btw, is the bus station near to the 4 seasons hotel?
PS: i not gona stay at 4 seasons, but merely asking is it near to there or not, thinking to go there look see
Travel Macau, Inc Zhuhai
Jul 20 2009, 08:42 AM
4,631 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
any cheap budget hotel to recommend which are near the bus station at macau?
btw, is the bus station near to the 4 seasons hotel? PS: i not gona stay at 4 seasons, but merely asking is it near to there or not, thinking to go there look see |
Jul 20 2009, 11:09 AM
Ouch, Venetian not near to the airport huh? Hmmm.... My time abit rush, sigh. Will it takes more than 30mins if take cab?
Yea, am looking for the bus station that got bus depart to dongguan:) thanks for the link btw will check it out |
Jul 20 2009, 01:17 PM
well, i just learn to swim last year, so .......
good to hear that it's near the airport....i can shop liao...woot |
Jul 24 2009, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 20 2009, 02:51 PM) Venetian for windows shopping only...nothing interesting there...ehhh ionfact the whole of Macau not a shopping mecca....U luv it either their history, food, casinos or girls...shopping is almost nothinmg there....u need to goto Hong kong/Shenzhen ore even Zhuhai/Guangzhou for shoppings.. in fact i bought quite a few stuff at venetian btw, zhu hai got shopping? hm....din really have time to shop there when was there. but really so many sauna,bath,massage,karaoke, small dragon girls there btw, bungee jump cost almost RM1k !!! |
Feb 2 2010, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Jan 31 2010, 11:29 PM) if we wanna stay at zhuhai,do we need 2apply visa?How to go to Zhuhai from macau?Macau hotel is so expensive. yea, zhu hai hotel is so damed cheaperalmost half the price for a better room! i once stay at macau for rm300++ at holiday inn (buy at airport), then next day stay at zhu hai, but forget hotel name, supplier help book one, only rm150++ the hotel at holiday inn is old liao, ok la, something like capitol hotel at bukit bintang area but the hotel at zhuhai is much much better, newer, cleaer, bigger room and toilet too, all at 1/2 the price so if u dont mind the trouble to cross teh border everyday, just stay at zhu hai and theres amazing food at zhu hai, oh the spicy crab ....oh mai,,. |
Jan 3 2011, 05:39 PM
yes, just apply the 1 time visa, and yes, its definitely more than rm30 now. i think most travel agency can help you to apply visa but of coz you need to pay them abit and save you all the hassle
from macau, you got 2 choices of border to pass through. 1) Gong Bei border. Take a taxi (around RM50 i think) or bus to it. Then walk pass the border, after 2 imigration (1 exit from macau, 1 enter zhuhai) you will reach zhuhai. Gong bei is the busier border, open earlier (8am or earlier) and close at 12am 2) Heng Qi border. Not so much people, but open later (9am and close at 8pm i think). Also take cab and bus from there. this border not so many people, but distance is further than gong bei from macau airport. budget hotel in zhuhai is cheap and great! Most of them cost around rm150+ only, with great room of its price (you cant get this type of room in malaysia lol) and great for single traveller. 1 of my recommendations is cityinn (down there is karaoke though,so at nite might be noisy) Hua Yu Min Fu hotel is good too. Both hotel is at the city center (sorta) and near to many good restaurants (top of the list is that "mao jia restaurant" that serve great great "hu nan chai", dishes that mao zhe dong love. Or even that "huo gong dian". they are also within walking distance to the underground shopping. Those 2 hotel is the hotels i stay before in zhuhai for my past few business trip, clean and cheap. BTW, With air asia i guess the route would be KL -> Macau -> Zhuhai -> Macau -> KL correct? is not the only route you can take you can always choose to go to Hong Kong. Just see which is cheaper. From Hong Kong , you can take the ferry from Hong Kong airport terminal 2 to zhuhai (totally forget the port name). It cost less than RM80 (after rebate). for my experience, i will travel from malaysia - macau - zhuhai - hong kong -malaysia reasons is i find that its easier for me to do so as i no need to walk so much at the border. Added on January 3, 2011, 5:45 pmcome to think of it, i think the port at zhuhai to hong kong is "jiu zhou gang" one of the ferry start at 3.30pm, so you can take a cab there at 2pm, buy the ticket at around RMB180 (i think, shud be lesser). the ferry will reach hong kong aiport terminal 2 directly (yes, directly reach the airport) after 1 hour. from there, you can check in directly . The air asia counter here is usually very empty, and they are not so particular about you luggage weight. I once check in with 30kg while i only purchase 25kg luggage check in. From there, take the tram from terminal 2 to terminal 1, and enjoice shopping at the airport while waiting for your flight. PS: there are earlier ferry, i think its at 11am and 9am. This post has been edited by samlee860407: Jan 3 2011, 05:45 PM |
Jan 15 2011, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(theedi @ Jan 3 2011, 06:32 PM) Very detail explanation. Thank you sam! sorry, never check back this thread....ur link is expired tooAdded on January 4, 2011, 11:46 am Hi sam, the cityinn u mentioned is it the below one? Seems got offer from airasia http://www.airasiago.com/service/show_hote...nd_search=false Added on January 14, 2011, 8:52 pmHi i am flying to macau -> zhuhai this sunday and my friend ask me to bring a box of 3in1 ipoh white coffee and maggie mee for him. Is these things problem free to bring in macau & zhuhai? for white coffee, no problem since i try before. maggie i dont know but i guess won't be a problem anyway hows ur trip? |
Oct 4 2011, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(thj1999 @ Oct 4 2011, 09:04 AM) i read your blog, nice update. I read that you take free shuttle bus from airport to Venetian. Did they inquire whether are you the hotel guest? Please share after exit from airport, which direction to go to take the free shuttle bus? no, they won't ask u at all. it's their free service provided by most big hotels in macau, even u never gamble or stay in their hotel |
Feb 1 2012, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(shootkk @ Jan 18 2012, 08:37 AM) i read ur 1st 2 post...and then the 3rd one...and i am wondering, are you VVVVVIP? i can't see any people in it.......until the grand lisboa picture...lol |
Feb 8 2012, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(maru @ Feb 8 2012, 09:51 PM) back from macau and its boring.... macau is see hotel/casino only imocool part can c many casino.... Added on February 8, 2012, 9:51 pmany idea how to go zhuhai from macau? zhuhai stay where which is cheap? any itinerary for it? from macau, go to gongbei border, and walk to zhuhai from there zhuhai hotel i usually stay city inn or Huayu Minfu Hotel price is less than RM150. hotels in zhuhai is very cheap, rm150 hotel, to me is like rm300 hotel in KL liao |
Feb 9 2012, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(maru @ Feb 9 2012, 09:07 AM) taxi all use meter, and zhuhai town itself is very small, hence the fares are cheap once you pass the gongbei border, it's the HUGE underground shopping area. There got loads of travel agent there too to choose your hotel. But beware, there is just like petaling street when they will shout you go go buy from them, or sometimes follow you for quite a distance |
Apr 2 2012, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 2 2012, 06:07 PM) actually been to macau b4.. jz few yrs no go dy n alot of changes.. (alot of new casino n some shopping places plus shows).. same, i can't find margaret's cafe e nata, even after ask some people there still fail to find :Si prefer hk better.. hahaha.. plus i dun haf much time in macau.. perhaps will go again on my nxt trip.. can't manage to find margaret's cafe e nata |
Apr 2 2012, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(mars1069 @ Apr 2 2012, 08:38 PM) OK, so looks like you have solved my Airport Transfer problem there are 2I tot all ferry from Macau to HK will stop at same HK ferry terminal...no? 香港 港澳码头 or 九龙 中国客运码头 depends on u staying at kowloon or hong kong island |
Apr 3 2012, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(mars1069 @ Apr 3 2012, 11:37 AM) I think not much issue for me to go HK Disneyland from Macau and ferry things now, as long as I reach Central HK then should be quite firmed already coz just follow the MRT to Tung Chung then change to Disney's MRT. Since not much different on ferry fare, then only compare it when the time I want to buy tickets there i always use HKD only at macau, or sometimes even RMB coz yes, bringing so many currency is troublesomeAbout the currencies...some people said just bring HKD to Macau will do, no need MOP also fine coz all shops in Macau accept HKD and its currency's value is slightly higher than MOP but treat 1:1, so it's more welcome in Macau, true? Coz thinking not to bring 2 types of currencies in Macau, very troublesome, thinking to bring HKD only since I'm going to HK also and maybe casinos as well |
Apr 3 2012, 12:18 PM
May 14 2012, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ May 14 2012, 09:29 AM) hi...since air asia is giving free seats starting 16 may to macau.im planning to book for next year trip. weather in may shud be almost entering summer d.but before i book, just want to have a quick check with you guys. 1. i checked .. weather in May should be alright. not too hot and not too cold. 2. is it a child friendly place? coz i thought of bringing my 2.5 year old girl together. 3. 4d3n enough, assuming only macau. or is it too long? thank you so much! 4d3n is way way wayyyy too long if only for macau lol. 1 full day is usually enough to visit most places in macau. anyway, if you plan to stay longer, you can always walk over to zhuhai, enjoy some really nice and different type of chinese cuisine there. also can visit the oyster village, the huge underground shopping complex at zhuhai. You need visa though. |
May 14 2012, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ May 14 2012, 10:14 AM) lol...way too long ah..then should go 3d2n then. well, imo la, travel so far, just 3d2n too little lergo zhuhai need visa? where and how to apply visa? is it troublesome to apply visa? if 4d3n..maybe can go HK one day?? possible? and is it OK to bring a toddler to macau? i will browse through the thread here after i confirmed my flight for more info about stay, food, places to visit. Zhuhai = china = need visa, which can asked most travel agent to help you apply easily btw, 4d3n, you planning to fly back malaysia from macau or HK? if your flight arrived and depart from macau, then you will waste quite a lot of time for travelling to HK back and forth ler, easily wasted around 4 hours or more just on transport. imo, bringing a toddler is ok la. |
May 14 2012, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ May 14 2012, 10:40 AM) u mean 3d2n too little if im going to other place more than macau?? i mean if your flight is arriving and departing at macau, then you will waste some time in taking ferry to HK from macau, and then back again. Also take note about the ferry ticket. imo, if you plan to stay 4d 3n there, might as well fly to macau but go back from HK. but of coz if price of flight tix is very expansive for HK to malaysia then diff story loerm..btw..nice blog u have and great info guide for us. thanks a lot and keep it up! i already booked local flight to langkawi and your blog helps me. if you plan to stay 3d2n only, then you still can visit zhuhai, but visiting HK will be too rush liao and lastly, thanks |
May 15 2012, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ May 15 2012, 08:49 AM) im not really keen on zhuhai. it is just a suggestion from samlee860407. bringing a toddler to travelling is not easy. it is better to settle down at one place rather than travelling to too many places. but as like what samlee says, go HK, fly back to msia from HK will be saves more time. why don't you just settle in HK then? macau really nothing much...unless you go to those shows...hmmi booked my zero fair ticket to macau 2 years back and i burnt the ticket as i was pregnant 7 months at that time. lol... QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 15 2012, 10:11 AM) yeah i know thats why i dont advice zhuhai as myself dont feel safe over there. but macau and hk are excellent! i actually feel very save there, much more better than our very own petaling street and sg wang if let me choose a place to stay, i will definitely pick zhuhai over HK (put aside cost of living), as HK is just too jam packed and people are rude. not so in zhuhai. |
May 16 2012, 11:40 AM
| Change to: | 0.0388sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:04 PM |