-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

lingleeyen
post May 20 2013, 09:50 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Leon5271 @ May 20 2013, 09:18 PM)
My temperature is at about 40 percent of the indicator all the time, regardless of traffic jam or highway drive. smile.gif . Have not notice any abnormality.
Good. This is what we wanted to hear. Sharing is caring. Haha. So where did you get it from and what is the price?
rompers
post May 21 2013, 02:09 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 20 2013, 08:03 PM)
Have you noticed any spike in temperature for the compartment under the hood? What is the average temperature level on the indicator? During drive we have less concern. I think we are all concerned about the temperature during traffic jam.
May I humbly suggest for u to run an experiment by using a thermometer (if u have one, that is)?
U can idle ur car engine and leve the thermometer in under the hood (taped or fastened securely somewhere).
Once u have a good reading (3 reads/3 = average reading)..u can then repeat this experiment on another Forte which has the Skid Plate installed smile.gif
rompers
post May 21 2013, 02:26 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(seanjiaqian @ May 20 2013, 12:00 PM)
Bro, I'm in smile.gif
BULK PURCHASE FOR CARBON FIBRE NUMBER/TAG PLATES (Price before bulk purchase discount RM 115 ~ 125/set of FRONT AND BACK):

Name list of interested LYN Fortezens:

1) rompers
2) seanjiaqian
3)
4)
5)

Dateline for confirmation: 25-May 2013 (this Saturday)
Location of seller
:
The Seller, cx2531 is flexible to meet us at a predetermine location within Klang Valley. He will also siap pasang for us.
Leon5271
post May 21 2013, 06:19 AM

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 20 2013, 09:50 PM)
Good. This is what we wanted to hear. Sharing is caring. Haha. So where did you get it from and what is the price?
haha! ya.

i got it from this fella
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2673852&hl=

the price i got is rm350 with free installation at the nearest workshop at your place. his name is raymond if not mistaken. smile.gif . young chap but good attitude.
lingleeyen
post May 21 2013, 07:26 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ May 21 2013, 02:09 AM)
May I humbly suggest for u to run an experiment by using a thermometer (if u have one, that is)?
U can idle ur car engine and leve the thermometer in under the hood (taped or fastened securely somewhere).
Once u have a good reading (3 reads/3 = average reading)..u can then repeat this experiment on another Forte which has the Skid Plate installed smile.gif
I believe that would be the right thing to do too, but who will go purposely buy a thermometer for such experiment. We are talking about 2 same cars, 2 different people with 2 different set ups. Another factor is the air intake fan,even if the temperature is higher with the shield,the fan works more frequent to compensate the hike? I am not sure but that is how I think it will work, so, putting in thermometer will result in the same temperature. I might be wrong.
lingleeyen
post May 21 2013, 07:28 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Leon5271 @ May 21 2013, 06:19 AM)
haha! ya.

i got it from this fella
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2673852&hl=

the price i got is rm350 with free installation at the nearest workshop at your place. his name is raymond if not mistaken. smile.gif . young chap but good attitude.
Yup, I am in contact with him too about the shield. Bombarded him with loads and loads of questions.
ws_lim83
post May 21 2013, 07:32 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 21 2013, 07:28 AM)
Yup, I am in contact with him too about the shield. Bombarded him with loads and loads of questions.
lets us know the answer once he replied your question . rclxms.gif
craxors
post May 21 2013, 08:39 AM

2,529 posts

paging all OEM HU owner...
since yesterday....the HU keep going to blue screen with "navi on" wording. others function still usable with no issue. but always going back to the screen.
any button i 'ter'press?? hmm.gif

izputra..as i can remember only u using this same HU... laugh.gif
cahayamalamku
post May 21 2013, 08:45 AM

171 posts

try switching on without the mini sd card?
lingleeyen
post May 21 2013, 09:06 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(ws_lim83 @ May 21 2013, 07:32 AM)
lets us know the answer once he replied your question .  rclxms.gif
Some questions (I think they are all that you can ask) and his reply:-

1) How much you are selling the under carriage with installation?
xxx with installation. We can look for a workshop near you.

2) Also, can you send me your sales thread?
http://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-62/...-1362316509.jpg

3) What happen when you go service? The service guy just take it out and put it back?
There are the door as the mechanic will open through the door to change your engine oil and others part as well. Every Orsen shield is specific to the car model . Dont worry, wont purposely to take whole orsen shield out for service.

4) The Weight (kg) of this piece of part?
Basically , this Orsen shield weight is around 5 to 5.5 kg . Is a 4th generation of Under amour protection. It made by Quality fiber.Is consider lightest weight. Such as Avanza ,itself have their own Under amour which is made by iron . As you know , iron may bent very easily once hit something hard on the road .

5) Maximun temperature resistance (in degree Celsius if possible)?
Firstly this is 4th generation of underamour protection. It make by high quality of polymer fiber , you can bend all over this orsen shield , i confirm it wont spoil or damage easily. you can watch from the video that the car go through this orsen shield with any hard object pressure. As many customer do ask me this is orsen shield is heat resistance or withstand the heat? we had customers that with Turbo, which install our orsen shield , it stand the heat of the turbo very well and never get damage by the heat .

6) Are these items corrosive resistant (skid plate and nuts/screws as well)?
Skid plate is made of fiber , and it wont corrosive at all and nuts is same as usual of other nut of your car . wont corrosive so easily .

7) I have also seen the covers with mandarin wording, some with english wording (from your sales thread). Can clarify?
Regarding the Chinese name or english name it is actually the same. Just it is original name in chinse and english only.

The service window/ hole is locked by screw on the skid? Or other bolt? Or other type of lock mechanism? You have clearer picture of that? What is used to hold this window on the skid?
Some sort like plastic bolt. Easy for the mechanic to open the window.

How many years warranty?
Warranty will be two years given

Bestest best price?
xxx with installation
pmmonkey
post May 21 2013, 09:10 AM

485 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ May 21 2013, 02:26 AM)
BULK PURCHASE FOR CARBON FIBRE NUMBER/TAG PLATES (Price before bulk purchase discount RM 115 ~ 125/set of FRONT AND BACK):

Name list of interested LYN Fortezens:

1) rompers
2) seanjiaqian
3)
4)
5)

Dateline for confirmation: 25-May 2013 (this Saturday)
Location of seller
:
The Seller, cx2531 is flexible to meet us at a predetermine location within Klang Valley. He will also siap pasang for us.
Are CF plates legal? As in... sure no problem during roadblocks?
lingleeyen
post May 21 2013, 09:30 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ May 21 2013, 09:10 AM)
Are CF plates legal? As in... sure no problem during roadblocks?
As long as your wordings are not funky, coloured, light reflective, italic, roman-ish, I think it would be OK. To be safe, get those matt CF style. I see some one putting big hello kitty on the plate also no problem ma.
lingleeyen
post May 21 2013, 10:48 AM

1,376 posts

Anyone else interested?

SHARK FIN ANTENNA GROUP BUY

Link to pictures of antenna

http://carphotos.cardomain.com/images/0015...04987_large.jpg
http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e352/KDC...up/DSC00769.jpg
http://www.forteforums.com/forums/attachme...rk-fin-fin2.jpg

Price

VG Mark II Shark Fin Antenna = USD 69 (Firm)
Freight (for 5 to 15 units) = USD 80 to 150
Exact Freight Saving = Unknown 1
Tax = Unknown 2
Maybank Forex as of 20 May 2013 = 3.060
Forex Lost = Unknown 3

So the price formula will be as below:-

[(69+28)*3.0660] - Unknown 1 + Unknown 2 + Unknown 3

Unknown 1

Price for unit is firm. USD 69 per piece. The only saving is on freight. From their email I perceive that the 5 unit's freight is USD 80. Hence, 1 unit's freight is USD 16 instead of 28. If 15 units, freight is USD 10 per piece. However this only applies for 5 units and above. If we cannot achieve 5 pcs, the freight price will be requoted.

Unknown 2

Tax according to the price of senior member, they got it without tax from the same source I am getting.

Unknown 3

Forex changes daily. If Forex gain means we save bit more. If Forex lost we all need to bare the differences.

Terms

I AM NOT THE SELLER

I will close and proceed to book by 23rd May at least one piece for myself regardless of the gathered quantity. I am already prepared to pay RM300 for the antenna. Whether we can or cannot achieve a bigger quantity for group buy and discount, I will let you guys know the final price after negotiation but subject to Unknown 2 and Unknown 3.

As the amount is not small, I will need at least RM 300 to be banked into me first before I order. I cannot afford FFK. Putting 2 left over sirip ikan yu on my car’s doors is not sexy. Just incase Unknown 2 and Unknown 3 applies, I will ask for top up. If there is saving and the total charge is less than 300, I will refund upon delivery, or via Maybank.

About the paint code, their paint code NAME is different from NAZA’s paint code NAME. I have seen pictures and I would say it is same. I will take the risk for my own purchase. So please do not bombard me if the colour comes out to be slight different/ not up to your expectation. If yours is different by slight, mine will be too.

This is the plug and play functioning fractal antenna that I have found (besides those that need you to disassemble your whole stock antenna base or those only for aesthetic purpose). This one is just stick on with an internal cord connected to your stock antenna base. I have NOT tried using this before hence I have no personal review. I have read through all 18 version of thread and there is not enough data to say this will maintain, upgrade or downgrade the radio signal, but no one seems to be complaining. What I have read is that it will have different effect on different channel. I have no identification of which channel will be affected. So I am taking the risk here too. Therefore please don't shoot me if the signal thingy does not go your way.

For those who need this, I can help in getting them. I earn no money from this. Therefore, if you need me to post them to you, you need to pay for the inland freight (SkyNet, Pos Laju). I can find time to meet around KL (Bukit Jalil, Mid Valley Area) and Selangor (Shah Alam, Klang). For those who are interested in Group Buy, please provide your detail as below. Serious buyers only please.

Example:-
Qty x Year Make Model Style - Color Name / Color Code
(Qty: 1 x 2013 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03)

1) lingleeyen (Qty: 1 x 2013 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03)
2) blunderboy (Qty: 1 x 2013 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03)
3) suai (Qty: 1 x 2013 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03)
4)
5)
izputra
post May 21 2013, 12:58 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 20 2013, 05:51 PM)
Bro Iz, the visor sold. Even if you want it, you are 2 steps too late bro. Haha.
thumbup.gif Good for u bro...
izputra
post May 21 2013, 01:02 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ May 21 2013, 08:39 AM)
paging all OEM HU owner...
since yesterday....the HU keep going to blue screen with "navi on" wording. others function still usable with no issue. but always going back to the screen.
any button i 'ter'press??  hmm.gif

izputra..as i can remember only u using this same HU...  laugh.gif
I bought 2 OEM HU to be exact..i'm not sure which one u talking about. Could u attach some pics of the HU with the "navi on" wording?

This post has been edited by izputra: May 21 2013, 01:20 PM
craxors
post May 21 2013, 02:08 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 21 2013, 01:02 PM)
I bought 2 OEM HU to be exact..i'm not sure which one u talking about. Could u attach some pics of the HU with the "navi on" wording?
this one...

after few seconds... screen goes this;
touch the screen, it will go back to whatever screen u last use. then few second, go back to blue screen.
anything behind still playing as usual.. radio still playing...movies still playing...no issue. just the screen go blue.
sweat.gif
izputra
post May 21 2013, 02:38 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ May 21 2013, 02:08 PM)
this one...

after few seconds... screen goes this;
touch the screen, it will go back to whatever screen u last use. then few second, go back to blue screen.
anything behind still playing as usual.. radio still playing...movies still playing...no issue. just the screen go blue.
sweat.gif
Ohh..yet to happen to me as of now. Pressing the "NAVI" button would not help i guess? Try to reset the HU or perhaps u could play around with the GPS micro SD card

This post has been edited by izputra: May 21 2013, 02:39 PM
fishman
post May 21 2013, 03:15 PM

178 posts

Woo hoo...I am now a proud owner of a Forte 2.0SX 6 speed, Titanium Silver! Please add me into the owner list.

I wanna do a shoutout to KS Loh (Buydirect) & Edwin Loh (Motorman) from AZ Master Motors for a very smooth process in getting my new Forte and to trade in my old car.

I had the privilege in dealing with both of them and yes, their service & professionalism do live up to the good reputation that they have. On top of that, their promotion package is pretty attractive too! You can refer to the first page of this forum to contact them.

Anyway, I am looking forward to spending more time with my new baby and will probably be bugging some of the sifus here for tips & tricks in enjoying this car. Please do bear with me. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fishman: May 22 2013, 12:33 AM
izputra
post May 21 2013, 03:28 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(fishman @ May 21 2013, 03:15 PM)
Woo hoo...I am now a proud owner of a Forte 2.0SX 6 speed, Titanium Silver! Please add me into the owner list.

Anyway, I am looking forward to spending more time with my new baby and will probably be bugging some of the sifus here for tips & tricks in enjoying this car. Please do bear with me. smile.gif
Welcome to d club bro..bugs are allowed tongue.gif
lingleeyen
post May 21 2013, 03:52 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(fishman @ May 21 2013, 03:15 PM)

I wanna do a shoutout to KS Loh (Buydirect) & Edwin Loh (Motorman) from AZ Master Motors for a very smooth process in getting my new Forte and to trade in my old car.

I had the privilege in dealing with both of them and yes, their service & professionalism do live up to the good reputation that they have. On top of that, their promotion package is pretty attractive too! You can refer to the first page of this forum to contact them.

Anyway, I am looking forward to spending more time (money  tongue.gif ) with my new baby and will probably be bugging some of the sifus here for tips & tricks in enjoying this car. Please do bear with me. smile.gif
Fixed. Hehe.

Good. Welcome to the family.

If you ask me, this is the sequence of what I will do if I were to get another Forte. Personal opinion, personal preference, personal money anyway.

1) Do super dark tinting super quality, expensive nevermind, polis saman nevermind (2k)
2) Change the dumb tyre as soon as I get car (1.8k)
3) Change the rim because once you change tire you need to do allighment already, might as well change as well (1k include trade in)
4) Buy new car mat (0.2k)
5) Change to shark fin antenna (0.3k)

After 2 months...

4) Foam undercarriage (1k)
5) Do boot noise treatment (1.4k)
6) Do fender treatment (1k)
7) Do firewall treatment (1.3k)

After 20k milage

8) Change filter to high performance filter (0.2k)

After 30k milage

9) Change plugs to iridium plugs (0.2k)

After 6 months...

10) Change to adjustable suspension (cabin control) -??
11) Potent booster - ??
12) Light weight crank pulley - ??

127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:53 PM