QUOTE(dares @ May 25 2013, 01:13 PM)
5750 RPM. Siape curi u mia 250 RPM? hmm.gif
otak
davidke20
post May 25 2013, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 25 2013, 01:26 PM)
davidke20
ok unker, mau oem look or aftermarket look with bit sporty?
My car crashed, now at workshop, repair begin on Monday/Tuesday. So this is the ONLY window of opportunity you can poison me for bodykit. Any available FRP/PU kit with cheap price, please PM me, whether OEM or rubbish or dumb fuck designer kit. If I see fit, I'll pay you straight and expect to take stock not later than Tuesday(as usual, my style).
TSV12Kompressor
post May 25 2013, 02:46 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 25 2013, 02:42 PM)
My car crashed, now at workshop, repair begin on Monday/Tuesday. So this is the ONLY window of opportunity you can poison me for bodykit. Any available FRP/PU kit with cheap price, please PM me, whether OEM or rubbish or dumb f*** designer kit. If I see fit, I'll pay you straight and expect to take stock not later than Tuesday(as usual, my style).
apa jadi woh... unsure.gif
TitanRev
post May 25 2013, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(Gekko @ May 24 2013, 10:35 PM)
Hi guys, just to update, today I took the plunge and got my exhaust system modded. Changed to 4-2-1 extractor (did not see brand but whole thing is chrome plated, quite heavy, maybe cap ayam  biggrin.gif ),  changed the centre bullet which is slightly smaller and slightly heavier than the stock. Muffler maintain at stock. After changing, just like TitanRev said, there is a difference in power delivery in the low revs and even on the mid to high revs I noticed at 80KM/h my rpm was only touching abt 2600 - 2700rpm. Previously b4 modding was at least 2800-3000rpm. The sound was good, can hear some engine growl around 3000rpm and above but overall its ok. Power wise can feel the difference. Now is to monitor the FC. Thanks again for all the input and advise.
QUOTE(billy520 @ May 24 2013, 10:53 PM)
hmm.gif i thought speed and RPM was set by gear ratio...  hmm.gif
Is the torque curve that is been changed or moved that's why you have lower RPM reading compare to before. In stock form the engine rev has to be at 3000RPM @80km/h now after changing the header, you have moved the torque curve broader and lower hence your engine can work less to achieve 80km/h therefore you RPM reads lower. The gear ratio is still the same. What has changed is the torque output or the engine.
davidke20
post May 25 2013, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 25 2013, 02:46 PM)
apa jadi woh...  unsure.gif
Kena buttseck. Car @ the back >40% damage, could be totaloss

QUOTE(TitanRev @ May 25 2013, 02:51 PM)
Is the torque curve that is been changed or moved that's why you have lower RPM reading compare to before. In stock form the engine rev has to be at 3000RPM @80km/h now after changing the header, you have moved the torque curve broader and lower hence your engine can work less to achieve 80km/h therefore you RPM reads lower. The gear ratio is still the same. What has changed is the torque output or the engine.
I respect u as a trackie, never reply/comment on your post. But, wadafuqisdisshietjiutokingabout?
TSV12Kompressor
post May 25 2013, 03:13 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 25 2013, 03:11 PM)
OMG.

Glad you are safe.

But poor shawie... sad.gif
SiuYi
post May 25 2013, 03:34 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

My car crashed, now at workshop, repair begin on Monday/Tuesday. So this is the ONLY window of opportunity you can poison me for bodykit. Any available FRP/PU kit with cheap price, please PM me, whether OEM or rubbish or dumb f*** designer kit. If I see fit, I'll pay you straight and expect to take stock not later than Tuesday(as usual, my style).
eh? savvy or blm ni?

price wise? or design wise?
dares
post May 25 2013, 03:35 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ May 25 2013, 02:51 PM)
No, Like you said gear ratio is fixed.

Let's imagine a very simple drivetrain, the engine drives a gear, the gear drives another gear that is twice it's size, which is in turn directly connected to the drive shaft, so we have a reduction gear 2:1 system whereby for 2 revolutions from the engine, the driveshaft turns 1 revolution. So, when the engine spins 2000 RPM, the driveshaft is spinning 1000 RPM.

Changes to the engine performance, more torque, less torque, earlier torque, later torque, will NEVER change that relationship. As long as the engine is spinning 2000 RPM, the driveshaft is ALWAYS spinning 1000 RPM, doesn't matter at 2000 RPM the engine is generating 10Nm or 10,000Nm.

The only way a gearbox can do that is either the clutch / torque converter was previously slipping, or it's a CVT. But as mentioned before, even a CVT have fixed cruising ratios; you can accelerate to 80km/h in the same amount of time with lower RPM (because you have more torque at lower RPM), but it will ALWAYS settle at the fixed RPM when cruising.

That is to say, if you cruise at 100km/h at 3,000 RPM in fifth gear with a Campro 1.3l, then you transplant GTR monster engine but didn't change your gearbox, you will still get 100km/h at 3,000 RPM in fifth gear.

Only you can have an accident and be so casual about it unsure.gif What car was it? whats the damage on the Shawie?

This post has been edited by dares: May 25 2013, 03:41 PM
jsnkok
post May 25 2013, 04:04 PM

345 posts

Ouch, sorry to hear that.. Someone with bad brakes?
davidke20
post May 25 2013, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 25 2013, 03:13 PM)
OMG.

Glad you are safe.

But poor shawie... sad.gif
Shawie ady poor, the thing is, it happened to my BLM laugh.gif

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 25 2013, 03:34 PM)
eh? savvy or blm ni?

price wise? or design wise?
Jiu dun care huat desai nor plice, juice gibme all da BLM FRP/PU kit, I'll ejes akording to mai bajet yawn.gif

QUOTE(dares @ May 25 2013, 03:35 PM)
Only you can have an accident and be so casual about it  unsure.gif What car was it? whats the damage on the Shawie?
That says, ayam not playing the fool when I say near miss incident. I drive alot to the extend that chances of me getting killed in a road accident is so much greater than you guys whistling.gif Each of my car yield about 40k a year mileage. This time is BLM, last month Shawie ady kena bang by bike whistling.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post May 25 2013, 04:17 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

need BIG BIG plaster liao this time.

Celest-Lee
post May 25 2013, 04:44 PM

129 posts

waiting game begins. waiting weekend. faster come....
iskazulka
post May 25 2013, 04:48 PM

62 posts

glad unker david is allright. just cannot imagine car that buttseks ur blm > 40% damage. what car is it?
zeone
post May 25 2013, 05:12 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Glad 2 hear yu came thru that unfortunate experience with no personal injury...
Yu are that most important factor in watever event! thumbup.gif
We thk God 4that! icon_rolleyes.gif
That point is most important in our lives...so sad that most ppl lose sight of that... rclxub.gif

Sincerely hope yr ride wld b yrs 2enjoy asap lo....
Hang in there, ok Bro?
Mahihi
post May 25 2013, 05:20 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 25 2013, 04:15 PM)
Jiu dun care huat desai nor plice, juice gibme all da BLM FRP/PU kit, I'll ejes akording to mai bajet yawn.gif
That says, ayam not playing the fool when I say near miss incident. I drive alot to the extend that chances of me getting killed in a road accident is so much greater than you guys whistling.gif Each of my car yield about 40k a year mileage. This time is BLM, last month Shawie ady kena bang by bike whistling.gif
at least saga is longer, nod.gif nod.gif
li_5997
post May 25 2013, 05:29 PM

117 posts

sorry to hear bout that david...

I think its time for your BLM to become R3
r3apers
post May 25 2013, 05:32 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 25 2013, 04:17 PM)
need BIG BIG plaster liao this time.
This time plaster canot help, need to jahit this time.

QUOTE(Mahihi @ May 25 2013, 05:20 PM)
at least saga is longer, nod.gif  nod.gif
U got received my sms? Sorry ya
mingwei
post May 25 2013, 05:49 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 25 2013, 12:31 PM)
Your car mod dy ma, my car stock standed mia, tissue box pun tade  blush.gif

mingwei I wanna see a rematch using your L gear  hmm.gif Apasai pakai SAT in the first place  hmm.gif
let me mod sub woofer first then will drag with kenji again. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
some how after yesterday's drag race, my car's acceleration feel so much smoother today.. hmm.gif
r3apers
post May 25 2013, 05:54 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(mingwei @ May 25 2013, 05:49 PM)
let me mod sub woofer first then will drag with kenji again.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
some how after yesterday's drag race, my car's acceleration feel so much smoother today.. hmm.gif
Really ar????
SiuYi
post May 25 2013, 06:00 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 25 2013, 04:15 PM)

price i pm u ya. refer names.

This post has been edited by SiuYi: May 25 2013, 06:14 PM

127 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:05 AM