The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V11

maxilife1
post Jun 3 2013, 10:29 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jun 3 2013, 08:09 AM)
Good morning all. Didn't realize it was still school holidays until I checked online! No wonder roads seem abit clear this morning doh.gif

Since we're already in June, I realized I forgotten to spam my May 2013 haul.

My total haul for May 2013 - Major Damage  sweat.gif

nice haul! now venture into LOTR theme ah bro? biggrin.gif
manutd1003
post Jun 3 2013, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 3 2013, 10:21 AM)
Thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
Congrats!  rclxms.gif  my first revisit Lego with 8110, took me 3 days, of about 3-4 hours each. 
But for 7938 city theme, took me 1 hour only  laugh.gif  Technic need more time, and if particular about placing/twisting the pins slots to align in each beam.

Anyway, it's to enjoy the process, after all, we paid premium money for Lego.
Exact same table ?  hmm.gif
I'm wondering if bring back ... KLIA got tax for furniture ?
You know what's the weight ?

My luggage going HK was 13kg
Coming back was 22kg  sweat.gif Lucky flight has +3kg allowances.
Building instructions in my laptop bag (which was stuffed full and I think at least 7-9kg total)
9kg of pure Lego bricks inside luggage ...  sweat.gif
9kg of brickssssssssssss... drool.gif
jstbid
post Jun 3 2013, 10:59 AM

14 posts

anyone knows the estimated price for orthanc?
seydee
post Jun 3 2013, 11:50 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 3 2013, 09:04 AM)
Yes, and I heard some set sold out? Council of Elrond if not mistaken.
This set is epic..... mainly for the minifig.

QUOTE(jstbid @ Jun 3 2013, 10:59 AM)
anyone knows the estimated price for orthanc?
I would say in the region of RM900?
Caryane
post Jun 3 2013, 12:04 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 3 2013, 10:21 AM)
Thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
Congrats!  rclxms.gif  my first revisit Lego with 8110, took me 3 days, of about 3-4 hours each. 
But for 7938 city theme, took me 1 hour only  laugh.gif  Technic need more time, and if particular about placing/twisting the pins slots to align in each beam.

Anyway, it's to enjoy the process, after all, we paid premium money for Lego.
Exact same table ?  hmm.gif
I'm wondering if bring back ... KLIA got tax for furniture ?
You know what's the weight ?

My luggage going HK was 13kg
Coming back was 22kg  sweat.gif Lucky flight has +3kg allowances.
Building instructions in my laptop bag (which was stuffed full and I think at least 7-9kg total)
9kg of pure Lego bricks inside luggage ...  sweat.gif
Wow 9kg worth of LEGO bricks! drool.gif
mryellow19
post Jun 3 2013, 12:19 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(travelbugvee @ Jun 3 2013, 01:42 AM)
Depends on the quantity you are buying as well as the resellers themselves. Some resellers take a much lower margin than others but they are in the minority.
QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jun 3 2013, 02:03 AM)
OK, this is a very tricky question. Is a YES and NO answer. Reason being is depending on WHOM you buying from actually... if let say you buying from Lego seller whom selling Lego just because of purely business, you may see a set with almost / higher price.

If you buying sets from pure COLLECTORS whom trying to dump out their old set to make new place for new sets, then you will know that it is cheaper a lot, reason being they trying to "dispose" their set with lil profit / no profit at all (to recover their buying price).

So that's is how it will affect price range.

Btw mryellow19 , I did not join them at AmCorp, stuck in Kajang jam... LOL.... I met him near Bukit Jalil area, in his BENZ  brows.gif
Thanks for the reply guys. Was thinking to get a friend to help bring back sets from UK but looks like i gonna need to do some price comparison first. biggrin.gif

Bro hades you've only seen one of his car hahaha

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Jun 3 2013, 12:20 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 3 2013, 12:27 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 3 2013, 10:29 AM)
nice haul! now venture into LOTR theme ah bro? biggrin.gif
Yeah bro. Cannot resist anymore sweat.gif
Ultraman the great
post Jun 3 2013, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 3 2013, 12:19 PM)
Thanks for the reply guys. Was thinking to get a friend to help bring back sets from UK but looks like i gonna need to do some price comparison first. biggrin.gif

Bro hades you've only seen one of his car hahaha
For UK/Euro purchases, make sure you can get the VAT refund. Then its worth it. Otherwise its pricier. Sometimes some sets are cheaper compared to USA after VAT refund. SO if you really hardworking, go check brickset, see the retail prices for those countries and do a comparison.

Otherwise, take the easy way out, let the reseller make your money here... tongue.gif
manutd1003
post Jun 3 2013, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jun 3 2013, 12:27 PM)
Yeah bro. Cannot resist anymore  sweat.gif
Battle of helm's deep pls.... brows.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 3 2013, 12:39 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Jun 3 2013, 12:35 PM)
Battle of helm's deep pls....  brows.gif
No lah bro. Think I'll stick to certain sets only. Favorite movie was "Fellowship Of The Ring".
scpt
post Jun 3 2013, 12:46 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Long weekend for me as my company off today. So I did a moc using the parts from the buildings of 6857 & 6864.

Bigfoot-X
post Jun 3 2013, 02:02 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Jun 3 2013, 12:46 PM)
Long weekend for me as my company off today. So I did a moc using the parts from the buildings of 6857 & 6864.

Awesome concept bro thumbup.gif

Slaughter house to kill Batman with Robin as bait as usual.
TSilfort
post Jun 3 2013, 02:13 PM

After so long, only manage to assemble them. . . sweat.gif
elementz
post Jun 3 2013, 02:35 PM

Received this from littleprawn over the weekend..

And this is my CMF collection so far..
Missing Series 1 and 10.. tongue.gif

hapeace
post Jun 3 2013, 02:49 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(elementz @ Jun 3 2013, 02:35 PM)

And this is my CMF collection so far..
Missing Series 1 and 10..  tongue.gif

Is this your display cabinet? Its deep..
djay16
post Jun 3 2013, 02:53 PM

286 posts

Anyone with extra series 7 programmer ?
elementz
post Jun 3 2013, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(hapeace @ Jun 3 2013, 02:49 PM)
Is this your display cabinet?  Its deep..
It's actually my baju closet/cupboard.. tongue.gif
hapeace
post Jun 3 2013, 03:17 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(elementz @ Jun 3 2013, 02:58 PM)
It's actually my baju closet/cupboard..  tongue.gif
Try put on those portable led light. Small, round shape. I bet those will change the view entirely! brows.gif
DanceNation
post Jun 3 2013, 03:25 PM

Is it available already the LOTR Orthanc Tower ?
DanceNation
post Jun 3 2013, 03:25 PM

Is it available already the LOTR Orthanc Tower ?

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0323sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:56 PM