Perfumes for Guys v3

edwardleong
post Aug 2 2014, 11:50 AM

1,163 posts

Sample of the day - Chanel cuir de Russie

Hmmm, this one can be a scent with diff faces when u dab ur spray.. Obviously I like it sprayed as dab on my skin amp up the fecal note

Spray has more development... I get the mandrin orange, jasmine n ylang ylang... The leather here if u miss it then u better go have ur nose check lol... Initially I totally can't withstand the fecal but slowly going into white floral and gold man changed my perception... It is not tat bad if u compare to Hard Leather or Dior leather oud

It does sit close to my skin which I prefer this way coz it exude class lol.. Plus I found it quite irritating if my scent have a nuclear projection...

Full bottle worthy - 200ml flacon is for sure as long chanel do not increase price again
edwardleong
post Aug 2 2014, 04:50 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Aug 2 2014, 03:38 PM)
Missing my long time scent.
Didn't managed to get in my weekly rotation.And decide to sprinkle myself today.
Best of Designer fragrance for me so far.
Too bad Mr Giorgio Armani discontinue this gem.. I admit i'm a coffee lover of all-time.
SOTD : Giorgio Armani Attitude Extreme For Men
haha too bad im not a coffee lover, im a coffee addict!!! i can live without coke, tea but not coffee!! my min consumption is 3 cups per day and max i had in a day like 6 cups which whole day super energetic...

the perfect coffee scent is still very elusive to me, New Haarlem is breakfast in starbucks, Polo double black is iced mango coffee, Givenchy play intense is roasted coffee beans, mj legend is new haarlem on budget, rochas man too sweet... cry.gif cry.gif
edwardleong
post Aug 3 2014, 12:12 PM

1,163 posts

i hate sunday, coz tml is monday lol lol lol, will ge flying down to kl on Tuesday for 2 days training... another crazy short week.

SOTD - long ignored Dior Oud Ispahan... this fella together with Kilian Rose Oud are nuclear-class performance... diff from Rose Oud, Oud Ispahan is dryer oud to which abit close to barnyard-ish but the jammy rose is there to moist (lube seems abit wrong word to use lol) the composition up..... one to my chest and this radiates like radiance lol...
edwardleong
post Aug 3 2014, 06:19 PM

1,163 posts

Tada.. MFK opened a new outlet in Pavilion and the new frags pair have already available... My SA really no con me when she told me Pavilion will have an outlet la la la

http://my.asiatatler.com/style/beauty/mais...luriel-perfumes

http://my.asiatatler.com/events/launch-of-...que-in-malaysia

will definately stop-by to try both Pluriel
edwardleong
post Aug 4 2014, 08:02 AM

1,163 posts

Sotd - Hermessence iris ukiyoe

This is one hell of a beautiful iris scent... Most of the iris centered frag will have orris root to add the powdery and buttery vibe to the scent but here is just acurate presentation of the iris flower petal... Fresh purple scent

Surely will replenish this when i ran out
edwardleong
post Aug 4 2014, 09:29 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Aug 4 2014, 08:05 PM)
Latest acquisition :
Acqua di Parma Blu Mediterraneo : Bergamotto di Calabria 

CLONE TROOPER COMMANDOR : Searching for any enemy threat.
CLONE GUNNER : Awaiting ur order beb.
STORMTROOPER : I'll shoot whoever near our master latest acquisition ADP Bergamotto di Calabria & Fico Di Amalfi.
Haha u win Liao lo

Nice blu line u got there... Manduro di sicilia next?

Guys, any one here wanna share MKF masculine pluriel? I'm getting it either tomorrow or Wednesday... 35ml up for grab

Per ml 7.50 min 5ml

Interested drop me a pm or whatsapp me, limited spots

Thank you
edwardleong
post Aug 4 2014, 10:19 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Aug 4 2014, 10:13 PM)
Why not wait for the x'mas promo? It'll benefit those who wish to take the splits from you too. You can confirm with the SA about the x'mas promo tomorrow wink.gif
the SA in pavilion whatsapp me jor... the 2 for 799 was the one n only deal for this year... X'mas they are coming out with a new scent
edwardleong
post Aug 5 2014, 07:23 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Aug 4 2014, 09:29 PM)
Haha u win Liao lo

Nice blu line u got there... Manduro di sicilia next?

Guys, any one here wanna share MKF masculine pluriel? I'm getting it either tomorrow or Wednesday... 35ml up for grab

Per ml 7.50 min 5ml

Interested drop me a pm or whatsapp me, limited spots

Thank you
30ml left only for grab.... complimentary samples willl be included for decant of 10mls

dateline will be tomorrow 6pm. later the decant price will be revised...

and a little sneak peak trailer on my next split which will be somewhere year-end... HERMESSENCE CUIR D'ANGE

SOTD - Hermessence Osmanthe Yunnan

Fresh crisp apricot peach tea... refreshing and calming.
edwardleong
post Aug 5 2014, 02:50 PM

1,163 posts

On klia express to kl sentral.... Went to amouage counter to sniff out journey man... On my left hand I got Gucci oud, and right hand journey man

I prefer Gucci oud way more than journey coz it is a rose oud combo... In the veins of kilian rose oud, mfk oud silk mood... Jammy rose with oud as supporting note. Much more refine than Duetto city love and city oud... 75ml 530... The dry down has this rubbery vibe like kilian... Together with vercase oud noir... Easily the best designer oud and finally Gucci got sth that worth shouting for

Journey man opens up as very dry spicy scent.. Tobacco is also dry in here... IMO it is abit more curry than fate man... It is a nice scent... Conjures a really dark image... I got fate n memoir which can do the job

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Aug 5 2014, 02:53 PM
edwardleong
post Aug 5 2014, 07:46 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Aug 5 2014, 06:38 PM)
What a deal!! But is it good??
Do u find herbal citrus ur taste? I got my 100ml for sgd90 from my friend.. Fairly lasting but to most ppl this is old school.... I find it timeless... Must have for guy.. And for the price dun think twice

But then if the deal is colonia assoluta I straight whack coz I find the dry down is close to neroli portofino

The Gucci oud really nice edp lol... It is expensive than Duetto city love but then city love is very rough rose sirap.. I will certainly get it when I going back Penang on Thursday...

Another one underrated tobacco rose oud combo... Dsquared royal potion... Exclusive on strawberrynet it is very good and the cheapest oud frag... Jovan intense oud... 80ml for RM35 and according to manlovescologne, it does comparable to higher niche oud

http://myen.strawberrynet.com/perfume/jova.../167790/#DETAIL

http://myen.strawberrynet.com/cologne/dsqu.../168125/#DETAIL

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Aug 5 2014, 07:56 PM
edwardleong
post Aug 6 2014, 07:32 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Aug 6 2014, 07:01 PM)
Simple superb deal.
Can't miss this for sure.

Thanks for sharing the deal! thumbup.gif
Tried it today... It is overhyped by ang moh... Nice scent but weak longevity and projection... Worse than journey but this price really tmpting but....
edwardleong
post Aug 7 2014, 04:18 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Aug 7 2014, 02:51 PM)
Good day fraghead.. Cloudy weather on my states and i guess good time to wear this.

SOTD : VIKTOR & ROLF - SPICEBOMB

Stormtrooper : Opsss.. when shit really happens... I pulled the pin.

Snowtrooper : Fall back and tk cover..
Shadow Stormtrooper Pilot: Shit,I just throw my helmet.
Clone Trooper Pilot : Demn!

Bro next time please bring this bottle when u go oversea
edwardleong
post Aug 8 2014, 07:34 AM

1,163 posts

Good Morning to all gurus here.... damn tired rushing for dateline and still need to travel down to kl for meetings...

then tot of getting either the new MFK or amouage journey, ended up with this

haha... actually these are freebies that come together with the purchase of the new Gucci Oud

Kelana Jaya MK-II: Sir, the package has arrived safely

Kelana Jaya MK-II: Coast is clear, proceed to unload the Black Gold

user posted image[/URL]

This is really Kilian Rose Oud lite... thumbup.gif Imo best Gucci for like dunno how many years d.. it is pricey for a designer oud RM530 sweat.gif more than wat versace charge for their oud noir but then the quality is on par with some of the niche rose oud combo in the market

longevity 7-8 hrs, controlled projection thumbup.gif overall im impressed with this one... currently available in Gucci boutique or KLIa...

or 5ml for RM42 excluding postage.. limited spilt
edwardleong
post Aug 8 2014, 02:08 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Aug 8 2014, 02:04 PM)
Thx bro thumbup.gif
You got a lots sampling purchase too..
No regret for selling 3bttl to exchange this...
Valentino uomo impress me. Seriously...
Dhi iris sting me,so I gotta pass.
Haha good for u bro... Im also blessed that my decants are moving just in time when i touch doen in klia..... Really grateful to all who supported my decants

Thank you all... God blessed and have a nice weekend.

Sotd - cloud nine of gucci oud..
edwardleong
post Aug 9 2014, 11:17 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(izam7 @ Aug 9 2014, 03:56 AM)
Bonjour all the fraghead here....
Finally managed to grab a set of Fragonard fragrance (Pure Parfum-5×30ml) for €145  in Paris during my last very tight working days here.
The store located at the back alley behind their museum.
One of the old France perfume house originated in Grasse.

[attachmentid=4086726]

[attachmentid=4086727]

[attachmentid=4086728]
Hang ni x best la... Pi paris pon x inform.. Manatau kite sume ada benda tumpang....

Rare stuff u got there... Give u a big like lol

edwardleong
post Aug 9 2014, 03:20 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(izam7 @ Aug 9 2014, 01:51 PM)
bro...
i oredi knew that u n other members oso will feel upset bcoz can't tumpang....
nowdays oversea trip not like the old days where u have at least 1 day for jln2...
now suma cost saving....
timeline set ngam2 based on working hours...

that why know can't really give my promise for u guys
to get something becoz i never know either i can make it or not... sad.gif
Har.. Cut cost sampai cam ni.... Lain kali la... No worries..saje complaint hang lama hilang lol

edwardleong
post Aug 10 2014, 02:35 AM

1,163 posts

Sotd - amouage gold

Really very perfumery baby talc powder... The closest resemblance i got is chanel no5.. The civet is the edt are much powerful but then if you enjoy new and trendy goat milk bath, the animalic aspect do similar with the civet in gold

No wander i smell something very familiar when i use my gf shower bath lol... You will not harness any compliment from this gold bottle.. More toward self pleasure... Longevity is awesome...
edwardleong
post Aug 10 2014, 12:05 PM

1,163 posts

Going out to do grocery... Wanted something green and fresh

hence SOTD - Frederic Malle Geranium Pour Monsieur... ICY cool mint

this fella showed me that geranium can be so different than the one present in Chanel Platinum Egoist

Might sniff sniff No5 Eau Premiere as it is quite regarded as Chanel's iris poudre
edwardleong
post Aug 11 2014, 06:29 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(zulslider @ Aug 11 2014, 06:11 PM)
Hey guys,

New to this forum. Being reading for quite some time. Really happy to be able to know there are fraghead community in malaysia as well that shares the same passion.

My collection so far (in no particular order).
1. Terre D'hermes (like it x2)
2. Acqua di Parma Cologne Essenza (like it)
3. Dolce Gabbana The One (so so)
4. Bvlgari Aqva Amara (not really - too sweet and synthetic)
5. Creed Aventus (like it x2)
6. Givency Pour homme blue label (like it)
7. Kenzo Homme (so so - need more time)
8. Armani Privee Babylon Vetiver (like it)
9. Montale Amber & Spices (someone bought for me from dubai - quite strong and cant accept the strong opening note yet)
10. Bvlgari pour Homme Extreme (like it x2)
11. Gucci Pour Homme 2 (like it)
12. Channel Platinum Egoiste (like it)
13. Versace Eau Fraiche (like it)

Anyway based on my above collection, I'm planning to get some samples especially on frederic malle, le labo, mfk, tauer and all the niche frags.
1. Anyone in malaysia offering decant samples at a good price?
2. Top 10 suggestions on which I should pursue for sample judging from my comments on what I like instead of i really go in and do blind sampling which still causing money.
3. How bout this website eau-parfum? Original stuff? I'm planning to get from luckyscent

Hope you guys can share the feedback and appreciate it.
Very wide array of spectrum u have owned... Another sifu spotted.. If u dont mind kindly visit my thread under my signature..

I do decantsas part of my hobby

edwardleong
post Aug 11 2014, 08:42 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(zulslider @ Aug 11 2014, 06:39 PM)
Marver
Oh...then great! Can purchase locally first rather than go international =) Hope can get good price ah sifu sifu sekalian... hehe

Edward,
My collection confirm nowhere near you guys with all the niche that i never heard off which really excite me to smell more.

Hopefully if someone can help to put in the best top 10 list it would be great so that i can start to smellleleleleleel what the rock is cooking!! hehe
Haha bro u r humble... Welcome to the community

Me is very hati bunga... It is very hard for me to list down my top 10 as this is a never-ending changing list

For the time being (irregardless niche or designer, number don't represent ranking) :-

1. Amouage Ciel Man
2. Frederic Malle Bigarade Concentree
3. Frederic Malle Portrait of a Lady / Amouage Epic Woman
4. Creed Green Irish Tweed
5. Atelier Cologne Vetiver Fatal
6. Hermessence Epice Marine
7. Le Labo Rose 31 / Cartier Declaration d'Un Soir
8. Gucci Oud / Lilian Rose Oud
9. Acqua di Parma Colonia Intensa Oud
10. Hermes Bel Ami

38 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top