2 2013, 05:43 PM)
flash to sentinel.and now revert back to monx.aosp so different doh.gif
Haha yes. Your avatar is some kind of monkey isn't it. You previously had a smiley Indian IINM.

I'm also going to switch back to some TW rom. Just finished my Assassin download again, don't know where my last download went.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 2 2013, 05:49 PM
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 06:27 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 2 2013, 06:22 PM)
Thanks..  Guess you didn't manage to tweak since you're going to assasin rom next laugh.gif
Yes, there are conveniences in TW blush.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 06:37 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jun 2 2013, 06:35 PM)
Artsy.. Is this yours? wink.gif
Why is the YouTube trending page didn't refresh?
Same vids since last week.
No, I'm not artsy haha

BTW

I'm seriously thinking of getting a wireless charging kit.

LG WCP300 + tag

http://list.qoo10.my/item/LG-WCP-300-WIREL...R-THE/410031573

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/QI-Wireless-Powe...=item20d0425a6c

Has anyone bought from Qoo10 before?

And transferring a 1.5Gb ROM file to the class 10 Sandisk is only giving me 8Mbps transfer unsure.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 07:02 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 2 2013, 06:56 PM)
The tag thingy can fit with the original casing?
Yes it should. Have been reading the XDA thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=33495472
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 07:27 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 2 2013, 07:14 PM)
The only downside to the wireless charging in general is slow charge. Wonder why the S4 didn't come with the wireleas charger. Probably too costly and perhaps lots of complains from users due to slow charging
If it defaults to 700mA and below, yes that sucks.

I saw one guy managed to get his to charge at 1A, so that's good for overnight.

It's just my inner geek wanting to try it.
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 07:33 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 2 2013, 07:28 PM)
note 3 should have usb 3.0 brows.gif( at least that should increase transfer rate to internal SD)
Is that part of the S600/S800 spec? I recall the Exynos 5x series was supposed to have USB 3 as well.

But this will mean a new connector standard coz USB 3 has 10 pins or something. There will be some dismay due to the connector change. Unless they can use the same micro USB connector.
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 08:03 PM

13,188 posts

For all sifus and everyone .... and of course all those who gripe about lag...

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Galaxy-S4-E...parison_id43554

Comments:
29. polrt posted on yesterday, 09:41 6 18
It does not matter, it would still LAG. lol
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JeKoJfuiy_Y

51. cripton805 posted on yesterday, 11:06 9 2
Do your homework before you comment on something you dont know anything about. Thats a transition animation. You can make it slower or faster on developer settings. Naturally its on default. Which is 1x. Can you do that on the iPhone or Windows phone? I figure you cant since you didnt know you can control that with an android.

103. vincelongman posted on yesterday, 19:07
Did you even watch the video you posted?
Because in the video the guy turns off the transition animation and then there is no lag whatsoever, every app opens instantly and same with lockscreen.
Also you can make the animation faster as well, like cripton805 said on default its 1x, you can also set it to 0.5x, so it would be twice as fast.

=======================

Has anyone tried changing the Transition settings? What were the results?

======================

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 2 2013, 07:38 PM)
both the exynos octa platform and S800 should support usb 3.0 natively, not too sure about the connectors though hmm.gif

(but yeah, usb 3.0 definitely requires more pins, but they might implement a port like those available on external HDDs, where it supports both usb 3.0 cables and 2.0 nod.gif
I thought that was on the A type ports and not the micro B type ports. Have u tried using a USB 2 micro USB cable on a USB 3 HDD? I haven't and never thought of trying either..... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 2 2013, 08:10 PM
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 08:51 PM

13,188 posts

Installed Assassin. icon_rolleyes.gif

Man, full Aroma'd selections... 5 out of 5 stars for this.
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 09:38 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 2 2013, 09:36 PM)
Try Swift as well if u like bro but for the additional removed apps , u have 2 flash another zip file for it
I did a full format of data partition, everything is completely gone, like a virgin phone. Now to slowly restore stuff. Even my Titanium needs cleanup.

Now how do I remove that 3 stupid soft buttons from the launcher ....

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 2 2013, 09:40 PM
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 11:27 PM

13,188 posts

Damn man, the thread is pregnant with anticipation of 4.2.2 .......
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 11:40 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 2 2013, 11:31 PM)
And when they get it they will go meh can't find anything new or attracting or complain about poorer battery life or some bugs.  It's always like that.  rolleyes.gif
I think you're actually right. AOSP 4.2.2 is mostly under the hood stuff. Perhaps 4.3 ??? hahahaha

Note 3 FTW ....or perhaps Togari, or H6. My bet is Togari will be a good contender.
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 11:58 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 2 2013, 11:51 PM)
I don't get why the artifact says that 4.2.2 might be the last update. We did start with jellybean right?
With the spec of the Note 2, we should be able to get any updates the 2Gb RAM phones get. No technical reason we shouldn't.
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 12:15 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Jay5 @ Jun 2 2013, 11:08 PM)
Hi guys, i am wondering what's the best way to copy contacts of about 1000 from my existing iPhone to Note2. I used "Phone Copy" and it looked like it successfully copied but phone book is showing "decreasing" contacts. Its weird, the contacts can go missing till from 618 to 3.. i'm dumbfounded ><
There are a few links in post 5 which may be useful for you.
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 12:29 AM

13,188 posts

Anyone knows how to set NO WALLPAPER in TW ROMs? I know it can be done in AOSP ROMs. I normally make a small black image and set it as wallpaper. laugh.gif

36 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:21 PM