PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V44, Satay, Satay everywhere
May 26 2013, 11:29 PM
219 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Hi guys, I recently changed a light bulb for my left headlight (saga fl) and then I noticed it actually shines higher than the right one. Thought it could be the new light bulb causing that so I plugged in a new one on the right also but the result is the same. I tried aligning both headlights (adjusted to lowest possible) but the left headlight is still shining noticeably higher than the right one, is this normal? Or I should get SC to adjust them for me?
May 27 2013, 12:41 AM
26 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
just home ... damn Q tired ~ this 2 days drove my gaga and feel something ~ at low rpm damn noisy (noisier than last time) the sound like when my clutch bearing gonna jam that sound ~ when nx service 600km more need to send to my magician to troubleshoot c apa problem
May 27 2013, 12:44 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(wiind @ May 26 2013, 11:29 PM) Hi guys, I recently changed a light bulb for my left headlight (saga fl) and then I noticed it actually shines higher than the right one. Thought it could be the new light bulb causing that so I plugged in a new one on the right also but the result is the same. I tried aligning both headlights (adjusted to lowest possible) but the left headlight is still shining noticeably higher than the right one, is this normal? Or I should get SC to adjust them for me? Usually left is higher than the right geh. Reason being, right is purposely adjusted low to avoid your headlights being glaring at opposite traffic. If you ride bike, you'll agree what I say. Half the time when opposite traffic those sohigh adjust their right headlight sohigh until bikers cant see shiet when dribing, really hate until wanna throw helmet to their car. But then, helmet oso expansib wor |
May 27 2013, 08:05 AM
62 posts Joined: May 2012 |
good morning everibody!
fyi, my right headlamp lit brighter than left one. |
May 27 2013, 08:45 AM
345 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kajang |
May 27 2013, 09:40 AM
236 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: Bikini Bottom |
yesterday i go to my frens wedding at rawang..i drive my gaga 1.6 and i feel slight underpower when i turn on aircond..izzit normal? how to counter this?
May 27 2013, 09:41 AM
219 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 27 2013, 12:44 AM) Usually left is higher than the right geh. Reason being, right is purposely adjusted low to avoid your headlights being glaring at opposite traffic. If you ride bike, you'll agree what I say. Half the time when opposite traffic those sohigh adjust their right headlight sohigh until bikers cant see shiet when dribing, really hate until wanna throw helmet to their car. But then, helmet oso expansib wor oh...that makes sense. I shall ignore it then, thanks for the reply. |
May 27 2013, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(feelgoodinc183 @ May 27 2013, 09:40 AM) yesterday i go to my frens wedding at rawang..i drive my gaga 1.6 and i feel slight underpower when i turn on aircond..izzit normal? how to counter this? Yes it is normal ~... to counter this, never touch ur thermostat (the most left side) make it the minimum/ 1 click up, only adjust the fan, u can blast fan level 3 or 4 for minutes then turn back to 2 then ur car should be cold enuf (for my own feel)~ .... |
May 27 2013, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(garybenjamin @ May 27 2013, 09:48 AM) Yes it is normal ~... to counter this, never touch ur thermostat (the most left side) make it the minimum/ 1 click up, only adjust the fan, u can blast fan level 3 or 4 for minutes then turn back to 2 then ur car should be cold enuf (for my own feel)~ .... izzit? my frens said if i use voltage stabilizer it will help?? |
May 27 2013, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(feelgoodinc183 @ May 27 2013, 09:52 AM) It do helps but really depend on the capacity of ur VS is ur VS is with low capacity still if u blast ur thermostat ur car will consume more electric~ for gaga minimum thermostat level actually is cold enuf ~ the reason u din feel cold is because the fan speed unable to blast the cold air out so u jz turn ur fan up level then the cold air able to blast out ~ and compare turning thermostat turning fan consume less (alot less) electric so ur car wont sudden lost alot of powar when compressor kick in ~This post has been edited by garybenjamin: May 27 2013, 10:01 AM |
May 27 2013, 10:03 AM
225 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(garybenjamin @ May 27 2013, 10:00 AM) It do helps but really depend on the capacity of ur VS is ur VS is with low capacity still if u blast ur thermostat ur car will consume more electric~ for gaga minimum thermostat level actually is cold enuf ~ the reason u din feel cold is because the fan speed unable to blast the cold air out so u jz turn ur fan up level then the cold air able to blast out ~ and compare turning thermostat turning fan consume less (alot less) electric so ur car wont sudden lost alot of powar when compressor kick in ~ i do my thermostat to the max as dont wan too much kick in out.... low will kick in out frequently... juz adjust fan dah nice~! |
May 27 2013, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(garybenjamin @ May 27 2013, 10:00 AM) It do helps but really depend on the capacity of ur VS is ur VS is with low capacity still if u blast ur thermostat ur car will consume more electric~ for gaga minimum thermostat level actually is cold enuf ~ the reason u din feel cold is because the fan speed unable to blast the cold air out so u jz turn ur fan up level then the cold air able to blast out ~ and compare turning thermostat turning fan consume less (alot less) electric so ur car wont sudden lost alot of powar when compressor kick in ~ ok tq |
May 27 2013, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(r3apers @ May 27 2013, 10:03 AM) i do my thermostat to the max as dont wan too much kick in out.... low will kick in out frequently... juz adjust fan dah nice~! I do that last time but my sistar and mada complain damn cold ~so no choice have to turn to the mini let compressor kick in short time ~ and adjust fan to 3 to blast the cold air out that they said is ngam ngam hou ~bloody hell ~ |
May 27 2013, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(garybenjamin @ May 27 2013, 10:11 AM) I do that last time but my sistar and mada complain damn cold ~so no choice have to turn to the mini let compressor kick in short time ~ and adjust fan to 3 to blast the cold air out that they said is ngam ngam hou ~bloody hell ~ haha, yeah is damn cold..... for me if they really complain thn i only turn my thermostat...if not it will keep on the same position~! |
May 27 2013, 10:20 AM
289 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
guys, my balancing strip (metal weight) dropped on both left side tyres.
it causes an annoying noise starting from 90kmh onwards. will it cause any problems if i dont get it balanced again? cause im kinda busy thse few days and i have lots of driving to do. @@ |
May 27 2013, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(motherker @ May 27 2013, 10:20 AM) guys, my balancing strip (metal weight) dropped on both left side tyres. better do it, as it might cost unwanted tyre wear or u might damaged sumthing later on... it causes an annoying noise starting from 90kmh onwards. will it cause any problems if i dont get it balanced again? cause im kinda busy thse few days and i have lots of driving to do. @@ btw, how come the weight strip come off? This post has been edited by r3apers: May 27 2013, 10:23 AM |
May 27 2013, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(r3apers @ May 27 2013, 10:22 AM) better do it, as it might cost unwanted tyre wear or u might damaged sumthing later on... i changed all 4 tyres 3 days ago. btw, how come the weight strip come off? in town driving everything was okay. however when i hit the highway as i was otw to ipoh yesterday, the car started making an irritating sound. parked at the nearest rnr and checked the tyres discovered both front and back tyre on the left side without balancing strips. i can see the mark of the "fresh glue". haih.. short slip work these days.. fed up la. |
May 27 2013, 10:37 AM
345 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kajang |
QUOTE(motherker @ May 27 2013, 10:32 AM) i changed all 4 tyres 3 days ago. poor workmanship from the tyre shop? probably want to go back (or not>!) to get it fixedin town driving everything was okay. however when i hit the highway as i was otw to ipoh yesterday, the car started making an irritating sound. parked at the nearest rnr and checked the tyres discovered both front and back tyre on the left side without balancing strips. i can see the mark of the "fresh glue". haih.. short slip work these days.. fed up la. |
May 27 2013, 10:40 AM
May 27 2013, 10:47 AM