Maxis Maxis Biz68/99 30GB Mobile Internet V2, Don't feed the trolls

lwk523
post Jun 3 2013, 01:04 AM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

QUOTE(blazk @ Jun 1 2013, 09:47 PM)
for some reason my network always change between wcdma and dc-hspa. is there any way to only use dc-hspa?
edit: sorry i was trying to post in MR3420 thread. but anyway, if anyone can help?
What modem that you using now ? For me, I locked the modem to 2100mhz and I always stick on DC laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 3 2013, 05:28 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jun 3 2013, 12:39 AM)
How do you know the band for the each tower?
Mind to share.

Now, my internet connection also not stable and hardly peak to 20mbps.
Just 11mbps sad.gif

Arghh...
I got the info from MDMA.
Once I'm on LTE, I'm only connected to the specific tower for each band. That's why I made the conclusion that my area only has two towers. laugh.gif
If I select both 1800 and 2600 at the same time, 1800 is the priority and will be automatically connected to that tower.

11Mbps is far better than your previous speed. Moreover, 20Mbps is very rare for DC-HSPA+ these days.

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 3 2013, 12:40 AM)
area = Sunway, i hope i can get better signal here, 2600 = ~50% signal, can get more then 10mbps at times, but very very unstable
just tested 1800, ~60-70% signal, speed between 2-15mbps, dunno why sometimes extremely low... so far ok lar, but scare my dad complain cos his tv channel need network connection, and sister cant connect stable enough to her vpn
Looks like your area is not stable, mine has no such issue but 1800 tower seems to have issue in my area. Only around 16Mbps but 2600 still flies.
If it's OK, 1800 is much faster for me.
digilife
post Jun 3 2013, 07:49 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 3 2013, 05:28 AM)
I got the info from MDMA.
Once I'm on LTE, I'm only connected to the specific tower for each band. That's why I made the conclusion that my area only has two towers. laugh.gif
If I select both 1800 and 2600 at the same time, 1800 is the priority and will be automatically connected to that tower.

11Mbps is far better than your previous speed. Moreover, 20Mbps is very rare for DC-HSPA+ these days.
Looks like your area is not stable, mine has no such issue but 1800 tower seems to have issue in my area. Only around 16Mbps but 2600 still flies.
If it's OK, 1800 is much faster for me.

meaning 1800Mhz is still faster for you compared to 2600Mhz ?

so what will be your 1800 and 2600 in Paramount Gdn now ?

zr125
post Jun 3 2013, 08:46 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Jun 3 2013, 01:04 AM)
What modem that you using now ? For me, I locked the modem to 2100mhz and I always stick on DC  laugh.gif
how do you locked the modem to 2100mhz? using mdma? if locked, then i plug out the model & connect to 3g router, is the modem still locked to 2100mhz?
viper-xs
post Jun 3 2013, 09:32 AM

263 posts

Yes
steventan85
post Jun 3 2013, 09:39 AM

6,447 posts

anyone received paid sms subscription which is not activate by ownself ? damn....getting few RM2 and Rm5 sms alredi....
TSblacktubi
post Jun 3 2013, 09:41 AM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 3 2013, 09:39 AM)
anyone received paid sms subscription which is not activate by ownself ? damn....getting few RM2 and Rm5 sms alredi....
This is usual, Maxis bug sweat.gif

Phone their CS to get it waived

steventan85
post Jun 3 2013, 09:43 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 3 2013, 09:41 AM)
This is usual, Maxis bug sweat.gif

Phone their CS to get it waived
talked to the livechat and he told me no waiver for that ....he said i requested for that sms on 2/6/13 6.35pm ..damn...i was driving and there is no sms sent out on that time as well...

NO waiver means no waiver...he said... cry.gif

tweeted their maxis listen for explanation...
TSblacktubi
post Jun 3 2013, 09:44 AM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 3 2013, 09:43 AM)
talked to the livechat and he told me no waiver for that ....he said i requested for that sms on 2/6/13 6.35pm ..damn...i was driving and there is no sms sent out on that time as well...

NO waiver means no waiver...he said... cry.gif

tweeted their maxis listen for explanation...
sweat.gif I guess all of us which faced this get it waived

Time to bombard the CS laugh.gif

Better get it waived and cancelled quickly
steventan85
post Jun 3 2013, 09:48 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 3 2013, 09:44 AM)
sweat.gif I guess all of us which faced this get it waived

Time to bombard the CS laugh.gif

Better get it waived and cancelled quickly
cancelled it right away thru maxis twitter ..now wanna get it waived
lwk523
post Jun 3 2013, 10:35 AM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 3 2013, 09:48 AM)
cancelled it right away thru maxis twitter ..now wanna get it waived
Damn.. My line also kena that sh*t lolx.. doh.gif
BBXiong
post Jun 3 2013, 11:00 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

gurus here, i would like to ask, is there any known way to boost signal reception, to be frank, I am not too sure where the tower in my area are located, the cell mapper only show a few low accuracy tower nearby me, and i'm not sure what that means....
I figure if i can get ~80% signal for LTE i might be able to get stable connection... just wishful thinking..
right now it does seems to be jumping tower very frequently even after locking frequency.. if there's anyway i can force lock to one tower also as a workaround
TSblacktubi
post Jun 3 2013, 11:14 AM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 3 2013, 11:00 AM)
gurus here, i would like to ask, is there any known way to boost signal reception, to be frank, I am not too sure where the tower in my area are located, the cell mapper only show a few low accuracy tower nearby me, and i'm not sure what that means....
I figure if i can get ~80% signal for LTE i might be able to get stable connection... just wishful thinking..
right now it does seems to be jumping tower very frequently even after locking frequency.. if there's anyway i can force lock to one tower also as a workaround
1) Place your modem at a nice Feng Shui spot, windows is nice
2) Consider using some signal boosting equipment eg Soy Box. (Refer WIKI)
3) Update the modem to the latest 11.433.61 firmware
http://blacktubi.com/files/Firmware%20Upda...33.61.10.55.exe
4) Force modem to 1800 or 2600Mhz LTE
5) Get an antenna if really that serious
fruitie
post Jun 3 2013, 11:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 3 2013, 07:49 AM)
meaning 1800Mhz is still faster for you compared to 2600Mhz ?

so what will be your 1800 and 2600 in Paramount Gdn now ?
Yes, if it is in good health. It is twice faster than 2600. smile.gif
1800 is around 16Mbps, it is sick now. Else it can go up to 50Mbps. sad.gif
2600 is only around 33Mbps.
d3v073d_50uL
post Jun 3 2013, 11:27 AM

1,416 posts

Just changed to microsim.. but still failed to register LTE sad.gif
Donno if plan don't support... Sim don't support... or i'm doing EVERYTHING wrong XD
BBXiong
post Jun 3 2013, 11:51 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 3 2013, 11:14 AM)
1) Place your modem at a nice Feng Shui spot, windows is nice
2) Consider using some signal boosting equipment eg Soy Box. (Refer WIKI)
3) Update the modem to the latest 11.433.61 firmware
http://blacktubi.com/files/Firmware%20Upda...33.61.10.55.exe
4) Force modem to 1800 or 2600Mhz LTE
5) Get an antenna if really that serious
hmm.. will try this later tonight.. but dunno why it does seems my window giving me lower signal, maybe the modem was high or something, lemme try that again tonight

just a reference question, anyone updated to latest firmware and have better signal with it...

also, thinking to flash my router firmware to spider rooter.. will that help stability also?

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jun 3 2013, 11:53 AM
TSblacktubi
post Jun 3 2013, 01:02 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 3 2013, 11:51 AM)
hmm.. will try this later tonight.. but dunno why it does seems my window giving me lower signal, maybe the modem was high or something, lemme try that again tonight

just a reference question, anyone updated to latest firmware and have better signal with it...

also, thinking to flash my router firmware to spider rooter.. will that help stability also?
1) Maybe the tower is not on that Window side

2) If you still using 11.335.03.00.422 you highly recommended to update to 11.433.61

3) Yes, and it is very simple only
audiocool
post Jun 3 2013, 07:26 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 3 2013, 01:02 PM)
1) Maybe the tower is not on that Window side

2) If you still using 11.335.03.00.422 you highly recommended to update to 11.433.61

3) Yes, and it is very simple only
I'm a beginner of flashing this firmware into E398 U1V2...
It pop up "error code: 17" after i key in password.

Here's i did.

1) disconnect current active connection
2) close dashboard
3) double click the downloaded firmware file vE398_Update_11.433.61.10.55

Please enlighten me which step missing or wrong.

TSblacktubi
post Jun 3 2013, 07:44 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Jun 3 2013, 07:26 PM)
I'm a beginner of flashing this firmware into E398 U1V2...
It pop up "error code: 17" after i key in password.

Here's i did.

1) disconnect current active connection
2) close dashboard
3) double click the downloaded firmware file vE398_Update_11.433.61.10.55

Please enlighten me which step missing or wrong.

What is your current firmware?
audiocool
post Jun 3 2013, 07:47 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 3 2013, 07:44 PM)
What is your current firmware?
Firmware: 11.209.03.01.422

123 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top