Travel Macau, Inc Zhuhai

cynnz
post Apr 17 2012, 07:19 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(jeffayn @ Apr 17 2012, 11:42 AM)
I will strongly suggest all the way south to the black beach.

Yes the last stop of macau bus, also the the most point.

Fernando restaurant is just there, the food is really a worthwhile eating...
what foods do they serve? what cuisine? expensive?
Human Nature
post Apr 17 2012, 08:46 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Apr 17 2012, 07:19 PM)
what foods do they serve? what cuisine? expensive?
portuguese cuisine, price is moderate
cynnz
post Apr 17 2012, 10:26 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 17 2012, 08:46 PM)
portuguese cuisine, price is moderate
thanks! will probably include it into my itinerary for my next trip.
littleman
post Apr 29 2012, 11:49 PM

834 posts

Hey guys. I've booked my flight to HK this coming June for a 5d4n trip and I plan to go to Macau on the first day, right after the plane touchdown. Is two days sufficient for Macau?
Human Nature
post Apr 30 2012, 12:12 AM

26,529 posts

QUOTE(littleman @ Apr 29 2012, 11:49 PM)
Hey guys. I've booked my flight to HK this coming June for a 5d4n trip and I plan to go to Macau on the first day, right after the plane touchdown. Is two days sufficient for Macau?
sufficient for leisure trip smile.gif
Shinichi
post May 5 2012, 01:49 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hi all, need some advice on following items:

1. Any recommendation to deposit bags and luggage around Macau or Taipa island? Preferably somewhere near to Macau Airport
2. What is the operating hours for shops in Food Street (Rua da Felicidade)
3. Any recommendations for places to go or nice food to eat between 7am to 12pm?

sfwong1
post May 5 2012, 03:27 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 5 2012, 01:49 PM)
Hi all, need some advice on following items:

1. Any recommendation to deposit bags and luggage around Macau or Taipa island? Preferably somewhere near to Macau Airport
2. What is the operating hours for shops in Food Street (Rua da Felicidade)
3. Any recommendations for places to go or nice food to eat between 7am to 12pm?

actually the deposit bag thing u can do it in the casino. like when i went to grand lisboa there is a counter for u to keep your bag there. then u can come back for it later.

Added on May 5, 2012, 3:32 pmmacau 1 day confirm enough. me and my friends total of 4 of us stay for 3d2n in macau cos they joining the poker tournament in grand lisboa, i walk alone in macau from ruins of st. paul to some non tourist area where kids go to school in a shop lot. was shock to see that kind of school. seriously 3 days there is damn boring unless u spend alot of time in casino. and trust me visit the old lisboa underground floor they call it "racetrack"
because the prostitute will walk from 1 end to the other end non stop letting guys look at them like as though show casing themselves then if you feel like u want it. then ask for price then shes yours for that night. and there is alot of them around 15 to 20 of them keep walking non stop.

This post has been edited by sfwong1: May 5 2012, 03:34 PM
Human Nature
post May 5 2012, 04:02 PM

26,529 posts

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ May 5 2012, 03:27 PM)
actually the deposit bag thing u can do it in the casino. like when i went to grand lisboa there is a counter for u to keep  your bag there. then u can come back for it later.

Added on May 5, 2012, 3:32 pmmacau 1 day confirm enough. me and my friends total of 4 of us stay for 3d2n in macau cos they joining the poker tournament in grand lisboa, i walk alone in macau from ruins of st. paul to some non tourist area where kids go to school in a shop lot. was shock to see  that kind of school. seriously 3 days there is damn boring unless u spend alot of time in casino. and trust me visit the old lisboa underground floor they call it "racetrack"
because the prostitute will walk from 1 end to the other end non stop letting guys look at them like as though show casing themselves then if you feel like u want it. then ask for price then shes  yours for that night. and there is alot of them around 15 to 20 of them keep walking non stop.
underground meh? isnt it on the upper level. that place can be like maze sometimes biggrin.gif
sfwong1
post May 5 2012, 05:33 PM

456 posts

i went downstairs instead. they got alot shops there then got 1 restaurant inside also got like 5 or 6 of them sitting down. the skirt short until can see what colour already if they dint cross their leg.
Shinichi
post May 8 2012, 12:41 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ May 5 2012, 03:27 PM)
actually the deposit bag thing u can do it in the casino. like when i went to grand lisboa there is a counter for u to keep  your bag there. then u can come back for it later.

Added on May 5, 2012, 3:32 pmmacau 1 day confirm enough. me and my friends total of 4 of us stay for 3d2n in macau cos they joining the poker tournament in grand lisboa, i walk alone in macau from ruins of st. paul to some non tourist area where kids go to school in a shop lot. was shock to see  that kind of school. seriously 3 days there is damn boring unless u spend alot of time in casino. and trust me visit the old lisboa underground floor they call it "racetrack"
because the prostitute will walk from 1 end to the other end non stop letting guys look at them like as though show casing themselves then if you feel like u want it. then ask for price then shes  yours for that night. and there is alot of them around 15 to 20 of them keep walking non stop.
Thanks bro smile.gif notworthy.gif
I've planned my itinerary... will walk in to any casino nearby to deposit luggage...smile.gif
sfwong1
post May 8 2012, 03:19 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 8 2012, 12:41 AM)
Thanks bro smile.gif notworthy.gif
I've planned my itinerary... will walk in to any casino nearby to deposit luggage...smile.gif
but i cant guarantee u all casino also can. but i can guarantee u grand lisboa can help u to keep ur luggage. and they will whether got electronic goods anot if yes then they will separate it to different category.
Shinichi
post May 8 2012, 08:38 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ May 8 2012, 03:19 PM)
but i cant guarantee u all casino also can. but i can guarantee u grand lisboa can help u to keep ur luggage. and they will whether got electronic goods anot if yes then they will separate it to different category.
Thanks bro. How much they charge for keeping luggage?

I've planned to deposit our luggage at The Venetian, I think they have this service too right?

Thanks smile.gif
sfwong1
post May 8 2012, 08:53 PM

456 posts

no charges. just line up and give them then they will give u some sort of card i think.
Shinichi
post May 8 2012, 09:02 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ May 8 2012, 08:53 PM)
no charges. just line  up and give them then they will give u some sort of card i think.
Okay thanks bro smile.gif
hunter2329
post May 9 2012, 01:02 AM

yea bro, no charges it's free smile.gif
hellokitty82
post May 14 2012, 09:29 AM

272 posts

hi...since air asia is giving free seats starting 16 may to macau.im planning to book for next year trip. smile.gif

but before i book, just want to have a quick check with you guys. notworthy.gif

1. i checked .. weather in May should be alright. not too hot and not too cold.
2. is it a child friendly place? coz i thought of bringing my 2.5 year old girl together. rolleyes.gif but my husband is worry so much due to lots of kidnap child case around there. sad.gif
3. 4d3n enough, assuming only macau. or is it too long?

thank you so much! notworthy.gif
samlee860407
post May 14 2012, 10:08 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ May 14 2012, 09:29 AM)
hi...since air asia is giving free seats starting 16 may to macau.im planning to book for next year trip.  smile.gif

but before i book, just want to have a quick check with you guys.  notworthy.gif

1. i checked .. weather in May should be alright. not too hot and not too cold.
2. is it a child friendly place? coz i thought of bringing my 2.5 year old girl together.  rolleyes.gif  but my husband is worry so much due to lots of kidnap child case around there.  sad.gif
3. 4d3n enough, assuming only macau. or is it too long?

thank you so much!  notworthy.gif
weather in may shud be almost entering summer d.

4d3n is way way wayyyy too long if only for macau lol. 1 full day is usually enough to visit most places in macau.

anyway, if you plan to stay longer, you can always walk over to zhuhai, enjoy some really nice and different type of chinese cuisine there.

also can visit the oyster village, the huge underground shopping complex at zhuhai. You need visa though.

hellokitty82
post May 14 2012, 10:14 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 14 2012, 10:08 AM)
weather in may shud be almost entering summer d.

4d3n is way way wayyyy too long if only for macau lol. 1 full day is usually enough to visit most places in macau.

anyway, if you plan to stay longer, you can always walk over to zhuhai, enjoy some really nice and different type of chinese cuisine there.

also can visit the oyster village, the huge underground shopping complex at zhuhai. You need visa though.
lol...way too long ah..then should go 3d2n then. tongue.gif
go zhuhai need visa? where and how to apply visa? is it troublesome to apply visa? unsure.gif
if 4d3n..maybe can go HK one day?? possible? rolleyes.gif

and is it OK to bring a toddler to macau? unsure.gif

i will browse through the thread here after i confirmed my flight for more info about stay, food, places to visit. sweat.gif
Ms Sim
post May 14 2012, 10:16 AM

80 posts

may i ask what's the price to macau during AA sale? thought to book it for this coming sale...
samlee860407
post May 14 2012, 10:23 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ May 14 2012, 10:14 AM)
lol...way too long ah..then should go 3d2n then.  tongue.gif
go zhuhai need visa? where and how to apply visa? is it troublesome to apply visa?  unsure.gif
if 4d3n..maybe can go HK one day?? possible?  rolleyes.gif

and is it OK to bring a toddler to macau?  unsure.gif

i will browse through the thread here after i confirmed my flight for more info about stay, food, places to visit.  sweat.gif
well, imo la, travel so far, just 3d2n too little ler

Zhuhai = china = need visa, which can asked most travel agent to help you apply easily

btw, 4d3n, you planning to fly back malaysia from macau or HK? if your flight arrived and depart from macau, then you will waste quite a lot of time for travelling to HK back and forth ler, easily wasted around 4 hours or more just on transport.

imo, bringing a toddler is ok la.

58 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:42 AM