127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

izputra
post May 20 2013, 11:40 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 17 2013, 10:08 AM)
Hi all, I have 1 set of original Mobis Window Visor to let go. Just arrived yesterday. Brand new. Box also have not open.

Reason to sell is that my wife booked the same for me as a surprise. When the set I booked arrived yesterday, she was shocked why the package is under my name.

When I said I booked it 2 days ago, she said she booked the same thing. So by next week, I will ahve 2 same sets. Hence I want to let go my set.

Who is interested please feel free to PM me.

Still available bro? pic please...
seanjiaqian
post May 20 2013, 12:00 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ May 19 2013, 02:02 PM)
Hi Everyone,

Anybody planning to switch their tag plates to CF Look?
Lets do a BULK PURCHASE with cx2531.
If there's no one, I'll go on my own then smile.gif

cx2531: Where's your shop location?
Bro, I'm in smile.gif
lingleeyen
post May 20 2013, 12:01 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 20 2013, 11:40 AM)
Still available bro? pic please...
Ada lagi Bro Iz. I am not the seller, I just so happen to have 1 set extra. New set. I will take picture tonight and send to you, But I will need to open the box and take picture la. PM you tonight.
ws_lim83
post May 20 2013, 12:01 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 20 2013, 09:46 AM)
Hi all, does anyone has review on Orsen Undercarriage Shield? Is anyone using it?
will made engine compartment hot with tis thinggy?
lingleeyen
post May 20 2013, 12:17 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(ws_lim83 @ May 20 2013, 12:01 PM)
will made engine compartment hot with tis thinggy?
This is what I want to know also. I have been doing readings all morning with regards to the skid plate. Not only for Forte, but other cars too. Some car has it from stock, some car don't. But all the information online from countries with 4 season. Alot of people will not replace it if it is broken by thick icing because averagely they need to pay RM 700 for a piece.

There is no unanimous review on what this plate will do to the engine compartment. No one said it will reduce this or increase that.

So we would like to know what will this plate do to Forte in terms of heat, FC, rolling resistance, noise. All might be affected in a little towards good or bad. Heat might be trapped because the air discharge is now only 2 holes at the back end of the plate instead of the whole bonnet bottom. This will be affected during idling. The fan turn off and on more frequently? This affects FC? FC improve because of the aerodynamics? Rolling resistance decrease because of aerodynamics? Noice decrease because it lessen the turbulance in the engine compartment? The last thing I want is to have my engine compartment temperature increase.

I cannot brain how this works. If there is any one out there installed this for their forte, please advice how it worked for your car, for better or worse.

Edit: One more post that I hav read which sounded logical to me. With the undercarriage cover installed, when you are driving, you ensure that the air from the front goes into the grill and cools the radiator, then leave from the back end of plate's air discharge. This hence increase engine cooling. The plate eliminates radiator air bypass as some air goes through the radiator and some goes to the bottom bonnet. I buy the idea of this post. As for idling and jam, I have still not read on how this will work.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: May 20 2013, 01:00 PM
izputra
post May 20 2013, 02:50 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 20 2013, 12:01 PM)
Ada lagi Bro Iz. I am not the seller, I just so happen to have 1 set extra. New set. I will take picture tonight and send to you, But I will need to open the box and take picture la. PM you tonight.
Ok bro..need to see the pic first. My current door visor with the chrome lining looks a bit dull now. Might change it if the design & price is right smile.gif I like the one without the "Forte" wording on it...
lingleeyen
post May 20 2013, 02:59 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 20 2013, 02:50 PM)
Ok bro..need to see the pic first. My current door visor with the chrome lining looks a bit dull now. Might change it if the design & price is right  smile.gif  I like the one without the "Forte" wording on it...
Bro Iz,

This is the visor. No 'Forte' wording. Only not highlighted 'Mobis' wording. I took down the picture from the same source I bought from. Price lets discuss on PM la. I just want to take back my cost. This one comes with 3M adhesive and clips.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: May 20 2013, 03:00 PM

izputra
post May 20 2013, 03:15 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 20 2013, 02:59 PM)
Bro Iz,

This is the visor. No 'Forte' wording. Only not highlighted 'Mobis' wording. I took down the picture from the same source I bought from. Price lets discuss on PM la. I just want to take back my cost. This one comes with 3M adhesive and clips.
Beside the 3M sticker..got clips or not to secure the door visor installation?
ZeneticX
post May 20 2013, 03:21 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

wanna ask...forte 1.6 full tank can go how many km average? KL traffic condition, with the usual jams and so on
lingleeyen
post May 20 2013, 03:21 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 20 2013, 03:15 PM)
Beside the 3M sticker..got clips or not to secure the door visor installation?
Clips ada. Confirmed by the seller. I shook the box and I heard loose metal clinging sound from inside the box. I open up and check. Price ngam? You in Kedah now? I send via Skynet or you can COD?
brainz07
post May 20 2013, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 20 2013, 02:59 PM)
Bro Iz,

My car used this kind of visor..I took my car pre-installed this visorr with 2 clips each visor..
izputra
post May 20 2013, 03:30 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 20 2013, 03:21 PM)
Clips ada. Confirmed by the seller. I shook the box and I heard loose metal clinging sound from inside the box. I open up and check. Price ngam? You in Kedah now? I send via Skynet or you can COD?
Actually i'm in the midst of changing it or just respray the current one. I like the chrome lining in which the current door visor had & no wording on it. Will put this on hold for now..sorry ya bro..i hope u dont mind i'm asking it
lingleeyen
post May 20 2013, 04:31 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(brainz07 @ May 20 2013, 03:23 PM)
My car used this kind of visor..I took my car pre-installed this visorr with 2 clips each visor..
Ya. 2 clips on each visor.
lingleeyen
post May 20 2013, 04:40 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 20 2013, 03:30 PM)
Actually i'm in the midst of changing it or just respray the current one. I like the chrome lining in which the current door visor had & no wording on it. Will put this on hold for now..sorry ya bro..i hope u dont mind i'm asking it
Haha. No problem bro. I am also in the midst of changing because the current one is not holding up good already. I am currently using non mobis.

Mana tau wife bought one set of mobis for me too. So got to let go one set.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: May 20 2013, 04:41 PM
DaBestOne
post May 20 2013, 05:35 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 20 2013, 03:21 PM)
wanna ask...forte 1.6 full tank can go how many km average? KL traffic condition, with the usual jams and so on
RM80 can go around 350km smile.gif
lingleeyen
post May 20 2013, 05:51 PM

1,376 posts

Bro Iz, the visor sold. Even if you want it, you are 2 steps too late bro. Haha.
lingleeyen
post May 20 2013, 06:04 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ May 20 2013, 05:35 PM)
RM80 can go around 350km  smile.gif
Begini sikit meh? I also have mild jams every morning for approximately 5km. Vroom vroom the 15 kms before the jam. Traffic light start stop for at least 10 to 15 minutes during off work and vroom vroom for the next 20km. FC is now constant at 11.5km/litre, with manual calculation. Mine is a 2.0.

What I did is I let the car roll during jam, steadily accelerate only if required. High speed/ vroom vroom only on clear road, maintaining uniform speed, lift up accelerator early when we can foresee that the car in front will stop. I think most importantly is to accelerate steadily.

Maybe there are also some effect on my kiasu attitude when I pump petrol.

1) I only pump when it is in the morning (best is during rain)
2) I only pump with the slowest nozzle rate
3) I top up when the car still has half tank left
4) I do not pump when there is a truck filling up the station's rig
5) I do not force fill a tank after the nozzle has clicked

And check tire pressure whenever after you have refuel your tank.
Leon5271
post May 20 2013, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 20 2013, 12:17 PM)
This is what I want to know also. I have been doing readings all morning with regards to the skid plate. Not only for Forte, but other cars too. Some car has it from stock, some car don't. But all the information online from countries with 4 season. Alot of people will not replace it if it is broken by thick icing because averagely they need to pay RM 700 for a piece.

There is no unanimous review on what this plate will do to the engine compartment. No one said it will reduce this or increase that.

So we would like to know what will this plate do to Forte in terms of heat, FC, rolling resistance, noise. All might be affected in a little towards good or bad. Heat might be trapped because the air discharge is now only 2 holes at the back end of the plate instead of the whole bonnet bottom. This will be affected during idling. The fan turn off and on more frequently? This affects FC? FC improve because of the aerodynamics? Rolling resistance decrease because of aerodynamics? Noice decrease because it lessen the turbulance in the engine compartment? The last thing I want is to have my engine compartment temperature increase.

I cannot brain how this works. If there is any one out there installed this for their forte, please advice how it worked for your car, for better or worse.

Edit: One more post that I hav read which sounded logical to me. With the undercarriage cover installed, when you are driving, you ensure that the air from the front goes into the grill and cools the radiator, then leave from the back end of plate's air discharge. This hence increase engine cooling. The plate eliminates radiator air bypass as some air goes through the radiator and some goes to the bottom bonnet. I buy the idea of this post. As for idling and jam, I have still not read on how this will work.
Hi, i installed this orsen shield right after i got the car. So im not so sure about any noise reduction or so.

My main reason to install it is just for the sake of protecting the undercarriage. As to prevent mud water or damage caused by uneven roads.

As for fuel consumption. I think the savings is quite negligible . And for noise, the less turbulence caused might indeed reduce noise though..
lingleeyen
post May 20 2013, 08:03 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Leon5271 @ May 20 2013, 07:34 PM)
Hi, i installed this orsen shield right after i got the car. So im not so sure about any noise reduction or so.

My main reason to install it is just for the sake of protecting the undercarriage. As to prevent mud water or damage caused by uneven roads.

As for fuel consumption. I think the savings is quite negligible . And for noise, the less turbulence caused might indeed reduce noise though..
Have you noticed any spike in temperature for the compartment under the hood? What is the average temperature level on the indicator? During drive we have less concern. I think we are all concerned about the temperature during traffic jam.
Leon5271
post May 20 2013, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 20 2013, 08:03 PM)
Have you noticed any spike in temperature for the compartment under the hood? What is the average temperature level on the indicator? During drive we have less concern. I think we are all concerned about the temperature during traffic jam.
My temperature is at about 40 percent of the indicator all the time, regardless of traffic jam or highway drive. smile.gif . Have not notice any abnormality.

127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:55 PM