TN panel? what is that? =.="
Its just a type of LCD display anyway.
hmwgbworld
post Oct 22 2013, 01:21 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(casio17 @ Oct 22 2013, 01:00 AM)
this asrock mobo got hdmi,vga,and dvi?
You can check the spec on website, only vga and dvi on mobo only if not mistaken.
The display out from mobo isn't important anymore since u get your display output from graphic car instead.
hmwgbworld
post Oct 22 2013, 11:59 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Cable707 @ Oct 22 2013, 06:50 AM)
lian li?yes,full alu case but poor cable management imo..1333MHz vs 1600MHz no diff in real world.Any of both can.Adata SSDs has problem? hmm.gif
TS wanted a good air flow to reduce heat.That's why i suggest a CPU cooler for optimum result.
For fans,yup,it's overprice.Can proceed with Arctic Cooling F12..
Adata SSD no problem in performance, however not so popular in terms of reliability due to almost 40% -ve feedback that i saw from newegg. That's one of the reasons why I don't recommend it personally.

hmwgbworld
post Oct 23 2013, 06:57 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(casio17 @ Oct 23 2013, 06:48 PM)
this rig looks awesome bro. i notice that u chg the mobo. whats the diff with the previous mobo? so, this is the list that the only equipments that i have to buy. no need other things? my friend bought avi cable around rm10. what is that?  sweat.gif
The sockets of processor are different from previous suggestion, thus need to change mobo to fit in the i5 processor.
Basically his suggestion is full set ady, only left window installation by yourself.
hmwgbworld
post Oct 23 2013, 11:58 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Oct 23 2013, 11:52 PM)
Hello. I wanna setup a new rig. Don't have to be powerful. Just doing it for normal stuff like watching movies, surfing internet, chatting, downloading and stuff. Not do game, seldom doing that..
If you can suggest a low cost system, it will be great.
Try

Intel Duo Core G2020 RM179
Asrock B75M-DGS RM199
Kingston 4gb ram RM109
Seagate 500gb HDD RM159
FSP Hexa 500W RM149
Any Casing you like RM150

Total RM945
hmwgbworld
post Oct 24 2013, 12:05 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Oct 24 2013, 12:02 AM)
No need graphic card? well, it's ok for me.. Is the mobo includes the usb 3.0 as well? sorry, forgot to mention that earlier.. smile.gif
Yup, the integrated graphic from CPU is good enough too handle normal usage.
The mobo have 2 x USB3.0 ports on rear I/O, and support extra 2x USB3.0 with internal connector.
hmwgbworld
post Oct 24 2013, 12:19 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Oct 24 2013, 12:07 AM)
Do u know where I can get this online? like supplier from this forum or anything. I am quite far away.. Hehe..  rolleyes.gif
In forum maybe lingloong, Zhen Wei, GBros, Feiton.
You can always PM them for price quote smile.gif .
Or Searching around lelong.com.my .
hmwgbworld
post Oct 24 2013, 12:52 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(casio17 @ Oct 24 2013, 12:39 AM)
http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/dota-2...ark,3481-6.html

This is a link of benchmark for graphic cards to run dota at ultra settings.

HD7850 110fps compared to GTX650 TI Boost only 80fps brows.gif

But for battlefield , GTX650 TI Boost wins, and overall performance they say GTX650 TI Boost packs a punch and have only slightly edge over HD7850.

So, ALL Sifus, give me your vote. GTX 650 TI Boost or, HD7850?

Which one is more value for money? HD7850 is cheaper?  icon_question.gif
Normally at or above 60fps u won't notice the differences since smooth gameplay is achieved.
In overall performance and price tag, they are almost the same.
Just pick the one as u preferred or familiar with.
hmwgbworld
post Oct 24 2013, 05:08 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(myafdal1989 @ Oct 24 2013, 02:04 PM)
Intel Pentium G2020
MSI B75MA-P45
Kingston DDR3 4GB
Jonsbo V2 with 300W PSU

is this build suitable for downloading and watch 720p video?
this rig not gonna be on to download 24/7 (most 1-2 day only) icon_question.gif
The spec is good enough to handle things u mentioned.
However, u need to change the mobo to ITX one to fit in Jonsbo V2 case.
hmwgbworld
post Oct 25 2013, 12:14 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(myafdal1989 @ Oct 25 2013, 12:00 AM)
Any brand suggestion to replace it? icon_question.gif  Thanks
Just google itx motherboard socket 1155 u will find lot of results ady.
Then find the one that fit your budget in price list or garage sale.

Example: asrock b75m-itx around RM280.
hmwgbworld
post Oct 26 2013, 12:12 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Oct 25 2013, 11:25 PM)
Why are you pairing a LGA1150 CPU to a LGA1155 board? doh.gif
...and BTW, the TJ08-E is terrible at watercooling (unless the case is modded), and air cooling is much more suitable for that case.
The alternative to TJ08 will be PS07, front should be able to fit 240 rad but no guarantee. Modding might need on the 5.25" bay if rad is long and unable to fit >_>
hmwgbworld
post Oct 27 2013, 02:28 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Oct 27 2013, 02:25 PM)
What about game performance? like frame rate and stuff..
SSD won't affect gaming performance, just speed up the time loading only.
hmwgbworld
post Oct 29 2013, 03:29 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Oct 29 2013, 02:42 PM)
Ooohhh That makes it a lot easier for me. Are they responsible should the stuff arrive DOA? Kinda new to buying over the internet instead of paying in person thing. =/
What's your location anyway? If the seller is living near to you can just do COD in person to person. In this way u save cost on shipping too.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 3 2013, 03:57 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(warlock89 @ Nov 3 2013, 09:01 AM)
No one reply . .
T.T
There should be some chasis like Corsair 300R, 400R, Fractal Design Arc Midi R2, and more able to fit the GPU length u mention. Try searching through some at Garage Seller like IdealTech and see what they got smile.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 4 2013, 05:06 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(akajonz @ Nov 4 2013, 04:57 PM)
Sorry for noob question...

which one would be better?

Sapphire VAPOR-X R9 270X 2GB GDDR5 OC WITH BOOST

Zotac GTX760 2GB AMP! DDR5 256BIT
Even a stock GTX760 is still better than 270X, so if u are willing to top up RM50-100 then will be better choice imo.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 6 2013, 07:56 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Nov 6 2013, 07:11 PM)
Hi guys,recently I bought a new rig with following specs

core i3 3220
Asrock B75-DGS
FSP Hexa 500W
Kingston 4GB RAM
WD BLUE 500GB

As above,the WD blue is old one which I been used for one year+,it is set to IDE mode,so I change the bios there to IDE mode but yet still cant boot to windows,keep black screen with underline blink,anyone can help?
Your current HDD has OS installed on it before putting it to the rig?
If so, a clean format and installation of OS will solve the problem.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 9 2013, 12:25 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(drkpower @ Nov 8 2013, 11:35 PM)
how do you guys recommend this setup..i would like to keep it in small form factor n relatively cheap..use for movie, surfing and gaming (med setting would be enough for me  thumbup.gif but look at the review on that APU..it could handle modern games quite good)

Mobo GA-F2A75M-HD2
APU A8 6600K blk + HD8570D
GSkill Value Ram 4GBx2 RM209
Psu Hexa 500w
Casing Jonsbo V3+

im still consider for SSD
You will need to get an ITX mobo to fit in the casing. Else, find a mATX casing will do.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 9 2013, 02:26 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Nov 9 2013, 01:39 AM)
I need suggestion for Mobo & Processor. Budget is RM800.

This PC will be use for Adobe Photoshop, watching movie, browsing and some light gaming such as Football Manager.
Intel i5 4430 RM569
ASROCK B85M-HDS RM249
hmwgbworld
post Nov 9 2013, 11:59 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(drkpower @ Nov 9 2013, 11:35 AM)
So no love for AMD APU?
It is because your budget allow dedicated graphic card that performs way better than APU.
Even a dual core g2020 RM179 + HD6670 RM239 will perform better than APU.
Plus, ITX mobo for FM2 socket is slightly harder to be found.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 9 2013, 05:41 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Nov 9 2013, 05:25 PM)
i already post this quotation before in previous version thread....since i still didnt buy new part yet then i want to ask again....i want to rebuild my rig....only want to buy processor, mobo, gc, ram only....or maybe new speaker (prefer 2.1)

[Budget] rm1500 - rm1700

[Purpose] for gaming, internet, etc...

[Hardware that will be reuse from old rig] still got psu corsair tx650, 500gb hdd, cm storm sniper casing, 24" lcd monitor, keyboard n mouse, speaker, dvd-rw...

[Game or software that use frequently] cod, pes, sc2, gta4, bf, fm,

[Personal Preference Brand] not really have brand preference although i like amd radeon gc..

[Location] pj
Try

Intel i5 4430 RM569
Asrock B85M-HDS RM249
Kingston 4gb ram RM119
Leadtek GTX760 RM799

Total RM1736

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top