127 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V44, Satay, Satay everywhere

asrul
post May 24 2013, 10:28 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(Speedodevo @ May 24 2013, 10:03 PM)
Silver Saga BLM M-Line driver reporting all the way from Sarawak. Nice to meet you all
how come you can drive car in Sarawak?

QUOTE(Speedodevo @ May 24 2013, 10:05 PM)
Depend on your insurance agencies and package. Mine usually RM450 per year. MAA Insurance.
what package you have?

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 24 2013, 10:06 PM)
Around rm9xx.xx . Roadtax 70.00 . Mine include windscreen cover tambah rm60.00.
ohh can ask for your help la kan
Speedodevo
post May 24 2013, 10:33 PM

257 posts

[quote=asrul,May 24 2013, 10:28 PM]
how come you can drive car in Sarawak?

ohmy.gif
Gekko
post May 24 2013, 10:35 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Gekko @ May 23 2013, 05:55 PM)
Thanks V12Kompressor. Noted. 4-2-1 is the way to go. Mostly town driving so that would be my choice. Thanks again everyone for the input.
Hi guys, just to update, today I took the plunge and got my exhaust system modded. Changed to 4-2-1 extractor (did not see brand but whole thing is chrome plated, quite heavy, maybe cap ayam biggrin.gif ), changed the centre bullet which is slightly smaller and slightly heavier than the stock. Muffler maintain at stock. After changing, just like TitanRev said, there is a difference in power delivery in the low revs and even on the mid to high revs I noticed at 80KM/h my rpm was only touching abt 2600 - 2700rpm. Previously b4 modding was at least 2800-3000rpm. The sound was good, can hear some engine growl around 3000rpm and above but overall its ok. Power wise can feel the difference. Now is to monitor the FC. Thanks again for all the input and advise.

This post has been edited by Gekko: May 24 2013, 10:36 PM
Brobozoider
post May 24 2013, 10:42 PM

15 posts

hi all.

I previously complained about the high clutch of my Saga FLX (M) Exec, so i drove it to my mechanic to see if he could do anything with it.

He test around for a bit, and then said lowering the clutch would cause the gear to susah masuk.

any of u guys can comment on that? how true is his claims?
billy520
post May 24 2013, 10:53 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Gekko @ May 24 2013, 10:35 PM)
Hi guys, just to update, today I took the plunge and got my exhaust system modded. Changed to 4-2-1 extractor (did not see brand but whole thing is chrome plated, quite heavy, maybe cap ayam  biggrin.gif ),  changed the centre bullet which is slightly smaller and slightly heavier than the stock. Muffler maintain at stock. After changing, just like TitanRev said, there is a difference in power delivery in the low revs and even on the mid to high revs I noticed at 80KM/h my rpm was only touching abt 2600 - 2700rpm. Previously b4 modding was at least 2800-3000rpm. The sound was good, can hear some engine growl around 3000rpm and above but overall its ok. Power wise can feel the difference. Now is to monitor the FC. Thanks again for all the input and advise.
hmm.gif i thought speed and RPM was set by gear ratio... hmm.gif
drfeelgood
post May 24 2013, 11:05 PM

3,735 posts

Hi guys, just to update, today I took the plunge and got my exhaust system modded. Changed to 4-2-1 extractor (did not see brand but whole thing is chrome plated, quite heavy, maybe cap ayam  biggrin.gif ),  changed the centre bullet which is slightly smaller and slightly heavier than the stock. Muffler maintain at stock. After changing, just like TitanRev said, there is a difference in power delivery in the low revs and even on the mid to high revs I noticed at 80KM/h my rpm was only touching abt 2600 - 2700rpm. Previously b4 modding was at least 2800-3000rpm. The sound was good, can hear some engine growl around 3000rpm and above but overall its ok. Power wise can feel the difference. Now is to monitor the FC. Thanks again for all the input and advise.
wow...! how much you spent? the rear muffler you can use those S flow types like those one Honda Civics, not crazy loud noise but good power. experience with my old Tiara. rclxms.gif
xandras
post May 24 2013, 11:55 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ May 24 2013, 11:05 PM)
wow...! how much you spent? the rear muffler you can use those S flow types like those one Honda Civics, not crazy loud noise but good power. experience with my old Tiara.  rclxms.gif
S flow? You mean twin loop.
drfeelgood
post May 25 2013, 12:06 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 24 2013, 11:55 PM)
S flow? You mean twin loop.
dont know, i remember someone called it S Flow. well at least we know what we are refering to. rclxms.gif
lhwj
post May 25 2013, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(Brobozoider @ May 24 2013, 10:42 PM)
hi all.

I previously complained about the high clutch of my Saga FLX (M) Exec, so i drove it to my mechanic to see if he could do anything with it.

He test around for a bit, and then said lowering the clutch would cause the gear to susah masuk.

I would think he's right. If he adjusts the clutch in such a way that the biting point is lower, then when you floor the clutch pedal the clutch will not be fully disengaged compared to flooring it at the original adjustment level. If your clutch is not fully disengaged your gearbox is still being driven by the engine and so you'll find it difficult to shift gears.

QUOTE(billy520 @ May 24 2013, 10:53 PM)
hmm.gif i thought speed and RPM was set by gear ratio...  hmm.gif
Not on CVT hmm.gif

Wait Gecko is listed as having FL manual icon_question.gif

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ May 24 2013, 08:17 PM)
Where to mount ular oren ? From where to where ?
Engine hook to negative terminal on battery.

This post has been edited by lhwj: May 25 2013, 12:44 AM
dares
post May 25 2013, 01:50 AM

834 posts

Speed vs. RPM ratio is fixed with the gearbox, even the CVT have fixed ratio when cruising.

Modding exhaust won't change your RPM at any given speed....the only way you can change that is changing gearbox.
davidke20
post May 25 2013, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(Speedodevo @ May 24 2013, 10:24 PM)
My BLM oso got this problem but not from rear, from front part. Dunno exactly the problem, when on smooth road, no sound come, but off the road, the sound ktuk ktuk came. Friend told me its the front brake loose. Correct kah?
Kalau depan, disc dah warp a.k.a bangcock. Kasi skim or change to brembo, murah saja whistling.gif

http://www.mudah.my/Brembo+Disc+Rotor+Prot...na-16106969.htm

QUOTE(Brobozoider @ May 24 2013, 10:42 PM)
hi all.

Hydraulic clutch pump. Yes, lowering clutch pedal action will result in incomplete clutch release, bearing cepat rosak. If shift too fast, GEAR rosak. If release clutch too fast, sequential rosak. Jiu think about it first la. Can be done geh. Last time my Wigra 4G92 also lower the clutch pedal work also no plobrem, but I drib gently lar yawn.gif
r3apers
post May 25 2013, 02:06 AM

225 posts

A bit cacat video, will redo whn in office.

Maxwell6635
post May 25 2013, 02:20 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 25 2013, 02:06 AM)

lol..== whistling.gif
Maxwell6635
post May 25 2013, 02:23 AM

952 posts

don't disable the sound ma..XD......your laugh is good biggrin.gif
r3apers
post May 25 2013, 02:26 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ May 25 2013, 02:23 AM)
don't disable the sound ma..XD......your laugh is good  biggrin.gif
Dont wan, i laughe too loud.
dares
post May 25 2013, 02:38 AM

834 posts

Kanjiloo banggalah malam ni
ckdenion
post May 25 2013, 02:39 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 25 2013, 02:38 AM)
Kanjiloo banggalah malam ni
He nasib baik no priusC owner only... whistling.gif
dares
post May 25 2013, 02:41 AM

834 posts

Another grandfather story from my journey home. Wondering if anyone here experience this before....

TL;DR version

This post has been edited by dares: May 25 2013, 02:45 AM
xandras
post May 25 2013, 02:45 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 25 2013, 02:41 AM)
Another grandfather story from my journey home. Wondering if anyone here experience this before....

TL;DR version

You sure it wasn't me some mafia who wanna kill you for delivering thumbup.gif ? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: May 25 2013, 02:48 AM
dares
post May 25 2013, 02:49 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 25 2013, 02:45 AM)
You sure it wasn't me? whistling.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif Pretty sure it was a Vellfire....what the heck you were doing at Jalan Balakong hmm.gif hmm.gif

127 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:51 AM