6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment [CONNECTIVITY] KVMRT 2 SG BULOH-PUTRAJAYA LINE, And also news about Circle Line

TSaccetera
post May 15 2013, 01:52 AM, updated 10y ago

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

KVMRT 2 Sg. Buloh - Serdang - Putrajaya
http://research.maybank-ib.com/pdf/documen...13_MIB_4240.pdf

56km (11km underground + 45km elevated)

35 stations (8 underground + 27 elevated)

Estimated Cost: Phase 1: MYR22 billion + Phase 2: MYR2.9 billion = MYR24.9 billion

Rationale: 11,100 pax/km and highest ridership 550 pax/day

KL-Singapore HSR is rumored to be stationed at Bandar Malaysia (Sg Besi) - connected with Circle Line

Bandar Malaysia:

http://www.archdaily.com
(May 2013) Broadway Malyan wins international competition to design Bandar Malaysia, a new carbon-neutral city that emphasize on pedestrians, international zones and affordable housing. Bandar Malaysia is the former Royal Malaysian Air Force Base in Sg. Besi, also Malaysia's first international airport.
For more information about developments in Greater KL, surf at our dedicated page for our beloved KL >>> http://www.patchay.com/p/kuala-lumpur-urba...velopments.html

For unique discussions about latest property and lifestyle news, join us on Facebook >>> http://www.facebook.com/groups/115179435202482/

----

This post has been edited by accetera: Oct 3 2014, 06:21 PM
TSaccetera
post May 15 2013, 12:16 PM

10,777 posts

KL north region will be boosted with so many new large scale megaprojects such as Batu Kentomen, Tan Chong's Segambut, KL Metropolis, The Gateway EkoSetapak projects, Sentul redevelopments, Titiwangsa redevelopments, etc

KL south region too will be boosted with so many new large scale megaprojects such as Bandar Malaysia (Sg Besi), Cochrane Urban and private projects such as Mines Wellness City and Datum Medini Kg Pandan.
TSaccetera
post May 16 2013, 09:48 AM

10,777 posts

Something like this for MRT 2:

Top Part:

- Sg Buloh KTM (integrated with SBK MRT and KTM) --- PR1MA Sg. Buloh
- Damansara Damai
- Wangsa Permai/Bandar Menjalara
- Kepong Sentral KTM (integrated with KTM)
- Selayang
- Taman Usahawan
- Jinjang --- PR1MA Batu
- Matrade (integrated with Circle MRT)
- Jalan Kuching
- Jalan Ipoh/Jalan Pahang
- Kg. Baru

Bottom Part:

- Taman Connaught
- Alam Damai --- PR1MA Alam Damai
- Bandar Damai Perdana
- The Mines
- Serdang KTM --- PR1MA Serdang
- UPM
- Putrajaya Sentral
TSaccetera
post May 16 2013, 01:07 PM

10,777 posts

Hope the Putrajaya Sentral to be extended into Cyberjaya City Centre (another PR1MA there) - the MRT can form part of the Putrajaya Monorail which may not necessary needed.

In the meantime, if the hope materialises, they should be looking at between 56 to 66 stations.

The Circle Line is really an Orbital Line. It could be serving more locations near Jalan Ampang/M City (instead of KLCC - which will be part of MRT Line 2).

The Circle Line is planned later in conjunction with the readiness of megaprojects such as:
- Sg Besi's Bandar Malaysia
- Tun Razak Exchange
- Matrade KL Metropolis
- Pantai Sentral Park
- Batu Kentomen Redevelopments
- Cochrane
- EkoSetapak and KL Bunds
- Sentul Commercial

This post has been edited by accetera: May 16 2013, 01:12 PM
TSaccetera
post May 16 2013, 04:46 PM

10,777 posts

Batu Kentomen redevelopments is for Army Camp.

Boustead is the frontrunner to develop here.

In another news, several big-parcel land in Segambut will be redevelop.
TSaccetera
post May 17 2013, 10:01 AM

10,777 posts

Circle Line confirms go to Mont Kiara as the KL Metropolis is the intended "must connect".

Mont Kiara - KL Metropolis
TSaccetera
post May 18 2013, 04:00 PM

10,777 posts

MRT 2nd Line ::: Sg. Buloh - Serdang - Putrajaya
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...98&sec=business
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...16&sec=business

My Predictions of MRT 2: SSP Line

Sg. Buloh - Interchange KTM and SBK
Damansara Damai
Sri Damansara
Bandar Menjalara
Taman Bukit Maluri
Kepong Sentral - Interchange KTM
Taman Usahawan
Jinjang
Batu Caves - Interchange KTM
Taman Wahyu
Batu Kentomen
Sentul (U) - Interchange KTM, Circle and ASL
Jalan Ipoh/Titiwangsa (U) - Interchange Circle, ASL and KLM
General Hospital (U)
Kampung Baru (U) - Interchange KJL
KLCC (U) - Interchange KJL
Bukit Bintang (U) - Interchange SBK and KLM
Pasar Rakyat/Tun Razak Exchange (U) - Interchange SBK
Kampung Pandan (U)
Pandan Jaya - Interchange ASL
Pandan Indah
Taman Muda - Interchange Circle
Jalan Kuari
Taman Supreme
Taman Segar
Plaza Phoenix - Interchange SBK
Connaught
Alam Damai
Bandar Damai Perdana
The Mines
Serdang - Interchange KTM
Sri Serdang (P2)
UPM (P2)
Uniten (P2)
Precinct 14 (P2) - Interchange PJM

Completion: 2014-2020
Total Length: 56km
Total Stations: 35
Elevated Stations: 27
Underground Stations (U): 8
To Be Carried Out In Phase 2 (P2): 4

KTM: KTM Komuter
ASL: LRT Ampang/Sri Petaling Line
KJL: LRT Kelana Jaya Line
KLM: KL Monorail
PJM: Putrajaya Monorail
SBK: MRT Sg. Buloh-Kajang Line
Circle: MRT Circle Line

TSaccetera
post May 18 2013, 04:08 PM

10,777 posts

Will be interesting to see if they can extend abit to Selayang (northwards) and Cyberjaya (southwards).

We should also start to look at Circle Line.
TSaccetera
post May 18 2013, 09:24 PM

10,777 posts

I guess Circle Line will go to Old Klang Road and Pantai Dalam area.... pantai sentral park is indeed ideal.

Btw Cyberjaya... which part is best?

Selayang... which part is best?

This post has been edited by accetera: May 18 2013, 09:38 PM
TSaccetera
post May 19 2013, 04:59 PM

10,777 posts

1. MRT is different compared to LRT. The economic impact is also different. Judging from Singapore experience.

2. The rail system that we are talking today comes under a unified company and is better managed, integrated as well as regulated. We are also talking about having commercial within rail and creating multi-modal hubs with high focus on feeder buses. All these came only in recent years.

3. Long time ago, our LRT was built to cater to Commonwealth Games and subsequently used mainly by working people going to KL city. However, the traffic and parking condition today is far far more severe than before creating a massive desire to put people onto urban rail.

4. There is also a changing demographics where more and more younger people are working or studying in city or locations near the LRT/MRT. KL has many times more outstation people today too and our foreign tourists have tripled over the last 10 years.

5. Working people today are also more keen on public transport as long as the quality improved and it connects their home to office or shopping malls. People want convenience and saving time, rather than stuck in jams, no-parking situation and a seemingly prefer walking through "air-con" condition. This explained the drastic surge in ridership over the last few years and if the trend continues, our Rail system will have brighter chance to improve.

6. Locations within the current LRT have seen property prices moving upwards. Last time, Kelana Jaya is not worthwhile, but now is a different story.

7. The MRT that we are planning in coming years will be of a high-impact one. Developers believe alot of quality and affordable homes will be built near MRT causing a price hike in the location-specific, partly because those MRT locations have scarcity in land. Also, Prasarana is venturing into integrated property for the first time (they have not done so with LRT so many years).

8. I believe, likewise in Singapore, there'll be some regulatory change whereby entering the City Centre would require car drivers to pay more. Hence forcing more people to get onto the trains. The objective is because the Govt has intention to increase the public transport share by 2020.

This post has been edited by accetera: May 19 2013, 05:04 PM
TSaccetera
post May 19 2013, 06:38 PM

10,777 posts

Bandar Sri Damansara is most likely within Damansara Avenue as developer lobbying. The only problem either Sri Damansara or Bandar Menjalara gets or BOTH also get. That is the radial line along Jalan Kuala Selangor/MRR2 starting from Sg Buloh KTM-Damansara Damai.

This post has been edited by accetera: May 19 2013, 06:39 PM
TSaccetera
post May 19 2013, 07:07 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 19 2013, 06:59 PM)
I think both r equally important as tis 2 areas hav lotsa middle income earners working in klcc. So ktm alone ll not help. Furthermore ktm alwiz malfunction n giv theworst possible services.
In terms of planning future infrastructure cannot just overlap with KTM merely because KTM service is poor. That is another issue for KTM to solve.

Best is the best of both worlds.

Whichever area that has large middle income earners and traffic flow from the existing roads and bus users.

In the meantime, I can see alot of good news for developers that are developing their "megaprojects".

This post has been edited by accetera: May 19 2013, 07:08 PM
TSaccetera
post May 25 2013, 11:56 AM

10,777 posts

Need approval from SPAD.
Need approval first from MOT.
Need approval first from Cabinet.
Then need to do public display.
Then public evaluation.
Then made necessary adjustments.
TSaccetera
post May 25 2013, 10:37 PM

10,777 posts

Stations will be evaluated during the public display (not just the single day but through various events and housing association discussions) just like MRT 1.

This post has been edited by accetera: May 25 2013, 10:38 PM
TSaccetera
post May 26 2013, 12:30 AM

10,777 posts

On top of existing plans, areas that I think should be served:

- Bandar Baru Selayang
- Batu Caves (instead of just Batu)
- Connect to Titiwangsa instead of just Jalan Ipoh
- KLCC needs a connection to Bukit Bintang or somewhere nearby
- I think Maluri is a better interchange than Plaza Phoenix
- Let's do Taman Connaught via Jalan Alam Damai?
- After Serdang KTM should not be a branch, instead it goes upwards to Seri Kembangan first
- I suggest Seri Kembangan thereafter head westwards towards Taman Equine and then Bandar Bukit Puchong-Puchong Prima intersecting with one of the LRT Ampang Line stations in Puchong.

What you guys think?

This post has been edited by accetera: May 26 2013, 12:31 AM
TSaccetera
post May 26 2013, 11:15 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ May 26 2013, 08:38 PM)
Why is the stations not synchronized with the official website? Kepong isn't in the list  hmm.gif

http://mrt.com.my/MRT-stations.htm
Bro, hope you are aware that we are talking about MRT 2 - the red line indicated above.

MRT 1 - the blue line as indicated above - is finalised a long time ago and construction progress has reached >20%.

This post has been edited by accetera: May 26 2013, 11:16 PM
TSaccetera
post Jun 12 2013, 01:07 AM

10,777 posts

PropertyTalk & Lifestyle Malaysia
https://www.facebook.com/groups/115179435202482/

[MRT REAL ESTATE AS OF JUNE 2013]
* Pedestrian connection will be further confirmed at later stage, however, depending on developments, some developers have proposed to build a link bridge or underpass or road connection with the station.

Kg Baru Sg Buloh
[COMING SOON] - D'Sara Sentral by Mah Sing Group (*to be connected)

Dataran Sunway
[U/C] - Tropicana Gardens (*to be connected)
[U/C] - Sunway Nexis (*to be connected)

One Utama
[LEASING] - Tower 5 First Avenue (*to be connected)

TTDI
[U/C] - TTDI Ascencia (*to be connected)
[LEASING] - Menara LGB (*to be connected)
[U/C] - The Greens @ TTDI (a short walk away)
[U/C] - Glomac Damansara Residences (a short walk away)

Pusat Bandar Damansara
[U/C] - DC Residency @ Damansara City (a short walk away)

KL Sentral
[U/C] - The Sentral Residences (*to be connected)
[U/C] - The St. Regis Residences (*to be connected)

Cochrane
[NEW & U/C] - Sunway VeloCity (*to be connected)
[COMING SOON] - "Mutiara 428 Cochrane Residences" by Boustead Group (*to be connected)

Maluri
[NEW] - Shamelin Star Soho-Residences (a short walk away)

Taman Bukit Ria
[NEW] - Lido Residency (a short walk away)

Leisure Mall
[COMING SOON] - EkoCheras by Ekovest Group (*to be connected)

Plaza Phoenix
[NEW] - Maxim Residences (a short walk away)

Taman Suntex
[NEW & U/C] - You City (*to be connected)

Taman Cuepacs
[U/C] - 7 Tree Seven Residen (a short walk away)

This post has been edited by accetera: Jun 12 2013, 01:21 AM
TSaccetera
post Jun 30 2013, 01:30 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 30 2013, 12:55 PM)
Brother, out of all these, which one has HUGE shopping mall?
Nu Sentral, Tropicana Gardens, Sunway VeloCity and Cochrane Mall+Ikea

Smaller malls are D'Sentral (not confirmed), Glomac Damansara Galleria (not confirmed), Town Square @ Damansara City (high end like Publika), EkoCheras (not confirmed) and You Festival Walk @ You City.

Come to the meetup next Saturday, RSVP at:
TSaccetera
post Jun 30 2013, 01:41 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 30 2013, 01:35 PM)
Nu Sentral, Tropicana Gardens, Sunway VeloCity and Cochrane Mall+Ikea
>>> All launched? Any of these launching?

Come to the meetup next Saturday, RSVP at:
>>> KLCC or foresta?
either one... klcc will be iproperty expo and kopitiam.... foresta is foresta event that has fireworks.

Most are launching actually... haha. Buyers are already thinking RM1,500 psf for Tropicana Gardens. LOL

Cochrane development is by Boustead and VVIP priority first. Launch next year i think.

This post has been edited by accetera: Jun 30 2013, 01:42 PM
TSaccetera
post Jun 30 2013, 04:00 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(PropFox @ Jun 30 2013, 03:50 PM)
EkoCheras already have connectivity to Leisure Mall, they still want to do another mall meh? Too many..

Then again, it is quite a substantial mixed development.. maybe.
Its density would also fuel the need for more F&B support.
Maybe not the usual mall... more of shops and plaza.. like solaris mk or solaris dutamas.

This post has been edited by accetera: Jun 30 2013, 04:00 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:00 PM