Those who really cannot tahan & want to buy the #75020 Jabba's Sail Barge now, its already available at Toywiz Sg Wang.
The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V11
Jun 3 2013, 03:32 PM
128 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |
Those who really cannot tahan & want to buy the #75020 Jabba's Sail Barge now, its already available at Toywiz Sg Wang.
Jun 3 2013, 03:55 PM
337 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Hi guys, I am new here. Want to ask where can I get LEGO train sets? Plan to create my own minicity. I need a set of train and tracks.
Jun 3 2013, 03:58 PM
110 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Ampang |
QUOTE(goodtrading123 @ Jun 3 2013, 03:55 PM) Hi guys, I am new here. Want to ask where can I get LEGO train sets? Plan to create my own minicity. I need a set of train and tracks. Where are you located? If u wanna get the feel, walk in any physical store like TRU, brickboy or AEON also can.. Some of them have the set, but not for long.. Got people sapu them all. Haha.. If you wanna do homework first, try browse thru sales thread in this forum. Most of them cheaper then retail price. |
Jun 3 2013, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(hapeace @ Jun 3 2013, 03:58 PM) Where are you located? If u wanna get the feel, walk in any physical store like TRU, brickboy or AEON also can.. Some of them have the set, but not for long.. Got people sapu them all. Haha.. I m in KL. OK. will take a look in the sales thread as a start. THanksIf you wanna do homework first, try browse thru sales thread in this forum. Most of them cheaper then retail price. |
Jun 3 2013, 04:22 PM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Jun 3 2013, 04:24 PM
18 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Jun 3 2013, 04:25 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
QUOTE(goodtrading123 @ Jun 3 2013, 03:55 PM) Hi guys, I am new here. Want to ask where can I get LEGO train sets? Plan to create my own minicity. I need a set of train and tracks. Train is one of the most expensive Lego theme.Current available ones: 7938 Passenger Train 7939 Yellow Cargo Train - not many stock this up 10233 Horizon Express Price range RM400-700+ 3677 Red Cargo Train - just discontinued, price climbing about RM500-700 Discontinued: 10219 Maersk 10194 Emerald Night Prepare RM800 and up, EACH. Above pricing are rough estimated. If you hunt hard enough locally, you may get good bargain, but don't expect much, maybe just 10-20% cheaper. The above not yet count all the baseplates for city, extra tracks, extra motorized battery/motor, etc. |
Jun 3 2013, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 3 2013, 04:25 PM) Train is one of the most expensive Lego theme. Planning to get 7938 or 10233. One set of train with tracks. But not planning to get all at one go. Prefer to build slowly and enjoy the process. Afterall, construction of a city takes years to complete Current available ones: 7938 Passenger Train 7939 Yellow Cargo Train - not many stock this up 10233 Horizon Express Price range RM400-700+ 3677 Red Cargo Train - just discontinued, price climbing about RM500-700 Discontinued: 10219 Maersk 10194 Emerald Night Prepare RM800 and up, EACH. Above pricing are rough estimated. If you hunt hard enough locally, you may get good bargain, but don't expect much, maybe just 10-20% cheaper. The above not yet count all the baseplates for city, extra tracks, extra motorized battery/motor, etc. |
Jun 3 2013, 04:34 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(DanceNation @ Jun 3 2013, 03:25 PM) I think will release sometime in June for LEGO VIP member to purchase, otherwise July.QUOTE(goodtrading123 @ Jun 3 2013, 03:55 PM) Hi guys, I am new here. Want to ask where can I get LEGO train sets? Plan to create my own minicity. I need a set of train and tracks. I have two set of tracks to sell if you are interested. |
Jun 3 2013, 04:37 PM
25 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(goodtrading123 @ Jun 3 2013, 04:32 PM) Planning to get 7938 or 10233. One set of train with tracks. But not planning to get all at one go. Prefer to build slowly and enjoy the process. Afterall, construction of a city takes years to complete For a start, 7938 is a good start coz it has track and Power Function. 10233 is nice but it will take some time to find power function. |
Jun 3 2013, 04:38 PM
110 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Ampang |
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 3 2013, 04:25 PM) Train is one of the most expensive Lego theme. Such a detail info.. I cant believe i just printscreen ur post.. Thanks broCurrent available ones: 7938 Passenger Train 7939 Yellow Cargo Train - not many stock this up 10233 Horizon Express Price range RM400-700+ 3677 Red Cargo Train - just discontinued, price climbing about RM500-700 Discontinued: 10219 Maersk 10194 Emerald Night Prepare RM800 and up, EACH. Above pricing are rough estimated. If you hunt hard enough locally, you may get good bargain, but don't expect much, maybe just 10-20% cheaper. The above not yet count all the baseplates for city, extra tracks, extra motorized battery/motor, etc. Wanna update some to my wishlist This post has been edited by hapeace: Jun 3 2013, 04:40 PM |
Jun 3 2013, 04:40 PM
25 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
But if you ask me, 7939 is the set I treasured the most. Coz it has switching tracks + straight n flexible track + pf
Jun 3 2013, 04:51 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
QUOTE(goodtrading123 @ Jun 3 2013, 04:32 PM) Planning to get 7938 or 10233. One set of train with tracks. But not planning to get all at one go. Prefer to build slowly and enjoy the process. Afterall, construction of a city takes years to complete I missed out many more trains ... current ones: 79111 Constitution ChaseMany more trains before 2008 that I did not list down. If you really want to target train, suggest to start with 3677 first, before the price climbs further. Then 7939 7938, 10233, 79111 all still widely available. |
Jun 3 2013, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(mystique_nw @ Jun 3 2013, 04:40 PM) But if you ask me, 7939 is the set I treasured the most. Coz it has switching tracks + straight n flexible track + pf Same with me. I like this 7939 set the most, although not yet play. Maersk is top also (not arrive) but lose out due to no remote and tracks.I have a tendency towards cargo trains, rather than passenger. However, the price is higher than 7938, and most shops do not stock this up. |
Jun 3 2013, 04:58 PM
2,404 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MELAKA/KL |
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 3 2013, 04:53 PM) Same with me. I like this 7939 set the most, although not yet play. Maersk is top also (not arrive) but lose out due to no remote and tracks. chasing train is like crazy. I have a tendency towards cargo trains, rather than passenger. However, the price is higher than 7938, and most shops do not stock this up. ya. 3677 price keep raising, i heard some forumer here already keep stock for price appreciate |
Jun 3 2013, 05:07 PM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
chasing train is like chasing ships. very dangerous and very expensive. so I skipped the old ones.
The challenge is to control all 4 trains at once with 1 remote moving in 1 circuit. I tried with 3 once and i think can its a train accident waiting to happen... so to make the task easier, better to buy more tracks.. |
Jun 3 2013, 05:08 PM
1,154 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Seremban/KL |
QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Jun 3 2013, 05:07 PM) chasing train is like chasing ships. very dangerous and very expensive. so I skipped the old ones. if one train pushing all others, no accident lorThe challenge is to control all 4 trains at once with 1 remote moving in 1 circuit. I tried with 3 once and i think can its a train accident waiting to happen... so to make the task easier, better to buy more tracks.. |
Jun 3 2013, 05:09 PM
128 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |
Jun 3 2013, 05:13 PM
18 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(goodtrading123 @ Jun 3 2013, 04:32 PM) Planning to get 7938 or 10233. One set of train with tracks. But not planning to get all at one go. Prefer to build slowly and enjoy the process. Afterall, construction of a city takes years to complete 7938 is a good start and also the bang for the buck set at the moment.It has power function, remote and tracks! |
Jun 3 2013, 05:28 PM
536 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Seri Kembangan |
Train poison is back!!
| Change to: | 0.0270sec