{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V4}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

phelix
post May 29 2013, 06:47 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(vkyip @ May 29 2013, 06:42 PM)
Hi Guys, just got my One today. How the hell do I stop FB pix from appearing in my gallery? Thanks.
only way is to resolve it is ... .do not link your FB with HTC ONE..
lol~

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 29 2013, 06:45 PM)
it gets better... mine started like yours but now could last like easily 16 hours with quite some usage.... on low usage, it's like 4 hours per 10%
yes i agreed, for low usage mine can hit 17 hours...
at least around 2 hours screen on.

Heavy usage can last around 5-8 hours.
3-4 hours screen on.
vkyip
post May 29 2013, 06:48 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(duck v3 @ May 29 2013, 06:45 PM)
facebook settings
or go to setting -> accounts -> facebook
look what is there to fix there
Done that. contacts sync is off, calendar is on, live feed is on, dono what is that, no more settings sad.gif
Photo sync is off, or else FB steal foto.

This post has been edited by vkyip: May 29 2013, 06:49 PM
vkyip
post May 29 2013, 06:50 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ May 29 2013, 06:47 PM)
only way is to resolve it is ... .do not link your FB with HTC ONE..
lol~
How to do that? Cannot even uninstall the bloody app.
duck v3
post May 29 2013, 06:50 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(vkyip @ May 29 2013, 06:48 PM)
Done that. contacts sync is off, calendar is on, live feed is on, dono what is that, no more settings sad.gif
Photo sync is off, or else FB steal foto.
still appear?
remove ur fb account n readd. when sign in , dun sync anyth.
and dont ever open the fb tab in ur gallery lol
vkyip
post May 29 2013, 06:54 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(duck v3 @ May 29 2013, 06:50 PM)
still appear?
Same same la sad.gif
phelix
post May 29 2013, 06:55 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(vkyip @ May 29 2013, 06:50 PM)
How to do that? Cannot even uninstall the bloody app.
QUOTE(duck v3 @ May 29 2013, 06:50 PM)
still appear?
do not sign in.. that's the only way...
remove facebook from your account.
vkyip
post May 29 2013, 07:04 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ May 29 2013, 06:55 PM)
do not sign in.. that's the only way...
remove facebook from your account.
Thank you. Stupid HTC.

Sorta found a way. Click into my photos, and quit by pressing the home button. So every time you click gallery, you skip the first page with FB. Imagine if someone posted a sexy girl, and I opened it in front of a wrong person... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vkyip: May 29 2013, 07:11 PM
ameer88
post May 29 2013, 07:14 PM

396 posts

Jumped from BB 9900 to HTC One. Loving em to bits!

The only thing is it gets kinda warm when i play games and super warm when charging. Is it normal?

Im using Nillkin bi-fold casing and i really sweat my hands off when i hold it.

Is this normal? :S
duck v3
post May 29 2013, 07:14 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(ameer88 @ May 29 2013, 07:14 PM)

The only thing is it gets kinda warm when i play games and super warm when charging. Is it normal?

for games yes its normal.
if its warm its good, shows that the aluminium is conducting heat pretty well
kingsora
post May 29 2013, 07:16 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(vkyip @ May 29 2013, 07:04 PM)
Thank you. Stupid HTC.

Sorta found a way. Click into my photos, and quit by pressing the home button. So every time you click gallery, you skip the first page with FB. Imagine if someone posted a sexy girl, and I opened it in front of a wrong person... tongue.gif
Someone mention few days back his gf ask
" why your gallery got other chicks photo " shocking.gif

This post has been edited by kingsora: May 29 2013, 07:17 PM
ArmedandDangerous
post May 29 2013, 07:23 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(ameer88 @ May 29 2013, 07:14 PM)

You put it in a casing lagi slow the heat will dissipate tongue.gif
uncle_toufu
post May 29 2013, 07:34 PM

436 posts

Hey guys, any one has the solution for location bug? i cant check in and maps cant detect my location.
ArmedandDangerous
post May 29 2013, 07:36 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(uncle_toufu @ May 29 2013, 07:34 PM)
Hey guys, any one has the solution for location bug? i cant check in and maps cant detect my location.
Did you enable all the Location options? In settings.
XeactorZ
post May 29 2013, 07:37 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

go setting > location tick all the things except GPS
kpchow75
post May 29 2013, 07:41 PM

219 posts

i remember some one post the solution here before.
If not mistaken, you should to go to the settings>apps>running>
stop the google services that with "NetworkLocationService" and restart your phone.
It should be solved your problem.
uncle_toufu
post May 29 2013, 07:43 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 29 2013, 07:37 PM)
go setting > location tick all the things except GPS
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ May 29 2013, 07:36 PM)
Did you enable all the Location options?  In settings.
Yeah..i did it. all location settings are on except gps.
Saw few people had this problem in last few post, seems like the only solution is factory reset? rclxub.gif
uncle_toufu
post May 29 2013, 07:52 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(kpchow75 @ May 29 2013, 07:41 PM)
i remember some one post the solution here before.
If not mistaken, you should to go to the settings>apps>running>
stop the google services that with "NetworkLocationService" and restart your phone.
It should be solved your problem.
thanks for all those who trying to help me ,
i just did a factory reset and it is all ok now. ^^"

This post has been edited by uncle_toufu: May 29 2013, 07:53 PM
Silverfire
post May 29 2013, 08:01 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(lordofvirtue @ May 29 2013, 03:48 PM)
Lol I think we all need to do regular file management to prevent such thing from happening. People with DSLRs transfer their vids and photos regularly too. tongue.gif
I do it everyday actually. For phone, I transfer monthly tongue.gif
blaze91
post May 29 2013, 08:04 PM

1,009 posts

Is S4 better then HTC one? im going to buy HTC one this week, but one of my friend keep telling S4 have much more speed and better choice. Please suggest me
ronint
post May 29 2013, 08:08 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ May 29 2013, 08:04 PM)
Is S4 better then HTC one? im going to buy HTC one this week, but one of my friend keep telling S4 have much more speed and better choice. Please suggest me
In terms of speed i would say both are almost equal it is really depending on your own preference. If you need option of adding storage and a removal battery and also a whole lot of s/w features S4 is a good choice for you. If all of those are not important to you and you are more concern on how the phone feels when held i would say HTC One hands down lol. As in terms of s/w to my opinion HO is more elegant and does it job. However its really up to your preference.

123 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 >Top

0.0284sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:39 AM