36 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 12:39 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Ooo ..... ini macam pun boleh ....

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kelab-Pemili...147443085411376
Kelab Pemilik Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Copy/Clone

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 3 2013, 12:40 AM
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 02:56 AM

13,188 posts

Another update to the Exynos problem:

http://www.androidauthority.com/exynos-5-o...ng-socs-219832/

Author's comment:
The real problem here is that Qualcomm can iteratively improve the Krait architecture. Samsung really can't change the A15 design, only the way it's implemented in the overall SoC. Their fabrication is top notch, so that gives them some room to work. But the chips that were known to be in their pipeline have vanished, there aren't even rumors about the next Exynos, and the company is continuing to fabricate more for other vendors (including Qualcomm).

It really looks like Exynos is dying.
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 03:11 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Jun 3 2013, 03:03 AM)
dont worry its samsung. they produce everything. im sure their engineers can come out with something

since it seems intel gonna jump soon into mobile market.
Unfortunately, you are talking about complex chip fabrication. Only Intel has the b*ll$ and the ca$h to maintain fabs all over the world. About 5 years or so ago, the cost of a fab was about $1b++. I'm sure it's at least doubled now, and you can't get good processor engineers overnight, because it's a very complex skill.

If Samsung is still in a rut over the last 18 months, they are not getting out of it soon, at least where the chip division is concerned. They made their money on DRAM, and DRAM fabrication is fairly straightforward because you do not deal with complex logic like in CPUs.

Well at least in a sense, Android is the HAL for the chips, so which chip does not matter all that much to us users anymore, since now all ARM processor architectures are performing within about 10% of each other. All we need is to install our APKs and flash our kernels ..... tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 10:35 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Ching @ Jun 3 2013, 09:37 AM)

My Note II sometimes rebooted itself. anyone facing this problem?
Ooh 3dfx avatar you've been around....

Usually random reboots are caused by bad or cracked apps. Those that patch license verifications can also cause problems.

QUOTE(yinho @ Jun 3 2013, 10:01 AM)
Im sorry but do anyone have the link for the easiest way to enable internet pass thru or reverse thethering? im so used with my previous htc one x.
See post 818. You want to use yr notebbok as the hotspot right?
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 10:58 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(yinho @ Jun 3 2013, 10:52 AM)
Note, usb tethering. Share PC connection to phone. Anyway i found this link which is working (tested on my side)

http://www.techfreeks.com/share-pc-interne...-android-phone/
Good link. Will post to page 1 later.

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 3 2013, 09:27 AM)
Its very scary that i have the same usage and conclusion as u. Are u secretly taking over my identity.  unsure.gif
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 3 2013, 09:34 AM)
and... who's stalking who? haha

anyways, i just updated to the latest devil version whatever (i don't bother to remember)

doesn't feel different but then again, what am i? a programmer?

anyways, it just reset all my trickster mod app settings... stupid app mad.gif
Can trickster mod be used with both Devil and Perseus kernels?

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 3 2013, 10:59 AM
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 11:30 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 3 2013, 11:19 AM)
AFAIK,

since perseus already comes with Stweaks, i'll just use it
and devil is recommended to use his own Devil App but since its on alpha stage and more buggy than amazon forest, i would abstain from it

trickster mod is actually recommended by serial stalker antt00 aka stalking his stalker
You're both reciprocatively stalking each other whistling.gif

My phone is still a blank slate....slow restore today and perform a nandroid later. Pure and clean.
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 12:27 PM

13,188 posts

Note 3 model number listed:

http://www.androidauthority.com/galaxy-not...website-219990/

SM-N9000 ??????

alexng2208 did you have something to do with it being called "SM" ... see post 733 please...

TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 12:41 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 3 2013, 12:38 PM)
I think my note 2 got problem when listen to the ear piece it feels very hot even not in call. Anyone had similar issue?
Sifu what have you been doing with your Note 2? The reboots, maybe SDS is coming for you....last 2 weeks there were about 5 cases reported here.

Hot earpiece, maybe something is running. Check your wakelocks?

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 3 2013, 12:45 PM
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 12:47 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 3 2013, 12:44 PM)
No reboot it just hang there. Screen stays. I have no choice to reboot it myself.  It hang I reboot it hang I reboot.

Then went update the firmware while downloading also hang 3 times.

After update no more hang but now ear piece keep heating up put on ear sure hot everytime
Something must be waking the CPU for high frequency. It happens to my other phone when I accidentally press the buttons while in my pants. The CPU for the Note 2 is near the earpiece, so it will be hot. BetterBatteryStats will show you.
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 12:59 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 3 2013, 12:54 PM)
joytest, how about Assasin battery performance. I'm thinking to flash my phone again due to my GPS went crazy after changing it using assasin tool. But not sure either to go for the Assasin or stock. Assasin seems very popular in your survey.

One more thing, to get OTA update, do we need to unroot the device or can simply get it after flash to any stock ROM doesn't matter deodexed or odex?
Battery seems acceptable enough but my phone is still largely blank, and the only things I've installed back are BBS, Whatsapp, Titanium, Solid Explorer, Greenify, Changelog and Nova.

Will test a few days. You could try your cache wipes before you flash something else.
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 01:22 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 3 2013, 01:16 PM)
Major Battery Drain
1. *Mobile Data
2. Screen brightness
3. User setting/preference (sync/scheduling/etc)

Unwanted Battery drain:
1. Bad app(s) (permission/hidden background process)
notworthy.gif

I only sync my mail, sms and contacts. Pics and dropbox are all turned off.

BTW sifu do you know what is "Sync Internet" under the google account? I tried a google before but seriously no-one seems to have a definite answer. I suspect it's the browser bookmarks/tabs?
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 02:04 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(nemoegg @ Jun 3 2013, 01:59 PM)
Hi, anyone having problems to check e warranty ? I tried to check but get no response...

Anyone same with me ? Or just me alone ?
When did you buy your unit? SME from dealers usually will be done by the dealers. Telcos won't bother and you need to register yourself. See post 3 under First Steps.
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 02:27 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(nemoegg @ Jun 3 2013, 02:08 PM)
I bought it second handed. He sent me photo bout warranty message, but I tried to check with pc imei telco. Then no response. Even another set valid imei registered e warranty I check also didn't get responses.,
Call samsung center, tel no is in post 3. Give them your IMEI and they can tell you if it's an SME or AP set. You can ask about warranty status as well I think.
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 02:47 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jun 3 2013, 02:26 PM)
Oh, exciting! wink.gif
Yes, boleh.. Ha³. My students got so happy buying the fake phones, and defended to death, that it is original. They paid rm700-900 if no mistaken. I advised, but none is taken into consideration. sleep.gif"
Did you show them yours (sounds so corny....) ? What did they say?
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 02:55 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jun 3 2013, 02:52 PM)
I did, they say that they look the same. One thing I'm pretty sure is the screen looks less sharp (the image). With that money, they can get a decent ori phone..
What about the S-Pen? I'm sure yours won't work on their screens.
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 03:30 PM

13,188 posts

Everybody's doing a phablet now:

From G+
ASUS also announced the "revolutionary" (really?) 6" fonepad Note.

If this drives down the price of active digitizer phablets, why not .... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 3 2013, 03:30 PM
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 03:35 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 3 2013, 03:31 PM)
Some pretty  awesome devices has been unveiled today by asus. But no qualcomm love for some reason.

I will only consider an Intel device next year. Clovertrail+ is great but not amazing.
http://www.androidcentral.com/asus-fonepad...h-1080p-display
6-inch Intel-powered tablet unveiled at Computex

At its Computex 2013 press conference in Taipei, ASUS has just announced a new 6-inch smartphone/tablet hybrid device. The Fonepad Note is a 6-inch device with pen input, powered by an Intel Atom Z2560 CPU, with 2GB of RAM and a 1080p iPS display. Like the HTC One and many Samsung Galaxy Tabs, the Fonepad Note has front-facing stereo speakers. It's also packing an 8-megapixel rear camera and 1.2

In terms of connectivity, it looks like you're topping out at DC-HSDPA (42Mbps) speeds. On the software side, ASUS is boasting custom software to take advantage of the bundled stylus.

No word on availability just yet, but we imagine the Fonepad Note will be headed primarily to Europe and Asia in the months ahead.

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 3 2013, 03:32 PM)
so now

samsung copies iphone

asus (fonepad) and lg (optimus g pro) and htc (rumored t6) and nokia (rumored lumia 1XXX) copies samsung

hence, everyone copies iphone

hence, just buy iphone?
Oh you should see the Huawei P6 ...... oooohhhhh so skinny and svelte ..... it's gorgeous, but IMHO a little too anorexic for my taste.

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 3 2013, 03:33 PM)
you need to meet noobi3 to touch his metallic goodness of k900
All 6" of it you should say ...... I know you were so jacked up over it whistling.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 03:37 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 3 2013, 03:36 PM)
That's aesthetics.  Talking about SOC here tongue.gif

Hopefully reviewers get their hands on the pad infinity soon, wanna see what's so great about the Tegra 4 rclxms.gif
Seems Tegra4 only has 1 or 2 design wins, due to some issues I forget...maybe they haven't gotten performance per watt properly..
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 03:42 PM

13,188 posts

http://www.androidcentral.com/asus-announc...y-computex-2013

10-inch 2560x1600 IPS display with 178-degree viewing angle
1.9GHz Tegra 4 CPU
2GB of RAM
32GB of storage, expandable by SDcard
802.11a/b/g/n Wifi
USB 3.0 port
4K video output over HDMI

10" cannot be pocketed tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 3 2013, 03:42 PM
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 04:01 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 3 2013, 03:55 PM)
A few phablets around 6inch plus liao, so now there aren't many reasons to get a 7 inch tablet anymore tongue.gif
Then crapple will come out with a 6.9" and tell all of us we're wrong ... tongue.gif

36 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:07 AM