29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Biostar Tforce 6100 Overclocking Discussion, Biostar Tforce 6100 modded bios inside!

TSshadow_dweller
post Apr 29 2006, 01:09 PM

754 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Apr 29 2006, 09:02 AM)
I m still using the onboard vga... still dunno got this problem... Can u show the pic for how is ur graphic card look like...
my card looks like this Attached Image

noticed the black circle dvi output adapter. the thing will be blocked by 3 capacitor at the motherboard near the pciex clot there. Attached Image

noticed the green color circle 3 capacitor area. that are the 3 capacitor that i'm talking about blocking my x800gto graphic card dvi output adapter.

This post has been edited by shadow_dweller: Apr 29 2006, 01:13 PM
TSshadow_dweller
post Apr 29 2006, 01:15 PM

754 posts

QUOTE(shadow_dweller @ Apr 29 2006, 01:09 PM)
my card looks like this Attached Image

noticed the black circle dvi output adapter. the thing will be blocked by 3 capacitor at the motherboard near the pciex clot there. Attached Image

noticed the green color circle 3 capacitor area. that are the 3 capacitor that i'm talking about blocking my x800gto graphic card dvi output adapter.
funny no one really mention about this issue before. hope it's jz my card not compatible with the motehrboard. was going thru some forum and there is ppl using a 6800 vanilla with this motherboard. didn't hear him complain about anything. wierd weird.
Cyclone87
post Apr 29 2006, 01:37 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Apr 29 2006, 09:01 AM)
somehow the nforce 2 platform oces better.
i cant get my rams to be stable even at 217 fsb at 2-3-3-7@1t with 2.85 volts. ( ch-6)
something is quite wrong here. as i usually can do 2-3-3-11 with CPC on ( equivelant to 1t) at 220 fsb cry.gif
Btw..it stable Quite High for Winbond CH6 already to stable at 2.85v for 217mhz.
My previous BH5 from Xteem only reach 215mhz at 2.9v for CL2.0. Samo it BH5. Your CH6..can consider gem since it CH series which actually need more Voltage compare to BH series at the same clock.BH5/6 will need around 2.85v also for a good 1 to hit 217mhz.
nakata101
post Apr 29 2006, 02:08 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(shadow_dweller @ Apr 29 2006, 01:15 PM)
funny no one really mention about this issue before. hope it's jz my card not compatible with the motehrboard. was going thru some forum and there is ppl using a 6800 vanilla with this motherboard. didn't hear him complain about anything. wierd weird.
So thats mean.. if we want to upgrade to use pci-e graphic card, we have to check the graphic card again b4 we buy it loh.... sweat.gif
But almost the new pci-e pcb board r same 1..... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by nakata101: Apr 29 2006, 02:11 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Apr 29 2006, 03:30 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

Never heard before the capacitor have blocked the card.
nakata101
post Apr 29 2006, 04:13 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Apr 29 2006, 03:30 PM)
Never heard before the capacitor have blocked the card.
Yup... i have search in google about this problem... still not found it yet... maybe Shadow will be the first 1 got this problem... ?? Maybe his card r different little bit...

dinster
post Apr 29 2006, 05:17 PM

1,115 posts

i've got no problems whatsoever with my Biostar Tforce6100-939

using integrated graphic / Chaintech 6800 / XFX 7800GT..

all works flawlessly smile.gif
nakata101
post Apr 29 2006, 05:32 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(dinster @ Apr 29 2006, 05:17 PM)
i've got no problems whatsoever with my Biostar Tforce6100-939

using integrated graphic / Chaintech 6800 / XFX 7800GT..

all works flawlessly smile.gif
Thanks for reply.. Bro..then i should get XFX graphic from ur bulk... biggrin.gif
silence
post Apr 29 2006, 06:09 PM

Store Representative
1,072 posts

QUOTE(shadow_dweller @ Apr 29 2006, 01:15 PM)
Hie Bro , really sorry till now no solution for u. My supplier still can't get the solution for me. Really pai seh. Tuesday will call my supplier again.

Best Regards,
Jack
tesla_rage
post Apr 29 2006, 09:59 PM

Gundam 00
1,357 posts

anyone using biostar board other than the 6100? i would like to know about the OCing results smile.gif
TSshadow_dweller
post Apr 29 2006, 11:20 PM

754 posts

QUOTE(silence @ Apr 29 2006, 06:09 PM)
Hie Bro , really sorry till now no solution for u. My supplier still can't get the solution for me. Really pai seh. Tuesday will call my supplier again.
Best Regards,
Jack
thanks for the effort. i think probably it's jz my x800gto not compatible. haaih.
charge-n-go
post Apr 29 2006, 11:38 PM

4,060 posts

change to X1600Xt lo, hahaha
TSshadow_dweller
post Apr 30 2006, 12:39 AM

754 posts

current best timing and setting for my biostar tforce 6100 sad.gif

nakata101
post Apr 30 2006, 08:07 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(shadow_dweller @ Apr 30 2006, 12:39 AM)
current best timing and setting for my biostar tforce 6100  sad.gif

Can u try push more, how long ur ram have been used??
TSshadow_dweller
post Apr 30 2006, 11:36 AM

754 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Apr 30 2006, 08:07 AM)
Can u try push more, how long ur ram have been used??
i personally feel that the ram is gettign hold back because i cannot set the idle time for the ram at bios. i only canchange itwhen i used a64 tweaker. previously when using other motherboard my ram also cannot do well at 16 which is the default setting for my biostar tforce 6100. really hope there will be a bios update that add the option for it.

prime stable for 8 hrs with the above setting.
kulus
post Apr 30 2006, 01:19 PM

|||||||||||
904 posts

QUOTE(shadow_dweller @ Apr 30 2006, 11:36 AM)
i personally feel that the ram is gettign hold back because i cannot set the idle time for the ram at bios. i only canchange itwhen i used a64 tweaker. previously when using other motherboard my ram also cannot do well at 16 which is the default setting for my biostar tforce 6100. really hope there will be a bios update that add the option for it.

prime stable for 8 hrs with the above setting.
why u dont use divider?
i think u can go higher if using it thumbup.gif
tesla_rage
post May 1 2006, 01:29 AM

Gundam 00
1,357 posts

ur ram can do 250 already... so, like kulus said, use divider lor...

set htt 267, divider 5:6...

ur ram will be at 222mhz, which is stable already since u know u can do 250mhz

ur proc will then be running at 2.4gig

go prime thumbup.gif
TSshadow_dweller
post May 1 2006, 11:32 AM

754 posts

QUOTE(tesla_rage @ May 1 2006, 01:29 AM)
ur ram can do 250 already... so, like kulus said, use divider lor...

set htt 267, divider 5:6...

ur ram will be at 222mhz, which is stable already since u know u can do 250mhz

ur proc will then be running at 2.4gig

go prime thumbup.gif
hmm .. personally i dun really like using diver. if i want to set the processor at 2.4Ghz. shouldn't i set 240*10 better. htt improvement is minimal i rather have the xtra 20Mhz in hte ram speed. am i right or wrong? please advice. thanks.
tesla_rage
post May 1 2006, 01:15 PM

Gundam 00
1,357 posts

well... yeah. what i said before was assuming that ur proc max multiplier is 9. if u have 10, then go for it.

but if ur max is just 9, then might as well get more mhz for proc by using divider. right now u are running 2.2ghz, wouldnt 2.4gig be better? if im not mistaken, in OCing amd64, go for more mhz for your processor.

again, if u have 10x for your proc multiplier, then by all means, set it to 10x, set htt to 240 (or 250) smile.gif

im not an expert, so someone else can have a say too smile.gif these are all my opinions
kulus
post May 1 2006, 01:46 PM

|||||||||||
904 posts

QUOTE(tesla_rage @ May 1 2006, 01:15 PM)
well... yeah. what i said before was assuming that ur proc max multiplier is 9. if u have 10, then go for it.

but if ur max is just 9, then might as well get more mhz for proc by using divider. right now u are running 2.2ghz, wouldnt 2.4gig be better? if im not mistaken, in OCing amd64, go for more mhz for your processor.

again, if u have 10x for your proc multiplier, then by all means, set it to 10x, set htt to 240 (or 250) smile.gif

im not an expert, so someone else can have a say too smile.gif these are all my opinions
yeahh..u are right mate..in amd64, higher Mhz dont giv high performance like socket a platform.in amd64, higher clock speed mean faster thumbup.gif

29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:37 AM