{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V4}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
ronint
May 23 2013, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(sanfan @ May 23 2013, 12:08 PM) Just wondering about the call reception signal, is it as strong as the iphone or nokia 3310? I'm asking because I'm a currently intending to get one. I previously had a HTC touch 2 that was absolute rubbish. I could never get full bars even in a place like mid valley. there was an article stating that HTC One was used to make a call from Everest i think. So safe to say good? lol
ronint
May 23 2013, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ May 23 2013, 05:50 PM) i thought the zero gap is referring to the back where the aluminum are fused with the white plastic/rubber thingy ? most gaps or maybe all appears to be at the point where the speaker grille side meeting the plastic either at the top of the phone or the bottom. This is probabkly due to that those parts are glued to the body of the phone.
ronint
May 25 2013, 01:51 PM

Anyone bought this case? Looks interesting and they have free shipping to Malaysia. Temptingnya http://www.urbanarmorgear.com/collections/htc-one
ronint
May 25 2013, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(KLlee @ May 25 2013, 01:59 PM) Err.... Ordered mine for note 2 till now have not received. Almost 6 months. Sort of nightmare lol Oh dayum! Almost bought! Did u contact them?
ronint
May 25 2013, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(Satoshi3010 @ May 25 2013, 02:45 PM) Hi guys,sorry if this is a stupid question but isit normal for the charging to stop at 99? Nope. But its normal that HO will charge to 99% and the last 1% takes a little bit longer.
ronint
May 25 2013, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ May 25 2013, 04:48 PM) for those using naked, the side will turn yellowish or stained over time. mine is yellowish brown already  Try alcohol wipes works like a charm
ronint
May 25 2013, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ May 25 2013, 09:54 PM) ok, got this info on HTC website https://support.htc.com/en-us/030-HTC_One_T...ile/020/050/020Note: IfData connection is selected, HTC One automatically disconnects from the mobile network after 15 minutes when the screen is off and the data connection is idle (no download activity, streaming, or data usage). It reconnects and then disconnects periodically when the data connection is idle to save battery power. Turning the data on off will use up more battery if u ask me. I dun use the power saver mode cos I noticed myself when I on it it drains my battery more. Or mayb it's just me lol
ronint
May 26 2013, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(patchew @ May 26 2013, 04:18 PM) To make myself even clearer, what I UNDERSTAND from other posts is that: If it says "4G" on your HTC One, it means you are receiving HSPA+ If it says "LTE" on your HTC One, it means you are receiving LTE But no one wants to explicitly state this. They only want to sound authoritative on the subject by glossing over it. Hsdpa + is a 4g wireless technology that allows up to 168mbps download speed and as 4g LTE is a 4g tech that allows download speed up to 299mbps. So golden question is what is displayed on htc one 4g means? LTE or hsdpa+.. Well from what I know the only htc ones that will display LTE instead of 4g is from AT&T n for gsm international HTC one it will display 4g will never display 4g. Unfortunately whether our htc one 4g is actually LTE speed or not no way to confirm
ronint
May 26 2013, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(patchew @ May 26 2013, 04:45 PM) If you actually take the trouble to read earlier posts, you will know what I mean. Some posters talk about seeing "4G" n some talk about seeing "LTE" on their LOCAL HTC One phones. On top of that, there is no such thing as HSDPA+, it's HSPA+. Whatever it is, LTE is not defined by pure speed any more. I don't have time to talk about definitions but Google what the ITU defines as 4G and you'll see that nothing is that cut and dried. The existing evolved 3G technologies that have been commercially deployed are considered as 4G but true 4G according to the ITU are next-gen LTE and WiMax 2. Please read/research carefully before posting replies. Dey no need to be so negative. Was just sharing what i know and found. We are all just discussing no need to be so almighty and judge ppl whether they know or don't know what they talking about. My bad if i did not read the ealier post was not trying to claim that i was an expert.
ronint
May 26 2013, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ May 26 2013, 06:41 PM) Install GSAM battery monitor and screenshot your Screen on time  That's the most important~! Damn i cant even get half of wht he is getting. Tops 12 hrs for me
ronint
May 27 2013, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(blaze91 @ May 27 2013, 03:17 PM) whats the difference between taiwan and china set? which one is ori? price for both same? and since u mentioned buying frm HTC shop itself. means taiwan made is ori? Both oso ori its amatter of where they were manufactured. Mine is taiwan set oso have very small gap but not too obvious until i went looking for it lol
ronint
May 28 2013, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(ltw2004 @ May 28 2013, 11:01 AM) anyone interested to buy desktop charging dock for HTC One? Where?????? Been looking for it! ;p
ronint
May 29 2013, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(blaze91 @ May 29 2013, 08:04 PM) Is S4 better then HTC one? im going to buy HTC one this week, but one of my friend keep telling S4 have much more speed and better choice. Please suggest me In terms of speed i would say both are almost equal it is really depending on your own preference. If you need option of adding storage and a removal battery and also a whole lot of s/w features S4 is a good choice for you. If all of those are not important to you and you are more concern on how the phone feels when held i would say HTC One hands down lol. As in terms of s/w to my opinion HO is more elegant and does it job. However its really up to your preference.
ronint
May 29 2013, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(blaze91 @ May 29 2013, 08:11 PM) Thats the thing, im so confused on getting it. I was so sure on HTC One but one of my friend says HTC sucks. haiz...now im left undecided.  Well personally I came from Samsung Galaxy Note 2. Although I love the big screen however i was still feeling the build is a real let down. As for touchwiz I on the first day itself installed Nova Launcher bcos i hate the cartoon styled icons (my personal opinion ya dun flame me bro! lol) HO is the type of phone where when you hold it in your hands u will get poisoned instantly like me. Went to Maxis to only change my Maxis Plan buuuuuut this smart sales person convinced me to test the HTC One and i was sold on the spot( LOL kena conned kau kau hahaha)
ronint
May 29 2013, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(kurogane @ May 29 2013, 08:20 PM) If only we could get HTC One build quality and design on Note screen size............ (totally can't type on the HTC One in portrait mode lol) Ya man took me awhile to get use to it hahaha. HTC One phablet version will be launch according to the rumors!